DriveThruRPG.com
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
100 Germanic Sounding Names - Male
Publisher: Ennead Games
by Sean F. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 09/23/2013 17:02:32

These are all fantastic, and incredibly helpful and useful.

In particular, this set will be great for anyone wanting help coming up with Olaran names for Shaintar.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Germanic Sounding Names - Male
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Numenera
Publisher: Monte Cook Games
by Sean F. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 08/26/2013 17:33:48

SEAN'S PICK OF THE DAY: This is a redux, but a necessary one. If you've not looked at Numenera, you need to. Seriously. Monte Cook, Shanna Germain, and the rest of that team did something rather amazing. Let me be clear - I was supportive, but skeptical. Not everything Monte's worked on in recent years has been my cup of tea, mainly because I've never really been much of a "d20" guy. His setting stuff has been awesome, but I've just not clicked with anything from his house.

Until now.

I am a fan. Of the setting, sure, as it really does an incredible job of presenting exactly what it is - the ultimate expression of that famous Clarke quote about magic and science. More importantly, I am fan of his stated goals and the brilliant execution thereof for the game design. This game is ~important~. Even if you don't know about playing it, you should own it. Read it. Understand it. It is a defining piece of work.

Well done, my friends.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Numenera
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stark City Campaign Setting and City Building Toolset
Publisher: Fainting Goat Games
by Sean F. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 08/05/2013 14:42:25

SEAN'S PICK OF THE DAY: Two of the Great Steves of Supers Gaming - Steve Kenson and Steve Perrin - are among the many talents behind what I predict will be the "Aaron Allston's Strike Force" of the ICONS system. Welcome to Stark City.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stark City Campaign Setting and City Building Toolset
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Apotheosis Drive X - Fate-Powered Mecha RPG - SD MIX
Publisher: Machine Age Productions
by Sean F. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 08/01/2013 13:41:17

SEAN'S PICK OF THE DAY: Mecha is coming. It's coming in a huge way, back to gaming. This looks to be a solid entry into the Next Generation of Mecha games...



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Apotheosis Drive X - Fate-Powered Mecha RPG - SD MIX
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Man-Made Mythology: A Comic Book RPG
Publisher: Critical Strike Publishing
by Sean F. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 07/26/2013 16:43:32

They managed to make a truly OGL-based supers game that works and is fun. I really can't give it higher praise than that, since I figured the task was pretty much impossible and they proved me utterly wrong.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Man-Made Mythology: A Comic Book RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tournaments, Fairs, and Taverns: PATHFINDER
Publisher: EN Publishing
by Sean F. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 06/18/2013 16:52:51

SEAN'S PICK OF THE DAY: Another one of those brilliant sourcebooks that all GMs should have in their collection. This one is a Pathfider revamp of a classic 3.5 book that covers all the things a GM will want for when the PCs are dealing with games and challenges at fairs, carnivals, and taverns. A must-have for the library.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tournaments, Fairs, and Taverns: PATHFINDER
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Sting of Death: a Savage Worlds Superhero Adventure
Publisher: Plain Brown Wrapper Games
by Sean F. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 06/11/2013 16:27:11

SEAN'S PICK OF THE DAY: More Savage awesomeness, this time in the superheroic realm of play from Plain Brown Wrapper. "An ancient worldwide conspiracy...Twisted Nazis, sinister cultists and a cabal of crazed military officers" are all a part of this seven-part epic.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Sting of Death: a Savage Worlds Superhero Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Deadlands Reloaded: Grim Prairie Trails
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Sean F. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 06/10/2013 18:26:44

SEAN'S PICK OF THE DAY: Deadlands fans still wanting to wander the Old Weird West will be happy about this one. New monsters, classic creatures and archetypes, and lots of adventures.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deadlands Reloaded: Grim Prairie Trails
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Prowlers & Paragons Quickstart Issue
Publisher: LakeSide Games
by Sean F. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 06/05/2013 17:58:42

I want to play this game! I'm seriously going someone will run it for me, and I anxiously await the full release.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Prowlers & Paragons Quickstart Issue
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bulletproof Blues
Publisher: Kalos Comics
by Sean F. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 06/02/2013 00:17:45

It's the system I've chosen to run my supers campaigns in. Honestly, not sure what else I need to say, except that it does what I need it to do - it's flexible enough to craft the characters desired; it's robust enough to easily handle the mods I needed to make; it's easy enough to run fast and fun supers games.

~SPF



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bulletproof Blues
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thank you for the review.
Handguns of WWII
Publisher: Bloodstone Press
by Sean F. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 05/30/2013 18:22:53

SEAN'S PICK OF THE DAY: This is one of those useful bits of content that just jumped out at me. Fact is, anyone playing in the WWII era should probably check out the rest of their stuff, too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Handguns of WWII
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ICONS: Great Power
Publisher: Ad Infinitum Adventures
by Sean F. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 05/07/2013 17:30:13

SEAN'S PICK OF THE DAY: This isn't just a supplement; this is a complete revision of the game. It's just coming off the highly successful Kickstarter, and it's fully in the hands of the creator, the inestimable Steve Kenson. It's a must-have for any supers fan, period.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ICONS: Great Power
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Storm of the Century: A Spirit of the Century Adventure
Publisher: Evil Hat Productions, LLC
by Sean F. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 05/02/2013 16:25:33

SEAN'S PICK OF THE DAY: Return to the chilling days of yesteryear with Storm of the Century, which just happens to be the latest piece of awesome for Spirit of the Century.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Storm of the Century: A Spirit of the Century Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Image Portfolio Platinum Edition 24: Storn Cook
Publisher: LPJ Design
by Sean F. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 04/26/2013 16:19:56

SEAN'S PICK OF THE DAY: Storn A. Cook is not just a friend and one of the first artists I ever worked with, he's one of the ~finest~ RPG artists anyone's worked with. The Portfolio packs are awesome for publishing, or if you just want to do some fun fan stuff!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Image Portfolio Platinum Edition 24: Storn Cook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DC ADVENTURES Universe
Publisher: Green Ronin
by Sean F. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 04/25/2013 16:45:26

SEAN'S PICK OF THE DAY: On the other side of the Big Comics Universe Coin, the latest DC Adventures (M&M) book is out, and it's a doozy! The whole big damn DC Universe! Collectors will want this even if they don't play the game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DC ADVENTURES Universe
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 42 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates