DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Hero Kids - Fantasy Expansion - Monster Compendium
by Leonard K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2017 05:55:19

Have to agree with everyone else. The best expansion to come out for the Hero Kids Fantasy game. The descriptions just open up so many story ideas and give a much wider picture of the Varld. Definitely worth it if you want to take your Hero Kids campaign to the next level.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Expansion - Monster Compendium
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Mines of Martek
by Leonard K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2017 05:51:44

A good adventure that requires the players to think strategically to get past some of the encounters. It\'s far more than just hack and slash. And while the combat is challenging, we didn\'t have the same concerns we\'ve had fighting other monsters (ghosts, vampires, skeletons) in some of the other adventures.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Mines of Martek
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Colette E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2017 16:18:32

This is a comprehensive and fantastic guide to roleplaying for young kids. As a beginner GM, I was able to start our families first campaign with the addition of one game from Hero Kids and then use this format to build my own and the families own ideas and adventures.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Lauren R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2017 13:17:45

This is perfect. My 7 year old son watches our DnD games in fascination, but hasn't been able to join because his reading and writing isn't great (the math, which seems to hold most kids back, is no problem). We've struggled to find a similar game he could play. Most of the games made for kids seem to be very limiting and boardgame-like. Hero Kids lets you do whatever you want, or whatever the DM will allow, just like in DnD.

My husband and son are playing a pair of brothers in the game I'm DMing. The older brother (my husband) is always putting the younger one (my son) down, telling him to hang back because he's squishy or not strong enough, and although the younger brother takes offense, it's clear the older one is just being protective. They bicker over who's going to hit things first, they get fed up and go different directions, leading to separate encounters and the occasional cry for help that may or may not be answered, they use dead giant rats as bludgeoning weapons... and as the DM, I can allow all this and decide what rules apply, just like I would in DnD.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Curse of the Shadow Walkers
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2017 13:02:53

We started playing the adventures with our kids (5 and 7 years old). They really love it! It's easy to learn the rules. We are happy to play RPG with our kids at such a young age. I wish I had started at 5 too! :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Curse of the Shadow Walkers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy Supplement - Hero Cards - Dutch
by yves p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2017 00:36:42

Really wel translated to Dutch.

Instantly ready to play.

Great product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Supplement - Hero Cards - Dutch
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hero Kids - Complete Fantasy PDF Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/19/2016 01:11:31

My daughter, not quite 4, really likes this game (we've played Basement O' Rats over two sessions) and the bundle has a lot of great content that should keep us entertained for a long time. The rules, hero cards, monsters, and adventures are thoughtfully designed to be fun for the youngest gamers, and the rules are flexible enough for a wide age range. Every character has a varying number of d6's for Melee (Strength), Ranged (Dexterity), Magic (Intelligence), and Armor. Each character also gets a normal attack, special attack, and a bonus ability. An inventory of items like rope, bag of gold, and heals and skills like lore, tracking, and stealth round out the characters. You can use as much or as little of this as you want depending on the complexity your players can handle. The rules offer very helpful tips for running the game for players at different ages.

My daughter quickly picked out a character, gave her a name, and was able to move her paper mini around on the map and roll dice to fight monsters. I wasn't sure she would get the concept of the game at such a young age, but I needn't have worried. If your child loves fairy tales, inventing stories, pretending to be other people, and can recognize the number rolled on a d6, they'll have a lot of fun with Hero Kids.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Complete Fantasy PDF Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/16/2016 08:45:41

Perfect intriduction for kids. i can't believe how much my girls enjoyed this game. (7 & 9 years). A suprising bonus to the printable componoents, was that they loved choosing their characters and colouring them in, even before we started playing. They loved using their imaginations while still having rules and a bit of a challenge.The rats adventure was very basic but easy to embellish during play. The rules are quick and easy for them to understand but provide enough structure and mechanic for it to be fun. Also we took the advice of another review and used chocolate coins as treasure and tiny rocket sweets as life points.(Unfortunately I couldnt find any heart shape candies.)They got to eat the chocolate coins at the end, and the rockets when they knocked a life off a monster. (Mummy even got to eat some when her monsters knocked a few lifes off the heroes, yeah!). Normally i have to beg the children to play a game with me(sad I know), now its the other way round. I highly recommend Hero Kids.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Tomb of the Lost King
by James H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/14/2016 21:52:12

My little brother really enjoyed the fact that zombies attacked, followed by greif at their continuous resurection. They got it after a while and I think we all enjoyed the puzzle parts. I really liked the final boss as it was fun being able to jump through the terrain and dodge them as they chased.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Tomb of the Lost King
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Mines of Martek
by James H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/14/2016 21:47:59

Sadly none of the kids fell into the river lol. I would say that my family enjoyed the encounters. This is the first one we played that I took an interest in making it challenging and the fact that their are several ambush fights facilitated the damaged party fighting to stay up feeling I wanted.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Mines of Martek
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Alec M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/05/2016 14:29:57

I've been looking at buying this game for a while now, and with the teach kids RPG sale I couldn't refuse. I bought the whole bundle. My son's been watching me prepare D&D games for a few years now, and always wanted to play with me (and with all those cool dice!). He's 5 years old so D&D is obviously a bit out of his reach, but this was perfect. I printed out all the character and monster minis, character sheets and equipment cards for every adventure at a local shop on heavy paper for under $20 (Canadian) and they look and feel great! I also printed out the colouring book, and have been giving him the pages with the monsters before each adventure to get him excited about them, then I'm colouring in the minis to match his creations, he really liked that. My son had a blast running through the Basement o Rats adventure and is looking forward to playing more. This is a great product and I would recommend it to anyone looking to play RPGs with their little one(s)! I've been telling all my friends with kids/nieces/nephews about it, a few have picked it up and are having the same results as me. Well done Justin Halliday!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Shontell D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2016 14:23:36

Hero Kids is an excellent rpg. I have played it with my two boys 4 and 5 years old and they loved it. The rules are simple and the adventures appropriate for a quick start.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Curse of the Shadow Walkers
by Neil M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/29/2016 17:06:13

Hero Kids is the first tabletop rpg for both my 6 year old daughter and I. Loving it so far and it is a great, easy to understand entry point for a hobby that I have always felt too overwhelmed to really try to get into. This is our second adventure in the Brecken Vale so far, and we both had a great time. When the werewolf turned at the end, she hit it a few times, but refused to deliver the final blow. Instead, on each turn, she tried to talk to it and remind it who it was. The first couple of times, I (to a bit of embarrassment) didn't catch on that I should be encouraging this, and had the wolf mindlessly keep attacking her hero. But she held to her game plan, and I eveuntually clued in and assigned an ability test to her action, which she passed, getting the wolf to take the wolfsbane on it's own. A bit of a cliche, but it played out very cool, and made me one heck of a proud dad. Thanks for this, and keep em coming.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Curse of the Shadow Walkers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Jeff M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/26/2016 05:54:01

I have started playing this with my seven year old son and as a long term D&D roleplayer I have to say I have been impressed with the simplicity of getting started and the quickness of learning of this system.

I very much liked having so many pre-generated adventures to get started with as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2016 12:26:53

This game was a great way to start table top RPGs with my kids. We got pizza, picked our characters, talked about back stories, and got straight into Basement Full o' Rats. My daughter is 7 and my son is 5, and when we got done with the adventure, they wanted to jump straight into another arc! The rules are simple and make it easy for little ones to get right into the game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 131 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates