DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Undiscovered: The Quest for Adventure (Core Rulebook)
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/23/2012 10:48:47

I wasn't sure what Undiscovered would be like, but after reading 1 or 2 reviews (and the £3.16 price), I thought I'd risk it. 370 pages long, many charts and tables. The artwork isn't too bad.

At character generation, you can either use points or random method. Skills go through initiate, novice, adept, expert & master levels (which cost points). It has a good history/background, and some interesting monsters & races.

You can download the maps at their website: www.eilfin.com. All in all, rather good for £3.16 ($5.00).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Undiscovered: The Quest for Adventure (Core Rulebook)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Generic Locales - Devil's Mouth
by Gregory B S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/11/2008 17:41:57

This is a very simple product. It describes in limited detail a small community set aside a volcano. It isn't a bad little 2 page product, but it isn't great either. The cover image is the only map of this impoverished little town. No buildings are detailed or assigned to the "cover map". With a little work this could have been an interesting locale. I only recommend this if you are good at embellishment. It can make a nice sidetrek place to visit. It is not an adventure as written. But can you beat the price?



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Generic Locales - Devil's Mouth
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Generic Locales - Tre-Shel
by Robin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2005 00:00:00

A good size elven community, adaptable to place in most any fantasy setting. A bit brief on the details, but has a nice map. Fair value for the money.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: History of the city and area is detailed, but still flexable enough to adapt to your own world-setting.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Not much in the way of plot hooks.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Generic Locales - Tre-Shel
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Generic Locales - Nyalan
by Robin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2005 00:00:00

In less then an hour you can read through this ebook and get a good feel for a town you can easily place in most fantasy world settings. Nyalan's a great stop for a party's unplanned side trips and layovers; but if the party plans to stay for any length of time you (the DM) should be prepared to flesh out the town's NPC's and create a few side-plots for them yourself. I found it a bit short, but overall I feel it's a good value for the cost.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: There's a good detail of background of the area, yet there's enough flexability to adapt the town's history to your own world-setting.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I would have liked a bit more detail and description about the major residents and noble families - even a word or two about their personalities (cheerful, sullen, suspicious, etc) would have helped 'bring them to life'.

I also disliked the lack of plot hooks and ideas for nosy adventurers (and really, is there any other kind of adventurer?) to wander across while in town. To toss in even a quick list of a half-dozen plot hooks/ideas would have been appreciated.

<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Generic Locales - Nyalan
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Generic Locales - Devil's Mouth
by Eric P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2005 00:00:00

u can find my full review on my website -

http://www.hugeogre.com/modules.php?name=Reviews&rop=showcontent&id=2<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: The illustration on the cover<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: There was no map.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Disappointed<br>



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Generic Locales - Devil's Mouth
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Unfortunately, the link to your full review takes me to a page that does not exist. I'm interesting in reading your comments about this product, so we can help improve it and future Generic Locales.
Generic Locales - Devil's Mouth
by Jarnin L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/27/2005 00:00:00

Interesting, if very short. Still, at such a low price, you might as well try. First page is the cover -- that's the closest you get to a map, but it sizes up nicely on the PDF. Second page is a brief synopsis of population and location, and a nice, creative history of why there's a city on the side of a volcano, including the main characters in the town. Third page is a list of ten places and people as supporting characters. There's a tension set up in the history, but no adventure: supplying your own wouldn't be that hard.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I would have liked a map, and more description of the town and residents.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Generic Locales - Devil's Mouth
by Orval M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2004 00:00:00

A nice setting and well thought out. The layout makes it easy to find what you need. The population ratio helps in figuring out what is actually living here.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: The names and information about the major NPCs<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: A lack of a map. Maps help those who are cartographically chalenged.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Undiscovered Quests & Adventures, Issue #3
by John D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2003 00:00:00

Ack, I regretted buying this product 20 minutes after buying it... the material is poorly written, nowhere was it made clear that virtually none of it was for D20, the visuals were pixilated and bland.. Ack, hurts to even think about it. I deleted the PDF.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Undiscovered Quests & Adventures, Issue #3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Undiscovered Quests & Adventures, Issue #2
by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/09/2002 00:00:00

I just bought Q&A #2 and these are my first impressions. For 5 dollars this a very good buy. 2 different adventures, a picture of the mokrel. Worth the money there cause I couldn't see a shelless turtle as scary. The drawing changed my mind on that one. Several other monsters, some more spells (yum!, a town described in detail and more. I would recommend this to anyone interested in the game and even people who are not. The stats given for the various creatures and characters could be converted over to other game systems relatively easily and there are good background and history resources from this issue as well. There are also a couple good stories in the issue. This is in no way all that is in this issue. There is much more than what I have quickly surmised here. Do yourself a favor and have a look at it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Undiscovered Quests & Adventures, Issue #2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates