DriveThruRPG.com
Find Category
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 1
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/18/2016 14:37:34

Andreas Walters has put together a fantastic book that is part monster manual, part field guide, part ecology book and a huge part art book.

The book is a densely packed 81 full-color pages. Easily one of the best-looking books to be nominated for an ENnie. Each monster description comes with details on what the young of each monster is called (a baby Hippocampus is known as a "fry" for example), how hard it is to train the young and other vital facts such as danger and intelligence levels.

The book would make for a great coffee table book really and I hope there is a nice leatherbound option in the future collecting both volumes. Of course, the obvious choice here is the older gamer that has kids that LOVE monster books. I have forgotten how many times I have had to go on rescue missions to my kids rooms to find my D&D books. I still have a Pathfinder book that I can't account for in fact! For younger kids a "baby monster" game, ala Pokemon, gotta catch them all, would be fantastic. Since there is little to no "crunch" in this book it is compatible with a wide variety of games. Play your favorite game, use this book as your guide and go monster hunting with your kids.

In any case, this is a really fun book and I am really looking forward to Volume 2.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 2
by Tim W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/18/2016 07:45:55

Beautiful book, if you liked the first one then you will love this one



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 1
by Tim W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2016 06:22:47

I think this isa great little book for exploring ideas around beast master type characters. My daughter loved it as well and anything that gets the young'uns interested in gaming cannot be a bad thing!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Non-Player Cards Print Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Stefano C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/31/2016 09:56:09

Astonishing, , inspired writing, wonderfully illustrated. Above all, a very usefull tool in the creation of believable characters, regardless of the game system you use and all decks are well built and integrated ! I am reaaly surprised, but now that I have got it in my hands, I cannot live without it! Thanks a lot guys, a very good work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Non-Player Cards Print Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Baby Bestiary Wallpapers
by Michael C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/05/2016 12:11:47

Excellent quality beautiful artwork. I love the owlbear cub



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baby Bestiary Wallpapers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Baby Bestiary Wallpapers
by Dan W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2015 08:25:42

If you have the book then you know precisely what to expect. Cute wallpapers of baby monsters from the book illustrations. Specifically five of them at three resolutions ranging from 1024x768 to 2880x1800 (so three sets of five images sampled at different resolutions for 15 jpgs). Certainly worth a dollar if you like cute monster babies!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 1
by john s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2015 00:21:18

A very awesome tool for any DM. Especially great for really getting the kids involved in rpg's. My son, who is 7 loves this book and we are using it to help his Ranger beast master to find that perfect companion. The illustrations are top notch, the writing is well done, and the binder and paper quality are better rugged and thick. A must have for any DM's library or for anyone in general. Purchase it and you will not be sorry.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cloak & Dagger: Spies and Espionage in The Strange
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/01/2015 22:14:05

One aspect the Strange RPG has built in is the fact that you are an Agent working against other Agencies. This supplement helps drive home that fact by giving you a lot of cool Spy and Espionage Tools to add to your game. There is a brief description of different types of Cloak and Dagger themes and mission types, which does a good job of getting you thinking in the right direction.

The star of the show however is Three very well thought out Recursions. They are all unique and highlight different aspects of the Espionage Genre, 90's Action Spy, The Cold War, and Large Conspiracies, cover-ups and Secret organizations all get their due. Agentopia is such a fun idea it will soon be a staple in my Strange Campaigns. With each recursion is a couple of new Foci that would be perfectly at home in these new places.

The Adventure in the book has some good ideas. They tried to make it modular to fit it into any of the three new recursions you choose, but in doing so it looses some the character and charm an adventure with a decided vision might of had.

The art is good but sparse and the adventure maps bare bones, but I didn't by the book for pretty pictures. I bought the book to get some Spy ideas for The Strange. In in that goal this book does exceedingly well. I am not disappointed with my purchase, and will probably pick up more from this Publisher.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Cloak & Dagger: Spies and Espionage in The Strange
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 1
by william c. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/29/2015 18:04:52

This is a fantastic book. It has about the right level of discourse to flesh out the young lives of our favorite OSR critters and creatures, from the whimsical perspective of one seeking to raise and train them. I'm using this to get my daughter interested in fantasy roleplaying, one beast at a time, before bed. The artist makes interesting choices, imbuing modern and fantasy features into the humans who interact with the baby beasts.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Baby Bestiary Wallpapers
by Barbara A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2015 19:05:03

I found this to be of excellent quality and look forward to more items on this subject.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baby Bestiary Wallpapers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Baby Bestiary 2015 Calendar
by matt w. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/16/2014 07:32:46

This is the best calendar I have ever gotten.
all sorts of standard and non standard holidays. plus the art work is just great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baby Bestiary 2015 Calendar
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Notable Ninth Worlders
by Fil k. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/12/2014 20:35:45

I'll start off by saying that I'm biased because i did some of the art in this book. When I was offered the opportunity I got to read the book prior to release and it's really cool! I was happy to get involved. First off cypher system is ridiculously easy for the GM's. a good description and a difficulty on a scale of 1 - 10; yer done. That is the most awesome design decision ever.

So the bulk of the work is flavor. There's a wide range of characters and the referencing to specific creatures, conditions and locations is well documented in the margins like you would expect from a Monte Cook Games product.

My favorite bit; ordinary town folk that get screwed over by random tech and just have to live it.

Definitely grab it!

-- Fil Kearney filkearney.com



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Notable Ninth Worlders
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Naval Encounters
by Michael D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/11/2014 13:36:38

I found this book to be fascinating. Walters crafted a superior product using both an informative and easy-going writing style. This is a piece which is accessible to both novices players as well as more experienced Ninth World game masters alike. The piece goes into great detail how both naval encounters can come about, their importance in a given campaign, and all the equipment surrounding them. A listing of GM intrusions, Descriptors, and Foci are contained here as well. Though this may sound like a lot of ground to cover, the book doesn't bog the reader down with too much detail or technical information, giving the relevant information which the GM needs to help explain how to incorporate them into gameplay. A concise and highly recommended book for maritime Numenera !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Naval Encounters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Naval Perils
by John M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2014 18:52:55

If anything, I like this even better than Naval Encounters (which I like). And when you put the the two together, they are a great addition to any Numenera game. Like Naval Encounters, this book covers the skies as well as the seas.

The formatting in Naval Perils works for me. The pages are full pages and the double column format makes them easy to read. The art is great, and the look professional.

There are three main sections: Locations, Vessels, and Creatures.

Locations includes eight evocative and weird settings. From underwater reefs of death to botanical skystations, each setting has 1 - 3 plot hooks and evocative art.

Vessels lays out nine sea and/or air going vessels, all of which use the Naval Encounters rules, useful if you want ship to ship combat among other things. Each one lists crew, stats, cargo, and numenera enhancements. There is a lovely flying pirate ship that will see use at my table.

Creatures is a ten page bestiary of things that swim, fly, and get in your player characters' faces. I particularly like the Kyolos, a creature that jumps between the material world and the datasphere that changes weather patterns and leaves rifts of glimmers in its wake.

Recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Naval Perils
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Naval Encounters
by Rebecca S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/20/2014 14:52:28

This was pretty fun one, I based a campaign around it- although as far as the murder mystery with "Little Orpheon Annie", my players ended up guarding after the first death and despite my attempts to keep to that plot line, I had to make changes as they saved the intended victims. Still, was a fun sea-based campaign.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Naval Encounters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates