DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Cityographer Western City Map Icons (Any Editor)
by Brent D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/25/2016 23:41:34

Amazing idea, poor execution. I purchased both Cityographer and Western Icons Set. The Western set is very poorly set up and needs hours of work to make partially as functional as other Cityographer sets. As an example I had Computer Experts running around in my 1800s towns. I guess they travelled to my town in a delorean? The main issue is the set is useless for me with out the Cityographer functionality, and the game will not generate a town. The only real option is to hand create each town, but the defeats the entire purpose. Sadly after 24 hours working with this, i give it a 1/5.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Cityographer Western City Map Icons (Any Editor)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

5e Creature Decks: Constructs, Giants, Humanoids, Undead
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/10/2016 09:28:28

I've purchased all of the current (5) 5e creature decks and love them. Excellent resource to show my players what they are facing and I love having the stats on the back that I can use quickly instead of flipping pages in the MM or other resources!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5e Creature Decks: Constructs, Giants, Humanoids, Undead
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

5e Creature Decks: Dragons & Monstrosities
by Pete M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/30/2016 11:02:23

The 5E creature cards + the basic rules make for a very portable game. A handfull of monsters, some dice, a fighter, thief, and cleric scrawled on some beat up notebook paper - and now I can recreate all those great memories of playing D&D in the back seat of the bus.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5e Creature Decks: Dragons & Monstrosities
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

5e Creature Decks: More Aberrations & Fiends
by Jimmy F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/29/2016 12:37:13

Very nicely done, makes it easier to flip card to show players what they see. The print is small, so if you a old blind geezer (like myself), keep reading glasses (or use an app that zooms in with your cellphone camera).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5e Creature Decks: More Aberrations & Fiends
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

5e Creature Decks: Dragons & Monstrosities
by Jimmy F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/29/2016 12:36:58

Very nicely done, makes it easier to flip card to show players what they see. The print is small, so if you a old blind geezer (like myself), keep reading glasses (or use an app that zooms in with your cellphone camera).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5e Creature Decks: Dragons & Monstrosities
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

5e Creature Decks: Constructs, Giants, Humanoids, Undead
by Jimmy F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/29/2016 12:36:15

Very nicely done, makes it easier to flip card to show players what they see. The print is small, so if you a old blind geezer (like myself), keep reading glasses (or use an app that zooms in with your cellphone camera).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5e Creature Decks: Constructs, Giants, Humanoids, Undead
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

5e Creature Decks: Beasts, Oozes, & Plants
by Jimmy F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/29/2016 12:34:24

Very nicely done, makes it easier to flip card to show players what they see. The print is small, so if you a old blind geezer (like myself), keep reading glasses (or use an app that zooms in with your cellphone camera).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5e Creature Decks: Beasts, Oozes, & Plants
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

5e Creature Decks: Aberrations, Fiends, & More
by Jimmy F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/29/2016 12:33:27

Very nicely done, makes it easier to flip card to show players what they see. The print is small, so if you a old blind geezer (like myself), keep reading glasses (or use an app that zooms in with your cellphone camera).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5e Creature Decks: Aberrations, Fiends, & More
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Alternate Classic Hex Map Icons
by Markus D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2016 01:20:19

These are very helpful icons to create hex fantasy maps - I use them with Photoshop and am very content with the results. I also like the license which allows to publish maps using these icons for example in an own adventure as PDF right here on DTRPG. 250x250 transparent PNGs. Can absolutely recommend!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Alternate Classic Hex Map Icons
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dungeon Map Symbols/Icons (Any Editor)
by Markus D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/27/2016 02:09:09

I have read Dennis 1 Star review and I understand his argument, that although you get 200 icons, many of them are basically the same, as only the color or the texture used is changed, which can be seen when you take a look at the preview image. And I agree that like 20$ is a very steep price to buy those icons - if you only use them for private purposes. And here's the reason I am giving 5 stars: The License of this Item grants you the right to use your created maps in your productS (plural!!!) So you could sell your maps right here on DriveThruRPG. Quote: "The art can appear in advertisements for products which use the image." (Dear publisher, if this is wrong please correct me!) To me that means a lot. And regularly addtional icon packs are offered for about 2$ with the same license - buy once and worry no more. And that's a good deal!
Please note: I don't receive anything from the publisher for this review nor have I been contacted by the publisher to write this review. And I am not in any way related to him. This is my own opinion.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Map Symbols/Icons (Any Editor)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dungeon Map Symbols/Icons (Any Editor)
by Dennis B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/19/2016 15:57:38

Just purchased this dungeon map symbol/icon pack, and am severely disappointed. Though there are technically 200 icons, many of the icons are palette swaps. You get 36 different palette swap potion icons, 18 different palette swap candle icons, 34 different palette swap chair icons, 14 palette swap stoll icons, about 3 different types of tables which are palette swapped for 17 icons, 6 different kinds of braziers, 4 palette swaps for carts. Oh, and get this: 1 icon for a bag. one.
Zero crates, zero barrels or the like. Aside from an iron maiden and shackles icon, there are no "nasty dungeon" icons - no skulls, skeletal remains, goop, ooze, detrius, rubble or anything else.


While the icons you get are decent, they don't get you very far for RPG map generation, unless you plan on making lots of farmer houses.


Overall, these "200" icons are most certainly not worth the $15.95 they are asking for.


If they sell it for $3.00, it's worth a buy, but I honestly feel very misled. I was expecting some palette swaps, but not over 50% of the icons.


Don't buy this product. It's not worth it.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
I\'m sorry to read you\'re disappointed. The product image is a contact sheet showing all the icons in the set, so the collection\'s contents shouldn\'t be a surprise. We\'ve also looked at other icon collections and felt these were priced accordingly, but perhaps that has changed and we need to check that again. I\'d be happy to work with DriveThru/RPGNow to do a refund or work with you directly.
Encounter Decks 3
by Brian B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2016 12:44:25

These are great. Just flipping through, you get all sorts of story seeds and ideas. Even if you just take some encounter ideas ("The evil wizard is spying on the PCs using shadows..."), this product is worth it.
Given the nature of the format (playing cards), nothing is fully fleshed out, but that's ok. I highly recommend this to any DM who is looking for a little inspiration!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Encounter Decks 3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Infinite Trinkets
by P. B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/15/2016 11:09:18

This is a really neat bit of work for anyone running a game. The charts are well organized and work for those who like the random dice angle as well as those who want to find fast ideas (I'm in that latter category).


Coupled with the Infinite Tomes (from the same publisher), this allows for filling dungeons, laboratories, and libraries of all kinds!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Infinite Trinkets
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

5e Fiendopedia: Exotic Aberrations
by Gaetan V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2016 00:29:06

The artwork here is definitely 4 star quality. It looks very good, especially for the price. But the overall product has issues.


The most glaring issue here is formatting. The Stat Blocks are very non-standard. They break across columns, there are no dividing lines, they're not blocked off from the picture, they're just kind of a mess to read. If you look at something like Dan Coleman's "New Twist on Old Monsters" or stuff from Alea Publishing, they following the Wizard's MM layout quite closely. Alea's formatting may be even better than the original.


There are no page numbers.


There are also several rules and text problems. One creature has the "magical weapon" requirement, but the text is not consistent with the MM. Another creature has the ability to take 2 Move Actions in a turn which is incongruent with the movement rules in 5e (just double the movement). A few new Traits are created, but the wording is awkward. None of the creatures have proficiency on any saves, even the big ones, which makes the CR20 a little sketchy. "Legendary Actions" have been renamed to "Mythic Actions" for unknown reasons.


The last oddity is the incongruity of images to abilities. One creature has fly & climb, but no clear way to fly. Another creature has a "bludgeoning tentacle" attack but the picture clearly has 4 limbs with big claws.


For the price tag, these are some fun ideas, but they lack polish.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
5e Fiendopedia: Exotic Aberrations
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
We took your comments and incorporated them into an update. Thank you! Much of the reason for the odd layout, using the term \"mythic actions\" instead of \"legendary actions\", etc. was to be careful not to step on any legal toes. Now that the 5e SRD is out, we were able to adjust some of that. The lack of page numbers is because this product is envisioned more like the 2e D&D Monstrous Compendium where you can add our other Fiendopedias together and put them in a 3-hole-punch binder. (And sort them alphabetically... so the page numbers would very based on how many of these you have.) I think most of the rules issues you noted are cleaned up. The Neothelid has a magic fly (innate constant) ability, which is why it can, but doesn\'t have wings or anything like that.) The clawed tentacle now does slashing damage. If you\'ve got remaining specific critiques, please let us know at support at inkwellideas dot com
Infinite Tomes
by Bruce L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/08/2016 13:23:47

Nice set of tables for randomly creating book titles, not only for Wizards' magical research book titles, but you can also create book titles for religious books to be found in temples, as well as historical book titles, which you might find in a sage's library, or the library of an aristocrat, as well. I discovered very quickly, that I preferred to peruse the table lists, to create my own titles. I also discovered that the making of book titles provided inspiration for possible adventures, based on the book titles, as well as the author names I created.


Overall, this product was worth every penny I paid for it. It will serve me very well in creating library book titles for a wizard's spell research library (I have created 100+ titles, thus far, and I am still going...), but it will also allow me to make up interesting book titles for other things (noblemen libraries, as well as temple libraries), which will inspire me, and my players, I hope, with adventure ideas.


I highly recommend this product if you want a fun way to populate library book titles for your RPG's. Cheers!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Infinite Tomes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 50 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates