DriveThruRPG.com
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Player's Quick Combat Guide
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/26/2017 11:51:14

Excellent resource! Concise, well laid out, easy to read. Most helpful for new player.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Player's Quick Combat Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Player's Quick Combat Guide
by Mike V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/26/2017 11:42:01

Awesome chart for newbies. Very helpful for me as a DM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Barbarians of the Savage Frontier I
by Daniel H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/26/2017 09:50:54

Great set of ideas and suggestions for incorporating the barbarians in your STK campaign (or anywhere in the North). The map is especially helpful. I didn't love the 10' scale hex maps - we don't use hexes in our campaign, and if we did they would be 5' square. Still, the maps are simple and easy to draw out on a grid battlemap.

My rating is probably more accurately a 4.5 stars due to the hex maps - BUT it's really not a big deal to redo them on your own. Plus, I know lots of folks enjoy using hexes.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Barbarians of the Savage Frontier I
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Player's Quick Combat Guide
by Constance R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/26/2017 07:25:25

I like this chart because of the examples written out, and it's also aesthetically pleasing in its organization. I have people in my campaign new to D&D, so hopefully this will keep encounters organized and (hopefully) faster paced.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Player's Quick Combat Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Player's Quick Combat Guide
by Shane F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/26/2017 01:44:19

This will be very useful the next time we play, thanks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Haunt
by Braydon F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/25/2017 22:17:28

Worth every cent, my players had an absolute blast!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Haunt
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

CCC-BMG-18 ELM 1-3 The Battle of Elmwood
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/25/2017 21:18:48

This module has helped me so much. Well written, and well layed out. My players had a blast.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-BMG-18 ELM 1-3 The Battle of Elmwood
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Player's Quick Combat Guide
by Ivey H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/25/2017 21:08:44

Gunna use this for my newbies! They sometimes forget what all they can do and I don't want to stop combat to remind them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Player's Quick Combat Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Short Term Contract
by Joey H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/25/2017 20:52:39

Good module. Fits to one play session perfectly. The only things that I have to critique are the maps are missing some depth (elevation changes, doors, ladders, secret doors etc.).

Lastly, the a lot of the dialogue both DM and player read have numerous spelling and grammatical errors including one of the lead NPCs names.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Short Term Contract
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hoard of the Dragon Queen Chapter 1 Maps
by Glenn F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/25/2017 17:31:28

Decent maps for printing for your table. Could do with gridsquares, though. Price was good. I wish the Author would release maps for the rest of the campaign though.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hoard of the Dragon Queen Chapter 1 Maps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Trouble under Arn Forest
by CD F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/25/2017 14:09:40

This module is beautifully laid out and has a good story for your players to follow. While set in the Forgotten Realms it leaves room for any DM to adjust to their particular homebrew campaign. There are a good amount of skill checks and enough combat for even the most battle hungry party.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trouble under Arn Forest
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DM Gear - Battle Page
by Edward M. H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/25/2017 06:14:53

I really loved this because it lets me keep track of all the information needed from my players, all kept in one easy-to-check corner behind the DM screen. It's simple, efficient and definitely worth paying for.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DM Gear - Battle Page
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Adventure: City of the Dead
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/25/2017 01:50:17

Brilliant one shot adventure. My players loved this. It took around 6 hours to play. Very well-balanced for 4 4th level characters.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventure: City of the Dead
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D&D 5e Player Cheet Sheet
by Clay T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2017 22:28:03

This review is kind of a companion to my review of the Screen of Greater Referencing product by Ben Forde.

The Player Cheet Sheet is the best insert I've found for the players' side of my DM's screen. The great reviews here are well-deserved. For the DM's side of my screen I find the Screen of Greater Referencing product by Ben Forde to be almost perfect, only lacking a portait-oriented version.

Both of these products would benefit from a sheet for the Players' side that shows all the combat action options and the sequence of combat. The Player Cheet Sheet has a nice "Combat Progression" section, but I'd like to see a more detailed and complete list of the action options. Since this cheat sheet only takes up 2 panels of the screen there's room to expand into a third panel.

Thank you for a very handy and well-designed product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D&D 5e Player Cheet Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DM Screen of Greater Referencing
by Clay T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2017 22:18:59

This is the best DM reference for use with a landscape-oriented DM's screen that I've found. I particularly like that it includes the Action Options from the DMG (Climb Onto Bigger Creature, etc.). It also has a section for basic stats for up to 8 characters (character and player name, AC, HP, Passive Perception, and Spell Save DC). That section is super handy for use with a wet-erase pen if you are using the Hammerdog DM Screen.

I would love to see a portrait-oriented version and other folks would probably appreciate a 4"x6" version for the Hammerdog mini-screen.

I am using this product for the DM side of my screen, and the Player's Cheet Sheet by Sean Wickett (also on DMs Guild) for the Players' side. Both of these products would benefit from a sheet for the Players' side that shows all the combat action options and the sequence of combat. Sean Wickett's product has a nice, but brief, "Combat Progression" section, but I'd like to see a more detailed and complete list of the action options.

Great job, and thanks for creating this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DM Screen of Greater Referencing
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 3265 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates