DriveThruRPG.com
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Thousand Years of Night
by Morten L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/06/2017 07:44:12

This book really is everything it claims to be. And it does it perfectly. I have been waiting for this book for years. It just shines in how it deals with the eternal nocturnal life from a story and personal perspective more than from a crunch perspective, which was the case in books on elder vampires in Vampire: the Masquerade. I can't wait to get my hands on a physical copy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Thousand Years of Night
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mage: The Ascension 20th Anniversary Edition
by julien l. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/30/2017 14:42:50

As a fan of World of Darkness fan, I like Vampire 20 and Hunter 20 a lot, and I adore Werewolf 20, I've read the first edition of Mage: The Ascension and so I was very hyped to get M20.

M20 is great, the book is superb, explains well to tellers and give a crapton of options. Your players want to play tradition mages? It's ok. they want to be orphans? They can. They want to see how it is when you're a techno? It's also aviable!

The book is great and I love how much they use examples or details (like the book of Shadowrun 5th) to understand most.

The only thing : don't use it with beginners players. Mage is hard to make them understand there are much risks.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mage: The Ascension 20th Anniversary Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Adversaries of the Righteous: Cynis Borok and Regara Feria
by Werner V. V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/29/2017 09:52:22

Great product, and definitvely a recommendation for folks who are excited for the Dragon-Blooded book on the horizon. Just as a heads up, it would appear someone made a minor error when calculating the Magnituted of the Crew and Protectors of the two characters. As far as I'm aware, these should be 9 for the Crew and 8 for the Protectors, since the calculation is 7 + Size. Otherwise, great product, and for this cost, you'd be crazy not to get it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adversaries of the Righteous: Cynis Borok and Regara Feria
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hundred Devils Night Parade: Strix and Zicnal
by Connor M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/28/2017 15:52:12

Excellent writeups, Zicnal is a great addition to the Exalted mythos and a welcome type of statblock to have as well. The bit of world-building in his sidebar and in the Storytelling Traits are phenomenal.

The Strix is awesome. Giant owl friends for your Survival oriented characters, what's not to like?

This is a highly recommended purchase if you like Exalted and want more beasties to work with. You could easily get a great encounter or a character concept out of the Strix (Strix Totem Lunar, here I come!) and Zicnal could be a great character in a story or a chronicle involving the Wyld. His city of Marakanda is a great addition.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hundred Devils Night Parade: Strix and Zicnal
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

V20 Ready Made Characters
by Nadine S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/27/2017 11:54:32

Reading pre-generated characters has always been one of my favourite things when picking up a rulebook. A well written character sparks the imagination and gives me an insight into a race, a concept or in this case a clan.

This collection contains 13 characters, one for every clan. There are some interesting “outside the box” approaches in this book, aside established clichés but still fitting to the concept of the clan. The characters in this book are delightfully twisted and unique, exactly what I’ve been looking for.

Besides the characters, each with a starting and an experienced character sheet, there are different suggestions on how to tie characters together in a coterie, offering an insight on why a diverse group of kindred might work together. And finally some interesting ideas for plot.

I’ve never been a storyteller before, but I’m currently planning on finally becoming one and and I’m sure this little book will help when I finally set up my first game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
V20 Ready Made Characters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Thousand Years of Night
by Alex G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/23/2017 16:52:25

Basically, a book for players of Elders in Vampire: the Requiem, with rules which make them playable and challenging.

Every aspect is covered, from the mechanical aspects of generating someone who's got a few centuries of unlife under their belt, to unique character generation rules.

The book describes "new" Clans, but these will be familiar to you if you have other supplements such as VII, the Mekhet Clan Book and Requiem for Rome, namely the Akhud, the Hollow Mekhet and even the Julii. These are Second Edition V:tR mechanics for the originals, superseding their original writeups (and providing writeups for some for the first time). Similarly, the Covenants are brought under the spotlight, including one new Covenant purely for Elders, not seen or described before.

A chapter is devoted to the relationship between Elders and time and history; how the passage of time changes them, and how they touch history. There are tie ins with the Dark Eras Chronicles, because this book describes playing those Elders in various historical eras.

What's it like to portray a being with Intelligence or Manipulation 7, or Wits 6, or Dexterity 8? This book looks into that, too, along with what it's like to play beings with skill dots above 5. You may need Chronicles of Darkness: Dark Eras for a look at older pre-modern skills, though there is a summary here.

What else? New powers - Prestantia is back, making it fun to be an Akhud. Elder Devotions. New Cruac and Theban Sorcery Rites, for Elders. New Coils and Scales of the Dragon. New Merits.

A look at unlife, torpor, retaining your Humanity when even the definition of Humanity keeps changing, companionship, relations with foes and allies, new Banes, Elder Banes, Touchstones for Elders, ghouls, new monstrous enemies to fear, crossovers with mages, changelings and Primordial Beasts ...

There's a LOT of new information in this book, all of it geared towards Elders, aimed at creating Requiem Chronicles as far above the regular game in terms of scope as the regular game is above the mortals game from the Chronicles of Darkness blue book.

I'd been looking forward to a really good new book for Second Edition Requiem. Until something even better comes along, this is the first one that really cuts the thirst. As it were.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Thousand Years of Night
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

V20 Dark Ages Companion
by John M. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2017 02:45:36

I got the PDF as soon as it was available and will be purchasing the print copy once the errata is included. I would categorise this book as a useful supplement, but not a necessary one. I particularly liked the elements to do with Domain Building, including expanded backgrounds and the streamling of combat (which always felt overly dice heavy). The clan apocrypha, particularly the nosferatu apocrypha, was very interesting. I wrote a full review on the following site https://itsmorethanjustgaming.com/2017/05/24/v20-vampire-the-dark-ages-companion-review/

If you don't have time to read my conclusion is as already stated. Useful, but in no way necessary to a game. If you enjoy Dark Ages setting and you have the cash, it is a worthy addition



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
V20 Dark Ages Companion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mage the Awakening 2nd Edition
by Sandra H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2017 17:11:12

This book is my first gaming book purchase. I absolutely love the artwork and the story-telling. The mechanics are easy to understand and follow for new and experienced gamers alike. I love the way the world is explained.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mage the Awakening 2nd Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pugmire Core Rulebook
by Muriel A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/16/2017 14:08:55

Amazing! <3 I am totally in love with the game system!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pugmire Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Exalted 3rd Edition Charm Cards (Set 2)
by Jesse S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/13/2017 22:19:46

Awesome, good quality and super useful. Thanks for making these.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Exalted 3rd Edition Charm Cards (Set 2)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

W20 Shattered Dreams
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/11/2017 12:54:33

Very disappointed by this book.

Pro - excellent art, interesting history, some expanded info on the Camazotz, and detailing of the War of Dragons. The included chronicle looks like a fun romp through time to stop the ascension of Night-Master. The War of Dragons gives good information about that previously undetailed time when Mokole ruled the world.

Con - Virtually no new crunch content, except for chapter 4 and 5, and that's just five rituals for the Camazotz and very bare info for making characters in the time of dinosaurs. This history book offers no useful content for most people. Unless a group chooses to set a campaign 30,000 years ago, this book will be of minimal value. New enemies, gifts, rites, famed people of those eras as ancestors, or anything usable by a pack in the current day would have made this book much better.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
W20 Shattered Dreams
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

V20 Lore of the Bloodlines
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/11/2017 00:38:21

I bought this interested in expanding my own ST library / V20 array of items, and partly to see what V20 did with bloodlines like the Baali or Kiasyd (I wish bloodlines like the Noiad might be options, but those can be fairly easily house ruled).

In that, this book did not disappoint. For fans of the earlier lore, there are plenty of references to help Vampire players get into V20 like a pair of favorite jeans.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
V20 Lore of the Bloodlines
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Scion: Frost Giant Butt Warriors
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/10/2017 14:29:27

I tend to click on free things and download them without paying to much attention so it was when I started to read this that I first saw the image on the front. As an old Scion GM who appreciates off beat humor, I really enjoyed ... well ... whatever this was. I enjoyed it so much that I read it to my girlfriend who proceeded to tell me that she's glad I didn't run more Scion for her. If you're not put off by blatant innuendo and sexual humor, pick this up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scion: Frost Giant Butt Warriors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

V20 Lore of the Bloodlines
by Josh H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/06/2017 06:59:01

Lore of the Bloodlines is an excellent addition to any Vampire ST's library. There are both new and old elements here that will make you appreciate the book. From new merits, new flavor, and new disciplines, you are gaining something, no matter what your style of game is like.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
V20 Lore of the Bloodlines
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Changeling: the Dreaming 20th Anniversary Edition
by Joshua H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/01/2017 06:07:50

Absolutely amazing. It's everything I hoped for and more with a 20th Anniversary Edition of Changeling. It has everything you could need to run a game of Changeling the Dreaming, and it just works.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Changeling: the Dreaming 20th Anniversary Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 16 to 30 (of 794 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates