DriveThruRPG.com
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Extraordinary Extras - Sacred Service
by Louis C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/03/2017 17:48:32

This is a really useful tool for players wanting to come up with well fleshed out clerics. The roll tables given are useful either to roll on or pick from but the real genius is in the questions that the roll tables answer. Definitely worth picking up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Extraordinary Extras - Sacred Service
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Gothnog's Exceptional Spells & Rituals - Fifth Edition
by james b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2016 19:22:28

One of my problems with 5e is the lack of material, so much overlap between classes with a small spell pool. Gothnog's spells helps cure this with unique and flavorful magic. While I've not played or tested the upper level range, the lower end is balanced well with the system. (The only problem I found so far is Magnify originally was written for 3.5 and should give advantage instead of a +10 bonus.) This book also adds some optional spell system rules which look great for more gritty settings with where magic is rare.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gothnog's Exceptional Spells & Rituals - Fifth Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Gothnog & Swamper's Unexpected Encounters - Volume One
by Chloe R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2016 13:07:50

It can be difficult as a GM to craft encounters from thin air. The encounters presented here are interesting, captivating, and connect the characters to a real world where more than just the standard adventure comes to pass. This book has helped me not only to plug in these encounters right into my game's path, but it also has helped me to write my own encounters like it. Beautifully rendered, well written, and easy to flip through. Perfect for the GM who needs inspiration quickly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gothnog & Swamper's Unexpected Encounters - Volume One
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Extraordinary Extras - Fifth Edition Quick Reference Sheet
by Chloe R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2016 13:04:31

Learning a new system is difficult, especially if you're a GM. This reference sheet makes it easy to think through the rules, and presents them in a clear, organized fashion. As with other books from this publisher, the art is exquisite and the design makes things easy to find. Recommend this and other titles to anyone wanting to really master gamemastering in 5e.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Extraordinary Extras - Fifth Edition Quick Reference Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Gothnog's Magnificent Cantrips - Fifth Edition
by Chloe R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2016 12:53:12

A great addition to your library, especially in conjunction with this publisher's "Spells and Rituals" text. If you're looking for more flavor out of magic and magic that is, for lack of a better word, more realistic--more cinematic, more fleshed out, more present--this is the book for you. There's lots of additions for each class too. And it's well designed and laid out. I recommend this book and any other book from this publisher really. Do yourself a favor and get your hands on this text.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gothnog's Magnificent Cantrips - Fifth Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Gothnog's Exceptional Spells & Rituals - Fifth Edition
by Chloe R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2016 12:44:49

It is loathsome the lack of advanced magic in the 5e player's guide. Everyone needs this book of advanced spells and rituals to add more flavor and interest to your spellcasters as a player and as a GM. Wholeheartedly recommend this well written, well design book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gothnog's Exceptional Spells & Rituals - Fifth Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Extraordinary Extras - Sacred Service
by Chloe R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2016 12:43:39

Extraordinary Extras - Sacred Service has helped me not only to flesh out my own cleric characters, but to make interesting, fruitful religions for my players. The extras presented here are not just wonderful in their own right, but they're inspiring insofar as creating ones own, individual extras. In addition to the stellar information, the cover and inside art is beauitfully rendered. As a designer, I appreciate that this product not only does what it says it does, but it looks well doing it. A worthwhile purchase for anyone considering playing or GMing clerics/holy people.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Extraordinary Extras - Sacred Service
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Critical Hits
by Chloe R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2016 12:41:44

A great addition to the GM library. The percentile roll charts give me great ideas for my own fumbles/crits, and the new spells/items are thrilling. I can't wait to see how useful this becomes as players crit and fumble in the future. The design is beautiful and it is well written/thought out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Critical Hits
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cinematic Environs - Mountains
by Chloe R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2016 12:37:41

I have been wanting to take my D&D games that I GM to another level in terms of cinematic features, making the game more dramatic and involved. This first obtaining of the Cinematic Environs series was the right one. Not only is the content interesting, but the rules presented for creating a more cinematic game are revolutionary for me personally as a GM. The rule of three is so smart and now that I've started to use it, I can feel better RP coming out of my gamers. I plan on purchasing the series and new environs when they come out. Very well done.

Also, on a design note, the content is beautifully presented, which is always a plus.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cinematic Environs - Mountains
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Extraordinary Extras - Arcane Ancestry
by Gaetan V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/15/2016 02:38:51

This is a book of "ideas" rather than a book of "things".

It's good for what it is. It's nice to have all of these ideas available in a single place. If you want to build a new campaign world, where magic "works differently", this would definitely be a launchpad.

But if you're playing with something fundamental like magic, you need a lot more than two sentences to really make it work. All of these ideas need more skin on their bones.

Bonus points for the page layout being really nice.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Extraordinary Extras - Arcane Ancestry
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Extraordinary Extras - Sacred Service
by Malcolm M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/05/2016 15:16:48

A useful trool for detailing the backgrounds for religious types Done randomly it can give you some very good ideas on creating your new character



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Extraordinary Extras - Sacred Service
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Extraordinary Extras - Arcane Ancestry
by Malcolm M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/05/2016 15:14:16

Very useful in detailing backgrounds for magic using characters



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Extraordinary Extras - Arcane Ancestry
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cinematic Environs - Aerial Reaches
by Carol D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2016 12:34:56

This is a really fun supplement with some great ideas in it! I am currently in a DnD campaign where we were taking off in a steampunk airship for adventures, I got this for my DM and am very glad for the ideas and the roll tables. It discusses how to make your Aerial environment hard and gritty, or more cinematic and how to have a happy medium. It's really pretty inside too, the graphics are great. Altogether just a great supplement - I'd look through it for the pictures alone!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cinematic Environs - Aerial Reaches
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Extraordinary Extras - Fifth Edition Quick Reference Sheet
by Craig A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/10/2016 12:46:15

Really nice summary of core rules (actions, movement, death & dying). Only 2 quibbles:

1) There's a typo under Instant Death - it should be "greater than or equal to your hit point maximum". 2) I wish there was a way to keep all the conditions on the same page, maybe by sacrificing some of the less-used rules under General (I'm thinking the Armored Casting rule doesn't need to be on a quick reference sheet, for example).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Extraordinary Extras - Fifth Edition Quick Reference Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cinematic Environs - Arctic Lands
by Alex B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2016 11:15:02

This is a cool book, but I'm a little disapointed by the grammar/spelling mistakes. When I pay money for a book I expect it to be free of errors.

Here's an example: "Snow can fall and remain in a climate hundred of feet deep. The danger is falling into an unseen pocket of air, like a cavern or walk the numerous crevasse bottoms, waiting for the snow to collapse and trap the party. Either choice is suspect and dangerous. But sitting still will only allow the Mcguffin the get that much further away."

Other than that though, it's a solid supplement.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Cinematic Environs - Arctic Lands
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
That\'s a fair criticism, and we will be updating the file soon. Alex
The book has been updated with corrections, and you should be able to download the new one any time. Thanks again for your input! Alex
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 43 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates