DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Extraordinary Extras - Fifth Edition Quick Reference Sheet
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2017 10:49:29

Excellent selection of tables and what-not, laid out very professionally. At $0 this is almost a must-have.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Extraordinary Extras - Fifth Edition Quick Reference Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Extraordinary Extras - Sacred Service
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2017 10:46:57

Nicely done set of tables to roll on or to pick from, to define a divine spellcaster character or to generate divine spellcasting traditions for a setting. The new death domain option at the end of the document seems well thought-out and balanced. Looks great on a screen but printing in b&w makes it a bit murky but still totally usable. It would be nice to have a more printer-friendly version, though.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Extraordinary Extras - Sacred Service
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Extraordinary Extras - Arcane Ancestry
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2017 10:46:29

A well thought-out set of tables to roll for or pick different quirks and traits to define a character or to create magical traditions for a setting. The aetheric magic variant rules at the end of the document seem well done, too. Looks great on a screen but printing in b&w makes it a bit murky but still totally usable. It would be nice to have a more printer-friendly version, though.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Extraordinary Extras - Arcane Ancestry
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Critical Hits
by walter M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2017 20:14:23

Great addition to those "deadly" campaigns a devious DM may desire to run. I have, over the years, accumulated different methods of critical hits/failures and i can tell you its a very hard thing to balance. Ive played through with these a couple of times now and they are right on. Adds a level of excitement to the adventure. As a player, I enjoy the constant threat of death. I want my decisions and actions to be more accountable, so I love using these.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Critical Hits
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cinematic Environs - Survival
by walter M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2017 20:09:21

Very detailed and I love that part of it. Saves a ton of my time as a DM trying to come up with similar concepts. I know alot of hard work and creativity went into the creation of this and its much appreciated, thnaks.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cinematic Environs - Survival
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cinematic Environs - Mountains
by walter M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2017 20:07:23

Very nicely done. Easy to use, understand and implement. Im really loving these and appreciate your creation, thanks.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cinematic Environs - Mountains
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cinematic Environs - Desert Wastes
by walter M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2017 20:04:54

Perfect for my campaign. Very easy to follow and makes very realistic sense. i love these guys! keep em coming! (Would like to see an underdark survival and environs book)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cinematic Environs - Desert Wastes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cinematic Environs - Desert Wastes
by Ken M. I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/27/2017 17:25:45

I'm planning on running a 5e campaign within a Dark Sun inspired setting. This resource is worth the price. I will definitely be using the many different descriptions of terrain, the rules for heat exhaustion, food/water, foraging, quagmires (quicksand), and especially the new Desert Nomad background. I've heard good things about other resources in this series as well and will buy more if needed.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Extraordinary Extras - Sacred Service
by Louis C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/03/2017 17:48:32

This is a really useful tool for players wanting to come up with well fleshed out clerics. The roll tables given are useful either to roll on or pick from but the real genius is in the questions that the roll tables answer. Definitely worth picking up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Extraordinary Extras - Sacred Service
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Gothnog's Exceptional Spells & Rituals - Fifth Edition
by james b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2016 19:22:28

One of my problems with 5e is the lack of material, so much overlap between classes with a small spell pool. Gothnog's spells helps cure this with unique and flavorful magic. While I've not played or tested the upper level range, the lower end is balanced well with the system. (The only problem I found so far is Magnify originally was written for 3.5 and should give advantage instead of a +10 bonus.) This book also adds some optional spell system rules which look great for more gritty settings with where magic is rare.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gothnog's Exceptional Spells & Rituals - Fifth Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Gothnog & Swamper's Unexpected Encounters - Volume One
by Chloe R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2016 13:07:50

It can be difficult as a GM to craft encounters from thin air. The encounters presented here are interesting, captivating, and connect the characters to a real world where more than just the standard adventure comes to pass. This book has helped me not only to plug in these encounters right into my game's path, but it also has helped me to write my own encounters like it. Beautifully rendered, well written, and easy to flip through. Perfect for the GM who needs inspiration quickly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gothnog & Swamper's Unexpected Encounters - Volume One
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Extraordinary Extras - Fifth Edition Quick Reference Sheet
by Chloe R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2016 13:04:31

Learning a new system is difficult, especially if you're a GM. This reference sheet makes it easy to think through the rules, and presents them in a clear, organized fashion. As with other books from this publisher, the art is exquisite and the design makes things easy to find. Recommend this and other titles to anyone wanting to really master gamemastering in 5e.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Extraordinary Extras - Fifth Edition Quick Reference Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Gothnog's Magnificent Cantrips - Fifth Edition
by Chloe R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2016 12:53:12

A great addition to your library, especially in conjunction with this publisher's "Spells and Rituals" text. If you're looking for more flavor out of magic and magic that is, for lack of a better word, more realistic--more cinematic, more fleshed out, more present--this is the book for you. There's lots of additions for each class too. And it's well designed and laid out. I recommend this book and any other book from this publisher really. Do yourself a favor and get your hands on this text.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gothnog's Magnificent Cantrips - Fifth Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Gothnog's Exceptional Spells & Rituals - Fifth Edition
by Chloe R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2016 12:44:49

It is loathsome the lack of advanced magic in the 5e player's guide. Everyone needs this book of advanced spells and rituals to add more flavor and interest to your spellcasters as a player and as a GM. Wholeheartedly recommend this well written, well design book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gothnog's Exceptional Spells & Rituals - Fifth Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Extraordinary Extras - Sacred Service
by Chloe R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2016 12:43:39

Extraordinary Extras - Sacred Service has helped me not only to flesh out my own cleric characters, but to make interesting, fruitful religions for my players. The extras presented here are not just wonderful in their own right, but they're inspiring insofar as creating ones own, individual extras. In addition to the stellar information, the cover and inside art is beauitfully rendered. As a designer, I appreciate that this product not only does what it says it does, but it looks well doing it. A worthwhile purchase for anyone considering playing or GMing clerics/holy people.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Extraordinary Extras - Sacred Service
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 51 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates