DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info
PERMES
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Dragoon Infantry - 30 Years War
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/13/2016 15:07:53

Finally !!! Perfect !!!

About 20 completely different figures. And as many variants of them ( different weapons, changed positions ... ). For a total of more than 40 figures ( plus accessories and horses ). A perfect set to represent TYW dismounted dragons. But not for ECW. These figures represent properly historical dragons in Eastern Europe. In my opinion they are Polish dragoons of the seventeenth century ( They have participated in important ways in TYW ).

Perfect figures. Five stars only because this is the limit.

What else? ( My personal wish list ): Mounted dragoons. "Western" dragons ( just need a plate armor and different helmets/hats ). Color variations as was done for for musketeers and pikemen.

Thank you very much Mr. Permes.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dragoon Infantry - 30 Years War
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Gunslingers #2: Urban
by Drew T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2016 13:07:23

A nice selection of white men with guns. Suitable for urban skirmish.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Gunslingers #2: Urban
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Artillery and Supply Train - 30 Years War
by paolo t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/02/2016 07:09:18

Un gran bel set.

Interessanti la pose e la varietà.

Ideale per completare la serie sulla guerra dei Trenta Anni



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Artillery and Supply Train - 30 Years War
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Gunslingers #1: Wild West
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2016 06:16:03

Excellent figures as always. Usable not only as RPGs characters but also as very good skirmish wargame figures.

This producer has many other Western figures in his repertoire. Now we can only hope that he uses them and their modifications to produce some other westerns sets. ;-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gunslingers #1: Wild West
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPG HEROES #8: Norsemen Warriors
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/20/2015 02:13:38

Great product, as usual. A single figure (but they seem much more ) ready for all imaginable uses. Great drawing, great artworks, great colors, as always. ;-)

Sadly we see new products by this author less often. A Christmas dream: even one sci-fi marines squad from Permes. :-D



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPG HEROES #8: Norsemen Warriors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ancient Warriors Set 1 - Hoplites
by marco m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/28/2015 10:33:48

figures of good quality , various poses at a low price !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ancient Warriors Set 1 - Hoplites
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

FREE Pumpkin Mounted Knights
by Bodez E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2015 20:45:05

Since many years i used to play role-playing games! Knight of any kind can be found in many games and so great classic. Some horror games also good....it's make me thing about the movie the ''Headless horeman, sleepy holow'' Pumking is good for as halloween. it's perfect combinaison of both and also fun to play with kid to have cut-glue activities and also get your own figurine (without waist time to paint it) GREAT IDEA ! I even for funny game scession create a Pendragon Knight, with Pumpkin pain shield and helmet. it's root are from pagan peasant sergent

Should next Knight be Santa Clause and Elf's ? I would love it to see ridding a reindeer !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FREE Pumpkin Mounted Knights
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
<...> Should next Knight be Santa Clause and Elf\'s ? I would love it to see ridding a reindeer ! <...> Some good and funny ideas here - definitely worth considering! Thanks :)
Artillery #1 - 30 Years War
by Hayri A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2014 15:55:10

I mostly like this set. The figures are quite nice and have a variety of poses for working the various positions of the guns. My one problem with this set is the flat gun. There are three types of guns (Light, Medium, Heavy) bt each is simply a profile and is completely flat. This is a bit of a miss for me. I think the flat guns look a little "funny". It would have been easy enough to make a 2.5D version where the carriage is flat the wheels are separate and then there would be a flat cross piece to connect the carriage to the wheels. I've done this sort of thing with Junior General cannons. I hope the designer will consider updating this kit with that sort of model. It really adds a lot to the model.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Artillery #1 - 30 Years War
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pikemen FACTIONS - 30 Years' War #2
by Hayri A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2014 15:50:54

This set has pikement and command in 5 colors. They can be combined with the flag mod set for even more variety. Very nice drawings and lots of poses like the musketeer sets with both side and front views. Like others you can use a paint program (GIMP) for making entire sheets of similar poses. Recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pikemen FACTIONS - 30 Years' War #2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pikemen IV FACTIONS - 30 Years' War #4
by Hayri A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2014 15:48:40

This set is really a bit more of a command set with a few new pike poses. There are 5 colors in the set and a modular flag set so you can model different armies and so forth. Like the other sets, copy and paste is not disabled so you can import them to your favorite paint program and mod further or make entire sheets of similar poses. Recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pikemen IV FACTIONS - 30 Years' War #4
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Musketeers #2 FACTIONS - 30 Years' War
by Hayri A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2014 15:46:09

What can I say? I delivers what it says on the tin! 30YW/ECW Musketeers both front on and side view. There is enough variety to make a good irregular looking unit or you can take your preference and do all side views or all front views. This set has something like five different uniform colors. You can import these and make entire sheets of a single figure type if you like. This is a must have if you plan on gaming Pike and Shot in paper.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Musketeers #2 FACTIONS - 30 Years' War
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Reiters - 30 Years War
by Hayri A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2014 15:43:17

This is a nice set of cavalry figures and there is enough to cover most mounted types for the TYW/ECW. There are no lobsterpot helmets but that is a pretty small problem. There is one trooper carrying a long arm which screams dragoon but he is wearing a breast plate. Again small issue. As copy and paste is not disabled in this set, you can import into GIMP and make your own mashups. A nice set to have.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Reiters - 30 Years War
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Elven Chariot Squadrons
by Anne W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2014 02:55:28

This is a truly magnificent set from a quality publisher of paper wargaming and RPG models. The artwork is to a high resolution and the colours are rich and visually appealing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elven Chariot Squadrons
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ancient Warriors - FREE DEMO Set
by Carl S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/03/2014 12:04:05

Not really what I was expecting. I downloaded this just to see what the art style was like. The art is alright but doesn't mesh well with my vision of my campaign.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Ancient Warriors - FREE DEMO Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dragon Knights
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2014 12:26:27

There is little to say about Permes' paper miniatures sets. This set offers eight paper figures. Precisely eight "big" great paper minis. Big beause they are big compared to an infantryman paper mini. Great because their quality is gorgeous as usual.

There are five lancers (three with banners) in three different poses and five different colors. A knight with sword and two kings ( ni two different poses ). Plus the usual accessories ( different shields, banners and dragons' chest armors ) to be able to slightly modify the figures.

Great set ( as always ) at a great price ( perhaps too good ). Thank you Permes.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dragon Knights
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 69 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates