DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Dungeon World Campaign Playbook
by Adam R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/27/2015 19:26:54
This is extremely well made. It has all the tables and charts of information I'd want to look up while prepping/running a game, and it has a very nice layout with a good format which reminds you of all the things you should be doing. Highly recommended!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon World Campaign Playbook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dungeon World Campaign Playbook
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2015 16:38:39
This is so well organized! I don't know that I would pay much for this but as a free supplement it is great! Dungeon World should make this format official and include it in their book if they ever do a second edition or a specifc DM guide.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Take on Magic Items
by Micah B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2014 10:36:19
This is a set of 24 pretty unique magic items. Mr. Friesen writes about two paragraphs explaining the effects of each item. There isn't simply a +1 Damage fire sword. The items are interesting and many of them are quite humorous, and humor is what keeps your games worthwhile.

I love the Jellied Eyeballs.

If you like this set I recommend taking a look at "10+ Treasures" from Awful Good Games and my favorite item collection I've seen, "Unusual Magic Items" from Scavenger Studios.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Take on Magic Items
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Take on Establishments
by Matt A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/02/2013 18:17:55
Great for fleshing out urban environments and giving locations more character. Could have been longer...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Take on Establishments
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Take on Magic Items
by Matt A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/02/2013 18:14:05
A great set of treasures that conform to the Dungeon World theme very nicely, and provide helpful inspiration for creating your own.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Take on Magic Items
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Take on Establishments
by Eadwin T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/16/2013 06:31:51
It's ok but nothing to spectacular. If you want a few quick backdrops when you're caught short then you might want to reach for this.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Take on Establishments
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Take on the Lower Depths
by James S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/29/2013 12:01:28
Take on the Lower Depths provides some great ground work for inclusion into an existing campaign, or starting one shot.

The attention to detail on the monsters is great, and I really like that each creature has defined instincts and tactics.

The Ghöl's seem appropriately nasty, and surely will provide a challenge to any adventurer's foolish enough to stand in their way.

My favorite monsters are the Ichtha-Gogs, and Mark Daniels's illustration of them is fantastic.

The locations & situations provide just enough detail to not be overpowering, and the associated custom moves really help flesh out the atmosphere of the scenes.

Overall Take on the Lower Depths is a solid supplement for Dungeon World, and I would recommend it to anyone looking to venture into the Lower Depths.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Take on the Lower Depths
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Take on Magic Items
by Sage L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/16/2012 18:53:34
The biggest strength of Take on Magic Items is that most of the magic items feel, well, magical. There are few straightforward bonuses and +1s, instead there are many interesting abilities that sound like they came directly from a folktale.

Most of the items are firmly grounded in what they do, not the specific mechanics, which is an added bonus. It's also part of what makes them feel magical, not like shopping items.

The items here are of a comfortable level of power: they're all open to interesting uses, but unlikely to make the person wielding them a demigod. They should be easy to fit into any game, and are brimming with opportunities for creative uses.

A few items fall a little short with mechanics that don't quite live up to the concept or unclear effects, but there's only a couple of those. The majority are clever and sound like something that adventurers would talk about around a tavern table.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Take on Magic Items
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates