DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Encounter Decks 1
by P. B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2015 14:41:06
This is a really wonderful product for ANY GM who has players of a, shall we say... 'creative nature' when it comes to following a planned adventure. Each card is chock-full of help for any number of situations, and even though it has a definite 'high fantasy' bias, I have found applications in many different kinds of RPG situations.

While I do give a 5-star ratings, there is one thing that would make this a lot better. A higher level contrast on the PDF file would make it easier to read these when printed out in black and white, and the text is difficult for my old-person eyes to read in B+W. In full-colour they look glorious, of course, and despite that I still love these cards! Well worth buying!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Encounter Decks 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Inkwell Stock Art: Skeletons (4)
by Christian B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/31/2015 09:55:14
Nice set of stock art. The skeletons do look a bit unnatural and could use some refinements but are okay. However if you look closely you can clearly see that this set is just ONE skeleton in ONE pose with different equipment sets.

All in all not a bad set but considering that it is just one pic with different cloth layers the price seems a bit high.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Inkwell Stock Art: Skeletons (4)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thanks for the feedback Christian. I know your comment is a couple months old, but for a while I just wanted the product to stand on its own and not give a knee-jerk response. However, we get so few reviews that I felt I should point out the below: Let me share with you our pricing strategy: basically, our stock art has a list price of $9.95, with a dollar extra per version when we do alternate versions of the creature. In this case we\'re doing 3 extras, so the list price is $12.95. I hope that the preview shows that it is the same skeleton/pose with varying clothing/weapons. We\'re not trying to hide that. We think $9.95 is fair for a generous stock art license of some very good art and the alternates add a bit more versatility/value. So my main point is we\'re not asking for 4x the price because there are 4 skeletons. We\'re not even asking for 2x the price.
NPC Portraits Deck: Fantasy
by Doug C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2015 12:43:33
I pre-ordered this through Kickstarter. The artwork was a bit of a let down, but the overall usefulness of the cards for NPC ideas is quite good.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
NPC Portraits Deck: Fantasy
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Monster Stand-Ins (Paper Minis)
by Marc H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/20/2015 12:54:26
They work great and are super easy to use in the game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Stand-Ins (Paper Minis)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creature Decks: Fate Core RPG Aberrations & Magical Beasts
by Nick D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/22/2014 18:27:31
The good: this is the perfect addition to any fantasy-based Fate game. There just aren't enough Fate monster resources out there, and having these creatures as easy-to-manage index cards is wonderful. The set has almost every monster you want and comes with good and reasonable options for all the creatures. You have Pegasus, two types of Nagas, Kraken, Otyugh, a Phase Tiger, and dozens more! If you want a more in depth book of monsters, pick up the Collectanea Creaturea, but if you want monster cards ready to go and drop into your game, pick this up! I'm certainly buying the rest of the decks, for over two hundred different Fate creatures.

Updated Review: This review previously complained about confusing editing. Unfortunately, I missed the author's explanation on the back of the title card, so everything makes perfect sense. I can now unreservedly give this card set 5/5. :)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creature Decks: Fate Core RPG Aberrations & Magical Beasts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Inkwell Stock Art: Basilisk
by John D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/29/2014 11:16:56
Great piece of artwork in a convenient format, which we were very happy to use in one of our publications.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inkwell Stock Art: Basilisk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cityographer Fantasy City Map Icons (Any Editor)
by Jacob R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2014 15:03:29
The buildings in this pack are gorgeous. Don't let the plain terrain on the cover turn you off. It is designed for Inkwell's Cityographer program, but it works fine in Campaign Cartographer 3. It takes about 90 seconds worth of effort to create a symbol catalog for it in CC3. A tutorial on how to do this is here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s5Lhz-QLpX0

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cityographer Fantasy City Map Icons (Any Editor)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Inkwell Stock Art: Zombies (4)
by Chris W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/30/2012 20:00:29
This one's a keeper. Disgusting, rotten, horrifying... you can almost smell 'em! Plenty of freedom in the license, great quality and fit the genre well all at a great price.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inkwell Stock Art: Zombies (4)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Inkwell Stock Art: Elemental, Fire
by Joshua G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/28/2012 04:55:13
The stock art collection coming out of Inkwell Ideas continues to impress for various reasons, and the fire elemental is yet another of those pieces.

Struck me more as a minor elemental, with an almost playful sense to it, in a destructive violent way lol. Would love to see this artist's take on perhaps the same elemental type at a higher progression, or even an elemental lord.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inkwell Stock Art: Elemental, Fire
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Inkwell Stock Art: Dryad
by Joshua G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/28/2012 03:22:37
For what it is the image is well done. Very clear and well colored. My issue would be that it seems a lot more cartoonish then it needed to be in the end. I think between the very bright colors and the facial expressions, not to mention the "bikini" of leaves, this image comes off almost as a whimsical take on a dryad...a Saturday Morning Cartoon version perhaps. Still, if that works within what you need, then the image is of good talent and skill, I just would have liked to have seen a more serious look at the dryad.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Inkwell Stock Art: Dryad
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Monster Stand-Ins II Preview (Paper Minis)
by PEDRAZZI G. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2012 08:44:47
Very great arts form by renowned artists. But paper minis are not only stock art. they have art back without back art ( rear ) have a serious lack, imho.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Stand-Ins II Preview (Paper Minis)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Inkwell Stock Art: Kobold Leader, Shaman, w/Bow & w/Sword
by Joshua G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2012 17:26:35
Working off of a central frame image, making minor changes with gear and arm positioning, this collection manages to give us four distinctly different kobolds that all look excellent. Was very happy to see this set become available.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inkwell Stock Art: Kobold Leader, Shaman, w/Bow & w/Sword
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Inkwell Stock Art: Zombies (4)
by Joshua G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2012 17:24:37
A perfect package of zombies, with a flexible enough license to allow for a great amount of variety easily from the four different zombies presented here. Yet another excellent Inkwell release.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Inkwell Stock Art: Zombies (4)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Inkwell Stock Art: Dragon, Skeletal
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/29/2012 07:24:37
Whatever happened to this poor fellow?

Some great disaster must have befallen this dragon to have him end up thus, a skeleton with battered wings.... or is he some featured exhibit in a museum of the strange?

Conjure up your own stories as you gaze on this quite awesome sketch. If you cannot find him a role in your adventures, you could always install him as a screensaver to keep your players away from your notes!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inkwell Stock Art: Dragon, Skeletal
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Inkwell Stock Art: Vampire, Female
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/29/2012 07:16:16
This image shows a, ahem, well-endowed female vampire who probably started off as the inn-keeper's wife... advancing in a rather scary manner.

The really neat thing is that the 'vampire' bits - glowing red eyes, fangs, etc. - are on a separate layer so if you have even minimal image manipulation skills you can show her 'before' and 'after'... even if several young adventurers might well flee from her even in 'normal' form.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Inkwell Stock Art: Vampire, Female
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates