DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
TWILIGHT STREET BONUS SET - Drakes Radio & TV
by Andrew O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/12/2016 12:46:08

Fun little project, that went together well! Inexpensive solution to building small town for my Zombies to rampage through!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TWILIGHT STREET BONUS SET - Drakes Radio & TV
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Twilight Street Heroic Scale
by Tim N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/02/2016 10:34:44

Excellent scenery forBatman Minatures Game I downloaded some 'Gotham City' signs and posters to add flavour, but really this isn't needed to use the scenery which is easy to construct and looks great. I would like to see some more heroic scale scenery, maybe a creepy gothic mental institution?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Twilight Street Heroic Scale
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

FREE! Cheap Folks UNDEAD Cardstock Figures
by john v. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/26/2016 21:53:06

The Undead walk again! that is when using the Cheap Folks figures with your favorite Zombie game or RPG. Comic book like, but true to life or dead is it,in the Zombie world.This Free dowload is ready for Action! when printed on to card stock or thick paper,They work for Me,color or black and white.Battle On! Goatkill



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FREE! Cheap Folks UNDEAD Cardstock Figures
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

FREE! Cheap Folks UNDEAD Cardstock Figures
by Joshua L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2016 21:24:25

Very pretty cardstock figures. I'm a big fan of minis but I may be adding to my ranks with Cardstocks figs to save some $$$$ and buy more rulesets instead!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleLands 15mm Normandy:1944 FREE PREVIEW SET
by Peter J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/28/2016 00:23:37

Really happy with this sample product. Particularly easy to assemble, looks good. The propaganda posters and the signs are a nice touch.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleLands 15mm Normandy:1944 FREE PREVIEW SET
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Tyles FREE Interrogation Room
by Matthew M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/20/2015 15:03:46

not bad. Once I've printed it out i'll more than likely be using it for my heroclix games.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Tyles FREE Interrogation Room
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vyllage-on-the-Cheep Set 1 cardstock building kits
by Bil W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2015 14:37:15

I bought them but never used them. They are black and white. How did I miss that? I've no time or expertise to paint them myself.


But that is my fault for not checking. Even the picture shows they are black and white. $18 is a lot of money to waste. My bad.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Vyllage-on-the-Cheep Set 1 cardstock building kits
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BattleLands 15mm Normandy: 1944 Set B-Ruins & Scenics
by Mark L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/04/2015 01:05:49

Nice companion to the Normandy building set. I liked the variety of rural & urban models and appreciated the way the interiors were included. I had issues with the windows showing up as white squares in an otherwise demolished structure. I tried cutting the out, but it's pretty tedious and I limited that to the edges of the destroyed sections. On the rest I compromised and added some impressionistic smoke window dressings and general grime with markers and paint. Adding the remains of flooring around the perimeter of demolished upper stories really makes them pop, as well as some random charred beams and debris A touch of black sprayed along the burnt edges really makes them look convincing. I notice that some of the building exteriors match up well, so you can "mix and match" to create new possibilities.


Dislikes: With both interior and exterior showing it is hard to reinforce and keep the longer wall from bowing. At least it's not so noticeable on demolished ruins!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
BattleLands 15mm Normandy: 1944 Set B-Ruins & Scenics
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BattleLands 15mm Normandy: 1944 Set A-Buildings
by Mark L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/04/2015 00:47:21

I am very pleased with the Normandy building set. I've cranked out dozens of them now, making several post-printing modifications to keep them more unique. Having toured Normandy last fall, I can say these buildings capture the look and feel of the area accurately. I print them out on index card stock and reinforce with thicker cardboard as I'm assembling. This keeps the sides from bowing and makes them more sturdy for gaming. I've also scaled them down for use with 6mm. In that scale the dormers and smokestacks are just too small to fold, so I fabricate from wood stock. I appreciate the bonus signs and posters that can be used to individualize.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleLands 15mm Normandy: 1944 Set A-Buildings
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

TWILIGHT STREET BONUS SET - Drakes Radio & TV
by Chrissy R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/04/2014 19:42:35

This was a nice little model to cut my teeth on - a simple box shape with a recessed roof. I had some difficulty in calculating the correct scale to print the cardstock for 28mm miniatures, but working on the aim of achieving a door height of 40mm or so, I eventually deduced that I needed to print at 150% of the original.


I fixed each side and roof of the building to 5mm black foamboard, with rabbeted joints on the sides and with the recessed door simply glued to more foamboard and fixed behind the doorway cutout. The roof was glued onto supports 10mm from the top of the building.


I now have a solid and sturdy building after a couple of hours' work and I'm very pleased with my results. I will be buying more Twilight Street buildings in the future.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TWILIGHT STREET BONUS SET - Drakes Radio & TV
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Budget Battlefield ELVEN ARMY
by Anne W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/29/2014 00:50:07

A nice set. I downloaded these Tribal Elves some years ago and it was good to see that they are still available. My one gripe is that the illustration at the top of the page led me to think that this set was now in colour and with the information that this was actually a black and white set at the bottom of the page I failed to see it before making my purchase. Not good Microtactix and possibly even deceptive as these days I wouldn't have paid $8.00 for a black and white set no mater how many fond memories I might've had of it in the past.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Budget Battlefield ELVEN ARMY
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

FREE! Cheap Folks UNDEAD Cardstock Figures
by Thomas C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2014 20:10:01

I love the character in the artwork. Loved these so much I went on to buy the vyllagers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FREE! Cheap Folks UNDEAD Cardstock Figures
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

FREE! CheepDice cardstock ten-sided dice Set #1
by Keith M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/06/2014 02:33:34

Interesting little cut-out. Had trouble gluing the final tabs together. Couldn't quite figure out how to glue the final two and hold them together long enough for the glue to stick, but maybe if I make a few more I'll figure it out.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
FREE! CheepDice cardstock ten-sided dice Set #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

FREE! The Dragon cardstock 3D figure kit
by Keith M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/06/2014 02:28:38

Fun little figure. Had some trouble cutting out the pieces, but that was probably me not having dealt with cut-outs for a long time. The finished product looked nice though.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FREE! The Dragon cardstock 3D figure kit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vulture Gulch Express Steam Train construction set (COLOR)
by Andrew W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2014 16:30:49

I had been looking for a 28mm American Locomotive and was beginning to despair when I was pointed in the direction of this little beauty. At $12 it appears a little expensive for a PDF model, but what you get justifies the price. The completed model comprises; Locomotive and Tender, Passenger Car, Boxcar, Flatcar and Caboose. In addition you get a nice little Station, Water Tower and some track sections. All appear accurate for 1850-1885 making this model ideal for ACW, Wild West and maybe even Mexican Revolution. The model prints cleanly, with a decent level of detail. My only complaint being the lack of interior cab details on the Locomotive, I was able to kit-bash a suitable cab interior by duplicating the cab and Photoshopping some details. The simple idea of reverse folding the bogies to give a realistic overhang is inspired. I decided to cut away a lot of the dead space between the wheels and car bogies and make extra bracers. All this extra work is not essential but I feel a bit more visible track looks better than a white void. The level of detail is superb, particularly on the Passenger Car, although the end platforms and dormer are a little tricky to build. The Station is easy to build and nicely textured, the general style would fit well with Hotz "Whitewash City". I would recommend fitting internal corner braces (or maybe laminating the walls from the inside) for extra rigidity. There is enough room on the page to create tabs for basing.I would also suggest cutting away as much empty space as possible on the porch (not just the area that says Cut Out) as it will look more realistic without weakening the model. I would recommend building the Water Tower as per the instructions, after colouring the white areas with a light blue pencil. To conclude, the only major disappointment with this set is the instruction leaflet, three pages of text, with one basic sketch, is not the way to do instructions. As an experienced card modeller, I was forced to print the entire model and check my references before the meager instructions made sense. A lovely model, with the potential to be even better. Well worth the effort.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Vulture Gulch Express Steam Train construction set (COLOR)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 525 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates