DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Septimus
by Patrick H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/29/2016 10:44:56

Ugh. I tried. I really did. But after 90 pages of setting that's presented like you're supposed to already know the history, I couldn't take it anymore. Or maybe it's the fact that nearly every enumeration is sevenfold. Think I'm kidding? The Seventh Empire has existed for seven centuries and is divided into seven regions. After fighting a war on seven fronts, it's dying, so people are heading for this mysterious alien Dyson Sphere they've just found, which has seven planets orbiting within it and was colonized by a group of humans who promptly built seven cities. The name of the Dyson Sphere? Septimus.

Also, if the Dyson Sphere is 1AU from its star, which is established very firmly, how are there seven habitable planets within the half-AU they have left to move? I don't normally insist on good science in a science fiction setting because it's fiction, but if you're going to give me all these measurements, don't expect me to overlook that they don't make sense.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Septimus
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D6 Space
by patrick m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/06/2016 14:56:06

D6 Space

If you aren’t familiar with the old West End Games (WEG) Star Wars you should be. That being said, this is a re-hash of the rules to be used in a Sc-fi world of your business. I was a huge fan of the old games and really enjoyed this version.

To some the real con to this game is that you have to build your own world, but to others (like me) it’s a big bonus. If you are looking for a way to get your players into the grate unknown then take this out for a spin.

If you do pick it up pick up D6 Space Ships it is perfect for fleshing out your new world.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Space
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Web & Starship (1984) rulebook
by Christopher T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2016 05:18:46

The book is exactly as described a fair to good quaity scan of the rulebook, no counters or map included.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Web & Starship (1984) rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Web & Starship (1984) rulebook
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2016 09:46:27

Very nice of the new owner to make these available, and for free.

Be warned that you have to own the actual physical board game to play AND you have to be able to read to make use of these rules.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Web & Starship (1984) rulebook
by Jonas M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2016 07:52:21

Unlike some other reviewers I have no been under impression that this free rulebook would be anything other than exactly what it says on the tin. Scan quality is perfectly adequate​.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Web & Starship (1984) rulebook
by Jan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2016 02:39:15

This is a 3Player Game. But only the rules. not the Map or what else you need to play.

This PDS is scanned and the pages are not all full readable.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
We apologize for not being more clear in the product description and have amended it so future readers will understand this is not a complete game.
D6 Fantasy Locations
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/30/2015 14:13:42

This is an excellent resource with dozens of different fantasy locations with enough detail to spawn hundreds of adventures. Great for a home brew world or even to add flavor in smaller locations in more familiar gaming worlds.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Fantasy Locations
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D6 Space
by Paul L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2015 17:40:46

Love it. It is a welcome to my Star Wars game. This is a finely crafted supplement. Gives me a buffed up universe and options for my campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Space
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D6 Space Ships
by Paul L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2015 17:39:47

Love it. It is a welcome to my Star Wars game. This is a finely crafted supplement. Gives me a buffed up universe and options for my campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Space Ships
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D6 Space
by Steve M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2014 11:01:51

Full Disclosure:

I am a publisher here on the DriveThru sites (NUELOW Games), I was a contributor to several WEG D6 products Back In The Day, and I've produced a couple since the system went OGL--so technically this is a violation of this site's TOS.

However, I think the D6 System still stands as one of the very best ever designed, and this book shows it off at its finest. I am posting this not as a professional but as a dedicated fan of this game system.

There's perhaps no better endorsement I can give other than that I am currently running a campaign using these rules--and it's been running more or less weekly since 1996.

If you don't know D6, you should. This free e-book is a steal!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Space
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D6 Core Set [BUNDLE]
by Mark G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/26/2014 08:42:48

This is an excellent system and I HIGHLY Recommend it to anyone who is familiar with the Star Wars Role-Playing Game system from West End Games. This series is an open system in which the GM can create any setting in which to play. It's worth it weight in gold.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Core Set [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D6 Space
by Nohn N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2014 06:57:27

For those old geezers like me that remember the West End Games Star Wars game, that is basically what D6 Space is. Some better mechanics, and of course different background content, but still fun. Only problem is finding those rare non-d20 players to give it a go. Spaceship system is ok but I have yet to find a good vehicle mechanic in any game. Having a cool spaceship is more a bonus for the team and another location for adventures. (as a GM, I tend to have nasty stowaways with acid blood or boarded by space pirates so the PC's have to resort to personal combat.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Space
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D6 Adventure Locations
by Steven H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/05/2013 17:18:28

This is one of the most professional supplements that I have ever had the enjoyment of using! Right now its price is Free, but even at $10 or $15 it would be a steal.

There are 97 pages, 4 for intro and contents list, then 93 pages of great information.

The maps are Very professionally done and highly detailed. They come with a glossary of locations for each place and Things to see, Things to do, People to see and ways to adjust the location for altered usage.

While this product was made for usage with the D6 Adventure system by West End Games, you can easily use the maps for other games. The Mall alone is perfect for usage with ANY Zombie game.

Not only are these maps perfect for usage with RPG'ing, they could easily be used for miniature gaming. Some of the maps can be increased in size and printed out or just kept hidden and referred to by the Game Master.

I highly recommend this product.

Overall...I give it: Artwork: 10 out of 10 Reference writing (contents listing): 10 out of 10 Workability with other games: 10 out of 10 Originality: 7 out of 10 Eye Candy Appeal: 10 out of 10



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Adventure Locations
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D6 Space
by Jonathan L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2013 21:45:02

A classic and still very playable system, D6 Space is the original Star Wars RPG with the serial numbers filed off and cybernetic rules added to the mix. The system is robust and versatile enough that what it can't do right out of the book is generally easy to hack: I was able to put together a set of "netrunning" mechanics using the included Metaphysics rules as a guideline.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Space
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D6 Adventure
by David H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/10/2013 14:54:35

A well rounded system with a straightforwardness I like. Through listing of character options, environmental modifiers and combat options which would make it easy to balance cinematic situations with mechanics creating scenes with tension for the players. The magic system is complicated enough that no two magic users will look a lot a like (unless the players want them to).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 72 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates