DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Fantasy Clip Inks:: Magic Items set 1
by Creighton B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2012 14:24:11
This is an awesome product. If you are a 3PP and searching for awesome art at a fantastic price buy this.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Clip Inks:: Magic Items set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fantasy Clip Inks:: Magic Items set 2
by Creighton B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2012 14:23:53
This is an awesome product. If you are a 3PP and searching for awesome art at a fantastic price buy this.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Clip Inks:: Magic Items set 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fantasy Clip Inks:: Spot Art set 4
by Creighton B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2012 14:23:27
This is an awesome product. If you are a 3PP and searching for awesome art at a fantastic price buy this.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Clip Inks:: Spot Art set 4
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Excavator Monthly Magazine Issue 6
by Gregory P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2012 19:15:53
Another good issue, my personal favorite. I really like the stereotypes

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Excavator Monthly Magazine Issue 6
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Mutant Epoch
by william w. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/05/2012 13:36:06
A truly top notch product. One of the most heavily illustrated RPG Products in my collection. As a long time P.A. Gamer this is what I have been looking for! Play Mutants! Cyborgs, Transhumans, Beastial Humans, Ghost Mutants, Clones...whew and more! If your at all interested in P.A. RPG's you gotta check this product out. Even if you have another system of choice this product is certain to inspire your Campaigns to greater heights!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Mutant Epoch
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Mutant Epoch
by David B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2012 01:39:46
This is probably the most complete simple to use post-apocalyptic mutant RPG currently on the market. The mutations, powers, and cyborg implants were fun to read and each one useful in their own way. I actually like the random character generation because it will challenge players with mutations or character backgrounds they probably wouldn't choose otherwise. I imagine most would just try to create the biggest and the baddest without giving anything else much thought. I never knew their could be so many different types of mutants. I think that the most subtle mutants can be just as deadly as the horrible monsters. The rules-system is a fluid D100 percentile system which is one of my personal favorite dice mechanics. It does use a chart for hazard checks and I think it would be a good idea for players to each have a copy of the chart themselves to speed the process up. Overall I like it though. The writing and art are all excellent and this has given me so many ideas. I also really enjoyed reading the creatures section. I can tell that Mr. William McAusland had a lot of making this game and it will be a lot of fun to play as well. If you like sci-fi I highly recommend this game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Mall Of Doom
by David B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2012 18:48:37
This is a must have for owners of "The Mutant Epoch" RPG. Not only is it written for novice GMs but because it has so many plot ideas and pre-generated PCs it could be useful for experienced GMs as well. I personally find it useful because I've never GMed in a post-apocalyptic mutant setting and this book is a helpful tool in helping me understand how to do that. The town of Walsave and the mall are well fleshed out so this product is ready to play without much set-up. Just make sure the PCs have at least 2 characters each. The mutated post-apocalyptic future is brutal.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Mall Of Doom
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fantasy Clip Inks:: Magic Items set 2
by Billiam B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/23/2011 14:28:45
This is a really splendid pack of 33 black and white line art .tiff files from talented artist William McAusland. The art will work well as specific items or as an RPG rule book interior filler art. Wands, potions, crystal ball, weapons - all could be employed as paragraph or chapter dividers. This is also perfect for a dungeon master who likes to prepare treasure for his players in "hand-out" card format.
The sharp lines and high contrast mean that these images are well suited for all black/white printing.
If you're a writer or publisher this pack is good value for money, bearing in mind the potential these images have in transmogrifying you manuscript into a professional and beautiful product!
Excellent.

Billiam B
( http://bit.ly/rpgblog )

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Clip Inks:: Magic Items set 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fantasy Clip Inks:: Spot Art set 1
by Ben G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 11/08/2011 09:20:03
The first in a series of spot art for use in just about anything fantasy related.

As a very small indie pub guy, I love these sets. They have a ton of art for the cost, all in .tif format and all large enough to be full page or easily manipulated to be used as small filler art. I've already used this in one publication available here on DriveThruRPG and will be including it in future publications.

It's a bit tough to write three wildly different reviews for what are all collections of black ink spot art. I'm quite happy to give all three of these collections a 5 star rating though and feel they deserve good reviews for each individual product. If you're only in the market for a few bits of art, take a look at the previews and select the set that best meets your needs.

The license is very permissive, the art strikes me as 'traditional' fantasy RPG spot art and is great for the cost. Well worth $12.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Clip Inks:: Spot Art set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fantasy Clip Inks:: Spot Art set 2
by Ben G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 11/08/2011 09:17:55
The second in a series of spot art for use in just about anything fantasy related.

As a very small indie pub guy, I love these sets. They have a ton of art for the cost, all in .tif format and all large enough to be full page or easily manipulated to be used as small filler art. I've already used this in one publication available here on DriveThruRPG and will be including it in future publications.

The license is very permissive, the art strikes me as 'traditional' fantasy RPG spot art and is great for the cost. Well worth $12.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Clip Inks:: Spot Art set 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fantasy Clip Inks:: Spot Art set 3
by Ben G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 11/08/2011 09:17:34
The third in a series of spot art for use in just about anything fantasy related.

As a very small indie pub guy, I love these sets. They have a ton of art for the cost, all in .tif format and all large enough to be full page or easily manipulated to be used as small filler art. I've already used this in one publication available here on DriveThruRPG.

The license is very permissive, the art strikes me as 'traditional' fantasy RPG spot art and is great for the cost. Well worth $12.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Clip Inks:: Spot Art set 3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fantasy Clip Inks:: Ornaments set 1
by Ben G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 11/01/2011 10:26:26
Over 60 mostly black and white illustrations, borders, text areas, blood spatters and more to add to your RPG documents. All files are included in a .zip file (which I find far easier to use than a PDF when it comes to images) as .tiff files.

The quality is great, the license is easy to work with and not restrictive at all! As an indie publisher and a gamer, I'll be using these in both publications and for personal use.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Clip Inks:: Ornaments set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Mutant Epoch
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/21/2011 16:09:53
This game has a real "old school" feel to it. The charts, tables and illustrations bring back good memories. The simple percentile based action resolution system keeps the action flowing. This will be my post apoc. game of choice.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Mutant Epoch
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Mutant Epoch
by Marius B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/18/2011 13:36:44
Non-voluntary sex labour plays a much, much bigger role in this post-apocalypse than I would have expected.

The system is very nicely old-school in flavour. However, one thing is much too old-school for my liking: Armour makes it harder to hit you rather than reducing damage. There's no excuse for this in any game that isn't D&D or a direct D&D derivative. For creatures, it's not clear how much of their Defense score is from natural armour and how much is from actually being good at not being hit so it can't be easily remedied by the end user. This frankly needs to be fixed in order for the combat system to be usable and, let's face it, this is the kind of game where you expect to use the combat system a lot.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
The Mutant Epoch
by Giulio I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/15/2011 08:49:34
The TME Hub Rules are fast, easy to read and pretty straightforward to learn. The game system's flexibility make this product easily adaptable for any PA campaign/setting.

This book is complete in terms of game material. Here you'll find all it is necessary to create archetypes with equipment, implants, mutations and skills; rules to cover and handle the most of game situations, hazards and the bestiary.

The characteristic I like the most from TME is the overall mood, atmosphere and Old School feelings wich transpire forceful from the book. The TME World is an harsh, violent and hard-hedged one, and the descriptives parts will pull you deeper and deeper into this mercyless setting.

For a good price you get a thick book filled with game material and (tons of, evocative) old-school arts wich enriches the product further. In addition, purchashing this product let the buyer access to a TME web site section with exclusive free contents, which makes an invaluable further support for the game.

TME- Hub Rulebook is a fresh wind gust in the PA tradition, joining innovation in game design terms and preserving play immediacy on the game table.

Worth every penny and looking forward for future TME products, one of the 2011's products to look for!


Two thumbs up!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 31 to 45 (of 57 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates