DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Wilderness Encounters
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/15/2017 08:49:14

Excellent supplement to add flavor to your campaign's wilderness treks. Some entries are combat encounters, some are interesting opportunities for skill checks, and some are flavor descriptions that add narrative interest to otherwise uneventful overland travel.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wilderness Encounters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Free Virtual Map Collection
by Dan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2017 17:42:13

First Impressions: Well, who can complain about free maps? I guess I can. Though I like these maps and have no problem using them in my games, they could be so much better. They are all certainly usable, but none of them are artistically inspired, nor have they actually been optimized for VTT use.

See the full review here: http://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/entry.php?233-Free-Virtual-Map-Collection-by-Assassin-Games



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Free Virtual Map Collection
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Collection of Poisons
by Andrew L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/03/2016 01:14:20

A decent set of poisons, but game mechanically it does not feel like 5e. The poisons in this supplement feel much less imaginative than the ones found in the DMG, and still utilize mechanics found in 3.x edition such as Ability Score damage, which isn't used in 5e.

While the poisons are cool and unique, the mechanics behind them just don't fit the system. These are great 3.x poisons, but not 5e poisons. The reliance on a strict primary and secondary effect setup is one of those mechanics lingering from an older system that just holds it back.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
A Collection of Poisons
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
This product was released prior to the DMG.
A Collection of Poisons
by Josie J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/28/2016 16:36:09

A really nice collectinon of poisons that all have in depth info. They can easily be used as inspiration for other editions. Nice collection with good layout.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wild Magic Cards
by Brian J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/13/2016 23:36:12

These are fantastic! I bought the actual cards and they add a very fun element the game when a mage fumbles a spell. They are generic enough for a GM to apply to any game system they are playing (5e, Pathinder, Arrowflight, etc) I highly recommend a set of these!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wild Magic Cards
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wanted
by Francisco B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2016 17:10:07

Great product. I like running small adventures for my kids. These are perfect. Simple enough for a short adventure. The simplicity also makes it flexible so you can add more to the adventures if you want.

I also appreciate the extra notes, like how to do a chase scene. I had heard a chase scene playthrough on the Critical Hit podcast and am glad to have instructions on how to do it.

One suggestion: I like the parchment background on the pages. However that eats up ink when being printed out. I think with PDFs, you can include a setting to choose if you want to print that background or not. If you could please add that option to your documents, that would be fantastic.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wanted
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wilderness Encounters
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/20/2016 01:48:33

this has incredible content and detail about random encounters. Lots to work with here. thank you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wilderness Encounters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bloodlines of Darkness: Sorcerous Origins
by Gaetan V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/14/2016 02:34:18

Very good quality supplement at an amazing price.

Apart from a few awkward wordings, the overall content is clean and clear. Each Archetype has a nice piece of complementary artwork. There are several magic items that also have their own artwork. They've also added a few spells, particularly Necromancy spells to help round out the classes.

I would allow most or all of this material in a campaign that I ran.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bloodlines of Darkness: Sorcerous Origins
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wilderness Encounters
by Jason B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/03/2016 14:06:52

The guide is amazing, content is on point, and it is laid out beautifully! Unfortunately, the pdf is so heavy my devices strains to load every page, making it painful to actually use. The printer friendly version only contains a 'list of encounter names', limiting its usefulness.

Great content that isn't quickly accessable, especially in the middle of a session, just isn't that useful. And no, if I was generating numerous wilderness encounters before the session, I'd collect and distribute them in my own book, that was easier to access.

As a point of reference, Volume 8 of The Candlekeep Compendium loads quickly, has a similar asthetic of images and background parchment paper, has nearly 3 times the number of pages and is only 1/10 the size.

Thank you



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Wilderness Encounters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Collection of Poisons
by Jason B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/03/2016 01:34:48

Good descriptions, looks great, easy to read. Really appreciated the flavor text. Only point of confusion, didn't see any poison effect specified.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Collection of Poisons
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Random Urban Encounters
by Toke E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/02/2016 19:36:20

Very useful supplement to make your cities come alive. The encounters are varied and I can easily see them leading to all kinds of trouble and fun situations depending on how your players react to them. The included tavern name and NPC personality tables are useful, as are the city chase rules in the back. This product delivers, and then some.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Random Urban Encounters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wanted
by Guy H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/01/2016 21:28:06

Great content! I used this for a night while part of my gaming group was unable to attend a session. This helped us be able to have a great game night!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wanted
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Random Urban Encounters
by Tim K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2016 23:32:51

Very useful product for easily adding some variety and urban distractions to city/town encounters. It is a high-quality product, well written, cleanly laid-out, and interspersed with very nice fantasy artwork.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Random Urban Encounters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wanted
by Matthew O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/10/2015 02:15:43

They are simple easy modules to get you started. The thing I like the most is the price. You can be a new DM and use these for about the first 3 levels. Then you should have a feel for what your group wants to do. You don't have to force group down a full length 40$ module. After they get a feel for the game or DMing they could still role these characters into a module. It will not break it because they start at level 3 instead of level 1. There are some other low priced books for giving the DM hooks to help make the game an open world game. Again these are some easy fun short adventures. Great for a DM running new players or a new DM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wanted
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Random Urban Encounters
by Matthew O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/10/2015 02:07:20

It is a very easy way to add some flavor to your cities. You can also get a whole lot of hooks from it to get you started on an adventure in a open world game. I would recommend it if you are not playing from a module. The price is right also.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Random Urban Encounters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates