DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Soviet's buildings series (1) Khrushchev'ka
by Maciej M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/31/2018 18:17:46

Great set, well designed. Easy to assemble, looks good on the table.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Soviet's buildings series (1) Khrushchev'ka
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fantasy House (whfb016)
by Hayri A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2018 19:20:46

These are some very fine, easy to build houses. I built one of the models in about an hour. While there are no instructions, the builds are quite simple complete with interior and exterior textures. The roof lifts off easily to reveal the interiors. As advertised, the buildings can fold flat although I made mine permanent construction. The file is layered so you can mix and match different looks and come out with several different building designs.

The one drawback which does not really warrent one less star is the file size. The file is about 45mb. I am a LINUX user. The native LINUX pdf browser could not render some of the textures. Even in windows using Adobe Reader, the file opened kind of slowly. I was able to print to a PDF which made a single building type at 5MB. That, I was able to print fine.

So, in all, this is a fine set to have to fill out villages and provide some interesting houses for any wargame table or role playing campaign. My only wish is that the author provides a lower resolution file that is more easily manageable.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy House (whfb016)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stone Bridges set 6mm (1/285), 10mm, 15mm
by Chris G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2018 00:47:31

An excellent product, high quality, easy to print and build and works well with 6mm modern terrain!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stone Bridges set 6mm (1/285), 10mm, 15mm
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Markers (scale 6mm/10mm)
by Rob S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/03/2017 14:22:18

Ticks a lot of boxes for the games I play, though the background is a little dark, making some of the designs rather indistinct. 6/10, upped to 7.5/10 as it was free.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Markers (scale 6mm/10mm)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stone Bridges set 6mm (1/285), 10mm, 15mm
by robert h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/09/2017 11:55:29

Unable to get this product to print without big red sample print letters all over it. Optional colour layers visible on screen but will not print (you get the small grey stone effect whatever layer you have visible on screen). Only prints full page with bases and all guides showing irrespective of which layers you switch off via the index. Totally worthless product, do yourself a favour and don't waste your money on it.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Stone Bridges set 6mm (1/285), 10mm, 15mm
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tents (whfb010)
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/25/2017 16:18:25

This is a very good product! Good texturing, lots of options. The larger, rounded tent with a green/white scheme and paw image is perfect for a druid in our campaign village.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tents (whfb010)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Roads 1/285
by John H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/16/2017 12:36:22

I was a bit on the fence on this item, but figured that for $4.00 it was worth a try to see if I can print my own roads rather than make them from felt or purchase them pre-made from another company. I am DEEPLY happy with my purchase!! Forgive me if I missed it in the description, but I want to make sure you know what I didn't. The selectable layers for versions of roads include: Asphalt Dry Roads, Asphalt Wet Roads, Concrete Roads, and Stone Roads! Also, you can select US, UK, or Europe traffic markings... AND you can choose "base", which makes it look kinda tire worn, or "dirt" which adds dirt and cracks... like it's a real road! VERY, VERY impressive! Great product. Just what I was hoping for!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Roads 1/285
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Waterloo Style Buildings set 6mm
by Hayri A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/29/2017 08:31:55

What a great set! I needed a couple of buildings for my portable wargame project. The buildings went together easily. After gluing everything, I realized they were supposed to be fold flat terrain. I can tell you , the fold flat for this size building is not necessary. They are small enough that space will not be an issue. I built 3 buildings but did not build the shed/extension yet. The graphics are high quality and the design is both simple to build yet very convincing on the tabletop. I've built several products from this publisher. I've been very happy with them. Highly recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterloo Style Buildings set 6mm
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Sci-Fi Style Buildings
by Tom G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/31/2016 20:17:15

Exactly what I was looking for!

Good price.

Simple sturdy models that look very good, and fold flat. :)

I took me a few minutes to fgure out the layer options, but once I did, I couldn't find a combination I didn't like.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sci-Fi Style Buildings
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Celtic (Gallic) house (clt011)
by Harry K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2016 14:59:31

This is a perfect kit. Everything went together perfectly. Another kit in the set had a sizing issue with the roof, but this one was an absolute perfect fit. The texture layers printed well and give the option for plenty of different gallic areas. I love it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Celtic (Gallic) house (clt011)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Celtic (Gallic) warehouse (clt013)
by Harry K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/07/2016 21:37:27

This is an awesome little kit. The textures and the layers are lovely. The roof piece needs to be 5%-10% bigger, it is just a little small (no problem whatsoever if you are proficient with Phtotshop or GIMP.) I can't wait to get onto building the rest of the Gallic Village!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Celtic (Gallic) warehouse (clt013)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Battlemats files Catalogue + test printable files
by Ian B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/26/2016 06:25:25

Excellent product just what I was looking for to make new WW2 gaming boards .



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemats files Catalogue + test printable files
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Arab Style Buildings
by William W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/26/2016 11:00:01

Eh, it's okay.

I found this set lackluster for the price. Not bad, but not as nice as I hoped for.

For one thing, the design as given seems to both waste ink and potential. While the "box-in-a-box" idea is ingenious, potential is wasted by not making the inner box an interior. If that's what you're thinking (it's what I was thinking), then you'll be disappointed. The inner box textures face outward, meaning that you have a printed surface flush up against another so that you can't see any of it. Why should I (or anyone else) waste printer ink on a texture I'm never going to see?

Or, if you just want the interior box to be physical support, why not just use black lines to indicate where to fold and only texture the roof? If I'm printing out detailed textures, I want to use them!

I ended up making some improvements on the design. I reversed the inner box (that is, I backfolded instead of normal folding) to make the inner box texture face inward. I then cut off the fold-over roof piece, glued it to a piece of scrap to create a tab, and then glued it back on backwards that the roof tecture would face up. Now I have a version where the inner box actually creates an inner wall, allowing characters to enter buildings and have encounters inside. Oh, and none of my modifications changed the "fold flat" style design.

Also, minor nit-pick, but the pdf instructions were incredbly un-intutive. The online instructions (on this page above) much are clearer.

I'm a big fan of Fat Dragon Games and their paper scenery. However, FDG has a very limited number of historic styles. I was really hoping that WargmePrint was going to be the solution to that, but while their products certainly have potential, I feel like I would end up having to redesign them before they're actually usable.

On the pro side, the textures themselves are lovely and easy to adjust in the pdf. No complaints there.

On the con side, for an eleven dollar product (nine on sale), I expect more. While the texture quality was quite good, the design and instructions were sub par. I would call this product a good deal around the 5 dollar mark or less. Alternatively, better quality instructions and a redesign to use the inner box to create an interior space rather than just support would vastly improve this product, making it worth the nine dollars (I still wouldn't go 11 for a mere 4 unique buildings).

As it stands, it's just kinda meh. Not bad certainly, but not good either. Servicable with some extra work.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Arab Style Buildings
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks, William! It's very useful review. I accept some of your criticism points. Some questions: 1. What scale? 2. Have you any photos of the finisched buildings? If you have ones, show it, please. It's very interesting! So, you are right the price must be less. Thanks and Best Regards Ivan luterm@yandex.ru or https://www.facebook.com/ivan.golyjenkov
Battlemats files Catalogue + test printable files
by Maria O. Y D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2016 14:17:57

It shows every they and agreat way to see what you would want



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemats files Catalogue + test printable files
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Sci-Fi Style Buildings
by Dave G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/13/2016 07:15:12

My first comment about the Sci-fI Buildings is to use card instead of paper. This can be purchased at most stationers and adds additional strenght to each model. I also used PVA (wood glue) for extra adhesion. The templates for each building printed well on the card, and with a razor sharp craft knife, and steel rule, the models were easy to cut out. I used the edge of a pair of scissors, and the rule to score the folded sections. I used clothes pegs to hold the glued parts of each model to ensure a secure fix. The glue was touch dry in minutes after constructing the models. It took roughly four hours to constuct all the buildings. when finished the collection looked very impressive. I stood a 2 pound bag of sugar on the models without any wilting of the contsruction. In closing the Sci Fi Buildings are great value for money, and ideal for Warhammer 40K. Be it a 40k compound, checkpoint, or town, its down to you and your printer. Good luck! Regards, Dave



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sci-Fi Style Buildings
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hi, Dave ! Thanks! Very nice and detailed review. Good luck too. Best Regards! Ivan
Hi, Dave ! Thanks! Very nice and detailed review. Good luck too. Best Regards! Ivan
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates