DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
The Gallows
by Stuart B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2016 16:14:20

Cahit waqit to cut this one out an put together. Looks great !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Gallows
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Medieval Market
by Stuart B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2016 16:13:18

Printed on cardstock and works great, tapped all shhets together, makes a great fold out map ! ! Awesome graphics. Thanks !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Market
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Crates and Containers
by Matthew M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2016 16:59:42

I downloaded this product for use in HeroClix games and it truly was well worth it



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crates and Containers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Star Map 02
by Keith (. T. A. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/23/2016 12:00:55

A nice space map containing a planet with a nebula in the background. The product contains a 67 page pdf with instructions and 62 pages of maps - including hex, square, and no grid options for printing. MapTool and other VTT users will also find a jpg file for use in virtual gaming.


The map was created for a war-gaming scenario titled Space Refugees but it is easily adaptable for other needs, including a scenario backdrop for a space adventure. It's a nice product for the price.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Star Map 02
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ruined Manor
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2016 17:45:39

As usual Dramascape does an excellent job. Nice details, colors and textures. I was looking for something like this recently for a future game.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ruined Manor
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Casino
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2016 08:38:27

Great map for use in many modern and cyberpunk settings. Gives a nice layout, plenty of room for action and physical objects which could be used for cover. My only complaint was that the colors were slightly too bright when I used it in an online game so I had to tone them down slightly to make the tokens pop. Otherwise brilliant and highly useful.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Casino
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Courtyard Ruins
by John T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2016 15:47:43

My first dramascape product. I recently dug out my old Metagames Melee/Wizard stuff and wanted a map to play on that had some visual interest. Incredibly, Dramascape appears to be the only provider of print-and-play maps to provide hex overlays! (Oddly, the default appears to be square grids - did we transport back to 1979 and nobody told me?) The map printed 'true' with good alignment of hexes and artwork across pages. The artwork itself looks great, although the grid lines could be a little more contrast-y (purely a matter of taste, if DS made the grids heavier for clarity some would doubtless complain that they were too intrusive.)


This particular map is pretty thin on free-standing features, meaning if you wanted to, you could possibly use this as a ground mat for a conventional miniatures game by printing with no grid and selectively placing 3D terrain over the printed-on columns and such.


I'll definitely be purchasing more DS maps in the future, especially since they appear to be the sole provider of tactical hexmaps at this point. (If anyone from Dramascape happens to read this: I'd love to see some sexy-hexy 'wilderness' terrain..)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Courtyard Ruins
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Our Top Down Armies are a bargain if you are into hex wargaming or fantasy games with hexes. You get two pages of top down armies with green hex bases (one page of print per army. The armies all have soldiers that are repeated but also special units like the dwarves have dwarf bear riders and a catapult, the humans and elves have knights, the undead have skeletal knights, the goblins have wolf and dragonfly riders, and the orcs have dinosaur riders and a ballista) as a map with hex terrain. Humans V Orcs has a plains valley with a road and a hilly plateau. Elves V Undead has a forest with a center road that is bisected in the middle by a river spanned by a center bridge aligned with the road. Dwarves V Goblins has a desert/wasteland terrain. For swamp terrain, I\'d recommend our The Door map. It has a door on one of the hills (intended for a troll resident), but you can put a terrain feature on top of the door and the map works well as a swamp. For a jungle, our Tropical Cataract works well with a waterfall on the right and center river and bridge in the jungle. For a mountain, I recommend our Mountain Pass or The Stairs maps. The Mountain Pass is a narrow feature where a big army could come from the nadir and a smaller army could try and hold the pass. The Stairs are stairs sculpted into a mountain that lead up to the zenith and make for a treacherous fight up or down because a fall from the heights may mean instant death. For an ice terrain, we have a Frozen Ship which has a ship that crashed into a frozen terrain. The ship is an age of sail type of one, however details are partially obscured by snow and ice covering the ship, so it should fit most fantasy or war games easily too. My favorite wilderness map is The Forest Camp which is reusable for night time encounters in most fantasy RPG games (obviously won\'t work if there are no forests in the game though). It has a center camp with a few tents and a campfire, a road through the forest, and forest terrain which offers lots of hiding spots for bad guys to ambush the party. Of course, the real question is what kind of wilderness map are you looking for? Tundra, Taiga, Jungle, Forest, Plains, Swamp, Hill, Mountain, Desert, Wasteland, etc?
Our Top Down Armies are a bargain if you are into hex wargaming or fantasy games with hexes. You get two pages of top down armies with green hex bases (one page of print per army. The armies all have soldiers that are repeated but also special units like the dwarves have dwarf bear riders and a catapult, the humans and elves have knights, the undead have skeletal knights, the goblins have wolf and dragonfly riders, and the orcs have dinosaur riders and a ballista) as a map with hex terrain. Humans V Orcs has a plains valley with a road and a hilly plateau. Elves V Undead has a forest with a center road that is bisected in the middle by a river spanned by a center bridge aligned with the road. Dwarves V Goblins has a desert/wasteland terrain. For swamp terrain, I\'d recommend our The Door map. It has a door on one of the hills (intended for a troll resident), but you can put a terrain feature on top of the door and the map works well as a swamp. For a jungle, our Tropical Cataract works well with a waterfall on the right and center river and bridge in the jungle. For a mountain, I recommend our Mountain Pass or The Stairs maps. The Mountain Pass is a narrow feature where a big army could come from the nadir and a smaller army could try and hold the pass. The Stairs are stairs sculpted into a mountain that lead up to the zenith and make for a treacherous fight up or down because a fall from the heights may mean instant death. For an ice terrain, we have a Frozen Ship which has a ship that crashed into a frozen terrain. The ship is an age of sail type of one, however details are partially obscured by snow and ice covering the ship, so it should fit most fantasy or war games easily too. My favorite wilderness map is The Forest Camp which is reusable for night time encounters in most fantasy RPG games (obviously won\'t work if there are no forests in the game though). It has a center camp with a few tents and a campfire, a road through the forest, and forest terrain which offers lots of hiding spots for bad guys to ambush the party. Of course, the real question is what kind of wilderness map are you looking for? Tundra, Taiga, Jungle, Forest, Plains, Swamp, Hill, Mountain, Desert, Wasteland, etc?
Medieval Market
by Walter L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2016 00:41:52

Very well done; the market contains all the correct sorts of things, and the mutliple scale versions allow for appropriate detail levels as a party moves around.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Market
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

SciFi 6 x 6 Tiles Set 02
by Moritz K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/19/2016 07:14:19

I work a lot with dungeons made from tiles. And next to Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Industrial Spacecraft Rooms, theses Tiles arethe best I know.


It would be a clear 5 star grade, but for some reason, they forgot the most important thing: A GRID


Without it, they are completely useless for me and I sould have saved the money.


Moritz



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
SciFi 6 x 6 Tiles Set 02
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
We are sorry that these did not meet your expectations. We did however, state quite clearly, that these tiles come without an overlay. We have found that the majority of people prefer these without a grid, although it is quite easy to add a grid with a pencil if you really want one to be on the tiles after you print them.
Medieval Market
by Jonathan D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2016 16:38:02

Simple layout, it's just 8 merchants with 4 in a row on each side of the way. If you need some detailed maps of individual market stalls, it's what you're looking for. If you want the chaos of a sprawling market to get lost in or have a chase through, this is barely a beginning.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Market
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Basic Tavern
by Jonathan D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2016 15:28:50

A basic, uncomplicated tavern, essentially one large room divided only by the bar and separate kitchen. In practice it would also need another room to serve as pantry, either to one side or perhaps underneath. The VTT .jpg file is ungridded for those who prefer that.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Basic Tavern
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fantasy 6 x 6 Tiles
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/01/2016 07:38:58

I love the dark gritty feel of these tiles. Perfect for playing games like Deadly Missions.


Brilliant, beautiful, and rich colors make this product really pop!


Gorgeous product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy 6 x 6 Tiles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Trains: Wild West
by George H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/03/2015 15:40:31

I gave this 5 stars for multiple reasons. Yes, there are some historical inaccuracies, as pointed out by a prior review. Yes, the rails should only be about 4 feet 8.5 inches apart but I wasn't too concerned about that either. I was more interested in size than accuracy and these are showing rail cars that are a little over 10 feet wide by 50 feet long, common enough for the time and close enough for my gaming purposes.


My likes with this:
1) it has rail car roof tops (and a special caboose one) for those western style speeding train roof fights ... were they really blue?
2) the sizes, designs and colors are plenty good enough for my miniature and RPG gaming.
3) 12 very nice maps (tracks, engine, open car, 1st & 2nd class pasenger cars, baggage, prisoner, coal, tanker, logger, livestock cars, and caboose)
4) Nice art work
5) loved the inclusion of a steampunk style engine
6) PDF includes square, hex, and no grid overlays along with the VTT files


My gripes were
1) I'd prefer the cars without the 5-6 inches of solid terrain ink on each page.
2) the light yellow lines get tough to see when printed. But I overlay a see-thru grid sheet so it works for me.
3) a "sleeper" car would have been nice.
4) a dining car would also have been nice.
5) not all engines, coal/wood cars, other cars were 50 feet long. I've cut and pasted some of these to be shorter for my use.


I've gotten various DramaScape map files and have not been disappointed, yet.

I bought train maps from 2 different DriveThru vendors and this one suited my needs the best.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trains: Wild West
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

SciFi Bridge
by Keith (. T. A. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 11/18/2015 09:18:59

This product contains a pdf and jpg file with large and spacious starship bridge. It is nicely laid out with a variety of grid systems, including no grid. It also includes an image suitable for use in a Virtual Tabletop like MapTool. It contains complete instructions about how to assemble the map if you print the pages.


Overall the image quality is good with detailed dressing. There's a lot of empty space for token/miniature movement. My only quibble is that there is almost too much empty space. Other than that I prefer pngs to jpgs so the background can be transparent



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
SciFi Bridge
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Partisan Passenger Version
by Keith (. T. A. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 11/18/2015 09:01:18

This is an interesting concept for a passenger ship. The vessel can split in half, leaving the passengers separate from the crew and cargo if the need arises. I'm wondering what that need might be but it's an novel concept all the same. However, if that's not your idea of what a passenger ship should be it's easy enough to simply call them two separate decks. As a bonus, the PDF contains a finely detailed single-seat fighter.


As usual for this company, the graphics are first rate and the map is well constructed with good attention to detail and varied content to give your players lots to explore. It's perfect for either Virtual Tabletop use or to be printed for face-to-face gaming.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Partisan Passenger Version
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 233 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates