DriveThruRPG.com
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
100 Baffling Riddles
by Joel L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/21/2017 19:24:47

Buyer beware! Lee's List of 100 Baffling Riddles is useless. The riddles are barely in English and make no sense at all. Worst $1 purchase I've ever made.

As an alternative, throw your magnetic poetry set at the fridge and the results will be better riddles than this product contains.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
100 Baffling Riddles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Baffling Riddles
by Charles E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/07/2017 15:00:42

99 problems? Finding a point to this product isn't one! I would feel like a heel if I used any of these in a game. The riddles, as warned in the description, make no sense. It's not just the answers though, the questions themselves are an assault to the English language.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Occult Book Generator
by Ben D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/11/2017 09:55:13

A great document for GMs to have when they've got players that always ask "what do I find in the library/ mage's book case?"



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Occult Book Generator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Fantasy Diseases
by Julien V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2016 05:56:08

While the description hints at something more than just diseases names, the actual document is nothing but that. Just 100 disease names, without any description of what effects they may have or even a small blurb. Unless you're just looking for names to toss at your players, you definitely don't need this product.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
100 Fantasy Diseases
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Dungeons Deluxe
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/29/2016 13:44:19

The maps are very dificult to read (I'm being nice here). The art is... rough. Some of the ideas are solid but I didn't buy 100 adventure hooks POD edition. I wanted 100 dungeon maps and I am not happy with this product for that.

Sorry - I did buy the POD edition hoping for a better product.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
100 Dungeons Deluxe
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Miscellaneous Instruments
by Dwayne S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/27/2016 09:40:44

I was disappointed in the product. This is the first time I have purchased one of the "100 ..." documents and I was expecting a bit more. Just a list of names. I expected a sentance or two to accompany the name to at least give an idea of what the instrument is. Some are obvious just because of its ubiquity, but others I would have to look up to even get an idea if the instrument was wind, stringed, percussion, etc. If I need to look them up, then I don't need the list and can just google for musical instruments.

It is what it advertised - a list of 100 instruments. But just names?!? For this reason, I will probably not purchase any further "100 ..." products.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
100 Miscellaneous Instruments
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Sorry to disappoint, Dwayne. I would caution anyone reading this to check the item description before purchasing. Some of our lists are exactly as Dwayne describes - just 100 names, while others have many more details. The samples given in the product descriptions are an accurate representation of what is included. I can\'t do a refund, but email chris@lees-lists.com and I\'ll hook you up with another list of your choice, if you\'d like to give us a second chance.
100 Fantasy Diseases
by Taylor K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/25/2016 01:12:57

This product is essentially 1 cent per fantasy name someone came up with. It has no description of the diseases, they are name only. It's one page of 100 names of diseases, with no description whatsoever. Not worth the $1. Just use a random fantasy word generator to accomplish the same effect for free.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
100 Fantasy Diseases
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Sorry to disappoint, Taylor. I would caution anyone reading this to check the item description before purchasing. Some of our lists are exactly as Taylor describes - just 100 names, while others have many more details. The samples given in the product descriptions are an accurate representation of what is included. I can\'t do a refund, but email chris@lees-lists.com and I\'ll hook you up with another list of your choice, if you\'d like to give us a second chance.
100+ Dwarven Names
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2016 16:14:32

When you positively, absolutely need an original Dwarven name. Two thumbs up!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100+ Dwarven Names
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Plot Device Generator
by Jason C. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/09/2016 15:43:51

Lee's Lists, purveyors of ONE HUNDRED PENNY RPG supplements, have a lot of them that are REPETITIVE or SILLY. This one is much more ON POINT (though perhaps the title is a bit MISLEADING.) With the two-page, random-table Plot Device Generator, you will generate a COOL-SOUNDING item or artifact; there aren't any silly entries here. The description of the product is very ACCURATE (okay, enough of that gag) - I definitely could see the unstoppable overlord of my fantasy world only able to be defeated by the Gems of the Heavens, which mark those of great destiny throughout the ages, the remnants of a civilization before this one. (That's an actual artifact I generated with this product.) If you're like me, the actual in-world physics/magic of how the PCs might defeat the bad guys is somewhat beside the point since all the mechanics of the games we play are normally about the struggle to do that. So sometimes I come up with a macguffin that sounds stupid or wasn't thought through. Thus, the Plot Device Generator helps me out.

And it's only 20 shiny nickels!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Plot Device Generator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Fantastical Ship Names
by Stephane G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/28/2015 07:05:37

A quick reference list of names is always appreciated.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Fantastical Ship Names
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Adventuring Motivations
by bradley s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/21/2015 09:51:37

Most of the entries are pretty bad. My motivation for adventuring is "It pays the bills" or "I think ogres are cool". Come on now, any 4th grader could have come up with a better list. It is not worth the space it takes up on my hard drive. Deleted.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
100 Adventuring Motivations
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 True Fantasy Crimes
by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/31/2015 14:39:27

It's okay, I guess. And definitely worth a dollar. What is a dollar? They just seem silly~

"Undead Duck Haunts Farmer".

It's a cheap laugh, but I wouldn't really call it source material.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
100 True Fantasy Crimes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

200 Victorian Era Names
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 11/11/2014 12:34:56

A list of 200 names for a buck. Great if you need a quick NPC or PC name.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
200 Victorian Era Names
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Village Adventure Ideas
by Brian O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2014 21:20:22

A few boring ones, like the villagers are obsessed with X culture, or whatever. Also, 93 and 94 are duplicates.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Village Adventure Ideas
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Baffling Riddles
by Dominic M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/11/2014 14:51:48

What was the point? Just a list of useless statements with 'answers' that don't make any sense. Total jip & Drivethru should be ashamed to be selling this junk.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
100 Baffling Riddles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 138 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates