DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
DEADLY MISSIONS: Scum And Villainy
by Tracy H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2015 22:56:06
Found it useful. Maybe not a "must have" but nice to have.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DEADLY MISSIONS: Scum And Villainy
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DEADLY MISSIONS: Universal Masters Set One
by Jonathan K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/10/2015 14:59:24
Hello Childhood!

My only beef is that printing this out wastes a bunch of ink, due to all the full-color stuff the figures share the page with. Otherwise, really fun little standups. :)

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DEADLY MISSIONS: Universal Masters Set One
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DEADLY MISSIONS: Deadly Princesses
by David O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/27/2015 15:49:52
This is a VERY fun set from Grey Matter Games! First off, the attention to detail with the product is brilliant, everything from the font choice for the front cover to the choices made to make the princesses 'playable' in a fantasy setting. The minis themselves are a great addition to any superhero to fantasy game. It would be really fun to see a "minion" set building up forces for each princess. There could be cold themed beasts, sea creatures, etc. to suit the background of each character.
It's nice to see the artist getting back into hand drawn figures. His style really shines here and he has allowed himself to loosen up and create something very fun and cartoony.
Great Product!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DEADLY MISSIONS: Deadly Princesses
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DEADLY MISSIONS: Deadly Princesses
by Jonathan K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/21/2015 23:46:52
So, I'll be honest; this was 100% whim for me. I don't have the Deadly Missions rules, nor am I super interested in them, so I can't comment on how this supplement fits in with the game.

What I can say, is that I now have 8 Disney Princesses with the serial numbers filed off, Pathfinder classes where said numbers used to be, as little cardstock standup minis. This is glorious. I plan on using them in a Fables (the comic) style storyline in a Champions game sometime. I expect my players to go bananas.

Wish the resolution on the art was a touch higher, but on the whole, these are delightful little cutouts. I did need my own stands for them - I use the Fantasy Flight clear plastic stands, which are a couple bucks on Amazon - and glued a tiny bit of foam to make them fit snugly. Additional cardstock/paper would work fine too.

This is delightful.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DEADLY MISSIONS: Outlaws Set One
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/10/2015 21:18:47
A great new offering from the mind of Grey Matter Games designer David Wears! The hand drawn figures by Brent K Davis are superb and can be used for Deadly Missions as well as many different western style games , and the gold mine tiles from Nemo Works are top notch as well. I can say that after waiting for a good bit for this to be finished, I was not disappointed. Just the thought of mixing these guys up with other genres as they venture through the portal has definitely whetted my gaming appetite. I need to go watch Cowboys and Aliens again! Seriously though, I can't wait to see where else in the West that Grey Matter Games goes from here.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DEADLY MISSIONS: Outlaws Set One
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DEADLY MISSIONS: Outlaws Set One
by Steven B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/10/2015 12:08:18
Players of Western style games will enjoy the eight provided figure flats and the ten mine tile pages. This is a very useful set whether you play Deadly Missions Unlimited 2e or not as a result.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DEADLY MISSIONS: One-Man Army
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/04/2015 10:53:19
Great and charismatic figure! Good work, author!
Luckily he has no sci-fi weapons so I can use this beautiful paper mini for my future SW setting, "Ultima Forsan", that is a horror medieval/renaissance setting. He is a perfect zombie hunter. :-D

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DEADLY MISSIONS: One-Man Army
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DEADLY MISSIONS: Mercenaries
by Javier V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/13/2014 16:29:47
Great expansion for a Great Game. A very good range of characters to face many deadly missions. Excelent and colorful minis as usually do Grey Matter Games.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DEADLY MISSIONS: Mercenaries
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DEADLY MISSIONS: Mercenaries
by David O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/05/2014 20:20:48
This set has a great mix of character types. I could see using these minis in a Fantasy RPG or even a steampunk or superhero genre game. I really love how 816-XC dominates the other figures. He is just a force to be reckoned with.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DEADLY MISSIONS: 2econd Edition: THE PORTAL
by David O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2014 09:00:24
I like how everything seamlessly fits together with this game. The vehicle rules are a nice addition to the core set. I want to run a wizards vs apocalyptic wasteland mutant game now. This is a great idea that is well executed.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DEADLY MISSIONS: 2econd Edition:  THE PORTAL
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DEADLY MISSIONS: Expansion Eleven: Gates of Merlantis
by Anne T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/05/2014 21:26:13
The triumphant return of David's hand-drawn figures to the Grey Matter catalogue: eight all-new goodies. This expansion to the fast-growing Deadly Missions line has me more excited than any other in terms of the story and figures. While the artwork of the tiles leaves something to be desired (also largely hand-drawn), the specific nature of the tiles would have made it very difficult to find them among existing GMG partners. While the combination of hand-drawn, grey-scale floor-tiles and full-colour (illustrated? computer-rendered?) water is a bit jarring at first, it works better than I expected. The map tiles would normally have cost this rating a half- or even full-star, but I'm so happy with the hand-drawn figures, and the new aquatic twists, that I'm rounding up to 5/5 stars for this one. Now I've got to get this set printed and ready to play!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DEADLY MISSIONS: Expansion Eleven:  Gates of Merlantis
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

WARZONE TILES Set One: Desert Ruins
by Javier V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/15/2013 14:25:42
Wow !! A geat set of tiles from Grey Matter Games. Is good to see this publisher opening new lines of products in this case tiles. The set includes 23 awesome 7x9 square grided tiles to make your own battle map for your wargames. It includes rivers, forest, ruins, mountains that can be uses in modern, future or fantasy setup, but it also includes some sci fi so it´s a very versatile set.

An Awesome set for a better price!! Don´t waste your time and money and BUY IT!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WARZONE TILES Set One: Desert Ruins
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ZEUS Mobile Weapon Platform
by Javier V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/26/2013 08:01:55
WOW!! this is one of the best model for rpg or wargames i saw. It´s simply to build and look wonderfull in a game table. Another great feature is that can be used for future/ SCi Fi or modern warfare. The color and the textures used in the model give a real sensation of the objects. A great model to have for every wargemes gamer. Thanks and Congratulations to Grey Matter Games

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ZEUS Mobile Weapon Platform
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Guild Hall Battle Map
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 11/10/2013 11:41:57
This battle map, suitable for 25-30mm wargames figures or miniatures (or suitably-scaled paper standees), depicts a small but imposing structure. It's called a 'Guild Hall' but to my eyes it looks more like a large mausoleum, or a structure in a crematorium where there are little enclosed alcoves for the ashes of the dear departed... I seem to be in a morbid mood this afternoon.

It is very nicely done, almost photorealistic. The cover picture gives an impression of what it looks like viewed normally, the battle map itself is the usual top-down view. The two domes in particular are nicely rendered.

Just why you'd be fighting around the place is a bit open to question. It could be a source or stronghold of zombies, or even somewhere the party has holed up in to get away from them...

Whatever you decide, it's a neat little battle map. Have fun with it.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Guild Hall Battle Map
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

TORN WORLD's Torn Armor Set Two
by Cynthia C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/06/2013 13:12:40
The only reason this isn't a five-star review is that eight is a very low number of distinct figures for the price point (the quoted number 18 includes duplicates of the same figures).

While the Sisk Hoplites are kind of generically menacing-looking and Greek-looking, the art is absolutely excellent, and the remainder of the set is exceptional (Riftblade, specifically, may be one of my favorite pieces of fantasy art).

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
TORN WORLD's Torn Armor Set Two
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 41 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates