DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Rappan Athuk Adventure Maps: Level 1
by lore b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2017 12:48:33

Really 7 dollars for 17 pages? this is only 1-4 to 1-10 map OMG. Thieves.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Rappan Athuk Adventure Maps: Level 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeons Vol. 1
by Dana V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2016 20:49:39

Very nice. Lightyears better than those bland squares I have been using. Mounting mine on 1/2 inch MDF board (Modge Podge glue), cuts fairly easly (jigsaw) and some belt sander work to smooth the sides (goes very quickly). I then paint the edges a red (acrylic from AC Moores - the cheap stuff), lightly sand it when done (smoothes the rough edges), then spray a protective finish over them. Very nice looking !!

My only wish would be to see several straight pieces on one page - allows for some variety in the artwork, also allows quick printing of several pieces at once. Same for the other smaller pieces.

Power tools - be careful with them. The jigsaw cutting is difficult for the smaller pieces, even with a clamp. Not for the faint hearted or inexperienced.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeons Vol. 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Future Tiles: Starships
by Craig B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2015 12:49:10

This is a terrific product! Please consider adding escape pods (at least 2 types - single person and multiple person variants), especially for some of the larger ships.

More wreckage and more variety of bridges would also be appreciated.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Tiles: Starships
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Graveyard
by Lawrence W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2015 19:37:40

Very versatile. Though it does have a grid on it. I was looking for one without the 1' grid. I was able to take portions and find a way to hide it. Would reccomend



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Graveyard
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Hazards - Winter Slime
by Stirling W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2015 15:31:11

I generally love the various tile offerings from Skeletonkey Games, and this set is no exception. The art meets the normal high standards that I've come to expect from this publisher. The only reason that I've set it one pip below perfect is because this is a tile set featuring a mobile creature -- the winter slime -- and its appearance in a number of places. Along with the various tiles, I really would have expected a winter slime counter or two so that when running an encounter I would have a way to show it creeping after someone, or showing up somewhere unexpected other than in the given set of tiles.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Hazards - Winter Slime
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Annual 2
by Stirling W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2015 16:57:29

These are a grab bag of bonus tiles from SkeletonKey Games. All of excelent quality, but varying wildly in applicability to my games. Still, you can't argue with FREE and I picked up the Annual 1 and 2 so as to get a good idea of what other eAdventure sets I might buy.

Having looked at these it seems distressingly likely that the answer is "all of them". Well played, SkeletonKey Games. Well played.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Annual 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Annual 1
by Stirling W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2015 16:56:29

These are a grab bag of bonus tiles from SkeletonKey Games. All of excelent quality, but varying wildly in applicability to my games. Still, you can't argue with FREE and I picked up the Annual 1 and 2 so as to get a good idea of what other eAdventure sets I might buy.

Having looked at these it seems distressingly likely that the answer is "all of them". Well played, SkeletonKey Games. Well played.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Annual 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Annual 1
by Mark W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/23/2014 09:45:42

Bits and pieces that can be used to make a complete map or modify other maps to finish your adventure mapping. Beautiful and practical.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Warscapes: Star Base Trench-Run
by Battle G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/17/2014 17:56:56

Hi RPGNow team,

We are pretty excited about your Star Base Trench-Run graphics.

We are building a Death Star model so that we can do our best to simulate a trench run (of course - ha-ha) - and we were trying to figure out how to make the surface look right. Saw another person posting on the Fantasy Flight Games website that they had printed your labels onto their flat boards to create the trench.

We're going to go a slightly different direction. Our plan is to build a 3-D trench with cardboard - and then using sticker paper put the graphics on the bottom and walls. (So, nothing flat). We're still working on sticking on all of the sticker paper - but so far so good :)

If you would like to see our idea, here is a link to our blog write-up on the idea:

http://battlegaming1.blogspot.com/2014/10/star-wars-x-wing-weekend-of-preparation.html

Best regards, Battle Gamer(s)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Warscapes: Star Base Trench-Run
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Annual 2
by James H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/11/2014 04:32:31

Nice looking tiles that came in handy in my private games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Annual 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ptolus Deluxe City Map
by James S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/12/2013 02:17:37

These maps are amazing. A lot of detail and work went into them and not only are they clear but also colorful. If you get nothing else of this set, get the map. It's the best part of the city.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ptolus Deluxe City Map
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Annual 1
by Mase E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2013 09:56:12

These are uniformly excellent - well conceived, expertly drawn & easy to use.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Annual 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

2e Adventure Tiles: Dungeon Core Set
by Walter J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/19/2013 15:50:42

This is a deliberately vanilla core set not a detail one, so the rating is base on how good this set does its job not whether it could be "prettier." This set does a good job of representing the basic dungeon tiles. Corridors: straight, 90 degree turn, T-intersection, 4-way intersection, stairs straight, stairs 90 degree turn and several dead ends into small rooms. Rooms: corners, sides, with entrance and non-entrance versions; middle sections and L-wing connectors. Everything you need to build a basic dungeon and all worth 5 stars so far for this type of set.

So why take off a star for this set? There are no doors. Not one. This set has to be viewed as a replacement to the old E-Adventure Tiles Dungeons Volume 1 (SKG105e) which had a door and non-door version of every room entry and had doors on some of the passage intersections as well. Honestly, there were probably too many door tiles in the original set - but to go from lots to none takes off a lot of this set's utility.

I don't think this set needs a lot of doors/non-door variant tiles like were in the original set, but I would like to see a page added to the set that just had doors you could cut out and place on the other tiles: a varity of 5' x 10' sections with a 5 foot wide door, a pair of 5 foot wide doors, a single 10 foot wide door and so on. It would be nice if larger double doors could be included that were like 5' x 15' and 5' x 20'.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
2e Adventure Tiles: Dungeon Core Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ptolus Bonus Map Pack
by Marc P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/27/2013 07:53:41

Free. Hard to argue with that price tag, even if you don't play the game in question. Free is what led me to pick this up with the thought that maybe I would get some measure of use commensurate to the cost out of these maps. I was right, and then some.

The Ptolus Bonus Map Pack is basically a reprint of maps from other sources as stated on the product's cover page. The book contains two versions of each, one with areas labeled and some degree of notation, and a second with nearly all that removed. In some instances taking "Dining Room" off the map isn't going to matter when the map is clearly a home and that room is clearly meant for dining in, but the majority of notations are numerical call outs referencing some features list that was part of the original product the map came from. In either case these maps a beautiful, full color affairs with a clearly marked scale and compass. The "blank" versions could be of immediate use to any GM in need of a quick layout for anything from a home, to a city, to a series of sunken caverns. The prelabeled versions might be useful for a GM looking to detail the location on his own for a more pre-meditated use.

Rating: 100% - Regardless of you needs this is an outstanding "buy" for GMs. You can't beat the price of Free, but I have certainly seen lower quality or less useful items at the same price point and higher. If you need some cheap maps for a fantasy game this would be a good pick up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ptolus Bonus Map Pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Introductory Set
by Mitch C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/24/2013 07:52:41

Great introductory set for RP use. Mix and match to get the layout you want. use the wilderness section to spice up skirmish matches on green cloth



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Introductory Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1036 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates