DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Silent Legions Art Pack
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/29/2015 19:17:02
Thank you for making high quality artwork available for use for other small press companies.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Silent Legions Art Pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/13/2015 21:03:34
As far as game books go the D&D Rules Cyclopedia offers what may be the best value for your money. It certainly has sentimental value for us old school gamers who remember when elf, dwarf, and halfling were classes and playing D&D didn't require pouring through sourcebooks to decide what kind of fighter to play. It harkens back to an earlier age when RPG rules were simple, uncluttered, and the game was more about imagination than balancing skills and character options.

Beyond the nostalgia value there is still a lot to love about this product. In addition to character generation it covers rules for making characters immortal, game world information for Mystara, a little bit of the Hollow World setting, monsters, treasure, converting characters to and from OD&D to AD&D, and large scale combat. Seriously, it has everything but the kitchen sink! I highly recommend this product for any D&D fan-young or old, new or experienced.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Clipart Critters 85 - Sparring Match
Publisher: Postmortem Studios
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2015 09:10:13
A good piece that could easily work with modern, fantasy, or just about any other genre. Very good detail and realistically proportioned.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Clipart Critters 85 - Sparring Match
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Clipart Critters 225 - You'll Have Someone's Eye Out
Publisher: Postmortem Studios
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2015 09:08:43
I like the feel and style of this piece. Another good product from Postmortem.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Clipart Critters 225 - You'll Have Someone's Eye Out
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Clip Art Critters 307 Modern Fantasy Tac Team Girl
Publisher: Postmortem Studios
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2015 08:34:15
I love the picture. My only complaint is that the product comes as a RAR file and not a tif as mentioned in the description so I had to go out of my way to get a program that could open it. Other than that minor gripe I'm satisfied with the purchase. Keep up the good work Postmortem Studios!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Clip Art Critters 307 Modern Fantasy Tac Team Girl
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Noir Images
Publisher: Troll in the Corner
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/20/2014 22:03:03
For two bucks you get 41 pictures put through various Instragram filters. Even though a few of the images are a little blurry and duplicated there are enough good images to make up for it. I like the overall mood the pictures convey. As a publisher I can see these being useful in a modern or horror setting.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Noir Images
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art (Sci-Fi/Horror/Fantasy)
Publisher: Wooden Vampire Games
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2014 16:30:03
There is a good variety of images here. I especially like how some of the images use slightly different angles to create visible interest. I look forward to seeing more work from this company.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art (Sci-Fi/Horror/Fantasy)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Image Portfolio Platinum Edition 16: Bruno Balixa
Publisher: LPJ Design
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/16/2012 09:32:01
Once again LPJ Design delivers by providing publishers with high quality artwork at a reasonable price. There is a nice variety in this package with two hellish landscape, two fantasy towers, two cave scenes and a misty forest.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Image Portfolio Platinum Edition 16: Bruno Balixa
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art Star Ships 4
Publisher: Space Pirate Games
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2012 18:54:03
I bought this product as part of the stock art ships bundle. I was a little disappointed by the bundle as a whole. Since the cover shows several space ships I was under the impression I would be getting several images. Instead each PDF in the bundle has one image.

This image is called "Battle Ship 3." It is the same ship used in Stock Art Space Ships 2 and 3, only it is put against a very generic star field. Its functional, but not very exciting. Use your photo editor of choice to replace the background with something with a little more interest (such as a public domain image from NASA) and you'll have a much more interesting piece.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art Star Ships 4
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art Star Ships 2
Publisher: Space Pirate Games
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2012 18:43:10
I bought this product as part of the stock art ships bundle. I was a little disappointed by the bundle as a whole. Since the cover shows several space ships I was under the impression I would be getting several images. Instead each PDF in the bundle has one image.

This pdf contains an image entitled "Battle Ship 1." It depicts a large spacecraft flying over a pink and white upper atmosphere. The detail in the image is nice, as you can see clouds reflected off the surface of the ship. This is probably the best image of the bundle.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art Star Ships 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art Star Ships
Publisher: Space Pirate Games
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2012 18:38:33
I bought this product as part of the stock art ships bundle. I was a little disappointed by the bundle as a whole. Since the cover shows several space ships I was under the impression I would be getting several images. Instead each PDF in the bundle has one image.

This pdf contains one image entitled "heavy fighter." As the name implies it is a heavily armed space ship and could be useful in the right project. It is against a solid, dark grey background so some manipulation might be necessary to use it in your project. Its a decent image, but a bit blocky.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art Star Ships
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Character Gallery II: Elves 1
Publisher: Vonschlick Productions
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/15/2012 22:24:15
Elf Gallery part 1 contains a useful assortment of pieces that can be used for a variety of different character classes. My only complaint is with the last piece. The picture itself is an elf in robes casting a spell of some sort (looks like lightning or fire). The spell energy is cut off at the top. With a little creative layout I can use it without that part standing out too badly, but I would have liked it better if it wasn't cut off.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Character Gallery II: Elves 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Character Gallery II: Elves 2
Publisher: Vonschlick Productions
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/15/2012 22:17:07
Not a bad selection of pieces, though I do have a few complaints. First, the description says you get 12 pieces of art, though in reality there are only 11 because one of the images was included twice. The duplicate image also has a few defects on it, like there was some debris on the paper when it was scanned. of the remaining 11 images one is unusable to me because part of the image is cut off. So I'm actually getting 10 images that I can use. Still, for the price I paid though I am satisfied with what I got. I like the last image the best, which is a male ranger holding a bow. His cloak covers his ears, so you could just as easily use him as a half elf or human.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Character Gallery II: Elves 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Art by Shinkei: Aliens
Publisher: UKG Publishing
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/27/2011 00:38:05
The style of the images here are similar to the Art by Shinkei SciFi 5 and 6, so you might want to consider buying all three art packs if you are doing a project with a gritty "Aliens" feel to it. There are several good pictures here of large, intimidating aliens beating up space marines. There are also a few pictures that show aliens in less aggressive poses.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Art by Shinkei: Aliens
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Art by Shinkei: SciFi 6
Publisher: UKG Publishing
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/27/2011 00:28:02
The previous reviewer already described what you'll get with this package. My only complaint is some of the pictures are a little dark, so you might need to adjust the brightness and contrast.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Art by Shinkei: SciFi 6
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 45 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates