DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
$100 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
by Eschaton M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2013 11:20:11
The purchase was fine, converting it to use for a bulk order was confusing though I did eventually figure it out.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
$100 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

$10 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
by Thomas C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/31/2013 12:13:15
Easy..peezy!! This works great and is the perfect gift for a gamer.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
$10 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

TabletopDay [BUNDLE]
by Dennis S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/30/2013 14:45:48
A great value for the price (free), it has a few interesting full game books in there for you to try out at no risk, and a lot of quick starts that you could just get anywhere else for free, but are spared the trouble of having to do so. You should definitely give this a download.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TabletopDay [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

$10 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
by Ben G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2013 12:19:22
As a publisher, I normally do not review other things here on DTRPG. But I must say, this $10 gift certificate was everything I hoped it was.

I paid $10 for it, and got exactly $10 in gift certificate goodness.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
$10 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

$5 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
by Matthew C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2013 21:32:25
A great way to let the gamers in your life purchase the products they want to play. Bookstores have been closing near me and I was able to use this gift certificate to purchase a book I haven't seen in a long while.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
$5 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

FirstFable
by Yamil G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2013 12:38:53
In looking over the game I find that it looks alright and I may run it for my grandkids one day. However in reading it I ran across these words which I found odd for a game targeted at kids.

"because many gamers are heterosexual, white, and male, it’s easy for us to miss how offensive those stereotypes are."

I found this kind of puzzling and unnecessary to be even worth mentioning. Children are not offended by things like this because at that age they don't understand things involving the various subgroups of people to begin with. So who exactly does the author believe they'd be offending with these "stereotypes"? What is the purpose and/or implication of the author bothering to insert such a thing into a game for kids. It's a game for kids right??? It's a game right?? Or is it a teaching for promoting PC garbage?? I'm not saying what it is here but I must make a mention of it anyway because it needs to be said. Other than that the game looks fine.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
FirstFable
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

$100 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
by Emily B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2013 13:48:06
I didn't purchase this for myself, obviously. And it's just a gift certificate, so I'm pretty sure it's just an amusing glitch that sent a review request for this. But overall, I'm quite satisfied with this "product" and hope to get more.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
$100 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

FirstFable
by Maxwell T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2012 10:48:07
This system would not only serve as a great intro to the RPG hobby for kids, it could also serve to give more experienced players a fresh look at how fantasy gaming can be approached. There's a lot of flexibility here, and it's very easy to see how to take creative advantage of it. The "damage" mechanic built into the combat system is one of the most interesting examples I've ever seen in any RPG, period. I recommend this not only for those who want to teach kids how to play, but for anyone who is ready to re-examine how a fantasy RPG can be built.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FirstFable
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

FirstFable
by Te K. P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/22/2012 01:20:10
This product is impressive because of it's simplicity. Highly playable, even with older players.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FirstFable [BUNDLE]
by James S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/15/2012 17:40:53
This was a great way to have fun with my son. He is 6 and he was able to grasp how it worked fairly quickly. I would love to see some ideas for games from other parents.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FirstFable [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

FirstFable [BUNDLE]
by Dan M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/15/2012 07:54:11
Great product. Great art. The kids and I had a blast. Easy to learn. Hopefully there will be more products soon.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
FirstFable
by Joshua B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/09/2012 21:08:23
I just ran my three children, ages 5 to 8, through First Fable's introductory adventure and they can't wait for the next one.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FirstFable
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

FirstFable
by Thuyen N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2012 22:47:16
I downloaded FirstFable after playing Hero Kids with my 6 and 8 year-olds to check out some of the other kids' games.

While the art in FirstFable is really nice, the game isn't as good as Hero Kids for my kids. FirstFable requires a long character creation stage before you can play, even when playing with one of the four characters that come with the game. By contrast, Hero Kids has characters ready to play (and you can make your own if you want), and it has 10 diverse heroes, including boys and girls.

Once we got playing FirstFable, the kids found the game complicated and somewhat abstract. My kids had trouble with their Shines and Stars, and couldn't grasp how much damage to use in combat. Having come from Hero Kids, which has simple combat and ability tests, this was all too much for kids their age. And the character sheets are very text heavy, which is also a huge barrier for the younger kids.

Ultimately, I think that this game is more appropriate for older kids, say from 10-12. But by then I expect my kids to have graduated to full RPGs instead.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
FirstFable [BUNDLE]
by Thuyen N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2012 22:46:02
I downloaded FirstFable after playing Hero Kids with my 6 and 8 year-olds to check out some of the other kids' games.

While the art in FirstFable is really nice, the game isn't as good as Hero Kids for my kids. FirstFable requires a long character creation stage before you can play, even when playing with one of the four characters that come with the game. By contrast, Hero Kids has characters ready to play (and you can make your own if you want), and it has 10 diverse heroes, including boys and girls.

Once we got playing FirstFable, the kids found the game complicated and somewhat abstract. My kids had trouble with their Shines and Stars, and couldn't grasp how much damage to use in combat. Having come from Hero Kids, which has simple combat and ability tests, this was all too much for kids their age. And the character sheets are very text heavy, which is also a huge barrier for the younger kids.

Ultimately, I think that this game is more appropriate for older kids, say from 10-12. But by then I expect my kids to have graduated to full RPGs instead.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
FirstFable [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Special
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/12/2012 14:15:44
A worthy cause and I am pleased to support this.
The amount of games you get is outstanding, and it goes to a great cause.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Special
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 16 to 30 (of 290 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates