DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
RPGNow DEPOSIT
by Jacob S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/01/2007 00:00:00
A good idea, particularly for when you see the latest cheap pdf that you want to get real quick without figuring out anything else to get with it.


LIKED: Easy for both RPGNow and the customer.

DISLIKED: What's not to like? This idea is very simple and straightforward.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPGNow DEPOSIT
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
by Paul E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/14/2007 00:00:00
Recommendations on new markets and new ways to market were supposed to be made available for this product, and have not been. I haven't had a single email in the full month since I placed my first product with OneBookShelf, Inc. Likewise, the one email I have sent thus far to attempt to receive help about reviewers has gone unanswered, and my attempts to get into the Publisher Forums have given me nothing but restrictions so I am unable to get in.


LIKED: I like that it was bundled with a great deal of starter help, including three PDF files filled with all manner of useful information.

DISLIKED: It seems my one-time-fee lifetime-subscription was good for the very beginning of my association, but since has fallen on deaf ears, and is in placement of products only.

QUALITY: Disappointing

VALUE: Disappointed


Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPGNow DEPOSIT
by John M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2007 00:00:00
publisher buying free stuff - no comment mind you this makes me put in a lot of charachters


LIKED: its a publisher resource

DISLIKED: nothing

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
RPGNow DEPOSIT
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPGNow 5k Front Page Impressions
by John W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2007 00:00:00
Reasonably effective marketing tool. Generated few sales and only about 1 in 40 click-through, but probably worth the money just to get our name out there.

Wanted to update this just to say that the product did end up paying for its self after about a week (over $10 in net profits with Sales Source being "FrontPage")... With 14 days left to go in the ad rotation. Will definitely purchase again.



QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied

[THIS REVIEW WAS EDITED]


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
RPGNow 5k Front Page Impressions
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
by Doug E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/10/2007 00:00:00
It was worth it, the community here is large enough that if your product is any good at all you'll sell enough to make your money back.


LIKED: It made it easy to sign up.

DISLIKED: A little spendy, perhaps.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Burn My Order to a CD
by Phil S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/10/2006 00:00:00
It's a CD, where have you been for the last 25yrs?


LIKED: Easy, conveinent, and portable.

DISLIKED: Too much other junk on the CD

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Burn My Order to a CD
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
by Sarah M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/30/2006 00:00:00
Excellent guides and help with setting up my own account. Was very thorough in explaining everything.


LIKED: What I enjoyed is the extra bundle included with becoming a vendor...definitely worthwhile.

DISLIKED: I can't say there is anything I don't like.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
by andrew k. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/12/2006 00:00:00
Even if your not going with RPG Now the guides alone are worth it, and should prove invaluable to anyone starting out. Definitely worth it.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPGNow DEPOSIT
by richard h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2006 00:00:00

A very useful means to purchase items for use in your gaming world!!!


LIKED: Ease of use

DISLIKED: nothing

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
RPGNow DEPOSIT
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
by S. U. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/18/2006 00:00:00
Good information, well presented. Great to have the information in one place. Reasonable price concidering some of the other sites want in excess of a hundred bucks as part of their set-up fee and don't include this kind of advice!


LIKED: Lots of concise info geared specifically to RPG/PDF publishing.

DISLIKED: Wish the "stats" were a bit more specific about some things. (Sales figures to expect etc.)

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPGNow 5k Front Page Impressions
by S. U. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/18/2006 00:00:00
My 5k impressions were used up in just over a day. I got a few clicks and no discernable sales. (Meaning no direct sales from said clicks, but its possible future sales were from the exposure gained.) I think the problem is with the number of people on Edge using this service: usually one or two advertisers. I think the product would generate better results if more publishers used it at the same time so we all get to spend a bit more time on the front page, but with one or two publishers using it you are basically spending ten bucks a day to use the MOTD, and need to recoup said ten bucks in sales for that day.


LIKED: Liked the straight foreward rate/impressions format. product is what it sez it is.

DISLIKED: Didn't generate the sales or the click-throughs I had hopes. One product recieved 18 clicks, zero purchases. I don't blame the product per se, I think its a matter of only being on the front page for a single day which is related to the number of publishers using the MOTD service. I will try it again but only when there are other publishers signed up also, so we can get more time on the front page. One day isn't enough to drive the sales in my opinion.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Disappointed


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
RPGNow 5k Front Page Impressions
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
by Daniel P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/15/2006 00:00:00
There is a variety of very good information in this bundle. It is a nice collection of tips and hints, as well as basic information that the starting publisher will find crucial to getting off on the right foot with as few stumbles as possible.


LIKED: Profuse information on a variety of topics.

DISLIKED: nothing

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ePublisher D20/OGL Guide
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/02/2006 00:00:00
Answers every question you can think of about just what in the world the difference is between D20 and OGL.


LIKED: Answers tons of questions.

DISLIKED: nothing

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ePublisher D20/OGL Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
by James G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/26/2006 00:00:00
Pretty straight forward. $40 cuts out a lot of the more casual set so it helps overall quality slightly. No individual piece of the package is worth much cost-wise, but collectively having all this information collected in one place is well worth the price of admission.


LIKED: Included all relevant information in one place in easy to digest chunks and with clear instructions and examples.

DISLIKED: I have to learn at least some basic html to fully utilize; oh well, tis overdue anyway...

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPGNow DEPOSIT
by Todd C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/26/2006 00:00:00
The Deposit is crucial to our business program, 1-in-20. Because of it, I can keep a deposit on my account and transfer that amount as a refund to customer when they purchase our 20th sale. This means RPGNow is the only RPG site we can have this program on and the Deposit is the key to it. Emerald Press would not be able to have 1-in-20 without it.


LIKED: Versatile. It's not just for making cheap purchases with.

DISLIKED: Nothing. Nice and simple, no fuss, no muss.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPGNow DEPOSIT
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 136 to 150 (of 290 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates