DriveThruRPG.com
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Legend of the Five Rings: Imperial Archives
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/21/2017 17:31:43

I was very pleased I bought the “Imperial Archives” supplement for the Legend of the 5 Rings game. The supplement provided a vast amount of information about the minor clans that was long overdue and not only presented it in a very accessible layout but a graphically pleasing one as well. The amount of detail will not leave the buyer disappointed. I would wholeheartedly recommend it to any other gamer who was interested in this system.

Dwellyn Myrddin



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legend of the Five Rings: Imperial Archives
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Extraordinary Adventures of Baron Munchausen
by William C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/04/2017 15:56:27

Easily the most entertaining to read rulebook of any game I've come across. Whereas the actual rules of play would probably fit comfortably on a single page, they are related in the voice of the Baron himself, and he is predictably prone to digressions, tall tales, deadpan humor and general nonsense. I recommend reading this in an overstuffed chair by the fireplace with a a glass of Madeira ready to hand.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Extraordinary Adventures of Baron Munchausen
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Legend of the Five Rings: Atlas of Rokugan
by Rafael E. V. V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2017 09:20:22

Hello.

I'm Eugenio Vergel from Córdoba (Spain). Today (03/15/17) I recieved the Atlas of Rokugan in Hardcover Color Book (Premium Heavyweight) format. The image quality of this book is very bad. The layout of this printed format is cuestionable.

I'm sorry but I'm not recommend this book at all.

Thank you.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Legend of the Five Rings: Atlas of Rokugan
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Legend of the Five Rings: Atlas of Rokugan Digital Map Pack
by Dominik C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/22/2017 15:12:33

The pdf is pretty good, but the printed book was sent on 29.12., now is 22.1., so shipping (at least in this case) takes more than 3 weeks . . . I wonder if it will arrive some day . . . and I already read that it comes without the big folded map.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Legend of the Five Rings: Atlas of Rokugan Digital Map Pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Legend of the Five Rings 4th Edition
by Matthew M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/01/2017 10:59:35

The fourth edition of Legend of the Five rings features a more streamlined play experience, advances the timeline of the game, and really helps the newer player understand how life in the Emerald Empire functions. Having played the RPG and CCG since 1st edition, I've been waiting to buy an edition this consice for years. That and the artwork is just breathtaking!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Legend of the Five Rings 4th Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Legends & Lairs: Traps & Treachery
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/28/2016 16:28:45

I bought it for the traps gallery mainly, and I placed two of them just in the dungeon my party was exploring. It seems to me the players appreciate it very much.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Legends & Lairs: Traps & Treachery
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Android: Free Fall
by Matthew H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/27/2016 10:51:43

This is an excellent example of semi-military sci-fi set in the Android universe. I really enjoyed this book as my first entry into the ficiton of the setting. This book tackles the investigative possibilities of the near future sci-fi with careful thought. It also explores many of the core areas of investigation that the Android universe puts forth, including both bioroids and clones as possible people, or not.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Android: Free Fall
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Legend of the Five Rings: Strongholds of the Empire
by Charlie S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/18/2016 17:04:42

Downloaded 3 times, file corrupted all times. Spine of hardback misaligned, otherwise great!



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Legend of the Five Rings: Strongholds of the Empire
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Legend of the Five Rings: Atlas of Rokugan Digital Map Pack
by Matt L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2016 14:56:15

This does contain the large map from the Atlas of Rokugan book as a single full color image in PDF. I greatly appreciate that I don't have to piece this together to get it printed as a single image at the print shop.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legend of the Five Rings: Atlas of Rokugan Digital Map Pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The End Of The World: Zombie Apocalypse
by Jamie S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2016 14:45:25

Such a great game, the rules were really simple to get the hang of and it led to moments of comedy and terror. We'll go and get more of these games for new experiences



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The End Of The World: Zombie Apocalypse
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Masterwork Anthology
by Ismael A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/08/2016 16:41:23

While this product did not impress me terribly, the premise was a noble one, and in that I think this product succeeded. This product acts as a showcase of various different D20 ideas and vignettes that are at once well written and developed. However, this product is also a teaser, and does little to satisfy either a thematic itch or a mechanically inclined one. While many of the parent products can now be found for a nominal rate, it was a bit of a hard sell to think that this book would lead to more sales, though I can't say whether the efforts paid off or not, I can only speak to my own inclinations.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Masterwork Anthology
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dragonstar: Starfarer's Handbook
by Roger N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/30/2016 08:04:44

With Starfinder just announced, we can hope this setting gets a well deserved update.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dragonstar: Starfarer's Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Legend of the Five Rings: Game Master's Screen and Adventure
by Ja D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2016 03:52:18

I really would like to rate this higher, the adventure is good and the screen looks great - but the formatting for the pdf of the screen is awful. It is two pdf pages, each of which are about 4 pages wide - this doesn't allow me to actually print out and use the sheet at all so why did I buy it?

Please AEG, fix the pdf format so that it goes across 8 pages and is actually printable. I really want to rate this higher but I can't even use it as it is.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Legend of the Five Rings: Game Master's Screen and Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Merchant's Guide to Rokugan
by Eric F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2016 11:59:50

This book is NOT what it says on the box. In fact, the disconnect between the cover text and contents led AEG to the unusual step of offering refunds for purchasers of this book when it was first published back when it was first released in print.

People were excited about a sourcebook of gear and money and actual pricing guidelines and the like, and they were hugely angry when this failed to deliver that.

Because this is the Kolat sourcebook.

It was a total bait-and-switch, and I absolutely understand people getting upset about it.

BUT if you're planning to use the Kolat heavily in your game, I'd argue that this is a near-essential book, even for 4e (although Enemies of the Empire for 4e is good enough for a more casual overview of the conspiracy and its methods).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Merchant's Guide to Rokugan
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Legend of the Five Rings 4th Edition
by Brandon P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/04/2015 16:32:44

I have played the system before and I am about to start another game it is really fun even though it can be quite lethal at the same time, but thats half the fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legend of the Five Rings 4th Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 202 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates