DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Medieval Market
by Walter L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2016 00:41:52

Very well done; the market contains all the correct sorts of things, and the mutliple scale versions allow for appropriate detail levels as a party moves around.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Market
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

SciFi 6 x 6 Tiles Set 02
by Moritz K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/19/2016 07:14:19

I work a lot with dungeons made from tiles. And next to Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Industrial Spacecraft Rooms, theses Tiles arethe best I know.


It would be a clear 5 star grade, but for some reason, they forgot the most important thing: A GRID


Without it, they are completely useless for me and I sould have saved the money.


Moritz



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
SciFi 6 x 6 Tiles Set 02
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
We are sorry that these did not meet your expectations. We did however, state quite clearly, that these tiles come without an overlay. We have found that the majority of people prefer these without a grid, although it is quite easy to add a grid with a pencil if you really want one to be on the tiles after you print them.
Medieval Market
by Jonathan D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2016 16:38:02

Simple layout, it's just 8 merchants with 4 in a row on each side of the way. If you need some detailed maps of individual market stalls, it's what you're looking for. If you want the chaos of a sprawling market to get lost in or have a chase through, this is barely a beginning.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Market
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Basic Tavern
by Jonathan D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2016 15:28:50

A basic, uncomplicated tavern, essentially one large room divided only by the bar and separate kitchen. In practice it would also need another room to serve as pantry, either to one side or perhaps underneath. The VTT .jpg file is ungridded for those who prefer that.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Basic Tavern
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fantasy 6 x 6 Tiles
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/01/2016 07:38:58

I love the dark gritty feel of these tiles. Perfect for playing games like Deadly Missions.


Brilliant, beautiful, and rich colors make this product really pop!


Gorgeous product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy 6 x 6 Tiles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Trains: Wild West
by George H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/03/2015 15:40:31

I gave this 5 stars for multiple reasons. Yes, there are some historical inaccuracies, as pointed out by a prior review. Yes, the rails should only be about 4 feet 8.5 inches apart but I wasn't too concerned about that either. I was more interested in size than accuracy and these are showing rail cars that are a little over 10 feet wide by 50 feet long, common enough for the time and close enough for my gaming purposes.


My likes with this:
1) it has rail car roof tops (and a special caboose one) for those western style speeding train roof fights ... were they really blue?
2) the sizes, designs and colors are plenty good enough for my miniature and RPG gaming.
3) 12 very nice maps (tracks, engine, open car, 1st & 2nd class pasenger cars, baggage, prisoner, coal, tanker, logger, livestock cars, and caboose)
4) Nice art work
5) loved the inclusion of a steampunk style engine
6) PDF includes square, hex, and no grid overlays along with the VTT files


My gripes were
1) I'd prefer the cars without the 5-6 inches of solid terrain ink on each page.
2) the light yellow lines get tough to see when printed. But I overlay a see-thru grid sheet so it works for me.
3) a "sleeper" car would have been nice.
4) a dining car would also have been nice.
5) not all engines, coal/wood cars, other cars were 50 feet long. I've cut and pasted some of these to be shorter for my use.


I've gotten various DramaScape map files and have not been disappointed, yet.

I bought train maps from 2 different DriveThru vendors and this one suited my needs the best.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trains: Wild West
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

SciFi Bridge
by Keith (. T. A. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 11/18/2015 09:18:59

This product contains a pdf and jpg file with large and spacious starship bridge. It is nicely laid out with a variety of grid systems, including no grid. It also includes an image suitable for use in a Virtual Tabletop like MapTool. It contains complete instructions about how to assemble the map if you print the pages.


Overall the image quality is good with detailed dressing. There's a lot of empty space for token/miniature movement. My only quibble is that there is almost too much empty space. Other than that I prefer pngs to jpgs so the background can be transparent



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
SciFi Bridge
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Partisan Passenger Version
by Keith (. T. A. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 11/18/2015 09:01:18

This is an interesting concept for a passenger ship. The vessel can split in half, leaving the passengers separate from the crew and cargo if the need arises. I'm wondering what that need might be but it's an novel concept all the same. However, if that's not your idea of what a passenger ship should be it's easy enough to simply call them two separate decks. As a bonus, the PDF contains a finely detailed single-seat fighter.


As usual for this company, the graphics are first rate and the map is well constructed with good attention to detail and varied content to give your players lots to explore. It's perfect for either Virtual Tabletop use or to be printed for face-to-face gaming.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Partisan Passenger Version
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

SciFi Research Lab
by Keith (. T. A. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/10/2015 22:00:09

This product contains the map for a single level research station with tables, stations, view screens, and research targets contained with the lab. It comes with a video, a virtual tabletop map (JPG), and a pdf containing print and play pages with square, hex, and no-grid options. I can see using the map as a drop-in for an existing rpg campaign or as a battlemap for a tabletop wargame. Kudos to the creators for providing both VTT and PDF versions although I'd prefer the VTT version be PNG with a transparent background to blend better other objects along the edges.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
SciFi Research Lab
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Crypts
by Bruce M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2015 15:40:40

The Crypt is an awesome set of maps! They are well done and offer plenty of horror gaming opportunities! These are great maps at great prices with both PDF's for table top gaming and digital maps for VTT (Virtual Table Top) online gaming. If need be you can also print the poster maps out instead of the individual tiles, but you would need to find the right size to keep it to scale.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Crypts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Old House
by Brandon W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/13/2015 05:16:59

This one is one that I happen to love because it is not filled with a bunch of images that ruin the map. Too many times you will see people filling their maps with images that just get in the way. You can add things later on your own if you want a chair there or a cat in the corner! This makes the re-usability of the image high which is great because it is an old house and you will always find more old houses.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Old House
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Arabian Fortress
by Brandon W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/13/2015 05:11:54

The detail in this image is fantastic. I do not print out these products, I only use them for VTT because during live games i always use 3 dimensional setups. I think DramaScape does a great job with all of their products for VTT. Then again I always alter and add things to images that I want for specific games that I run.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Arabian Fortress
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Library
by Brandon W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/13/2015 04:53:33

Its a library and its free, freaking 5 stars man! Whenever you need a library for your VTT this one will help you out. I think if its free that should automatically make it pretty awesome. Someone did a lot of work and they are offering to people for no cost.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Library
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

SciFi Bars
by Brandon W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/13/2015 04:36:36

This one is perfect for use in my scifi VTT. I like how it is left as a basic scifi club and not overly filled with images you do not need there. You can always throw in your own dressings in images which is something I think some people overlook when they are getting maps. When people want hexes they will add hexes, when they need more chairs or computers they can always add more wherever they want. This one rocks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SciFi Bars
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Medieval Market
by Brandon W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/13/2015 04:27:20

If you need a medieval market this is all you will ever need. Great detail and great for VTT. I love how they give you many different options and not just one image.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Market
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 226 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates