DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Vending Machines 3D paper scenery
by Ricardo N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/20/2013 11:14:08

Great urban furniture to add detail to a modern wargame table or RPG scene.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vending Machines 3D paper scenery
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Zombies Modern x 10 paper 3D minis Set 1
by Mark G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/23/2013 23:34:27

I needed Zombies for a game I was setting up with some friends and I didn't want to invest in any figures that might cost a lot of money. Voila here they are! I had to adjust the size a bit to work with 28mm figures but for the price you can't beat it!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Zombies Modern x 10 paper 3D minis Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Skeletons x 10 paper minis 3D
by Philip S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2012 15:25:53

Altogether a very decent deal. Not bad for the price at all. As other reviewers have stated, this is good if you want a good number of skeletons on short notice. The bases are a solid black color, but if you're like me, I replace the solid black base with my own textures in Photoshop, and since I have paper miniatures printed on card-stock at Office Max at $0.66 a page, even if the miniatures are dark, it's not a problem for me. So as far as I'm concerned, the finished product looks very appealing, and for $0.50 this is well worth the money.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Skeletons x 10 paper minis 3D
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vending Machines 3D paper scenery
by Mike M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/21/2011 03:19:10

Good job, Mega Miniatures! I use such paper models in Pen&Paper gaming and find them extremely useful. Likes:

  • For only half a buck you get 2 pieces of scenery, which make your "gaming landscape" a lot more believable. Devil is in the details - without such small additions everything on the table looks bleak and boring.
  • You can use these machines as an impromptu barricades or smth like that: these paper miniatures have a bottom and look OK on the back (the one with soda even has a 3D cooler on the back.
  • Easy to assemble! No, really.

Dislikes:

  • The quality is not that good and the bottom of each machine is just black
  • Not that much in the way of customisation: every soda machine on your table is gonna be "popsi" :)


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vending Machines 3D paper scenery
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dungeon Doors Set 1 paper 3D scenery
by Jerry T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/09/2011 15:51:35

Was not expecting much for 50 cents, but was expecting a bit more than what is here. The resolution is very low. I guess I have been used working with another manufacturer's products.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Doors Set 1 paper 3D scenery
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bridge Stone 3D paper scenery
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/26/2011 15:06:50

OK for 31p (in UK money), there should be little to complain about. However, this model isn't a freebie and does require an investment of time and effort.

The finished model looks quite nice though the stonework is very clean and new-looking - but it could be a new bridge right? And the the bridge with its little walls creates an excellent opportunity for 'knock-backs' into the river/canal/chasm, whatever.

I won't be using this model, however, because: a - there is no grid on the bridge to regulate movement, and b - the paper minis I use (including the one supplied with this model) cannot stand on the slopes at the ends of the bridge without sliding and falling.

In the combat system I designed, position is strategically important (to allow things like knock-backs into the river, for example). This model effectively prevents the use of about 8 floor squares in area of about 18.

It's a shame because it's a nice little model.

What is unforgivable, though, is the absence of instructions. It's not a difficult model, but an instruction page would have cost the makers nothing.

One paper mini is provided, which is nice. If they had provided a couple or three more then you would have had an instant 'defend the bridge' scenario and been made aware of their other minis at the same time - which are quite nice by the way.

An opportunity missed!



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Bridge Stone 3D paper scenery
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fire Truck 3D paper scenery
by Michael T. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/11/2010 06:22:21

There's a scenario in Call of Cthulhu's The Stars Are Right titled This Fire Shall Kill. It has a scene with fire trucks near an office building. Finding an affordable 1/72 scale fire truck for just this scenario is hard – finding one with an extendable ladder is night impossible. Mega Miniatures' Fire Truck 3D Paper Scenery to the rescue!

I printed the pattern out and promptly forgot about it. While I was putting together Mega Miniatures' Semi-Truck for my son, he noticed the other design and asked for me to build it.

Unlike the semi-truck, this fire truck is all one piece. Which is great, but that doesn't make it easier to assemble. The front of the cab is slanted, so it takes some careful cutting to make it all match up. This truck also has doors in the back, which my son expected to be able to open. Unfortunately I didn't have the foresight to cut this ahead of time, so I hastily plunged a knife into the back of the truck and made a jagged opening. Not my best work, but I can always print out another one if need be.

The details on this model are excellent. The ladder is a separate piece, as is the container for a fireman. And if you're wondering, the ladder doesn't actually extend, but what do you expect for fifty cents?

The hardest part of this figure is the lights on the top. They are so small, with slots to fit into the roof of the cab, that they really require glue. Of course, I work only with double-sided tape (because I have a three-year-old taskmaster over my shoulder and I need to work fast!).

The proof is in the play. My son loves it and it should make a worthy addition to those rare scenarios requiring character-scale fire trucks.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fire Truck 3D paper scenery
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Semi-Truck 3D paper scenery
by Michael T. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/11/2010 06:06:06

A long time ago I was on a tear to purchase 25mm to 28mm character-scale vehicles, with the assumption that it would matter because there would be a lot of shootouts between vehicles. On my quest to purchase vehicles that are just the right size, I discovered that plastic trucks were hard to come by.

Part of the problem is that few trucks are sold in a scale that's comparable (1/72) to miniatures of that size http://www.warflag.com/shadow/cast/figuresize/figures.htm. This is likely due to shelf space. You can find plenty of cheap cars on sale at your local drug store, but no trucks.

Enter Mega Miniatures' Semi-Truck 3D Paper Scenery! I bought it for fifty cents, printed it out on 20 lb card stock, and then promptly forgot about it because I realized that almost all conflict happens at chase scale and Matchbox cars will do just fine for that purpose.

Years later, my son is fascinated with trucks. The problem is that he has a pile of hand-me-down trucks with mismatching trailers and cabs. Whenever my son needs a toy we don't have, that's when I turn to my RPG-crafting skills. I pulled out the truck sheet and went to work.

The truck requires a lot of cutting, but I expected that. The cab is considerably more challenging to cut than the trailer. The detail is great, the edges precise, and the truck holds up nicely to inspection – although I decided to forego the mirrors because my three-year-old would inevitably destroy them.

A couple of things aren't great. Fights on a truck of this size usually take place in two places – on top of the trailer or inside it. There's plenty of room to fight on top of the truck, but the ability to add a grid would have been nice. You can of course do this yourself with a little Photoshop.

Less forgivable is the lack of an interior. My son immediately wanted to open the doors to the trailer, which makes lots of sense. Except that the trailer isn't really made to put anything in it. I had to craft a floor (there's only a support piece to keep the trailer together) and cut the doors. Of course, putting miniatures inside the trailer would be difficult without cutting open the roof, but that's easily fixable too.

Finally, there's the wheels. The wheels are pretty flimsy because they are just extensions of the cab and trailer. I reinforced the wheels but I have my doubts that they will hold up to extended play.

Then again, I paid fifty cents for this. And if my son breaks it, I can always make more.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Semi-Truck 3D paper scenery
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vending Machines 3D paper scenery
by Cynthia C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2010 15:05:29

Great for unnerving your players when placed at the bottom of dungeons or in forbidden caverns.

Much more useful, though, as a small side object for modern and futuristic games, not to mention as a replacement for the impossible-to-find vending machine 3-D object for Heroclix.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vending Machines 3D paper scenery
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hover Craft Sci-Fi 3D paper scenery
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2009 13:49:36

I really like this. Not difficult to assemble and having a place for your figs to be placed when riding. This really fits well in any of my SciFi RPG's.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hover Craft Sci-Fi 3D paper scenery
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bridge Stone 3D paper scenery
by Warren H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/26/2009 18:43:31

The model was easy to build and looks great and it's price can't be beat.

Two things to note:

  1. Oddly there are instructions to build the figure but not the bridge although even with my minimal experience I could figure it out.

  2. You get the castle guard figure mentioned in the description


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bridge Stone 3D paper scenery
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Skeletons x 10 paper minis 3D
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2009 08:17:30

Very good download if you need a lot of skeletons in a short period of time. I like the classic look of the miniatures used for the skeleton pics.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Skeletons x 10 paper minis 3D
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tents 3D paper scenery SET 1
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2009 11:55:44

All right for the price, but you don't get an interior. Would have preferred they doubled the price and included an interior.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Tents 3D paper scenery SET 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Farm Animals 3D paper minis
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2009 11:53:23

If you want some farm animals this set is pretty good. However, I had to get it just to respond to player charachters expression "When pigs fly!". Next time a player charachter responds with that expression, I can put one in a catapult and the pc's will see pigs fly and then must respond accordingly.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Farm Animals 3D paper minis
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Castle Guard Set 1 paper 3D minis
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2009 10:31:55

The Good news is that the minis do look nice and the price is very low. To balance that the ten figures fill up the sheet completely due to advertising on their bases which wastes a lot of sheet space and a little ink when printing. Because of the bases you only get the one version shown in the add. Although the photos of the painted minis are nice the paint jobs are not as nice as competitors paint jobs of other photographed minis sold at RPG. For this price these are nice but are not the best deal for the price at RPG.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Castle Guard Set 1 paper 3D minis
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates