DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Pokéthulhu Adventure Game (3rd Edition)
by Akav A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2018 20:12:03

Pokethulhu is a very humorous and low-prep game, great for one-shots. However, there are a few issues that stand in the way of using it for an extended campaign, mainly lack of rules for things such as catching new Pokethulhu, non-1v1 combat, and Devolution.

Also, all of the players need to be familiar with at least either Pokemon OR Lovecraftian monsters, though both is preferable and semi-required for the Owner (GM).

As it is, I would say the game is well worth the time spent reading the witty rulebook, and makes a great back-up for when you can't continue your usual game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pokéthulhu Adventure Game (3rd Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Risus Companion
by Wind L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2018 21:06:34

Risus is literally the best game system that I have ever encountered. I wish that everyone I played with was a good enough role-player to handle it! I am currently running an adaptation of Victory Games' "The Man With the Golden Gun" in Risus and it is awesome! The rules are only 4 pages long and come free, but the companion is definitely worth the price!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus Companion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Big List of RPG Plots
by Jacek N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2018 01:17:43

Simple list of ideas you can base your intrigue on. Not a real help, but you can take it and read through it and maybe someting brings an idea for campaign or adventure. In fact it's almost guaranteed.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Big List of RPG Plots
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Points in Space: Starport Locations
by Anthony F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/14/2018 17:41:07

Ross delivers such a delightfully written yet practical supplement for all your Starport (though it could be repurposed for many environments). The information is tightly written, and oozes style. Better even thatn that, you can print out the consise maps, or bring them all into your TTRPG platform of choise. Outstanding and IMHO something that just deserves to be on your shelf as a GM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Points in Space: Starport Locations
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Risus: The Anything RPG
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/29/2017 15:02:32

I found this system to be rudimentary and foundational. This is a breath of fresh air among the complicated systems that seem to be everywhere.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Risus: The Anything RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Risus: The Anything RPG
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/17/2017 14:39:26

What are you left with after you strip away all the familar parts of an RPG? Fun.

You run, not walk, through a Risus game. Full speed, non-stop, gaming. Without the need to reference charts and tables, without arguments over nuanced interpretation of rules, without expectation of what a character should be.The only thing left is the game.

Play the game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HexPaper Pro
by Chaz M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2017 19:46:39

This is a font specifically designed for producing hex grids quickly, accurately, and affordably on one’s home printer. I bought it, installed it, and was using it to print out several simple hex grids in minutes. The package includes not only OpenType, TrueType, and Type 1 versions of the font, but also a five page guide of tips, and a 181 page PDF of printable pre-made sample grids in various sizes and designs - which make printing off a simple page of hexes even faster than creating a document yourself. The included PDFs alone are worth the purchase price.

The font itself is fantastic, which each lowercase letter, uppercase letter, and number producing a different version of a hex grid. The result is an extensive library of grid effects to chose from, including fine lines, heavy lines, cornerless, corners only, center dots, hexes within hexes, and more.

I've searched for a simple hex-making utility for a long time. And this isn't a separate application, it's just a font that you install on your computer, making it compatible with whichever word processor you use, and PhotoShop. Of course, that also means that your results may vary, depending on which word processor softwre you use to create your documents full of hexes.

If you’re interested in print-and-play hex map making, I definitely recommend checking out this hex-making font. I also posted a video review of the HexPaper Pro font at: https://youtu.be/WNGixdPdU4A

I hope this review is helpful!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HexPaper Pro
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Uresia: Grave of Heaven (2nd Edition All-Systems Library)
by Trevor R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2017 23:45:08

A fascinating fantasy world which draws heavily from anime influences, classic fantasy of all varieties, and of course is just a thing all its own. I have been lucky enough to campaign through Uresia with its creator, and every turn is a detailed, researched, and deliberate funny/sad/terrifying surprise. Not only is Uresia: Grave of Heaven packed full of world, but it invites the players, readers, and fans of all types to add their own twists in its friendly and inclusive online community! You won't be disappointed by Uresia, so check it out!

Also see Risus: The Anything RPG! Uresia is system agnostic, but it lends itself so well to Risus for me.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Uresia: Grave of Heaven (2nd Edition All-Systems Library)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Risus: Toast of the Town - A Free Pulp-Fantasy Adventure
by Trevor R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2017 20:18:18

I was lucky enough to be a play tester on this adventure module, and it does not disappoint! A beautifully structured adventure which has no black or white answer. It forces PCs and GMs to think outside the box. I highly recommend this module, and I think your players will enjoy it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus: Toast of the Town - A Free Pulp-Fantasy Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Risus: The Anything RPG
by Trevor R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2017 20:11:38

Risus is the game that opened up my eyes to the world of RPGs. Before this I had only experienced systems like D&D and WoD. While I won't say anything against the afforementioned systems, I don't ever plan to go back to them if I can help it. Risus is an all-inclusive system for gamers who like spending more time on the role play, and less time in the number crunch. Play Risus! It's free!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus: The Anything RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Risus: A Kringle in Time
by Trevor R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2017 18:51:28

I had the pleasure of playing Kringle with the creator, S. John Ross. It was an amazingly fun, and irreverent experience that I wish everyone could enjoy. Kringle is a mini-campaign in which the PC's must save christmas from itself! This is guaranteed holiday fun for your game group. Play it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus: A Kringle in Time
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Risus Campaign Character Sheet Pack
by Trevor R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2017 18:47:43

Risus characters can be as simple as just Cliches and a name, or as (non mathematically) complex as any character out there. It just depends on how you'd like to play. I enjoy fleshing out my characters with the sheets in this pack!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus Campaign Character Sheet Pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pokéthulhu Adventure Game (3rd Edition)
by Trevor R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2017 18:44:26

By concept alone, Pokethulhu should have you hook, line and sinker. But if not, maybe I can prod you in the right direction here. PLAY IT! The provided module is absurdly fun, and a hillarious take on aging, friendship, and of course the obvious cult activity! Whip out those dusty d12s and get ready for fun!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pokéthulhu Adventure Game (3rd Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Encounter Critical: A Science-Fiction Fantasy Role Play Game
by Trevor R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2017 18:31:11

EC: (Purposely) Hillariously bad, and somehow so perfect! Whether or not you plan to play it, there are tear jerking lines in every page of this book. So read it! (And play it!)

Treasures of a Slaver Kingdom: A hysterical text adventure game that I cannot recommend highly enough. I danced around playing this for far too long, and once I finally got around to it, I could not believe what I was missing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Encounter Critical: A Science-Fiction Fantasy Role Play Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Big List of RPG Plots
by Trevor R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2017 18:26:02

An extremely helpful tool for scenario writing. I highly recommend to anyone who's feeling a bit of writers block, or just needs a little push in another direction.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big List of RPG Plots
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 42 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates