DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Traveller Paper Miniatures Vol. 3 Imperial Marines II
Publisher: Mongoose
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/01/2017 12:13:09

OK, let's go. Very very good paper minis, as I have already said.

Great for RPG, great for skirmishing wargaming. But I would prefer more paper minis at a higher price. So you can have multiple variants and options for weapons and figures.

But this is just a personal preference so that's all.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Traveller Paper Miniatures Vol. 3 Imperial Marines II
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Traveller Paper Miniatures Vol. 4 Imperial Marines III
Publisher: Mongoose
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/01/2017 12:00:26

given that these are very goodpaper minis imho ... I can continue with my personal opinions ...

Gorgeous military sci-fi paper minis, as usual. Great colors. But personally I would have preferred, only referring to this specific set, some slightly less metallic colors. Just like my personal memories about old SJG cardboard heroes. ;-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Traveller Paper Miniatures Vol. 4 Imperial Marines III
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Traveller Paper Miniatures Vol. 1 Humaniti Security
Publisher: Mongoose
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/01/2017 11:40:13

After many years from SJG Cardboard Heroes Traveller sets, finally there is a more recent vision for Traveller paper minis.

And imho these new six wonderful paper figures don't disfigure in the comparison.

Normally I don't really like digital standups. But in this case, we are faced with an accuracy and a search for particulars (poses, colors, lights, shadows ... ) that often exceed qualitatively and artistically many handmade drawing productions.

Very great product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Traveller Paper Miniatures Vol. 1 Humaniti Security
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Artillery crew 4-th linear regiment. France 1809-1811 year
Publisher: Nonstop70
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/09/2017 08:10:32

I think that, as usual, these paper figures are the best products of this type on the market. Due to perfect historical accuracy, drawings and colors.

Drawing historical figures is not as easy and simple as drawing other paper figures ( fantasy, sci-fi ... ) where much can be allowed. In this case, only one drawing and/or color mistake becomes an almost unforgivable fault imho.

Here we are facing perfect historical paper figures in 32 and 54 millimeters instead. So ... everything is fine.

Just a comment ... for now the production offering is perfect for collectors and enthusiasts. But for skirmish wargaming players soldiers need some opponents. So I hope that soon the author will be able to offer some WW2 Russian soldiers and some Napoleonic Russian infantrymen.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artillery crew 4-th linear regiment. France 1809-1811 year
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for your feedback, I am very glad that my soldiers liked it. Yes you are right that for a full battle need rivals. Soon I plan to download Soviet soldiers and sailors in WW2. Also loads of Russian soldiers in the Napoleonic wars.
Rt003
Publisher: Nonstop70
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/09/2017 07:51:18

Great figures as usual but the file is in very low resolution ( 233 kb ). If it is possible put a good file like the others ( 2,66 and 2,77 MB ), please. ;-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rt003
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

NEW!! The 4-th linear regiment. France 1809-1811 The 2nd battalion. Fusilier company.
Publisher: Nonstop70
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/24/2017 11:16:12

There are'nt many good historical paper soldiers' authors. But Igor Vorobev is definitely one of the best in the world imho. His paper figures ( paper minis if 32 mm. high​, or paper soldiers if 54 mm. ) are perfect.Drawings are perfect. Colors are perfect. But above all, the historical accuracy of his figures is perfect. At 100%. Maniacal in a positive way. And this is the most important aspect for a historical figure. Above everything.

Doesn't matter if we talk about WW2 paper minis or napoleonic paper soldiers ( or medieval knights rather than Mongols ... or more ), Every figure is perfect.

The author besides being very professional is also a great enthusiast and therefore I thank him again for sharing his works with all other enthusiasts. Thank you very much Igor. :-)

In the end a couple of suggestions ...

1 - Name jpg files with different names ( otherwise there are too many "32" files ;-) ) 2 - If it is possible to put the option to buy the same set in both measuring heights ( 32 mm. and 54 mm. )



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
NEW!! The 4-th linear regiment. France 1809-1811 The 2nd battalion. Fusilier company.
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dragoon Infantry - 30 Years War
Publisher: PERMES
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2016 15:07:53

Finally !!! Perfect !!!

About 20 completely different figures. And as many variants of them ( different weapons, changed positions ... ). For a total of more than 40 figures ( plus accessories and horses ). A perfect set to represent TYW dismounted dragons. But not for ECW. These figures represent properly historical dragons in Eastern Europe. In my opinion they are Polish dragoons of the seventeenth century ( They have participated in important ways in TYW ).

Perfect figures. Five stars only because this is the limit.

What else? ( My personal wish list ): Mounted dragoons. "Western" dragons ( just need a plate armor and different helmets/hats ). Color variations as was done for for musketeers and pikemen.

Thank you very much Mr. Permes.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dragoon Infantry - 30 Years War
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Way Out West Set One: Sword Swingers and Gunslingers
Publisher: Junkyard Samurai Games
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/29/2016 11:54:52

Outstanding paper minis. Stylish in large quantities. I can't wait for the next set.Very good job!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Way Out West Set One: Sword Swingers and Gunslingers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Gunslingers #1: Wild West
Publisher: PERMES
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/11/2016 06:16:03

Excellent figures as always. Usable not only as RPGs characters but also as very good skirmish wargame figures.

This producer has many other Western figures in his repertoire. Now we can only hope that he uses them and their modifications to produce some other westerns sets. ;-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gunslingers #1: Wild West
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Roads of Apocalypse (4th ed.) - Set 2: Church of Apocalypse Marked Bonecrushers
Publisher: Distrigillator
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/15/2016 03:50:24

Another great product by Distrigillator. Another gorgeous paper minis' set. Hooray !!!

Nine new wonderful paper minis. In four colors ( so a total of 36 great chaotic warriors, very useful for several different settings )

Technical aspects: front and back art, perfect drawings, excellent colors. As always. Ridiculously low price.

Note: Only three figures ( in only one color ) are present in the previous PWYW demo set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Roads of Apocalypse (4th ed.) - Set 2: Church of Apocalypse Marked Bonecrushers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Roads of Apocalypse (4th ed.) - Set 1: Church of Apocalypse Scum Crusade
Publisher: Distrigillator
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/04/2016 18:13:11

I have just reviewed the demo-set and the author publishes the full set. :-D

Obviously my opinion does not change. Instead my admiration can only increase. 28 great complete ( a paper miniature isn't complete if it has not back art imho ) paper minis in 4 colors ( 104 figures in total ) for just one buck.

The eight new figures added ( 4 preachers and 4standard bearers ) are even more beautiful. If only that it was possible.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Roads of Apocalypse (4th ed.) - Set 1: Church of Apocalypse Scum Crusade
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Roads of Apocalypse (4th ed.) - Demo-set 1: Church of Apocalypse scums
Publisher: Distrigillator
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/04/2016 13:49:44

18 gorgeous paper minis. In a new drawing style, which is very reminiscent of an old drawing school. Dark colors, a dirty drawing ( which, however, is intentionally searched and perfectly found ). A minimalist style set that hits perfectly and doesn't allow to take your eyes off, imho. Perfect!

Figures represent mutated zealots/peasants and/or chaos lesser warriors very useful for many different settings, from the post-apocalyptic sci-fi up to dark fantasy.

This is a PWYW product but definitely it deserves a few bucks for sure. For its overall high quality.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Roads of Apocalypse (4th ed.) - Demo-set 1: Church of Apocalypse scums
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Roleplayers Without Borders [BUNDLE]
Publisher: Brave Adventures
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/28/2016 12:46:41

This is not a purchase. It's a charity offer for a worthy cause. But having said that they remain 36 very great products. The best paper minis on the market, paper models, cards, and other bonuses.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Roleplayers Without Borders [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPG HEROES #8: Norsemen Warriors
Publisher: PERMES
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/20/2015 02:13:38

Great product, as usual. A single figure (but they seem much more ) ready for all imaginable uses. Great drawing, great artworks, great colors, as always. ;-)

Sadly we see new products by this author less often. A Christmas dream: even one sci-fi marines squad from Permes. :-D



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPG HEROES #8: Norsemen Warriors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dystopian Warriors I
Publisher: Not Dead Yet Games
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/14/2015 04:06:54

Eight good paper minis. Drawing style is original but good. Colors are great. Obviously all paper minis have front and back art. Very good product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dystopian Warriors I
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 103 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates