DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
[WOIN] N.E.W. Introduction Free Preview
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/26/2015 13:41:23
This does give what you need to decide to get the game or not. And gives more details than most such previews in that it at least shows how the game is played if not how to do it. (how to do it is in another free offering.) So it does the job in superior fashion.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[WOIN] N.E.W. Introduction Free Preview
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

SANTIAGO: A Myth of the Far Future Player's Guide (4E)
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/17/2015 11:54:17
Not knowing the background to the team that put this together, I am struggling to take anything other than a neutral view. I am starting to tho k that the more you a book when you were young the more disappointed you will be by something like this.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
SANTIAGO: A Myth of the Far Future Player's Guide (4E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

SANTIAGO AP #1: A Visit to Keepsake: The Hunt Begins (D&D 4th EDITION)
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/17/2015 11:45:50
I loved these books as a teenager. The rules and characters are not bad, just not very well presented in my opinion.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
SANTIAGO AP #1: A Visit to Keepsake: The Hunt Begins (D&D 4th EDITION)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ZEITGEIST #10: Godmind (Pathfinder RPG)
by Thilo G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/15/2015 02:37:09
An Endzeitgeist.com review

The 10th installment of the Zeitgeist AP clocks in at 87 pages, 1 page front cover, 1 page editorial, 1 page ToC, 1 page SRD, 1 page back cover, 1 blank page, leaving us with 81 pages of content, so let's take a look!



Now before I go into spoiler-territory, you have to know one thing: The Zeitgeist-team got it right this time around - my fears regarding the new rules of reality as presented in the review of #9 proved to be pretty much unjustified, with an appendix covering them in an easy-to-grasp and concise manner. Oh, and if until this point you've been annoyed by Zeitgeist's campaign setting adhering to rules regarding magic that deviated from the base PFRPG-assumptions, then you'll probably like quite a few of the changes, since e.g. flight is "unlocked" by the change in cosmology, among other things. Now yes, there are still some special rules here and modifications of a certain PrC, but overall, the changed rules provide a unique backdrop that changes radically the way in which the world works - to a point where one can definitely say "VERY" high fantasy -and at this level, that's a good thing.



All right, but you're here for the review, right? All right, as always, from here on out reign the SPOILERS. Potential players of this saga should jump to the conclusion to avoid them.

...

..

.

All right, still here? Okay, so the New World Order of the Ob has come to pass, at least regarding the rules imposed on reality itself - as the PCs come to grips with these new rules, the tarrasque-excrement hits the elder air elemental's whirlwind. Remember those fun, kaiju-sized colossal fey titan-thingies? Like the Voice of Rot that could be forced to an at best uneasy escape/truce? Well, the other 4 have awoken and wreck havoc across the lands - the Ash Wolf, the Father of Thunder,Granny Allswell and She-who-writhes all have arisen and need to be bested, defeated, tricked - whatever...that is, if the spontaneous generation of hiveminds that are exceedingly lethal don't put a premature stop to the PC's careers as, potentially, the people in charge of the nation. And yes, each titan receives a stunning artwork. It should be noted that the latter of these creatures is provided as a naval engagement - if you dislike Zeitgeist's subpar naval combat rules, let me kindly recommend Rite Publishing's Kaiju Codex to provide some fitting and exceedingly deadly substitutes. You're welcome.



While the PCs were busy stopping these titanic threats with wits and blade and fleets, Pemberton has taken Axis Island from the Ob and presents an interesting wildcard-option - an alliance, with the PCs essentially now heading the conspiracy against the Ob's New World Order - provided they do not fall victim to more hiveminds and similar threats. After further conversations with Nicodemus etc., the PCs will have to face the fact that they're standing pretty much alone against the world - with Pemberton offering an airship as a way out, as the Ob's forces prepare to crush Pemberton's forces on Axis, while the OB is starting the Forward Symposium, wherein the world's leaders are supposed to chart a course for the unified world government. Thankfully, the PCs and their allies have a man inside by now - unfortunately, not even for Nicodemus everything goes right - his symposium, enhanced by the rationality-enhancing nature of the new reality, is doomed to failure. The unfortunate hivemind phenomenon, brought, according to Nicodemus, about by the PC's meddling (like the vanishing of stars and sun...) as well as the presence of the gidim race, takes a hold of the symposium - where every delegate is a hivemind of his ideology, their collective becomes a brutal, nasty super-hivemind, the eponymous godmind, an entity that can be defeated by reasoning with the people subjugated among its vast power - or killing them. Either way, the symposium has failed, for now, with Nicodemus tucking his tail between his legs - a result, which leaves the world significantly less unified than the master of the Ob planned.



Alas, unbeknown to the PCs, the grinding gears n the heavens actually have a draw on the world, pulling it slowly closer - and it turns out, this phenomenon is essentially a way for the multiverse to destroy useless planes and planets - the gyre is grinding, but chances are, your PCs won't know that, so let them revel in their triumph for now...the stakes are getting higher.



As always, the appendices cover the creatures and NPCs as well as supplemental rules like aforementioned new ways in which reality itself works.



Conclusion:

Editing and formatting are top-notch. Layout adheres to Zeitgeist's beautiful 2-column full-color standard and the pdf comes fully bookmarked for your convenience. Artworks range from drop-dead-gorgeous original pieces to solid stock and the pdf is layered, allowing you customization for ink/toner-use and modification of the full-color maps provided - I just don't understand why one cannot get rid of the legend/key on the maps to render them more player-friendly.



Ryan Nock delivers a rather fast-paced action-romp, at least as far as Zeitgeist goes - don't get me wrong, that is exactly what is required here. The new rules of the world breathe a change of pace and offer tactical options the PCs need to become familiar with.



That and the guise in which all of this happens is thoroughly compelling - taking on these legendary creatures is immensely satisfying, as is the finale, in which the PCs may finally execute a strike that really hurts their enemies. After the massive amounts of investigations and scheming, this pdf provides a great introduction to the 3rd act and can be considered the equivalent of the massive, initial fight-scene one can see in action movies in the beginning - at least more often than not. This is an unapologetic high-fantasy love-letter to dealing with the truly fantastical and works well in this context. Were I to voice any gripe in this regard, it would be that one titan should have non-naval stats and that imho, the final social encounter could have definitely used more diverse tactics and lines of reasoning for the gathered individuals - but that may just be me being spoiled. All in all, this is an epic continuation of the saga and well worth a final verdict of 5 stars plus seal of approval.

Endzeitgeist out.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ZEITGEIST #10: Godmind (Pathfinder RPG)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Myths & Legends #1: Achilles
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2015 12:55:00
Fun, simple as that. A bit of light relief for an encounter.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Myths & Legends #1: Achilles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ZEITGEIST #9: The Last Starry Sky (Pathfinder RPG)
by Thilo G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/26/2015 07:38:29
An Endzeitgeist.com review

The ninth installment of the superb Zeitgeist AP clocks in at a whopping 105 pages, 1 page front cover, 1 page editorial, 1 page ToC, 1 page SRD and 1 page back cover, leaving us with 100 (!!) pages of content - that's more than some self-proclaimed mega-adventures out there...



This being an adventure-review, the following contains SPOILERS. As such, players wishing to play this intelligent and exceedingly ambitious AP should jump to the conclusion.

...

..

.

All right, still here?

We rejoin our loyal constables of the RHC in the realm of the Dreaming, the lands of the fey, where they were dumped after facing off against Nicodemus, the immortal head of the Ob's conspiracy. Now if you have any degree of familiarity with roleplaying, you'll probably know that the combination of "Stranded" and "Fey" in any combination in one sentence do not bode well and indeed, if the PCs were expecting whimsy, they'll get that - of the lethal sort, for there is war brewing in the realms of the fey. Let me elaborate - two courts have been in a state of cold war for quite some time - until Rock Rackus, troublemaker and celebrity bard, entered the fray - remember this loud-mouth from the campaign's beginning? Well, turned out that his claims have had some truth - he indeed slept with the Queen of the Fey...who also is the king, as the mirrored face of said lord projects the subconscious of any who look upon the entity. Worse, his inclination of "sticking it to the man" made him a pawn of the machinations of the second court as well and thus, a valid linchpin to destabilize the whole realm.

The fey/elder evil-combination the players know from adventure #3, the Voice of Rot, has had an agent abduct Rock and "murder" a false body instead, inciting hostilities between the courts - a conflict the PCs will have to resolve to return home. That is if they manage to maneuver through the politics and oddities of the fey courts - worse, returning home is not as simple as one would deem, nor is finding Rock, who has been safely sealed away in a pocket/prison dimension-ish place called the absurdist web. It should be noted that unearthing the truth may not *necessarily* be the interest of the PCs - allying with the mastermind behind the abduction may well be a smart move...for now. Then again, choosing the new sovereign of the fey and duking it out with a potential candidate or the majesty ought to be considerable fun. Still, the investigation here is just as modular, odd and challenging as you'd expect it to be. My only gripe here would be the lack of a proper planar-trait synopsis as established in PFRPG's standard, though that admittedly is a gripe I can classify as a nitpick in view of the overall interesting plot here - including a rather phenomenal potential for a face-off against a fey-titan that is truly ridiculously huge...and deadly.



Time, alas, waits for no one, not even PCs stranded in the realms of the fey, and meanwhile, the world is succumbing to the vision of the Ob, with Risur a beacon of hope and resistance, thanks in no small parts to the PCs warning the king and thus ensuring the united spirit of his people (as established via the concept of Rites of Rulership) to remain intact - for now, for when the PCs arrive at a wedding he oversees, the OB's plan kicks in and they use wayfarer lanterns to draw the vfery palace into the Bleak Gate. The PCs have exactly 5 minutes to thwart this transition before they and everyone is fully manifest in the Bleak Gate and faces essentially unbeatable odds. Oh, not that the constant barrage of elite assassination teams and Ob-forces defending the lanterns would make for an easy time - quite the contrary. The Ob have failsafe upon failsafe and defeating one team is by far not enough - essentially, this is a constant stream of highly lethal attacks on the king, with success being rather likely unless the PCs are up to the a-game. The Ob are smart - let's hope the player's minds have been sharpened as well by the constant tangling with their foes.



Whether the king lives or dies - there is more to be done, namely interrupting the ritual of Stanfield - only issue being having to attack the best-defended lighthouse in the world - simple, right? An epic naval battle ensues, one that comes, as always, with my firm advice to utilize the naval combat rules of Fire as She Bears instead. Other than that, the dramatics and set-up here are pretty much awesome - as would be the final assault on Stanfield's fortress, where the mighty oracle fights the PCs with all his prior incarnations. But once he falls, so does the sky, evaporating his lighthouse and saving Risur...for now - but as the PCs scramble from the rubble, they realize that their magic is gone (a notion covered and explained alongside the rules of the New World Order in a sidebox that makes infinitely more sense than the ill-conceived 30-cap in #8) and there may or may not be one final battle to brave...in any way, as the night-sky changes, the nebulae of the heavens form the shape of titanic gears - the New World Order has dawned and the PCs may have witnessed indeed the last starry sky...



The pdf also deals with the rather likely death of the king and the notion of PCs becoming monarchs, appendices with stats for both creatures, NPCs, ships, etc., magic and training and handy maps that e.g. make the overlaps of the lanterns during the assassination apparent, etc. - as always, the quality of the full-color maps is superb, though I wished the layered pdf had a way to make them player-friendly (i.e. no legend/keys).



Conclusion:

Editing and formatting are top-notch, I noticed no significant glitches. Layout adheres to Zeitgeist's beautiful, layered two-column full-color standard and thus allows for significant customization. Artworks range from gorgeous to stock and are copious. The cartography is excellent, as always.



Ryan Nock's #9 of the AP sees a return to form for me - while I am not yet sold on whether the new abilities imposed by the finale of the module will receive proper rules-translation in future installments, I can safely say that this installment of the series, apart from pretty much negligible details, can be considered one of the most creative. Much like in WotBS, this one could be deemed the oddball, feyish, planar interlude and as such would make perhaps one of the easiest modules to rip out of the context of the whole AP - the first Act, the assassination etc. could be relatively easily scavenged for other purposes beyond this AP. That being said, the main star of this module, let's be honest, is the cinematographic dramaturgy exhibited by the scenes - the stakes are impossibly high at this point and one can see that from the get-go. The challenges also reflect this more than just on a cursory way and yes, when played right, this module can be a delight, but also exceedingly lethal. My final verdict will clock in at 5 stars + seal of approval, though I am somewhat skeptical about the new magic rules for the world and whether they will work properly in future installments. One more nitpick, perhaps - the rules, at least as hinted here, seem to not take #7 into account, which imho is a lost chance for the meta-plot to make the PC's decisions matter - an oversight I hope to see rectified in the compilation of the second act.

Endzeitgeist out.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ZEITGEIST #9: The Last Starry Sky (Pathfinder RPG)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

[WOIN] N.E.W. Introduction Free Preview
by Zero C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/19/2015 22:35:10
Meh. It looks professionally done but I don't like the game system. I find it too qualitative and arbitrary, so you can't be sure that gameplay will be consistent unless you really know your GM.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
[WOIN] N.E.W. Introduction Free Preview
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thanks for the review! The game system hasn\'t been published yet; this 12-page preview is just an introduction to the book. It contains no rules. :)
Tournaments, Fairs, and Taverns: D&D 3.5
by Jonathan M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/13/2015 08:33:18
"It comes in pints? I'm getting one!" - Pippen, The Fellowship of the Ring

There are a lot of very useful supplemental rules in this. The drinking rules alone are worth it for my group—they've very well thought out, and what campaign doesn't have a party who hits the taverns occasionally? I don't know that we'll find a lot of use for the in-game games, but for the right setting or the right diversion, I could definitely see them adding lots of flavor.

Given the huge amount of sheer content in this book, I think it's very likely that most campaigns (save those focused solely on combat) can garner sufficient use to justify the expense.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tournaments, Fairs, and Taverns: D&D 3.5
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bride of Portable Hole
by Jonathan M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/13/2015 08:27:24
This isn't a particularly practical supplement (and doesn't pretend to be), but it's a lot of fun! A huge amount of humor for a very low price.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bride of Portable Hole
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ZEITGEIST #8: Diaspora (PATHFINDER RPG)
by Thilo G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/10/2015 03:51:20
An Endzeitgeist.com review

The 8th installment of the (so far!) legendary Zeitgeist-saga clocks in at 99 pages, 1 page front cover, 1 page editorial, 1 page ToC, 1 page SRD, 1 page back cover, leaving us with 94 pages of content, so let's take a look at whether this installment can keep up the stunning momentum of the saga!



This being an adventure-review, the following contains SPOILERS, including some minor ones for previous modules in the saga. Potential players of this massive AP should jump to the conclusion.

...

..

.

All right, still here?

"Memory is identity, identity is memory." - Julian Barnes.

No words would fit better the premise of this module, wherein Zeitgeist changes paces once more - after infiltrating the great conclave of the Obscurati in Zeitgeist #7, dining and talking to the masterminds behind the vast conspiracy and shaping the very ideology of their opponents, the constables of the RHC may have actually changes sides - but after the culling of the ranks that unified the conspiracy, the Obscurati are now more dangerous than ever before. For the first time, however, the PCs may actually be in the loop regarding the dread masterplan of their adversaries - still, the Ob machinery is grinding on, but there may be a grain of sand that can bring the gears of revolution to a halt: This proverbial grain would be Kasvarina Varal, one of the founders of the Obscurati - separated from her memories, the eladrin woman may be the one thing that can put a stop to the plans of the conspiracy - thankfully, the PCs will have probably deduced ways to find Kasvarina and if they don't, their leadership may have an idea - so off they go towards Elfaivar - provided they can best the fleet combat waiting. *sigh* Yes, this is the time where I once again can ramble about the default naval combat rules of this AP sucking hard. I recommend you get Frog God Games' Fire as She Bears instead.



Tracking the vast colossus towards Kasvarina - via prestige and connections, their trek through the jungles will still be less than pleasant, and worse - the Ob are up to their game and have sent competing teams out and the trail leads onwards - into artillerist fire and ambushes, before the PCs have to face a lethal 10-headed lion-creature crafted from the stuff of dreams itself - and yes, the heads have powers conspicuously in line with certain IP-protected eye-themed creatures. ;)



Beyond these trials, the PCs may meet Asrabey again and finally make contact with Kasvarina, who then fills the PCs in regarding her memories of her experience of the eladrin diaspora -alas, Kasvarina is not the woman she once was. bereft of the traumatic experiences of her life, she is not a tabula rasa, but rather a story half-written. If will be up to the PCs to accompany her and put the triggers of recurring memories into perspective and influence how her personality evolves this time around - will she become the woman she once was, something better or even something worse? The theme of diaspora extends from the external to the internal of Kasvarina in a clever use of the concepts. Getting acceptance in Sentosa is just the prelude to the quest to reclaim the artifact, in which Kasvarina's memories are stored - only to walk right into the conflict between weretigers (non-evil, btw.) and clergy. While the general set-up here is great, I was kind of miffed by the John Smith/Pocahontas-reference (describing the lack of an easy solution) in one sentence of DM-advice-text. I'm aware of the myth, but having had plenty of academic experience with the topic, the cultural bridging proved to be less harmonious than popularized by Disney. That, however, remains one pet-peeve of mine and does not impede the quality of the module.



On a more awesome side, the PCs will have to brave various challenges aligned with various times, seeing the shape of the distant past and the things to come. The artifact then allows for access to the meat of the module - using it, the PCs can physically enter the memories of others, potentially even retrieving objects from inside - oh, and they can reap the benefits of their investigations and experience more of Kasvarina's past - alas, the triggers are spread around and a return to the Crypta Hereticarum is in order - which also doubles as an option to strike an uneasy alliance with Pemberton via his deadly bots. Worse than potentially being indebted to the demoness in the crypta, the party will have to find a way to infiltrate the capital of Danoran - which coincidentally lies in a zone of absolute dead magic spawned by the death of a goddess. Yes, not even supernatural abilities. Now watch your high-level PCs squirm. Or you would, did this follow the established rules for dead magic/antimagic zones.

Even worse, any roll caps at 30. Yes, this is nasty...and for once, I am not a fan of this cap - it feels a like cheating to me, potentially penalizing PCs that would have a chance to shine in this environment. I also would have liked specification on how summoned creatures, familiars, eidolons etc. interact with this zone - the pdf remains silent apart from "1 negative level for every magical creature, even when usually immune to it." This is not enough in my book and woefully imprecise. Furthermore, the cap literally BREAKS the rules - Take a look at how CMD/Feinting etc. work and do some quick checks for PCs - being immune to feints and bluffs is not hard here and the cap makes the whole system come apart when it comes to opposing rolls...or several other basic rules-options. My advice is to ignore this utterly bizarre and ill-conceived notion in favor of a better take more in line with the system.



On a more positive side, the D-day-style infiltration of Danor, including potential combat with a tank, is pretty challenging and interesting and an ascent accompanied by continuous barrages of memories does not help either. Finally, things become rather heated - the colossus Borne arrives to get his "mother", while Nicodemus himself shows up to abduct Kasvarina (or kill her) and interrupt the final memory, wherein a goddess was killed. The final battle against Nicodemus is not only extremely climactic, it also is exceedingly difficult - and may have the PCs stranded in the Dreaming, as the dread plans of the obscurati grind ahead....



The pdf provides a massive appendix of memories (optional ones), stats for NPCs and adversaries (including troops - nice!) and a short gazetteer of Methia.



Conclusion:
Editing and formatting are very good, I did not notice any significant glitches. Layout adheres to Zeitgeist's beautiful 2-column full-color standard and the pdf comes fully bookmarked for your convenience. Artwork is a blend of stock-art and glorious full-color original pieces. The pdf's lavish full color maps benefit just as much as the pdf from the layered pdf, which makes it easy to customize the amount of ink/toner you're willing to expend. It also allows you to make the maps player-friendly.



I am a huge proponent of the concept of this adventure - the concept of helping shape a personality, of going from the global to the personal perspective and actually providing a believable person is awesome. I adore this pdf's premise and its execution by Thurston Hillman is superb and well-written, as I've come to expect from Zeitgeist.



Now at the same time, I did feel like this installment did a bit of "cheating" - at this point, I can shrug off the lame naval combat rules the series uses. Yes, it's a bit of work to make conversions, but the play-experience is worth it.

Conversely, I have never complained about Zeitgeist breaking some of the default rules-assumptions of the Pathfinder-rules - why? Because the campaign guide and player's guide provide ample justification for the changes in how flight, teleportation etc. work and ultimately are enablers for the story, not restrictions. The changes are organic and part of the world's setting and as such, valid in my book. Where I get grumpy, though, would be the antimagic premise herein - in PFRPG, there are two canon, established and well-codified types of antimagic zones and this pdf just ignores them in favor of a rather ill-defined sidebox that not only leaves questions open, it also feels like a cheat. I know that my players did not take kindly to the arbitrary restrictions imposed on them, especially seeing how they deviate from how things usually work.

As a recommendation for a more interesting solution, Interjection Games has released a FREE pdf of incremental antimagic a DM may enjoy as an alternative.



Now like other Zeitgeist installments, this pdf still is one awesome read and provides thoroughly unique and awesome challenges all around - Diaspora is a great module, though one that has its second half slightly tarnished by the unnecessary antimagic cop-out: In fact, in spite of my complaining above, Diaspora's innovative take on a personal and global tragedy, the memory-delving as a great substitution of time travel without the massive time travel logic glitches - all of these make Diaspora a worthwhile and great adventure - but one that is slightly more rough around the edges than the previous installments. Yes, it only has this issue in a small part of the overall book, but here, the impact was jarring. Hence, my final verdict will clock in at 4.5 stars, rounded down to 4. Note that if you are willing to properly iron out the non-sense restrictions introduced in the second half of the module, this still should be considered a top-notch buy.

Endzeitgeist out.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ZEITGEIST #8: Diaspora (PATHFINDER RPG)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Starscape Hex Maps 5: Galaxies
by Ryan N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2015 22:16:35
This is a copy paste of my review from set 4, because I basically did one review for both sets.

The last two sets in this series are my favorite. There are sill minor issues with the resolution here, but they are not as bad as previous sets. The creator has gotten better as he went along. You may want some of the earlier sets to have some matching space backgrounds that are more plain looking. You probably don't want everything to so be colorful. To me though, the last two sets in the series are the meat and potatoes of the battlemat.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Starscape Hex Maps 5: Galaxies
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Starscape Hex Maps 4: Nebulae
by Ryan N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2015 22:15:05
The last two sets in this series are my favorite. There are sill minor issues with the resolution here, but they are not as bad as previous sets. The creator has gotten better as he went along. You may want some of the earlier sets to have some matching space backgrounds that are more plain looking. You probably don't want everything to so be colorful. To me though, the last two sets in the series are the meat and potatoes of the battlemat.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Starscape Hex Maps 4: Nebulae
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Starscape Hex Maps 3: Planets & Asteroids
by Ryan N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2015 22:07:41
This one is a bit difficult for me to right a review on. More than any of the other sets, the art here is of inconsistent resolution. There is also the problem of the hex lines being a bit too dim. I am not using any of the asteroid pages from this because they are just the worst. I would rather use custom asteroid tiles. So im really only using the planets in this set. its the same amount of stuff im using from the first set which I rated lower. I didn't rate this one lower though, because they are good looking planets, and when you have all the other sets, its a nice extra. The price is also not bad, so I felt these planets were worth it for me.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Starscape Hex Maps 3: Planets & Asteroids
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Starscape Hex Maps 2: Natural Phenomenon
by Ryan N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2015 22:02:44
The art in this set, and the following sets is a bit inconsistent, but it generally looks good enough. This particular set does a better job of plain space than the first set did, so get this one for that. Then get the following sets. Maybe also get the first set later, but its the weakest of the sets, so I would recommend getting it last.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Starscape Hex Maps 2: Natural Phenomenon
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Starscape Hex Maps
by Ryan N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2015 21:59:15
I didn't really care for this first set. There are a couple sheets I use, but most of them I don't. The price is good though, and further sets increased the quality. They are all just a little under 1in across hexes, so will work fine for that 1 inch. I would recommend getting this set last just to pad out the other sets.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Starscape Hex Maps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 607 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates