DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Blood Hunter Class
by Taron P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2018 09:41:15

Extremely fun, flavorful, and super interesting to narrate and play into backstories. As a DM, it's so cool to describe the Rites in battle, that alone merits this class's existence.

I love this as a class, but I do feel like this deserves to be a Ranger Subclass. But that one nit-pick isn't keeping me from including Blood Hunters in my games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blood Hunter Class
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

King to an Empty City
by Travis L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2018 07:30:56

King to an Empty City has a very cool and creepy premise. A DM of any experience level should have no problem pulling a solid horror experience from the material. The NPCs presented herein are interesting, developed, and clearly motivated. The included maps are simple, but solid, providing excellent utility for DMs and players.

Unfortunately, there are some editing issues that need to be addressed to bring this product up to the four to five star range. One monster is missing some vital descriptive text, which will impact its ultility for the DM, requiring a bit of patching to make it function. There is a reference to a feature from an earlier edition without explanation of how that feature would be applied in a 5e context, which effectively alienates any new DM or DM who is unfamiliar with earleir editions. It also would function somewhat poorly in the context it is described, if applied unaltered.

I highly encourage the author to address these issues, giving the book another editing pass (if an editor can be acquired, all the better) and fixing the areas where the product is broken. Clarification and word choice are incredibly important in 5e, as the system lives or dies by them.

Having said all that, even as this stands it is a very good story that will require some (but not an unmanageable amount) of tweaking and spackle for a DM to run. It is still well worth the cover price in this state, as long as you don't mind making a few tweaks before running it.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
King to an Empty City
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Solstice Imposter
by Jordan J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2018 23:22:45

I was actually able to play this adventure with the author/designer (Rebeccca) as the DM and I was thoroughly impressed with the creativity and balance of RP and Combat. --- We had loads of laughs when we realized that this had a "holiday" theme. This is worth every penny and the more that you, as a DM, can role play the NPCs the more fun the group/players will have. As it says in the description this would be so fun to spring on your players right around the holidays. As a DM myself this was a great adventure and I look forward to more of Rebecca's work/adventures. :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Solstice Imposter
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Days of Blight: The Gray Coven
by byron h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2018 23:02:33

ive slogged throught this horror show a couple times in the years that Matt has been DMing, the story is vivid and the NPC`s leave a lasting impression on you, the gray coven is everything you look for in a villain, smart controling, and terrifying, the stuff of Nightmares!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Days of Blight: The Gray Coven
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Days of Blight: The Gray Coven
by John W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2018 18:26:39

I just finished the game with Mathieu R. and I can't agree more. Matt's comments are righton the mark. I can't wait to see what comes next



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Menagerie, Free Traders of the Sword Coast
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2018 16:46:29

It has a pirate ship populated with 4 characters and bio's on each so I think it has merit there. I wish the character sheets were of better quality but otherwise its a product I would recommend for someone who wants or needs a ship encounter.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Menagerie, Free Traders of the Sword Coast
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Journey into the Feywild
by Dana C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2018 15:35:20

As someone who loves the Fey and its lore, this supplement is absolutely wonderful! It is so nice to have a supplement that wraps a lot of lore up in a nice little bow, easy to read and follow along, and the art is gorgeous!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Journey into the Feywild
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shaman 5E D&D
by Alayen E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2018 15:15:00

I actually rolled a character with the persona games in the back of my mind. I used a summoned spirit/being that represents my character's subconcious, whilst I could fight besides it with spell and sword. I'm also looking forward to using the Guardian Spirit bond :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shaman 5E D&D
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Druid Spell Sheet - by John Bard (Printable)
by Monique A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2018 13:20:17

So Amazing! Now my spell cards don't have to be all over the table :D So in love!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Druid Spell Sheet - by John Bard (Printable)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
by Greg L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2018 13:10:16

Really useful sheets, best I've found! Really like that they're form fillable so they can be updated but then also written on during play, it's the perfect combination!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shaman 5E D&D
by Jasper L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2018 12:34:50

Very complete class, looks nicely balanced, and great art! For all the people who want to play a spiritual character.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shaman 5E D&D
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shaman 5E D&D
by Rik H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2018 12:27:39

No bamboozle: I am a friend of the creator, so take my review with a grain of salt.

Although I haven't played this class yet, I can't wait to do so. It looks well-balanced and fun to play and I personally love playing the more spiritual, nature-bound characters. I particularly like the great amount of customisation that is possible with the choice of spirit, type of bond,... The class is inspired by the manga Shaman King, and I must say, it's been really well adapted to fit into the 5E system.

As for the art, which has all been hand-drawn by Emiel, I have to say it looks absolutely amazing to me.

Give this a shot, it's going to be worth your time for sure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Days of Blight: The Gray Coven
by Mathieu R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2018 10:20:19

I just finished playing through this adventure with Matt Rausher himself as the DM, and it was a blast! This 2nd part is even vaster than the first part, and has an intricate storyline and very well fleshed-out NPCs for you to interact with.

Challenging both RP-wise and combat-wise, it will definitely please everybody who plays through it!

I can't wait for the 3rd installment of this story line.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Days of Blight: The Gray Coven
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hengeyokai, an Original Race for D&D 5e
by Marcin R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2018 10:04:51

This is an inferior version of the hengeyokai from the Player's Companion collaboration. Thankfully that whole version was available for copying from their preview pdf.

http://www.dmsguild.com/product/229989/Players-Companion?src=hottest_filtered&filters=45469

I would not reccomend this version for anyone looking for a more genuine AD&D or Oriental Adventures-esque take on the race.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Hengeyokai, an Original Race for D&D 5e
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Items for Social Encounters (5e)
by Travis L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2018 09:48:55

This suppleent contains a number of creative, compelling, and outright hilarious magic items. Some of the items wold fit just fine in any style of campaign play, while more than a few fall into the "downright silly" category, though even those items retain desirable utility. Personally, I am a huge fan of gonzo in my D&D, and many of these items are evocative of the spirit and form, if not function, of the Common Magic Items listed in Xanathar's Guide to Everything.

There are a few items that could use a little clarification, and one or two typos (though nothing that should impact the utlility of this product at the table.) Beyond that, it is everything you could ask for from an eclectic collection of magic items. Bravo!

Pick it up! Well worth the suggested price!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Items for Social Encounters (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 5300 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates