DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse









Zurück
Andere Kommentare dieses Kunden:
Deluxe Tunnels & Trolls
Verlag: Flying Buffalo
von Curt M. [Verifizierter Käufer]
Hinzugefügt am: 07/29/2015 10:35:42
The original T&T came out the year I was born, and I first encountered the game in it's 5th edition when I was twelve, before I ever played D&D. I still find the Monster Rating system far easier than statted foes. This is the best edition of T&T since 5th [and I have all of the post 5th ones]. There are a lot more "clothes" on the rules, but at its heart, it's still the same easy to digest game. The book also contains probably the most comprehensive writeup of Ken St. Andre's Trollworld under one cover. Another fringe benefit to T&T is that the game has had one author at its helm for 40 years, and Ken St Andre and publisher Rick Loomis are still actively engaging us fans. I am looking forward to the hardcover. Now FBI needs to do a deluxe version of Mercenaries, Spies and Private Eyes.

Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Deluxe Tunnels & Trolls
Klicken Sie bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Hyperspace Messenger 05 - Vehicles
Verlag: DwD Studios
von Curt M. [Verifizierter Käufer]
Hinzugefügt am: 07/01/2015 08:16:14
...another solid offering from Bill Logan, this PDF delivers a vehicle stat system with a number of examples that can be customized. This PDF begs for a sequel detailing a vehicle-mech-starship unified construction system with even more extras.

Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Hyperspace Messenger 05 - Vehicles
Klicken Sie bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Hyperspace Messenger 04 - Skills
Verlag: DwD Studios
von Curt M. [Verifizierter Käufer]
Hinzugefügt am: 06/20/2015 09:33:10
I've been a huge fan of Bill Logan's contributions to the RPG hobby since he remastered Star Froniers about a decade ago. This PDF is an example of why. The title is deceptive, or rather modest. These twelve pages offer far more than a skills system for White Star. What we have is: a skills system [34 skills; 2 per character, with a +1 on a roll over d20 roll], a martial arts system [new randomly rolled moves per level] and an expert class. Bill has been pumping these Hyperspace Messengers out about once a week. So far, I have not been disappointed.

Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Hyperspace Messenger 04 - Skills
Klicken Sie bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Super Happy Sentai Companion 1
Verlag: Stupid dice studios
von Curt M. [Verifizierter Käufer]
Hinzugefügt am: 05/31/2015 23:01:29
...more good content here, basically picking up where the core pdf left off. All of it seems pretty useful, except the miniatures rules, but that my personal preference. I'm looking forward to the mecha supplement. Keep 'em comin'.

Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Super Happy Sentai Companion 1
Klicken Sie bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Star Sailors: The Magical Girl Supplement for White Star RPG
Verlag: Okumarts Games
von Curt M. [Verifizierter Käufer]
Hinzugefügt am: 05/31/2015 22:56:07
I just took the White Star plunge the day before this PDF came out because of all of the buzz about it and the secondary material coming out. Star Sailors is just the type of material I want to see. I does what it says it does: introduces galactic magical girls and genre tropes into White Star. There really isn't anything negative to say on my end. The author says he wants to produce more anime themed White Star supplements. Star Sailors goes alone way, especially if mixed with Ruins and Ronin. I suggest a mecha genre supplement.

Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Star Sailors: The Magical Girl Supplement for White Star RPG
Klicken Sie bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Voodoo Pirates
Verlag: GRAmel
von Curt M. [Verifizierter Käufer]
Hinzugefügt am: 05/22/2015 14:44:30
I'm a sucker for swashbucklers. I finally decided to purchase this PDF with the release of the next in the series No Happy Endings. I really like the trajectory of the Adventures! releases. For Voodoo Pirates, my big question was: could I use this to run a Zorro game? To my surprise, one of the pregen characters is named Alejandro de la Vega.

Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Voodoo Pirates
Klicken Sie bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

No Happy Endings
Verlag: GRAmel
von Curt M. [Verifizierter Käufer]
Hinzugefügt am: 05/22/2015 14:37:53
Adventure! really is a game in two pages, and each addition adds useful and imaginative stuff, including this one. I bought it for the prospect of anthropomorphic characters. I would like to see GRAMel continue the release schedule for Adventure! set with the last two quality products: about one a month. I'd like to see both Old West and "Wagon Train to the Stars" settings, as well as Kaiju and mecha-anime settings. The price is right for this series of PDFs, and printing is ink-friendly.

Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
No Happy Endings
Klicken Sie bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Starship Tyche (Revised)
Verlag: Asparagus Jumpsuit
von Curt M. [Verifizierter Käufer]
Hinzugefügt am: 01/09/2015 15:27:17
The layout and art revisions improve the pdf overall. There's some creativity here: namely the various colony worlds based on fundamentalist religious doctrines. The fate accelerated rules are included, so if you want to run a Star Trek TOS campaign using FAE, all your really need is this pdf and maybe a cheap used copy of the Star Trek Encyclopedia. There could be some improvements. For one, there are no Romulan or Andorian analogs, which is minor because this can be fudged on the fly. More on creating alien species and world would have been nice, or another sector or two described, and there's no mention of Star Trek in the bibliography at the end, but there's something to be said for not stating the obvious. Is there anything here mechanically that really surpasses combination of the FAE core book and the free star ship FAE pdf, both available for free here on rpgnow? No. Is it a fun read? Yes. The $10 price point, which I paid, is too high. Given the recent revisions, though, the current sale price of $8.50 is just right. I encourage those on the fence to buy now.

Wertung:
[4 von 5 Sternen!]
Starship Tyche (Revised)
Klicken Sie bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

ICONS: A to Z Subscription
Verlag: Ad Infinitum Adventures
von Curt M. [Verifizierter Käufer]
Hinzugefügt am: 01/05/2015 16:28:56
I'm encouraged that Steve and Dan are doing the series. It promises to propel icons squarely into 2015. If the first issue is any indication, this series offers fun insight into various tropes superhero gaming. My hope is that they will extend a discount to subscribers if the collection goes to print on demand.

Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
ICONS: A to Z Subscription
Klicken Sie bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Publisher Reply:
If there\'s a POD edition of A to Z eventually, Curt, then a discount to subscribers is definitely something Ad Infinitum would look to do, if at all possible.
Super Happy Sentai Hour
Verlag: Stupid dice studios
von Curt M. [Verifizierter Käufer]
Hinzugefügt am: 09/19/2014 22:10:58
There's a lot packed into 48 pages, including random monster generation tables and other bits that would make this a nice pick up game. If you like Sentai and rules lite RPGs, you'll like this. Don't expect super detailed art. The art here is very retro- early D&D like. I don't mind that. I don't want to pay for flashy art unless Steve Kenson's name is on the book. Basically, what you have here is the same type of genre info found in the Otherverse Games OGL Sentai PDFs without the burden of the OGL system. There's an add for a supplement to add Ultraman style characters. That'll be cool. I wanna see Gatchaman too guys. If they keep the quality decent and the price low, I will continue to buy.

Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Super Happy Sentai Hour
Klicken Sie bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Publisher Reply:
WOW! Thank you for the kind words! I am glad you liked it We will definitely have a bit more coming in the future. Thank you again for the kind words.
Sentai Sequel!
Verlag: Skortched Urf' Studios
von Curt M. [Verifizierter Käufer]
Hinzugefügt am: 06/27/2014 10:50:40
Rarely do I print out the PDFs I buy on rpgnow. This series is an exception. It contains a lot more options and some nice advice for integrating Fursona. Even if you don't play d20 / Pathfinder, there's some good genre emulation here that could port well into other games. A great follow-up would be a Fursona-style rubber suit kaiju / giant robot builder.

Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Sentai Sequel!
Klicken Sie bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

(G-Core) G-Core PRIME
Verlag: Dilly Green Bean Games
von Curt M. [Verifizierter Käufer]
Hinzugefügt am: 04/29/2014 22:10:17
Some of you may have read my 4 star review posted yesterday. I have removed it because in less than 24 hours Jay Libby has responded to my critique and revised the PDF. I'm told there are more generic spacecraft to come, as well as additional apedices with combat examples and additional origins. Some inquisitive folks vacillating about whether or not to put down $2.50 for this PDF might be asking: what's the difference between G-Core Prime and other FASERIP legacy games? G-Core Prime allows for customization without complexity with the combination of an origin and a hero type, basically an archetypal power source-origin story seed and a career. This has evolved from an application of Jay Libby's Fuzion Bloks system. For FASERIP fans out there, there's an Ultimate Powers Book feel to the Origins in Prime that I like. For more info, see the previous review by Christopher C. If you have no context for what FASERIP was, think rules lite style over substance comic book action. This book is still evolving, and if it reaches 100 purchases, should see print as a robust and versatile game that Jeff Grubb and David E Martin could be proud of.

Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
(G-Core) G-Core PRIME
Klicken Sie bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Fantasy Core Rulebook
Verlag: Fantasy Core
von Curt M. [Verifizierter Käufer]
Hinzugefügt am: 04/24/2014 15:57:09
Caviat: I got this for $1.50, which prompts 4 stars rather than 3. The best aspect of the PDF is the art: quite detailed and evocative. This is pretty much a nuts and bolts PDF. It tells readers how to navigate situations in the game but gives few if any examples of creatures, spells, vehicles, powers, etc. It retains too much OGL crunch for me to actually run, but some of the setting books look promising. I'll be interesting to see what the developers come up with.

Wertung:
[4 von 5 Sternen!]
Fantasy Core Rulebook
Klicken Sie bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

ATLANTIS: the Second Age
Verlag: Khepera Publishing
von Curt M. [Verifizierter Käufer]
Hinzugefügt am: 10/16/2013 20:14:50
Jerry D Grayson's version of Atlantis: the Second Age takes the Morrigan Press version and brings it more in line with recent additions and innovations to the omini system. The art is great, and the addition of randomized life path generation to character creation, as well as a clear cut process for choosing race, culture and profession, stand out strongly. I do have a couple of qualms, keeping in mind though that this is a beta version: one, there's no martial artist profession, even though the setting can encompass antideluvian "Far East"; two, brief descriptions of the cultures need to be given in the area of the book designated for choosing cultures; and finally, and this is just my preference, some of the terminology used is definitely relic of the d20 era. But, this is pretty good for a beta. I too am anticipating the final version.

Wertung:
[4 von 5 Sternen!]
ATLANTIS: the Second Age
Klicken Sie bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

MYRIAD SONG - Role-Play Adventure of Ten Thousand Worlds
Verlag: Sanguine Productions
von Curt M. [Verifizierter Käufer]
Hinzugefügt am: 09/02/2013 18:49:49
This is a tested, solid game system with an interesting pulp scifi setting heavily influenced by late '70s and early '80s cinema. It lacks severely in terms of starships, though.

Wertung:
[4 von 5 Sternen!]
MYRIAD SONG - Role-Play Adventure of Ten Thousand Worlds
Klicken Sie bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Rezension 1 bis 15 (von 158 Rezensionen) werden angezeigt Suchergebnisse:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Nächste >>] 
Zurück
Sie müssen angemeldet sein um zu Bewerten
0 Einträge
 Gift Certificates