DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Casalan Tavern
Publisher: Mystic Mountain Productions
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/05/2015 02:39:28

I had the honor of making the cutfiles that are now distributed with this model.


See my build pictures here: http://cardboard-
-warriors.proboards.com/thread/7371/cutfiles-casalan-tavern--
mountain-productions


This is the largest and most detailed fold-flat paper model I've seen. The all-new textures a great and really pop.
There are two stages to building this model now: Creating (cutting, edging, and gluing) the mostly sections and glue-free assembly then eventual disassembly for storage - which can be in a box built from the template supplied!


I can't no overstate how important storage space is to me. I have dozens of buildings, and if I had to find storage space for them all it would take up the better part of a room. Having this large city-corner-sized tavern store in a book-sized box was the key to me buying it and building it. Now I can store it on shelf with other boxed ready-to-assemble kits until I need it!


Very attractive AND innovative, and space efficient.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Casalan Tavern
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vault
Publisher: Mystic Mountain Productions
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/29/2015 21:37:18

I built this model, made cutfiles for it, and kitbashed an interior for it. See photos and get the files here: http://cardboard-warriors-
.proboards.com/thread/7232/cutfiles-kitbash-vault-mmp-interi-
or


The fold-flat feature of this model is the best of any model I've built to date. It is strong and self-reinforcing. I'm quite impressed. Now I can store it in a much smaller space until I need it on my table.
As always, this provider produces top-quality textures and ultra-clean geometry. Of course, creating strong tab-slots takes more time than just gluing the building together, but it's certainly worth it.


The reason I built the interior is that the design made it so easy - since the removing the roof is a feature of it's fold-flatness. I just printed the floor with all tiles, and then insert my kitbashed wall-pieces before assembling the building. Bam - playable interior!


Every kit I build from them gets better and better - I'm starting to wonder if constant improvement could be sustainable. Even if it's not, the current quality is best-of-breed, so I'll keep buying and building.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vault
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Village Well - Demo Set.
Publisher: MiniLab Models
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/24/2015 14:21:57

This is not your simple box-model - expect to spend some time on it. But I think the results are worth it!


And, I got to play with fire! (Burning the paperclip for the metal parts...) :-)


The well itself is only 1" square, making it smaller than other's I built, but the attention to detail (and the very good instructions) make the piece.


And it's pay-what-you want. What else can you ask for? And now there are cutfiles (see comments)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Village Well - Demo Set.
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Arabian Market
Publisher: DramaScape
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/01/2015 18:44:48

I printed this out on 8 13x19 sheets of paper and used it as the base for my 3D paperterrain buildout of a market in Sigil. It was a wonderful template for placing market stalls as well as providing perfect ground texture for my table.


Check out the photos in this post: https://the-forsite-irregulars.obsi-
dianportal.com/adventure-log/lost-in-sigil



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Arabian Market
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Marauder Ship Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/20/2015 03:06:25

This is a great mid-sized ship model that is significantly easier to build then many of the popular larger models sold here - it's only 7 pages of parts, and about 3/4 of one page worth is crates. :-)


A big part of that is how low the model sits "in the water"...


My build photos and access to cutter files is here: http://cardboard-warrio-
rs.proboards.com/thread/6759/cutfiles-marauder-ship-graffam--
models



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Marauder Ship Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RAVENFELL: Expansion Set 1
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/16/2014 02:59:24

I have limited storage space, so I got the Ravenfell set to replace some of my older stiff-box buildings. When I saw this expansion contained a 3-level, fold-flat Magic Shop with Interior, I HAD to build it right away.
See http://fatdragongames.proboards.co-
m/thread/3170/magic-shop-ravenfell-expansion
for fotos of my build, and build notes - which are handy tips if you're going full-fold-flat-with-interiors.


Lots of character, built very quickly, has interiors, folds flat, and fits in with my existing collection. What's not to like?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RAVENFELL: Expansion Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Elemental Shrine
Publisher: Mystic Mountain Productions
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/16/2014 02:53:56

I love building fantasy terrain, but don't have a lot of storage space, so I very rarely build models that I can't modify to fold-flat. This shrine is a wonderful exception! Please see the pictures of my build here:
http://cardboard-
-warriors.proboards.com/thread/6520/elemental-shrine-mystic--
mountain-productions


Though this is NOT for beginners (there are many small and hard-to-access glue tabs and precise alignment is required for a clean build) the result is definitely worth the extra effort. If you have a Silhoutte cutter, I highly recommend using it for this model.


I'm going to use my shrine as part of my D&D campaign, where my players are about to go Planar!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elemental Shrine
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Battlemap - Merchant's Guild
Publisher: Mystic Mountain Productions
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/13/2014 21:59:36

This battle map is a perfect fit for it's companion 3D model: The Merchant's Guild see -
http://www.rpgnow.com/product/128698/Merchants-Guild

-

I even used it as the interior floor of a special modified version of this building and it fit perfectly. If you're interested in the 3D kitbash I did, look for my review of the Merchant's Guild building itself.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap - Merchant's Guild
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Merchant's Guild
Publisher: Mystic Mountain Productions
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/13/2014 21:37:45

Besides being richly textured and having loads of texture-options, it has an amazing amount of character.


So much so, I chose to spend a lot of extra time on mine, pimping it out with an interior and translucent windows. http://cardboard-warrior-
s.proboards.com/thread/6246/evening-adventures-guild-ninjad--
loot


People liked that so much, they gave it the 2014 Papercuts Award for Papercraft in Action!


If you're interested in how I did it, see: http://cardboard-warrior-
s.proboards.com/thread/5948/merchants-guild-interior-kitbash-
-wip


But you don't have to do all this work to make one for yourself - as supplied it is still awesome. (Well, you could still do the translucent windows, that's pretty easy and turns out awesome with a tea-light or two.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Merchant's Guild
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Endless Miniatures - Heroes Volume 1
Publisher: Nemo Works
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/09/2014 01:17:23

Incredibly expressive minis from a new designer. More



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Endless Miniatures - Heroes Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Eledriel's Cloister - Paper Model
Publisher: Lord Zsezse Works
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/12/2014 01:42:45

As always, LZZ's textures are second to none - and this free model works in concert with their kickstarter model to make either a well, cloister, or a special level wrapper on one of their elvent towers!


https://www.kickstarter.com/pr-
ojects/236515712/elven-papercraft-tower-and-wall-set



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eledriel's Cloister - Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Meadow Fences and Walls
Publisher: MiniLab Models
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/14/2014 00:20:49

I build a lot of paper terrain, but these models are a step above. They take more time to build than the simple boxes I'm used to (and quite satisfied with) - but the extra work provides for an amazing piece of terrain.


You can see pix of my build of just the wicker fence here: ht-
tp://cardboard-warriors.proboards.com/post/58555



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Meadow Fences and Walls
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cabin PSD Files
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2014 12:27:05

Thanks to the PSD files for the Cabin (a kit I'd built previously) I was able to re-purpose textures (mostly floors) to kitbash the Rustic Cabin kits...


http://cardboard-warriors.proboard-
s.com/thread/5662/dgms-rustic-cabins-kitbash


Selecting the appropriate layers, and arranging the pieces in a different way was all I needed to make a version that had playable interiors, and stored fold-flat.


Please continue to release more PSD versions of your kits!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cabin PSD Files
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Rustic Cabins Set #1 PSD Files
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2014 12:25:08

Having the PSD versions of this file might seem like overkill for such a simple model, but it allowed me to build my own version of this kit:


http://cardboard-warriors.proboard-
s.com/thread/5662/dgms-rustic-cabins-kitbash


Selecting the appropriate layers, and arranging the pieces in a different way was all I needed to make a version that had playable interiors, and stored fold-flat.


Please continue to release more PSD versions of your kits!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rustic Cabins Set #1 PSD Files
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Rustic Cabins Set #2 PSD Files
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2014 12:24:43

Having the PSD versions of this file might seem like overkill for such a simple model, but it allowed me to build my own version of this kit:


http://cardboard-warriors.proboard-
s.com/thread/5662/dgms-rustic-cabins-kitbash


Selecting the appropriate layers, and arranging the pieces in a different way was all I needed to make a version that had playable interiors, and stored fold-flat.


Please continue to release more PSD versions of your kits!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rustic Cabins Set #2 PSD Files
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates