DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
ICONS: Casino of Corruption
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2016 14:00:26

I ran this as a conversion to Mutants and Masterminds with 5 players over the course of 3, 4 hour sessions. We really got a good amount of time in this one.


The basic plot worked really well though perhaps an introductory mook battle with someone other than the 4 villains featured throughout might have added greater diversity to the encounters. This is what I did and it seemed to help. The villians are interesting and quite thematic which worked very well and had interesting powers that could challenge the players on several levels.


I also enjoyed the investigation aspect of the module. Its clear and well laid out. Has a couple of good RP scenes which give the PCs a chance to establish their personalities outside of combat.


The finale plays out interestingly enough though requires some work by the GM. We are told that the BBEG can be tricked up yet offers little examples on how. Not too terribly difficult to work out on your own but some good examples would have been nice.


Overall a great product and clear plot if your looking for a simple superhero RPG story to utilize in your game.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ICONS: Casino of Corruption
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ICONS: The RetConQuest
by Marchgo M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2016 22:25:51

I ran this adventure on the weekend with four players.
We`ve been running ICONS for a while and I thought it would be a good break from the campaign we were running.


Reading through I remembered the old movie "1984" and "Brazil".
So without telling my players anything I told them they just got off work and as usual it was raining.
Footsteps echoeing against brick houses etc.
They really enjoyed the mystery and all the NPCs doing what they normally wouldnt.


All in all it was simple scenario and it was up to GM to fluff it up.
I like these simple suppliment over more detailed ones, there more room for individual groups to fit their form.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ICONS: The RetConQuest
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ICONS: A to Z
by Samuel K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2016 21:26:38

Tons of great content. Really worth getting as a sort of companion to the corebook. I do with the PDF table of contents were bookmarked, though - that would make it a lot easier to use on my tablet while gaming.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ICONS: A to Z
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ICONS Assembler
by Bryan D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2016 05:55:06

It does exctly what I need it to do. Keeps Icons charaters orgnized.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ICONS Assembler
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ICONS Superpowered Roleplaying: The Assembled Edition
by Bryan D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2016 05:47:04

Steve Kenson deliver a simple but deep superhero roleplaying game system, that can be pluged into just about any classic RPG superhero or other wise.


Icons is wonderful chacter centered and for campaing perposes, encorages the use of multipule charaters. The univers creation rules develope both the charaters and the world around them simaltainoutly.


Icons is an important tool I am keeping in my GMs tool box.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ICONS Superpowered Roleplaying: The Assembled Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ICONS: A to Z
by Tom R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/04/2016 12:37:02

Lots of interesting and fun information for the ICONS setting. I esp[ecially like how it is all laid out using the alphabetical listing. SO far it has been a lot of fun to read.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ICONS: A to Z
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ICONS Assembler
by Steve R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2016 17:03:54

It's great to see an official character creation tool for Icons. This application has a lot of good stuff in it, particularly the guided character creator which allows you to create a random character whilst editing as you go to allow you to tweak the character throughout the process. The rules content appears correct as per the Icons Assembled rules. I have a couple of minor niggles with the character sheet output, however. There is a character sketch tool but to be honest it seems more suited for normals rather than supers. You can supposedly import a custom image but i've yet to manage this successfully. There are no guidelines as to image size or format. I have reached out to the developer but haven't received a response yet. It would be good to clarify this feature as this is what has mainly prevented me from scoring the tool higher.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ICONS Assembler
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ICONS Assembler
by Rollin B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2015 20:41:39

Dies on my Windows system consistently, without error message.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
We\'re sorry the supported operating systems for Icons Assembler weren\'t detailed sufficiently. We have updated that information. To be clear, the program is not compatible with Windows XP and older operating systems as well as Mac OSX 10.6 and older. If you don\'t have access to a more current OS that meets the System Requirements, please request a refund. If your operating system meets the System Requirements and you are still having issues, contact support@inkwellideas.com. We want you to be able to use the program if at all possible. Thank you!
ICONS Assembler
by Wayne D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/17/2015 08:45:14

I love the concept of this tool. Having the full database of Powers, Extras, Specialties, etc. built in is a great help. There is a lot of potential here. But it needs some polish. There were a couple of places where very long entries in text fields prevented being able to click the buttons to accept. Likewise, values longer than a word or two are sometimes not handled properly in the spacing of character output.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
Thanks for your feedback. The designer is looking into adding size limits for some fields as you suggest.
ICONS Superpowered Roleplaying
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/26/2015 00:51:39

An easier to understand version of Fate, and less complex (not that Fate is that complex) rules set. I love it and am trying to switch it to work for fantasy as well. By the way, I prefer the artwork.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ICONS Superpowered Roleplaying
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ICONS: Flight of the Nova-1
by Stephen D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/12/2015 23:24:26

Back in 2012 I bought and reviewed "Flight". It was the first ICONS product that I didn't like since to me it came across as not much of an adventure. In fact, in my opinion it was little more than 2 unrelated encounters. However, my kids have recently been asking me to run a role-play adventure with them. (It's been over a year since we last played.) I went to RPGdrivethru reviewed my old purchases, and was surprised this campaign had been updated. I love the changes and now it is a perfect adventure for me and my kids. It now has everything I found lacking in the first edition-- a plot with investigation, multiple challenges, twists, etc. Thanks Dan for the update (really major revisions).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ICONS: Flight of the Nova-1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ICONS: Casino of Corruption
by William R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/05/2015 15:08:28

A well thought out adventure that leaves a GM plenty of options to customize to fit his/her group of PCs needs. The villains used can either be used just the one time or, if the PCs interact well with them, can return to develop rivalries that can be used over the life time of a game.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ICONS: Casino of Corruption
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ICONS: A to Z Subscription
by Chris S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2015 20:34:54

I am really enjoying the new pamphlet every couple of weeks. They each inspire my creativity to create new icons stories.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ICONS: A to Z Subscription
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ICONS Superpowered Roleplaying: The Assembled Edition
by Wayne D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/15/2015 10:11:55

The flexibility of ICONS is beautiful in its simplicity. The random character creation can be an exercise in creativity without even needing to run a campaign!


My only critique is that the application of Extras was not entirely clearly laid out as well as some of the Extras and Limits themselves.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ICONS Superpowered Roleplaying: The Assembled Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ICONS Hero Creation Quick-Sheet
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2015 12:08:19

This is perfect for character generation and is updated for the Assembled Edition. It also has an updated character sheet and blank silhouettes for drawing your character.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ICONS Hero Creation Quick-Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 108 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates