DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Lost Tomes
by Brad R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/25/2018 02:35:15

Come check out my full review here but I will say this Lost Tomes is one of the most unique offerings I have seen on the DM's Guild well worth your time even if just for the stories that the Tomes themselves contain. https://youtu.be/bB4R1m5q0u8



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lost Tomes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DDAL07-11 A Lesson in Love (5e)
by john j. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/25/2018 01:42:01

This was a very well balanced and interesting adventure. There are some areas for improvement. A few of the merfolk are underpowered and the warlocks should have a different patron due to fact that half of their spell selection is useless due to the environment. I like the fact that this is underwater for the most part it provides a unique challenge for players at this tier.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-11 A Lesson in Love (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

CCC-CIC-06 End of the Line
by Jasmine L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/25/2018 01:37:56

Solid dungeon crawl adventure with good encounter design. Some of the combats are avoidable, so be aware that if the players don't fight everything, it can easily finish under the expected runtime.

My players were vexed by the dead end. I don't actually know which adventure it is that explores te area beyond it, but in my opinion, it's probably best to skip it unless you're doing the follow-up adventure afterwards. If you do run that section, I'd be transparent about it being a hook into another adventure. Being coy about it seems like a good way to waste the players' time and end the session on an anticlimactic note.

I also think "Boner's Bluff" is a terrible name for a dice game. >_>

Other than that, it's pretty well-done! Simple, straightforward, easy to prep, and provides a classic D&D experience.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-CIC-06 End of the Line
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DDAL07-13 Old Bones and Older Tomes
by Adrian O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/25/2018 01:30:41

I have just finished this adventure this past Monday with my group of 5. I will have to say, this adventure was a great mixture of RP, CT (Critical Thinking), and an actually great boss fight. I feel as though the puzzles could've used a bit more guidance in order to help the characters out, especially with crystals, though.

The boss fight was actually a challenge to my group. But I must say that it really gave me pleasure to finally be on the same page and match the players mano-a-mano in battle. The spells were perfect in my opinion and I really didn't need to modify anything this time unlike the other previous adventures.

Thank you for a great module and keep up the great work. If I can make my characters sweat a bit and my boss not be killed as easilly, the module has done it's job.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-13 Old Bones and Older Tomes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Death Pit of Moloch - 5E Adventure for Beginner Dungeon Masters & Players
by Gabriel W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/25/2018 01:23:08

This is a perfect adventure for new dungeon masters and players a like. If you just like the fights then this is for you. Thnaks CJ your videos helped alot!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Death Pit of Moloch - 5E Adventure for Beginner Dungeon Masters & Players
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Magic Items for Warlocks
by Patrick N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2018 21:37:35

Great stuff! There is a lot of variety in here. I Partixulalry like the Defiler. I've been looking for a unique magic weapon for a hexblade warlock in my campaign and that is going to do quite nicely. I'd love to see some more stuff tailored to XGE but this is really great especially for the price.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Magic Items for Warlocks
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The City of Eyes
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2018 18:38:35

The atmosphere is great. The new additions to suit the environment are great. The NPCs are great. The room descriptions for locations are great.

However, there are no maps to go with the locations. While the overall city map being missing makes sense from the description, the individual locales should be offered. In essence, this is about half to two-thirds of a module.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
The City of Eyes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Dear Anonymous, I'm sorry you feel the module is incomplete. I would suggest you read some of the areas more closely, and perhaps you might understand why for the majority of the locations (being extremely mutable, as is the nature of Elysium) a map is sadly impractical. If you want to drop me a line on my twitter, I'm always happy to lend a hand where I can - Elysium was and remains a labour of love, and where it's possible to improve on it I regularly work to do so
Cannoneer Class (5e)
by Spirit R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2018 18:36:39

It looks really good, but it definitely is incomplete, pleanty of possibility if finished, like custom grit, the cannoneer speciality that isn't in, but the chart says, maybe more starter gear, but yeah, finish it and it can be something really good.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Cannoneer Class (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D&D 5e Rules On A Page
by Idle D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2018 16:38:07

This is a very handy print-out for both GM & Player, new ones in particular but not exclusively - I know many of us like our apps and web pages, but sometimes it's just easier and quicker to glance down at a physical sheet, particularly if you like annotating with a four-way bic pen.

You won't learn the game from this page, but it's invaluable as a refresher.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D&D 5e Rules On A Page
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Aristobulus's Armory
by Travis L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2018 16:09:52

This is a top-notch collection of magical arms and armor. Though there are no items of grand power in this collection, there are a number of extremel clever items which take a creative approach in their abilities and presentation. Items which require in game activity to charge and use, items with non-renewable properties, and some items with magical capabilities left as a mystery all fill this tome. Aristobulus's Armory sets a high bar for what magic items can be in 5e, going far afield from "normal" magic items to a truly creative and inspiring presentation. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Aristobulus's Armory
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Curse of Strahd: The Abbot's Journal
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2018 16:03:38

The artistry on this is spectacular! Unfortunately it does not print out as a booklet as promised.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Curse of Strahd: The Abbot's Journal
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bhargrack's Battlewear
by Travis L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2018 16:01:41

This is an amazing collection of magic items from previous editions, seamlessly and thoughtfully converted to 5e with an eye toward utility and balance within these pages you will find a treasure trove of cool, fun items that step far enough away from the standard fare to be intriguing and fun without being overpowered or too niche.

Well worth the price and then some! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bhargrack's Battlewear
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks, Travis! I'll address those issues ASAP. Cheers, Bob
The Hound of Cabell's Tomb - A Basic Rules Adventure
by Maggie D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2018 11:48:21

Very fun! I ran this for a group with little to no DnD experience. I made some minor modificiations to account for their low levels and everyone had a blast.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Hound of Cabell's Tomb - A Basic Rules Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Angler: A Ranger Path
by Garin J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2018 10:16:34

This is a fully realized and unique offering complete with original beautiful art by the author (WHAT?) and all as Pay What You Want offering.

The Ranger Path abilities are fresh and very thematic. The equipment is fantastic and the supplement even teaches you basic fishing information while providing rules for putting it into your game.

Congratulations to the author, I have no idea how this has gone without a review for so long.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Angler: A Ranger Path
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

the Pugilist Class
by Garrett P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2018 06:30:53

I was pretty excited for this class as I've been wanting a strength based brawler but was quickly disapointed when I saw this was the option. This class is WILDLY overpowered, getting two abilities on average per level and doing more damage than a monk at level one while also just doing everything they do better?

If you're a DM don't allow your players to be this, they will very quickly outshine your other players. If you're a player, don't do this you'll make the rest of your party look very weak even if your fighter is a brute or your druid is of the spores. This class is broken and overpowered.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
the Pugilist Class
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 6085 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates