DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Información de la editorial









Regresar
Otros comentarios dejados por esta editorial:
Thrilling Tales 2e: Pulp Villains - Von Keiner
por Miika T. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 11/28/16 13:19:30

Beautiful supplement, well written and informative. The blueprints are amazing. I was expecting a much more compact or raw idea, but the booklet has everything you need. Main villain history, airship "map" and individual location details, crew and equipment details, tactics and adventure hooks. Really wonderful stuff. Truly ready to drop in to any pulp adventure.

Can't wait to modify and drop this in my ongoing Savage Fallout game.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
Thrilling Tales 2e: Pulp Villains - Von Keiner
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

The Imperial Age: Hell Hath No Fury
por Customer Name Withheld [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 09/24/16 06:22:15

Characters start with a locked-door mystery, and end up with a monsterous twist. A very Combat-lite,Roleplay-heavy plot, which I was looking for to ease new players in to the hobby. Newer GM/DMs will need to step up their game to make sure the NPCs are portrayed correctly. Over all; Excellent and Well done! Very printer friendly, except for the beautiful cover art. Lets face it all cover art, if done right, is not exactally printer friendly anyway. All the artwork within the pages is also beautiful and done well, it definately adds to the flavor of the setting, I just wanted a bit more of it. I wanted a couple of pieces of "Show 'Em" type artwork or maybe a couple of handouts too. As for the letters and the telegram used in the story, they aren't something that I can't reproduce on my own. I enjoyed the callback to the Thrilling Tales adventure and it has a really nice alternative set up for the next printed adventure (The Price of Immortallity) as well, so you could run the two back to back. Which I'm considering doing exactally that. I feel it is worth the time and price.



Puntuación:
[4 de 5 estrellas!]
The Imperial Age: Hell Hath No Fury
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Hot Pursuit: ON FOOT
por Customer Name Withheld [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 09/24/16 05:55:18

I have been using the Hot Pursuit rules for vehicle chases for years, and I finally found this! So many badguys are going to start RUNNING away too...



Puntuación:
[4 de 5 estrellas!]
Hot Pursuit: ON FOOT
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

FREE d20 to FATE Conversion Guide
por Mike K. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 07/03/16 14:45:10

This is good if you want to convert games like Dungeons and Dragons to Fate Core. Most things translate easily.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
FREE d20 to FATE Conversion Guide
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Thrilling Tales 2nd Edition (Savage Worlds)
por Chet C. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 06/02/16 14:08:27

I didn't review this book back when I purchased it when it first appeared - both the D20 version and this SW version?? Shame on me! I know I did contact the author-designer, because this is (I need large fonts for this.)

MUCH BETTER THAN THE D20 VERSION!!

It's not that the first version wasn't well done, it's that the D20 system didn't lend itself to a rollicking, knock-down drag 'em out the door type of session that the pulp genre needs. Great example in fiction: Archie Goodwin gets fed up with an obnoxious visitor to Wolfe's office, and literally knocks him down and drags him out the door by his heels. That could take up to a half hour with D20; with SW it's over almost before it starts - leaving other PCs and players wondering "Wha' happened??"

The supporting material for Thrilling Tales is just as exciting as that scene, and the "rules" (Be prepared for a set of rules which tell you that the adventure is MUCH more important than looking up rules.) can keep your players hanging on by their fingernails. It adapts well to every pulp genre I tried (even westerns, but especially Cousins of Cthulhu) and deserves wider use.

For a time, Adamant was able to include chapters of ollllld serial cliffhangers, to really get your players in the mood. Most of the old classics are available in the public domain -- I recommend you put them to use. And steal from them most boldly!

At less than $10, it's a ridiculously cheap bargain.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
Thrilling Tales 2nd Edition (Savage Worlds)
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

MARS Free Preview
por Customer Name Withheld [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 04/17/16 20:35:46

If you like me you have read the Edgar Rice Boroughs books three times through you will instantly spot lots of differences. Nothing killing in the preview, but enough to show that they couldn't get the licence from his estate, so had to make changes. Still it is a well done preview, and makes you want to see more. Very good art, and I agree the Savage Worlds would be the system to go on this rather than the d20.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
MARS Free Preview
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Death In A Cloudless Sky - a MARS One-Sheet
por Ben S. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 03/26/16 08:45:02

For a single sheet adventure, this One-Sheet provides a lot of potential plots and RP. Though it's made for MARS, it can be easily used in any fantastic realm of flying ships. I highly recommend this product.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
Death In A Cloudless Sky - a MARS One-Sheet
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Thrilling Tales Adventure Deck (Savage Worlds)
por Steve N. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 09/17/15 06:11:56

These cards are gorgeous! Unlike other settings that provide (though free) a mere handful of cards, this is an entire deck! All devoted to pulp adventure.

They are very high quality and I can't wait to get my pulp game going!



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
Thrilling Tales Adventure Deck (Savage Worlds)
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Peril in Freeport (Pathfinder)
por JK R. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 08/02/15 02:29:53

An excellent set of five linked adventures set in the city of Freeport and all on obviously nautical themes. The adventures will work just as well in any seaport - specific details relevant to Freeport are included, but are easy to modify to suit any other setting. The scenarios are set up to allow PCs a good deal of freedom in how to resolve them, and, while they are linked, they don't have to be run consecutively. (OTOH, they are all scaled for 6th to 8th level characters, so you won't want to leave too long between them).

The nautical theme works well, with shipwrecks, slave traders, giant squid, and even a tavern brawl to keep the players entertained and active. It can be run straight through as an action piece, but there's also plenty of opportunity for roleplaying for those who want it. All in all, a very good set of adventures.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
Peril in Freeport (Pathfinder)
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

One Million Magic Items
por Andrew J. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 06/20/15 18:10:20

This product is a good grab and is great for quickly generating random magic items. One of my biggest gripes with the 3.5e OGL rules is that they don't cover many magical items. They DO cover a bunch of powers that you can combine to create magic items, and the rules for doing so are workable, but a table to actually generate the magic items would be very helpful indeed... and here it is! So if coming up with your own magic items gives you a headache, then definitely grab this!

My only gripe is that the second step (2nd of 3), which involves selecting the "base item", i.e. is it a bottle, a sword, a suit of armor, etc, is pretty heavily focused on armor and weapons. That being said, if you don't want the PCs to find another weapon, then just omit this step entirely! So I'm not gonna take off points for that.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
One Million Magic Items
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Expert Feats
por Andrew J. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 06/20/15 18:00:43

I don't think that this was really worth it's price. The document is 4 pages, the last of which is the OGL page, so nothing useful there. It contains exactly 5 feats, all of which are intended for NPCs, but which can be applied to PCs if they are endeavoring to become craftsmen of some renown. It can be useful if your group of PCs has that special NPC or two whom they consult with and ask for special orders from, but in my opinion, these feats would be a better value if they were rolled into a larger product that covered a wider range of NPC feats... or perhaps as part of a Marketplace Guide that covered a range of NPCs that one might encounter in a town or city marketplace and all of their associated feats. In short, $1.99 is a lot to pay for 5 feats with a limited use.



Puntuación:
[2 de 5 estrellas!]
Expert Feats
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

40 Alchemical Items
por Andrew J. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 06/19/15 18:40:35

This product does just what it's description says - it provides a new use for the Craft (Alchemy) skill/feat. The items mentioned are all potions, powders, salves and the like. The descriptions also tell a bit about the item's availability (i.e. how likely are the PCs to find one of these items in an alchemist's shop). Some of the items are medieval versions of things like weed killer, energy drinks, and stain removers, but others are more mythical, like a love potion and the Golem salve.



Puntuación:
[4 de 5 estrellas!]
40 Alchemical Items
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Thrilling Tales Adventure Deck (Savage Worlds)
por Richard B. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 01/23/15 16:10:51

This is a beautiful set of cards! I can't wait to introduce them into my Ravaged Earth-based pulp game.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
Thrilling Tales Adventure Deck (Savage Worlds)
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Thrilling Tales 2e: Pulp Villains - The Red Menace
por Jim C. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 12/25/14 15:04:45

A generous thought and very nice supplement. I'd put GRAmel's work at least on a level with Adamant's own Nazis.



Puntuación:
[4 de 5 estrellas!]
Thrilling Tales 2e: Pulp Villains - The Red Menace
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Modern Dispatch (#42): Pulp Adventure Generator
por Eibhlin M. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 12/15/14 04:21:21

Solid adventure and plot ideas with just enough grit to capture the imagination. Nicely constructed. Authentic details. This provides an almost immediate immersion into the genre, and it does so with considerable flair and style.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
Modern Dispatch (#42): Pulp Adventure Generator
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Mostrando de 1 a 15 (de 541 críticas) Páginas de resultados:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Siguiente >>] 
0 artículos
 Los mejores productos
 Gift Certificates