DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Castles & Crusades S2 Dwarven Glory
by Alexander L. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/05/2011 08:17:26
Originally posted at: http://diehardgamefan.com/2011/12/05/tabletop-review-castles-
-crusades-dwarven-glory/

I’m a big fan of the Castles and Crusades roleplaying line. I love how the system is a nice blend of second edition AD&D, OD&D and some modern ideas. Unfortunately I haven’t been a big fan of the published adventures. As we saw in my review of The Forsaken Mountain, the content of the published adventures not only tends to be a bit dry, but player characters often come off as secondary to the NPCs in them. Still, I’ve not given up hope, and that’s why when I had the chance to pick up the Dwarven Glory collection, I did so happily. Just flipping through this collection of three adventures reminded me of the old Dungeon magazine in both tone and layout.

Each of the adventures is your basic short dungeon hack. There isn’t much of a story or even a setup for any of the adventures. As such these are definitely for gamers who prefer hack and slash or exploring to political intrigue or intense role-playing sessions. Each adventure also has the same four paragraph introduction for players, which feels a bit sloppy. Surely something could have been done here to make each adventure stand out more.

The first adventure is “The Looking Stone” and it is for a party of characters whose levels are between four and six. The adventure revolves around a feliul stone, which is basically a animated boulder possessed by the spirit of an insane bloodthirsty dwarf. Much of the adventure pits your characters either against the feliul stone or investigating a long abandoned bath house. The feliul stone makes for a great opponent and due to the unusual nature of this antagonist, players will not only be caught off guard, but have to come up with some interesting tactics to defeat it. After all, how do you fight a giant spherical animated piece of rock? The bath house contains nine different locations to explore and it surprisingly has a lot of different encounters which keeps things interesting. Nine rooms may sound a bit small, but this is meant to be an adventure that can be played in one shot. My only problem with “The Looking Stone” is that there is no real resolution or setup. Characters are just thrown into the exploration of the area without any real reason why and there is no conclusion for the adventure given. This is a problem with all three adventures in Dwarven Glory which is odd, especially for a Castles & Crusades adventure as they often contain an overwhelming amount of back story and set up.

The Second Adventure is “Wyrm Well” and instead of investigating a bath house, you are investigating a Dwarven dungeon. The adventure is supposedly designed for three to five Level 2 characters, but considering the amount of combat in this adventure and the fact some of the monsters include a Ghost Naga and an 8 HD Wyrm, that’s pretty optimistic of the design team. In the adventure’s defense, the thing IS littered with healing potions, but to me that only makes it worse as some adventuring teams might not find them, either because they are killed before hand or they didn’t search hard enough. The adventure also contains a lot of magic items and the final battle has your players getting hit with a double bless spell (which it is implied that they stack, but that doesn’t seem right to me) so players will be helped, but because of all the items put in to help low level characters survive this, “Wyrm Well” feels more like a Monty Haul adventure than anything else. In this short little dungeon crawl, you’ll find over six magic weapons, several pieces of armour, some scrolls and the aforementioned collection of healing spells. I’d have preferred to see the character levels a little higher and a lot less magic items, but that’s just me. Aside from the plethora of items, the adventure is your standard dungeon crawl and it offers a nice amount of challenge for players.

The third and final adventure in Dwarven Glory is ” The Winding Stair” and it is for three to five players at either third or fourth level. This is my favorite of all the adventures as it features a really awesome magic axe as the center piece of the adventure, along with the ghost of a fallen dwarven hero who will attempt to possess a player character, albeit it more or less benevolently. This dungeon crawl takes place in an underground remains of a castle. It contains fourteen rooms and offers a nice amount of diverisity. There are fourteen rooms, but there’s not a lot of combat. You’ll encounter a shadow mastiff, a succubus and some green slime, but that’s it. As well, there is no final battle per say. There is a “big bad” so to speak, but the climax can be as simple as just walking away from it. There are a lot of magic items to be found in this small adventure, but because the adventure revolves around a specific magical weapon and it takes place in the remains of a once great dwarven citadel, I’m fine with it. There are thousands of gold pieces worth of loot to be found, which due to the location make sense, but that’s a LOT of money to be throwing at fourth level characters. Overall, I really liked the adventure. The lack of monsters made everything seem more suspenseful and ominous and it helped to prove that a dungeon crawl doesn’t need to be littered with creatures to be fun or effective.

So overall, I’m pretty happy with the collection. Again, I’m disappointed with the lack of any real setup or conclusion for the adventures, but a good DM can do this themselves. I also find there’s a little too much magic being thrown around as loot, but this is a consistent problem with every Castles & Crusades adventure I’ve ever read through, so this is more a personal taste thing than anything else.

Unfortunately I can’t outright recommend the collection for a small reason that isn’t readily apparent when you pick it up. It’s the price tag. As mentioned in the header, Dwarven Glory costs $4.99 or $3.99 if you purchase it from Drivethrurpg.com. However if you look through the Castles & Crusades lineup on DrivethruRPG.com, you can see that older versions of these adventures can be purchased separately and for roughly a dollar each. So it’s $3.52 to purchase these adventures separately, but $3.99 to purchase them in a bundle. A bundle or collection should always be priced cheaper than buying things individually and because of this snafu, I’d recommend buying each adventure individually if money is tight. However, if you would rather have one PDF instead of three, the collection is the way to go.

So overall, the adventures in Dwarven Glory are fun short little hack and slash dungeon crawls that will entertain gamers who don’t have much time to play or are new to the Castles & Crusades system. They’re a bit dry and there’s not much in the way of story for each adventure, but they are still entertaining in their own right. For four bucks, this isn’t a bad deal – especially if you’re a longtime C&C fan.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Castles & Crusades S2 Dwarven Glory
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Castles & Crusades Condensed
by Steven M W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2011 12:38:51
Let me begin by saying that I am definitely an Old School Gamer having GMed AD&D since 1979! I lost my old gaming books recently in a move and was going to replace them but decided to give C&C a try first. I'm glad I did. I absolutely love what they've done with this product. They've taken most of the issues I had with 1st edition AD&D and fixed them, yet managed to retain the flavor.

This product has a couple of negative aspects, but they are minor: 1) The actual prose style is, at times, painfully over dramatic. The writer really should have checked his usage of certain words and phrases before going to press. (One does not "don themselves in the accouterments of battle." One can dress themselves in the accouterments of battle or one can don the accouterments of battle...) 2) The core classes for the system are not all included in the light version. Though I can understand this, the exclusion of the Ranger struck me as rather odd. It didn't end up spoiling my enjoyment of the product as I purchased the full set within a few days of reading the condensed version!

Good product which I highly recommend!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castles & Crusades Condensed
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Castles & Crusades U1 Shadows of the Halfling Hall
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/19/2011 13:29:20
Vital Statistics: Shadows of The Halfling Hall is an adventure written for the Castles & Crusades RPG by Mike Stewart for characters of Level 1-3 with a challenge level of 0-1. This last part means it’s right in line with what Level 1-3 characters should be able to do. Not too hard but not too easy. I downloaded it as part of a larger C&C module bundle. It is 24 pages long, includes 5 keyed maps (although based on my reading, one may be missing from the PDF that I think may have been present on the inside cover) and 3 very interesting new monster types. The adventure is well written in clear and concise narrative format (meaning you can read it from cover to cover and get the gist of the story). While simple, it’s still an enjoyable read. Modules written in this voice are always nice to prep for because you don’t have to jump around so much for it to make sense. There are a few typos, but not as many as most TLG products. There is also one possible mathematical error where a lockbox is said to have a lock set by a 3rd level rogue, which it decrees as CL18 when I think it should be CL3, meaning there is an additional 3 added to the Challenge Base of either 12 or 18 for a total of Challenge Class 15 or 21. Other than those, the adventure reads nice and smooth.

If you’ve ever read any of the first edition AD&D modules or even the early basic D&D modules, you’ll be immediately familiar with how the adventure is laid out. It starts with a basic plot outline and then goes into nice detail on the NPCs. Their motivations and concerns are given as well as how they may react to certain actions by the PCs. It is all written with the assumption that NPCs encountered will be involved in significant roleplay scenes. There are actually quite a few NPCs. Lots of people for the group to talk to and ask questions. The storyline is a bit of a mystery that needs solving (see below for a spoiler free explanation) and so I would expect much of this adventure to be investigation. If your group isn’t into investigation, this module will still work nicely but you’ll lose a fair bit of the content that it includes, which for the price, is still a good value.

The keyed maps I mentioned are not strictly the graph paper style of old but would work fine drawn on a grid or not. They are not designed for minis but rather as a point of reference for description via both exploration or combat. They are simple enough that hand drawing them in a larger format will be quite easily accomplished. One of the beauties of C&C combat is that it doesn’t require minis or a battle mat, but will work fine with both if that’s what you choose.

Spoiler Free Story summary:

In Shadows of The Halfling Hall, the party finds themselves in the halfling canton of New Briar. One of the more prominent residents of the town, Willic Brambletoe, recently threw a party to celebrate the completion of his new home (a hobbit hole of course). However, after the party, no one was seen again. Now, it is up to the group of adventurers to find out what happened to the revelers. This will involve investigation with townspeople, family members, and even friends (and enemies) of the missing halflings. There’s a lot to learn in this little town and every inhabitant has some small piece of the story. Quite pleasingly, the author does a great job of naming the halflings according to Tolkeinian norms. Some names include Merin Fireheel, Josephus Longbottom, Gwynnd Knucklefoot, and most interestingly, Kyann Scarytoe. (Note to DM: If you don’t do something interesting with Kyann Scarytoe, you’re simply not doing this module justice)

Eventually, the party will work their way to the newly finished home of Willic Brambletoe. What they find there and what they’ve learned in their investigation will lead to some pretty interesting adventures as they start to put all the pieces together.

Start of slight spoiler….

As they investigate the scene of the “event” they’ll learn lots of interesting things about people in the village as well as how the new home was constructed. It will end in a relatively short dungeon crawl as they get to the bottom of things (pun intended). The final showdown is pretty interesting and should have low level players on the edge of their seats. Death is a risk in this adventure as it is in most old-school games.

End of slight spoiler…

Ultimately, I’d qualify this short adventure as a success on multiple levels. I think it does a good job of introducing new gamers to how the C&C ruleset treats the world, including the interactions between the residents of the world and the PCs. Secondly, I think it does a good job of offering an interesting story that is of an appropriate scale for new players and dungeon masters. One thing that I like about more classic systems and adventures is the scale. Everything feels more personal. Perhaps you’re not saving the world, or an entire nation, but instead you’re saving a village, or a friend, or someones loved one. The scale is smaller and more palpable. Shadows of The Halfling Hall does a great job of capturing this spirit. If you have a group ready to play C&C, this would be as good a place to start as any. With a small amount of work, it could also be a very good Halloween adventure. By adding a bit more strangeness and suspicion to the NPCs and a little more spider webs and fog toward the end of the adventure, it could really work great as a Halloween special.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Castles & Crusades U1 Shadows of the Halfling Hall
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Castles & Crusades A8 Forsaken Mountain
by Alexander L. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 09/19/2011 07:14:16
Originally Posted at: http://diehardgamefan.com/2011/09/19/tabletop-review-castle--
crusades-the-forsaken-mountain/

I’m a big fan of Castle and Crusades and the way it combines aspects of the original Dungeons & Dragons, first edition AD&D and the d20 system into something that seem to highlight the best of all three games. It’s also the first real noticeable system that you can download in Kindle format, which has made me download the both the Player’s Handbook (even though I happily have the 2006 hardcover version on my RPG bookshelf at home) and the adventure Assault on Blacktooth Ridge in hopes they continue to port their entire line into my favorite method of reading. In fact, Assault on Blacktooth Ridge is the first adventure in the “A” series while The Forsaken Mountain, which we are reviewing today is “A8.” Although it is advised that you play all of the modules in order and they form a running campaign, it is possible to play The Forsaken Mountain on its own. Doing this however, will take a bit of work by the GM to make it fit into the storyline or homebrew campaign you are currently running. There are different endings for the adventure based on if you are running the full set of A adventures or not but honestly, I prefer the ending to the one shot format simply because it actually gives you an ending.

The Forsaken Mountain is designed for three to five players whose character range between levels 8-10. The adventure is a love story of sorts albeit in a very different manner than you might be expect. The love is between Coburg the Undying (a major source of evil in the Castle & Crusades A track, and something known as “The Vessel of Souls” which players will end up encountering at the climax of the adventure. I won’t spoil exactly WHAT the Vessel of Souls is, but suffice to say, it is probably not what players will expect when they first hear the name. The adventure involves a lot of travel, from horseback riding to a mystical portal so a good GM should have some optional encounters waiting in the wings to pad the adventure.

Like all Castle & Crusades adventures, this is a bit on the short side when it comes to how long the adventure takes to play but is super saturated with content for the keeper. Everything is highly detailed to the point where the adventure can nearly run itself. For example, the first encounter that sets up the adventure? You are given meticulous details about the surroundings, the enemy camp and even the sleeping patterns of the NPCs. That’s intense. For those that like to crib notes on every possible outcome, you’ll love the adventure just for that. At the same time, the adventure has its shares of typos or missing information. For example an assassin that acts as an evil priest’s bodyguard? He’s missing his hit points in his description. Whoops.

One thing that will either be a positive or negative based on how your troupe likes to play is the enormous amount of magic items in this adventure. I’ll admit, I tend to dole things out sparsely to make them feel more valuable, but I can totally understand why some people to hand out enhanced swords and armour more freely. Well, this adventure definitely caters to the latter. It’s not quite at Monty Haul levels, but there are more magic items in the first encounter than I’m using to seeing in several adventures put together.

The Forsaken Mountain is a very creative adventure, making use of some highly imaginative concepts like “The Dreaming Sea,” which reminded me of a high fantasy version of Lovecraft’s Dreamlands. Much of the adventure is set in this quasi-plane and this coupled with the fact most of the adventure is talking or detective work really made The Forsaken MountainCall of Cthulhu Keeper, I felt right at home with this and hopefully Castle & Crusades players will find it a nice change of pace.

The final encounter of the adventure pits the players against a whopping TWENTY enemies, many of which are spell casters. The adventure doesn’t give spells for this encounter however, which I found more than a bit odd, but it also means the GM can customize things to give his or her players an easier (or harder) time. Personally I found this a bit lazy especially in the face of how detailed the rest of the adventure is. As well, putting a party of level 8-10 against twenty enemies, including a level 12 Wizard, two level 9 clerics, a third cleric at level five and a 7th level Illusionist is pretty far and above what players at the suggested level will be encountering. A GM with any tactical knowledge will see that the three clerics alone will keep the enemy forces well healed. This doesn’t even take into account the sheer number of magic items every antagonist has here. This will be a really unsatisfying battle to players, especially if they find out afterwards they are not meant to come close to winning this. Yes, it’s a purposeful setup to lose so that the A tract of adventures can continue. Still, this battle plus the lack of a real resolution for the adventure (especially as a one shot ) soured me on the entire piece. Couple this with the typos and The Forsaken Mountain feels like it was a bit rushed as well as written for the writer of the adventure himself for than for people to play it.

Overall I give The Forsaken Mountain a thumbs in the middle. It’s a bit bi-polar as a lot of the adventure is high detailed while other parts needed a better editor as things are missing, erroneous or have noticeable errors regarding formatting and spelling. The majority of the adventure is thinking and talking, but then it ends with a poorly thought odd final battle where the PCs are merely a plot device in the writer’s overall story leaving things with an unsatisfactory ending across the board. If you haven’t played the previous seven adventures, it’s very hard to recommend this one while if you HAVE, you’re left hoping A9 aka “The Tower of Night” will be of a higher quality. If you’re looking for a standalone adventure for Castle and Crusades, you’re better off looking elsewhere.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Castles & Crusades A8 Forsaken Mountain
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Castles & Crusades Players Handbook (4th)
by Rod S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/06/2011 11:39:06
This game is a great alternative to D&D if you are tired of the current (4th) edition of D&D but also feel that 3.5/Pathfinder characters are still a bit too powerful or complicated. The rules are simplistic, but still allow for flexibility.

The rules seem to be a fusion of 1st and 3rd editions. Like 1st edition, you roll 3d6 for your six attributes, each class has a separate experience point table for reaching the next experience level, and has more than three saving throws. Like 3rd edition, there is no minimum attribute requirement for classes, it uses a Base to-hit rather than the confusing THAC0, uses a target number for each skill/attribute roll, has 0-level spells for spellcasters, and has death at -10 hit points.

Saving throws and attribute checks are rolled into one mechanic. Each attribute has a saving throw/check target number, which is either 12 or 18 depending on whether it is a prime attribute or secondary attribute. Each character has two (or three, if the character is human) primary attributes; one of which is determined by the character's class, and the other(s) chosen by the player.

There are optional parts to the game, most being the more controversial parts like receiving experience points for gold earned, multi-classing, or (my favorite) the choice to use miniatures or not.

All in all, this is a welcome change from other D&D clones on the market. It may not be for everybody, but a good number of gamers should be able to enjoy this game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castles & Crusades Players Handbook (4th)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Castles & Crusades Of Gods & Monsters
by Robert G. I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2011 17:10:08
I expected something of a Deities and Demigods rehash, but I was very pleasantly surprised.
The gods are well done, with ceremonies, taboos and powers for clerics and paladin followers. There are also a number of pantheon-specific monsters and some new spells and artifacts which I found quite interesting. I liked it a lot.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castles & Crusades Of Gods & Monsters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Castles & Crusades DA1 Dark Journey
by Mark C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2011 11:15:28
The Bad: Unexplained areas ‘K1’-‘K5’ on the first level and ‘T/T’s on level 2.

The Good: Every room has a great description and layout, I knew were things were in the room based on the descriptions given. The dungeon has a mix of everything, traps, puzzles, combat, deserted areas for the party to catch their breath in and a maze.

The Awesome: A 100 areas of fun, four new monsters and a great assortment of treasure for lower level characters.

This is a solid dungeon delving adventure that I was able to drop into an existing campaign with no problems. Each area of the dungeon comes with its own description and the stats/treasure of anything within that area. I love the combination of traps/riddles/combat; it hit the sweet spot for my group of players who tend to be heavy on the brawn, but get frustrated with overly complex puzzles.

I read the adventure through a few times before hand and modified the ‘K’ and ‘T/T’ areas on the map, plus changed one sequence of rooms on level two and the ‘end encounter’ with the bad guys to reflect my group of players, these changes were by no means necessary the module is excellent as written. However ‘Dark Journey’ easily lends itself to this sort of re-modeling to throw in that little something extra for your players. I can see myself reusing it as an introductory adventure to Castles and Crusades with new players in the future and can’t wait for Kim Harsfield’s next work.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castles & Crusades DA1 Dark Journey
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Castles & Crusades DB5 The Conquered East
by Adam J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/11/2011 05:08:10
Excellent module and best used with fields of battle !

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castles & Crusades DB5 The Conquered East
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Castles & Crusades CK Screens
by Noah B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2011 00:32:33
I have deleted my earlier review which mentioned that the pdf for this screen did not have the beautiful artwork included. The Troll Lords have made sure that the file now includes this and I thank them. Seriously, if you run this game get this screen. It includes easy to read charts and the most important info for the CastleKeeper to reference during play. Now that the artwork is included I have given this product the 5 stars it deserves. Well done, Trolls.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castles & Crusades CK Screens
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Castles & Crusades CK Screens
by Derrick L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2011 11:47:07
As mentioned by the other reviewers, this is the Castle Keeper’s Screen for the Castles & Crusades game. This product includes all of the most important charts the CK will need to run his game, including but not limited to: Character class abilities through level 12, Attribute Checks (the Siege Engine), Combat Actions and Modifiers, Surprise Chart and Effects, Situational Combat Modifiers, Experience Point Charts, Intelligence Chart, Giant Strength Chart, Encumbrance, Saving Throws, Vision Charts, Weapons and Armor Statistics and the based Treasure Chart found in the Monsters & Treasures book.
All in all, this is a classic example of how a GM screen (CK screen in this case) is supposed to function.

All of the charts needed to adjudicate a C&C game are here. These charts are well placed and not crowded (perfect amount of white space). Every CK should own one of these.

Troll Lord Games have included the front, artwork side of these screens in this download.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castles & Crusades Aihrde: Cradle of the World Map
by Derrick L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2011 11:29:00
This map is for TLG's home setting of Aihrde, and the default world for many of the Castles & Crusades modules. The level of detail in this map is exquisite. Artist Peter Bradley has created a valuable resource for Aihrde fans, as well as fantasy gaming map/setting aficionados. This is a large map file for sure, with lots of details. Though I am a bit sad that there are no major roads depicted, that fact alone does not take away anything from the great piece of art, and valuable Aihrde resource that this is. 5 stars.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castles & Crusades Aihrde: Cradle of the World Map
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Castles & Crusades CK Screens
by Eric P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2011 02:50:15
This screen has everything you need to reference for the game. I own the actual screen, but recently bought a Hammerdog Games customizable screen; I bought this pdf so I could insert them into the screen. Unfortunately, I bought this pdf just as much for the masterful artwork by Peter Bradley, but only the interior screens are included in this product. I was told that this will be corrected in the near future. Otherwise it would have been five stars.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Castles & Crusades CK Screens
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Castles & Crusades Castle Keepers Guide
by Eric P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2011 02:46:07
A very long time in the coming, but worth the wait. This is an exhaustive tome covering an incredible amount of material, from expanding classes, equipment, and dealing with such things as hirelings and so on. The real beauty in this book is that it is just as much a toolbox kit as it is a DMG type of book. It has multiple rule variants, giving alternate options to magic (mana points vs Vancian), wound levels, hit location, multiple critical hit systems, optional skills, optional feat-like abilities, alternate armor rules (ie armor doesn't add to armor class, it soaks damage, etc). You really can design your own game with this book. The optional combat manuevers are a cool tactical option as well.

So besides the standard gamemaster type of subjects you would expect, you also get a lot of stuff to customize the game to your liking. Castles and Crusades is a rules light game but for folks who want to crunch it up a little (or A LOT) can mix up a batch of homebrew goodness with what is in this puppy.

A classic!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castles & Crusades Castle Keepers Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Castles & Crusades Aihrde: Cradle of the World Map
by Ben G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 05/04/2011 08:14:06
The Aihrde: Cradle of the World Map published by Troll Lord Games is a beautifully rendered map generated for the Castles & Crusades world, but great for any campaign, or just to look at yearningly. Seriously, this is one very nice looking map - suitable for hanging on a wall, laminating on top of your gaming table or any other number of worshipful things.

With two PDFs available, one weighing in at 40MB and another at 92MB, the two files are scaled for different print sizes. The larger map is suitable for printing out at 55" x 36" at 300 DPI. That's a big map!

The map is well constructed, full of high level details, easy to read and great to look at. At a scale of one inch to 24 miles, it will give you plenty of room to move your campaign about in.

I'll admit that I'm not terribly familiar with the Castles & Crusades games. Regardless of whether you'll be using this map with C&C or in another system, if you're looking for a large campaign area with plenty of details, opportunities for exploration, delving and adventure, you'll like this map.

The only turn off may be the price. At $19.99 (plus the cost of you printing it out if you're not going to use it electronically) it's a fairly expensive purchase.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castles & Crusades Aihrde: Cradle of the World Map
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Castles & Crusades Castle Keepers Guide
by Ronald B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/26/2011 09:13:26
If you want to tweak your C&C game, look no further than this book. Basically the Castle Keepers Guide takes a toolkit approach to modifying the Siege Engine. Much of the optional rules re-introduce elements of the full 3.x SRD, but the real beauty of the book for me is in the analysis of the game engine. Highly recommended for anyone interested in spicing up their C&C game.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Castles & Crusades Castle Keepers Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 106 to 120 (of 237 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates