DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Shards of Tomorrow
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2016 19:34:53

hards of tomorrow delivers on what it promises; a "old-school" SF RPG which contains a ruleset that should look familiar to anyone who's played the earlier editions of Dungeons and Dragons and/or the numerous clones spawned in the last decade or so. It does have a few new innovations, though--it uses a comprehensive "feat" system that resolves skill checks, saving throws and the like which is clean, easy to grasp and simple to use. It also has a Talent system which functions like the skill/feat systems found in other rpgs that can be used to flesh out a character; normally, I have some dislike for such systems because they tend to over-complicate things and restrict player creativity, but this is only two pages in length and simple enough to avoid such pitfalls. Overall, the system is one you should grasp quickly after a cursory read-through--in fact, it's the same system used in the author's previous rpg, "Saga of the Splintered Realm," so if you liked that this should be up your alley.


The ruleset is 136 pages or so in total, but it contains everything you need to play, from a bestiary of monsters to starship rules and the like, and even has a starter adventure to help you get started. It should also be noted that there are a lot of artifacts from Saga of the Splintered Realm (which was, in turn, heavily influenced by D&D). For example, undead, giants and elementals exist in this setting (and many of the alien creatures in the bestiary are also traditional D&D monsters such as Black Puddings), and one of the alien racial classes is essentially a cleric, with a spell list taken directly from the Saga of the Splintered Realm's cleric. The setting isn't described in great detail, but it seems a cruel race of alien warmongers unleashed some sort of doomsday weapon that tore a rift in the barrier between our galaxy and another dimension, which in turn allowed such supernatural horrors such as the undead to pour through and ravage the galaxy. I don't mind this in the slightest, but people who want a system not so heavily influenced by D&D should take note.


All in all, this game seems to fill the same niche as the White Star RPG does; were I to run a rules-light sci-fi RPG, I'm not sure if I would use this, White Star or Stars Without Number. (Maybe I should stop buying so many new RPGs to make these sorts of decisions easier!) I only have one criticism, which largely comes from my having read Saga of the Splintered Realm, which is that I feel this game could have been fleshed out more. As a rules-light system, obviously this is not a game that should be loaded down with numerous options and excessive mechanics that would slow down play, but even so I feel that a few more character class options would have been welcome. There are only two human character classes, one being a generic adventurer with a spaceship (a "junker") and a Jedi Knight clone. Granted, those two options, along with the various alien and synthoid classes, are certainly enough to make an interesting range of characters, but I would have liked to see a human mercenary/soldier class and a Noble/Aristocrat class (such as the one that exists in White Star) to more fully cover the common tropes that exist in science fiction media such as Star Wars. Saga of the Splintered Realm had an index that featured a few optional classes (such as the Bard and the Paladin), and I wish this game had the same. A few more pages describing the setting in order to provide additional adventure ideas would also have been nice, though there's enough mentioned for a creative game master to use as an effective springboard. As such, I feel this game really needed another 10-15 pages to earn a five-star rating, but as is it's a solid setting that should appeal to a wide variety of gaming enthusiasts.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Shards of Tomorrow
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Echo City Team Up #2
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/09/2015 20:55:02

This is a 10 page PWYW .pdf with an aquatic themed adventure that includes:



  • 2 Open Adventure Locales w/ Maps

  • 1 CL3 and 2 CL8 "Foes"

  • 3 CL6 "Allies"

  • 2 "Magic" Items

  • A Story Driven Way to Increase a Character's"Resources" Rating

  • Rules for CON checks to Explore Underwater


It also offers "Hooks" and "Fallout" to both lead your characters into the adventure as well as provide some lasting effects for later story development.


All in all, some very cool and useful stuff for underwater adventures.


I won't have an opportunity to work most of the content into my current game for at least a few sessions but the underwater rules are immediately useful since we've already been under the Heart River multiple times in our sessions.


Like the other Echo City products, things here are very loose and open to interpretation... which is a very good thing!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Echo City Team Up #2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Sentinels of Echo City
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2015 22:35:36

Sentinels of Echo City!


Oh... what a joy....... OSR = Omnifarious Superheroic Ruleset!


I'm writing this review for the SECOND time now because RPGNow decided to purge all but the first line of my last one.....


If TSR's B/X D&D procreated with their Marvel Super Heroes game, you'd get the first genetic version of SoEC... after that though you'd need to inject it with mutagen, expose it to gamma radiation, let it be bitten by a lab arachnid and then sprinkle it with cosmic dust.


This game is a ton of fun. The rules are lightweight and fast yet robust enough to adjudicate any situation that comes up. The game uses a unique "Trait" system that covers both Powers and Skills under one cleverly erected umbrella. It should be noted too that even though you can run full fledged four color supers, the rules also have everything you need to run low powered or even pulp type games.


The setting fluff is purposefully barebones and though there is plenty of stuff to branch off from, it takes a decidedly DIY approach to setting. Inside you'll find tons of npc's, adventure hooks and personalities but they are there to help you launch your own "Echo City".


The author has already released quite a few supplements for the game (including one that is a best seller right now!), and there's a robust G+ Community that is creating stuff too:


https://plus.google.com/u/0/communities/10557139242-
9158867533



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sentinels of Echo City
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Sentinels of Echo City
by Maxwell T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/14/2015 21:11:57

I am admittedly something of a compulsive superhero RPG "collector." So, odds are I would have bought this game any way, regardless of the pedigree. However, given the pedigree, I was even more interested, as I had bought and read through the author's previous "Mythweaver" and "Resolute" games, and thought both were very well done. My mouse wasted no time in hovering over the "Add to Cart" button.


Then it paused. The fact that this game was "based on B/X D&D rules" started to bother me. I had yet to check out this author's "Tales of the Splintered Realm," so I wasn't aware of how he had adapted the system for his own uses in that game. Still, the cover homage to the classic "blue book" Champions cover won me over, and I gave it a shot.


And am I ever glad that I did. This is a fast, flexible, easily understood game that takes the B/X rules and uses them as a basis to make something that feels truly original and very well suited to the superhero genre. There's a good balance between old school mechanics and new school flexibility (or just a new school approach to the old school flexibility that was always there).


There is a unified mechanic used for most actions (a "check", either standard or superhuman in scale), but there are a few subsystems (combat is "to hit AC", there are "FEAT checks" like saving throws, etc) to keep things feeling a little more old school, too.


Can you create every superhero that ever existed with this book? Not really. But, modifying the game to do so, or to suit any other idea you might want to try, would not be even close to difficult.


Also, the game is all open content (or some such thing, I'm not a lawyer), which means you are encouraged to tinker with it and make it your own.


Overall, this game has the refreshing mix of old and new school gaming flavor that makes for an RPG that I really want to get a chance to play.


Highly recommended.


(Note: the author is planning some additions to the core book soon that sound very cool, too.)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Saga of the Splintered Realm Book 1: Core Rules
by Brian R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/07/2015 23:20:59

Now I may have not been apart of the Kick Starter for this little gem. But I do appreciate the effort given towards this product. So I thought I would leave a little review about this product. So lets start this out by saying, its a blend of both old school D&D and an attempting at blending some elements from 5th edition and other variants of the sort. There is no all or nothing method, and offers different variations of the themes. Ability scores range from 2 to 12 but still keeps the same standard modifers.


Task resolution uses the d20 like most systems of this sort but are called a "Feat Roll" , but offers a mix of a bonus equal to half your level plus modifiers for other factors such as class , or ability score (or ability modifier). There are no saving throws, and no skills, everything has been condensed into the 'Feat Roll " mentioned. I would have liked to ahve seen some effort on adding at least background skills, to help flesh out a character beyond just class abilities and raw ability scores.


Damage, have been simplified and condensed into an easy dice range. (either d4,d6,d8, or d10). Hitpoints are the same regardless of class, so everyone has the same chances of survival.


What really makes this game shine for me, is the Talents system that was created for its use. Talents are special abilities, that players can add when they have reached an appropriate level. Which varies from class to class. But this lets you create characters far more unique then they would be with just a class. Now you can have a warrior that can cast a spell , or a wizard that can wear armor and cast spells!! or a cleric, that can sneak like a thief. or a thief that can turn undead!! The options are pretty open ended here.


Magic doesn't need much touching on, other than that it is split between arcane and divine. And ranges in power from 1 to 6.


The default monetary system is in Silver, thank you! I've always personally hated gold being the standard.


And in the back of the book, you will find callings. Which are like prestidge classes that you can add on to your character (but is more like a package of abilities, instead of an entire new class that you ahve worry levels about). Instead you pay a premium of experience to keep the benefits, making it far slower for you to level up.Such callings include, Druid, bard, palading, etc.. Just meet the requirements for the calling, and you can add it to gain the abilities.


Over all this is a easy game system, that has enough options that allow you to still come up with a character you wish. Sage of the Splintered Realm is a far superior game to the original basic Dungeons & Dragons I grew up with and 3.5 D&D In my opinion (which has grown too complicated and rules heavy with options). And I would definetly play this game, even though there is room for some improvements. Which can usually be hand waved with optional rules by a clever GM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Saga of the Splintered Realm Book 1: Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thanks for the kind words, Brian! I appreciate the feedback. I\'m absolutely \'standing on the shoulders of giants\' here, and have had 40 years of good ideas to pick and choose from, as well as a group of great players who provided invaluable feedback throughout the process. I\'m proud of the way the game uniquely solves problems I had with B/X, and I\'m glad you like the Talent system. I agree that it adds a great deal of flavor to a character with almost no mechanical bloat, which was a big deal for me from a design standpoint. I really appreciate it that you took the time to read through the game and post a thoughtful review! Mike
Michael T. Desing's Army Ants RPG Legacy Edition
by Tomer Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/09/2014 16:45:08

It really bothered me that there are no reviews for this fine product so I have decided to step out of habit and make one.


I must admit I have really liked the Army Ants RPG Legacy Edition. It structure and layout is very clear and the writing is easy to follow and understand. No outstanding art though, but I am a content person anyway.


The setting is very unique in style, and basically you are playing a “humanoid” ant soldier or other insect such as beetle, Cricket, ladybug or Potato Bug (in some sense you can call it your “race”) in a fight against the evil wasp empire. Now, this is definitely not your standard everyday fantasy, sci-fi or steampunk setting but it is fresh and exciting.


The rules are simple yet give a rich, satisfying and elegant feeling (I must admit I am all in for light and simple systems nowadays). It is based on a combination of Level, Attributes and Traits using a point-buy method for character generation and development (each level you get Character Points to spend). There are only 4 Attributes covering all character activities – Body, Mind, Prowess and Spirit, with each Attribute assigned a dice rating in a scaling order (D4, D6, D8, etc. the higher the better). Traits are a mix of skills and talents and are rated with a flat bonus from +1 to +6. Some of the Traits rules, such as Moxy, Munitions, Mentalism, and Mysticism, are used in a very nice way giving a great flavor to the game. To perform an action you roll your Attribute dice and add the Trait bonus. The result is compared against an opposed roll or a difficulty target.


The rules are pretty extensive covering anything I could have thought about including all the regular RPG stuff, Vehicles, mass combat and even simplified cybernetics (yes, cybernetics for ants!). I have encountered with several dice scaling style systems but this one has put everything together most smoothly. The only thing I would have change is the use of levels and the level based Attributes feat rolls, making it a pure skill-based system (by the way, the system could be very easily adjusted and be adapted to fit any standard RPG setting. I myself have found it easily used for my favorite Mutant Chronicles dark techno-fantasy setting).


All in all this is a very good and interesting product, I have bought it at the original price and now that it is at such a low cost it is more than worth it for anyone looking for a fresh setting or a cool simple rule system.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Michael T. Desing's Army Ants RPG Legacy Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Michael T. Desing's Army Ants RPG Legacy Edition
by ff f. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2013 00:49:09

I'm writing this, my first review of anything ever, so this piece of work gets more viewers, meaning possibly more players, meaning more people are enjoying this. I'm no exert on RPG's, but 5$(price during review) seems wayyyyy cheap in comparison to others I've seen, and based on previous experiences, this RPG offers roughly the same amount of game material, but is also packed wit ha whole new perspective of setting. I'm going to cover what I can be bothered writing about but TLDR- It's worth the money (5$- that's like as shell out from your parents, or at most two muggings).


Setting- The RPG provides a fascinating setting, giving detailed information of the fantastic 6mm factions masterminded by MTD. I highly recommend reading the comics the author produced if in need of more background fluff (or Micheal's online comic http://arm-
yants.thecomicseries.com/comics/
), but the setting is quite versatile. Micheal gives a run down of the various insect factions that inhabit the world, including the needed differences from a normal insect compared to the featured insects in order to give them smart missiles and assault rifles. The spectrum of allies,enemies and natural dangerous is quite vast, and although a detailed few pages are dedicated to describing the war torn backyard, I quickly found myself mapping out my own house and yard to become my groups RPG setting. I my be sounding like a salesmen for this game, but if you play RPG's for the same reason as me (To feel as though your a character in an entirely different world) Then this game is for you.)


Game play- The main dice mechanism presented in the book relies on about 5 different types of dice, but being a simpleton, I ended up using the D6 version of the game, Which still ended up being quite versatile.) Stats are simple, with four attributes covering nearly all situations. To resolve a action, you roll a number of dice equal to your char attributes, then add points based on your skills and try to have a higher score than a difficulty target. Quite basic, but I found it worked quite while, especially when you add in the attached rules for dice explosions, stealth combat and battling gargantuan, deadly sparrows and Gekos. Also in the book are some watertight but super entertaining and effective rules for massed combat and vehicular warfare, including super tanks weighing in the grams!


Overall- As I said, I'm not the best at writing a consistent paragraph online, but the general tone is that I really enjoyed MTDAA, and will have many a blast with my group fighting with and against, wasps,ladybugs,flies and earwigs in and around my meter high water tank. Without a doubt, This RPG is worth it, and if your question starts with does it have..? The answer is yes.
BUY IT



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Resolute Adventure Journal Zero
by erik f. t. t. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/09/2012 20:25:24

I've been following the games produced by Splintered Realms Publishing for a while now. They generally have a few things in common: They're short, have a nice background story, simplified task resolution and a streamlined gaming system. Well, that and the author tends to pull his old products off for sale when he is revising them, so as not to sell old when new is around the corner.


The first title to be revamped is the superhero RPG, which now bears the title Resolute: Legacy. I'm loath to call it a "no frills" type of RPG, because the system is very complete. It is however, art light (which I am fine with, as I've seen superhero art all my life - I know what it looks like) with a single column layout (which reads fine on my iPad). Heck, your whole character sheet can fit on one side of a 3x5 index card. Did I mention everything gets resolved with a single D12? Now that's streamlined.


Want to check out the character generation steps?



  1. Purchase Abilities. You start with 30 CPs to spend in building your super.
    You may spend your points however you desire; however, you may never
    put more than half of your total CPs in any one ability. (NOTE: Referees
    may decide to begin games with more powerful supers; if this is the case,
    the referee will tell you how many CPs you have to build your super).




  1. Pick a Moniker. This is your super’s nickname or code name. For some
    supers, this is also their true or only name. When Modi, son of Thor is your
    given name, you don’t really need a moniker!




  2. Decide on a Limitation. Some supers have a limitation. You may elect to
    take one limitation, or roll randomly for one. You are not required to take a
    limitation, if you’d prefer not to. A limitation gives you bonus character
    points at character creation to improve other abilities. (see next page). You
    should only take one limitation at character creation.



    1. Develop a Purpose. You have a primary objective that drives your actions.
      Write this as a sentence. Your purpose is quite important; whenever you
      take a significant step towards accomplishing your purpose in a scene, you
      earn an extra +1 XP for that scene.




As you can see even character generation is pretty streamlined.


Supers is not on the top of my RPG genre list, which is kind of strange as I was a huge superhero comic book reader in my teen and early (and even later) adult years. That being said, if I was going to run a supers game, Resolute: Legacy is the rules engine I would use. It's about as complicated as I'd want it, and seems to handle what it sets out to handle well. Besides, at less than 2 bucks, it's hard to go wrong. ;)


Still, I'll be waiting for Michael to come out with some fantasy and sci-fi conversions of the rules. I'll be jumping on those in a heart beat.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Resolute Adventure Journal Zero
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Resolute: The Splintered Realm
by erik f. t. t. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/05/2011 19:24:47

Resolute: The Splintered Realm is one of those nifty systems that relies solely on D6, which means you can find the dice you need by raiding just about any board game. Gotta love that.


The author squarely places his inspiration on the back of D&D "red box" - the first one. The inspiration shows, even if it looks nothing like a D&D game, it's O'd School roots are there.


Success is decided by 2D6 plus modifiers compared against a Difficulty Rating (DR). For every 5 points your beat the DR, you get a bonus success. That's the core of it. There are other things that can modify the roll and such, but the core is fairly simple. It should be, as the rules wrap up in 20 pages.


We get four core classes (sound familiar?): Disciple, Fighter, Magician and Scout. Each class - I mean Archetype, has a special ability which helps define it and make it unique. Or you could avoid taking an archetype all together.


Magic spells have their own chapter. Magicians aren't the only ones with access to spells, but the other classes need to purchase each spell ability individually. Nice way to make your character unique, or to model him on some of the other D&D-like classes.


There is a small section on beasts and such and even a one page dungeon included in the mix. Fair deal for a $3 investment (although there is a Book of Beasts available for a buck).


The PDF is scaled for widescreen monitor and tablets, although there is a printer friendly version also included.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Resolute: The Splintered Realm
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Resolute: The Splintered Realm
by Thomas B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/18/2011 23:52:56

WHAT WORKS: Plenty of information for 20 pages, more than enough to get your game rolling. There are also some decent benchmark guidelines for character point totals actually mean, as well as ability benchmarks. The author does a great job of conveying a lot in a few words. Nice setting premise.


WHAT DOESN'T WORK: While cross-referencing with the Resolute Book of Beasts, I noticed a bit of overlap in the contents of the two bestiaries, which was disappointing. It is also hard to call the archetypes "optional" when you basically penalize someone for not taking an archetype. Given the size of the book, there is virtually no setting information once you get past the blurb that sets up the premise.


CONCLUSION: Unlike some other "low-end" or "budget" RPGs, this feels very much like a complete game (like the Resolute supers game does before it), even if it doesn't feel like the premise is executed quite as well here. I would also have liked to have seen even the minimal crossover with the Book of Beasts avoided, as the small size of the books basically means that every page matters. That said, there is plenty of room for microsupplements that could expand it out, both within the setting and the realm of generic fantasy. If you only buy one Resolute RPG, I say stick with the supers version, but this is definitely a fine product on its own merits.


For my full review, please visit: http://mostunreadblogever.-
blogspot.com/2011/07/tommys-take-on-resolute-splintered.html-



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Michael T. Desing's Army Ants Resolute Referee's Guide
by Curt M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/11/2011 15:54:52

This short PDF gives readers a glimpse into ant psychology and culture. It also offers a few adventure hooks. Readers are left wanting more, stats for the grunts of the Wasp Empire for instance. It is a good PDF for 7 pages, much more intuitively organized than the "Core" PDF. The author's suggestion of going outside and viewing the ants' vast and dangerous world from the insects' perspective indicates the creativity behind Army Ants. I look forward to more expansions.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Michael T. Desing's Army Ants Resolute Referee's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Resolute: The Splintered Realm
by Curt M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2011 01:28:17

Resolute the Splintered Realm is leaps and bounds more complete than Resolute Army Ants. The game contains clear examples of play and explanations of the various aspects of the game. It even contains a few optional rules. What the game doesn't cover: maritime combat, Sword & Sorcery cultural tropes, mounted combat [at least I didn't see it], etc. In future expansions, I'd like to see sea-faring adventure rules, more creatures, more archetypes and more races with cultural variants, but it's a well- written 20 pages.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Resolute: The Splintered Realm
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Michael T. Desing's Army Ants Resolute Edition Core Rules
by Curt M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2011 00:58:03

Army Ants:Resolute is an example of a cool idea unfinished. In the 7 pages of the e-reader version, I couldn't find an explanation of how Soaking damage works, of weapon types or of how many CPs are used in character creation and how many CPs Abilities cost.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Michael T. Desing's Army Ants Resolute Edition Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thanks for the review… to address your concerns: - Regarding soaking: this is covered under the Shell ability. “Your exoskeleton allows you to soak damage from enemy attacks. Add your shell rating to damage soak rolls.” As with all abilities, not purchasing it assumes a +0 rating; all creatures roll 2D+shell to soak all damage; with shell +0, you roll 2D straight up. - Under “Building Your Ant: You start as a private at level 1 with 10 CPs.” That is in the rules. - Page 2 has a listing of CP ability costs… it’s the chart at the bottom of the preview PDF. - You are correct that the rules don’t get into specific weapon types; however, the rules give you specific attributes of your weapon; you know what your bonus is to hit, what your bonus is to damage, and how far you can fire your weapon. For game purposes, whether you call it an AM-15 assault rifle or a P-3 auto pistol is a wash; you know you roll 2D+3 to hit and 2D+4 for damage, and a target up to 7 units away is in range. I’m sorry that you felt so negatively about the game, but all of your reasons were addressed in the rules. Thanks for taking the time to review it.
Echo City Sourcebook for Resolute the Superhero RPG 2E
by Jason C. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/14/2011 14:33:50

Superheroes have always been an urban breed. "On a roof, where do you think?" is what they are normally saying into their cellphones. More importantly, vivid urban settings have always been part of superhero comics. Superhero RPGs have had the same urban elements in presenting their settings. Resolute's Echo City is meant to be a street-level supers setting, but it requires that you know what that means and what you want out of it. What you get from this very basic presentation will not take you far without a knowledge of other comics and a clear picture of what you want from your campaign. That said, it's a great starting place.


In only 8 pages (in the printer-friendly version), you get a quick geographic rundown, a clip of history, several evil factions, a short introductory adventure, and a few heroes and villains to populate Echo City with.


First of all, I love the name "Echo City".


Secondly, the introductory adventure is something that more settings need to have. Not only does this help get across the city to players who are established in the setting, but it also gets across to the GM what the setting is about. In the adventure, the team is tracking a bad guy to Echo City, and they discover he (and the police) are involved in the plans of a larger mastermind. It's straightforward and gets the point across about the corruption of the city in a fun and immediate way. Playing an introductory adventure is far more fun and interesting than passing around supplementary material.


Finally, the two pages of heroes and villains give a good idea of what sorts of characters would be "at home" in Echo City. Resolute has an advantage over more complicated systems here, since a character writeup can easily be presented in only a few lines.


On the downside, there are some awkward sentences and grammar, but more importantly, the introductory material and geographic material don't give a clear picture of what the city is supposed to be about, or clear ideas for where superheroes should go or what they should do. I get that the city is corrupt, but I don't know how that corruption works or what it looks like for the suffering people of Echo City. The only reason I know what a game in a corrupt superhero city should be like is because I've played them before and thought about them a lot. Attention to how to use the material, along with explanation, would definitely improve this supplement.


That said, there's a printer-friendly version included and if you want a free star from Jason, include a printer-friendly version or do something with the fact that this is an electronic version of your material. It's well-laid out and easy to read.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Echo City Sourcebook for Resolute the Superhero RPG 2E
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Book of Beasts I for Resolute the RPG
by Thomas B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 11/06/2010 05:14:38

This is actually intended for the Resolute fantasy setting, but is compatible with the supers book if you want some more variety. Costing a whole dollar and running eight pages, you might just be wondering precisely what you're getting.


You are, in fact, getting over 60 creatures, spread out over 7 categories (such as insects, humanoids, lycanthropes, undead, etc), fully statted in the Resolute rules system. There are also sidebars, such as handling lycanthropy in Resolute and magical properties that the body parts of the Fantastic Creatures provides.


Practically indespensible for a Resolute GM. Highly recommended if you run Resolute.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Book of Beasts I for Resolute the RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 47 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates