DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Ship Book:Type A Free Trader
by Mark S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2017 22:50:52

very good suppliment art work is excellent , so our the ship floorplans. I wishis i could find something this good on the jayhawk far trader, yachts anf the subsisted fat trader



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ship Book:Type A Free Trader
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ship Files: Atticus Class Freelancer
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2017 20:06:44

It's a tailsitter design! In the spirit of the BROADSWORD or AZHANTI HIGH LIGHTNING the ATTICUS has a feel more suited to a near-hard scifi setting. Imaginative design, many details, and plenty of plot hooks. Oh yeah, did I mention the artwork! Seriously, this is an astounding product for the price. Shows the potential of the Cepheus Engine without so many of those "imperial" influences. Get it and be inspired!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ship Files: Atticus Class Freelancer
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ship Files: Atticus Class Freelancer
by Richard T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2017 04:13:44

Another new Moon Toad ship file and whilst I have liked the others this one really fits the bill for an interesting player ship. Moving away from the traditional Type S 1oot Scout I like the idea of a 6G light multi role ship. Moon Toad, through the art of the polished images from Ian Stead, deliver fresh products with plenty of little extra facets. The multiple designs of hull colours, the seperated deck plans and even a NPC crew provide everything in one value added package. This new one feels like a maturing product so if you're looking for a new vessel to freshen up your party in whatever flavour of d6 powered sci-fi you play, grab this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ship Files: Polixenes Class Courier
by Omer J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/22/2016 11:47:18

This product is a high-quality ship book. While the background material is not as expansive as in some of the Clement Sector books, for example, this book provides a highly detailed and highly useable starship which you could easily insert into any Cepheus or Traveller campaign. The 100-ton Polixenes Class Courier is, essentially, the good ol’ Scout/Courier, but in a more elegant “airframe” form. It has two variants. The main difference between them is fuel storage, with the longer-range one capable of 2-Jump-2. I wonder why it doesn’t have Jump Drive B to provide it with Jump-4 capabilities if it already has the fuel for this (I guess that this is a TL11 design?). Each variant gets a deck-plan in the book itself, and the regular variant also gets a color deck-plan. You also get the deck-plans and ship record sheets in separate, ultra-high-res JPEG files for your own printing.

Everything gets wonderful renders, including several paint-job variants of the ship and an Air/Raft it may carry (in its regular variant, that is). This also includes full Cepheus Engine ship (and air/raft!) stats and ship record sheets.

All in all, this is an excellent book. I now wonder, will the author publish his Terran Union setting itself in a later book? It sounds interesting...

Highly recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ship Files: Polixenes Class Courier
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cepheus Engine Character Sheet
by Raymond T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/20/2016 16:36:12

All the details you need to run your game and track your characters. No muss, no fuss and well laid out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cepheus Engine Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ship Files: RAX Type Protected Merchant
by Omer J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2016 10:18:56

This product is what I want in a "proper", full-scale ship book - a detailed artistic and schematic layout of a starship with all sorts of details that makde things interesting for the players - from a side cutout to show how the decks connect to each other to detailed description of which stateroom belongs to which crewmember. The ship itself is a relatively "typical" Traveller-type starship, but in this case provided with detailed art and schematics above and beyonmd what most ship-books usually provide.

Renders and deck-plans are high-res, clear, and professional.

The only thing which could be improved in this product would be the addition of a default crew, and some "juicier" in-setting background, but those are optional given the wealth of information and art provided by this booklet.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ship Files: RAX Type Protected Merchant
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for the great review. I have added an example crew, very basic and more an NPC sort of effort. Also added the Badger Class Launch!
Ship Files: RAX Type Protected Merchant
by Daniel C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/09/2016 12:16:51

Once again Moon Toad has given us a well written, designed, and layed Out product. The ship is clean and creative yet fits cleanly into the Traveller style. Background information allows the ship to feel real rather than just a deck plan. Color images breath life into the ship as well. Overall I have found these to be well worth the money. Anyone who wants a great merchant ship for their game will be very happy with this product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ship Book:Type S Scout/Courier
by Rich N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2016 10:48:13

Top quality work as expected from Moon Toad. Book comes with deck plans for 4 variations of the classic Type S as well as all the details you could possibly want. The walk-around descriptions of the different versions are excellent and it comes with a fully fleshed out ship, crew, and adventure seeds. And of course the renders of the different ships are top notch. Highly reccomened this book to anyone looking to really dig in to the Type S.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ship Book:Type S Scout/Courier
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ship Book:Type S Scout/Courier
by Kevin M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2016 21:52:51

One of my favorite ships in Traveller. Basically a small mobile home, where you can bring your stuff. Small enough not to draw attention, so you can do stuff, and yeah.

The renders make more sense then the original layout floor plan.

Was hoping for maybe some 3rd quarter view inside the ship, to help show varriations.... But for the price that might be a bit much to hope for.

Maybe a supplement expansion? Either way a real good set of maps.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Type R Subsidised Merchant Operators Manual
by Kevin M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/09/2015 16:00:33

Loved the details. Was hoping to see a diagram how the Fighter Docked or where it was with relationship to the ship.

The Free Trader was my favorite so far from the team.

Looking forward to the Scout Courier.

(And if they will have Dyrone, Vargr, and Zhodani versions with it....)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Type R Subsidised Merchant Operators Manual
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ship Book:A2L Far Trader
by Daniel C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/21/2015 14:52:22

This is a fresh look at a Traveller classic design. I loved the way the book handled the variants and the images were fantastic. Well done and worth every credit, er um penny. :-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ship Book:A2L Far Trader
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ship Book:Lune Class Freelancer
by Daniel C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/21/2015 14:50:07

I really enjoy the products from this publisher, but this one is my favorite so far. I loved the design and the history/background given. I could see me using this in game as either the PCs ship or a ship that shows up often.

Well done in both art and writing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ship Book:Lune Class Freelancer
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ship Book:Type A Free Trader
by Jae C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/21/2015 11:47:09

If you play traveller and your character(s) will ever travel on a Free Trader then this is a must buy! Stats, A3 plans, crew... What's not to love!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ship Book:Type A Free Trader
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ship Book:Lune Class Freelancer
by David T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2015 17:11:19

This is the perfect travellers ship, with Jump 3 and Manoeuvre 4 you can go anywhere quickly and at 300 tons it is not too pricy. I suspect this is also used as the yacht of choice by the sub-sector nobility and mega-corp executives that need to get places fast (or at least a lot faster than the Type Y).

The book is rich in detail, with beautiful colour illustrations, deckplans and exterior views of several ships. There are also b&w and blue deckplans and 3 sample spaceship record cards.

Amazing high quality product that I can't fault with.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ship Book:Lune Class Freelancer
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ship Book:A2L Far Trader
by David T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2015 15:49:55

More versatile than the A2, faster than the type A this is almost the ideal Travellers ship (I prefer the more expensive Lune Freelancer, also 300 tons by the same Publishers).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ship Book:A2L Far Trader
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates