DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Sherlock Holmes: Dark Detective #1
by Kenneth B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/17/2017 22:37:59

Interesting read, intense storyline, and excellent graphics



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sherlock Holmes: Dark Detective #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Saint Germaine: Quasimodo's Tale
by Daniel L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/26/2015 07:21:09

At its' core this book is a masterful variation on The Hunchback of Notre Dame. The art is stunningly detailed and the word choice is extremely effective. Because the framing device is Saint Germaine telling a story it would have been very easy for the book to abuse the rule of show don't tell. Even with much of the story told to us, the comic still works.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Saint Germaine: Quasimodo's Tale
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Deadworld: The Last Siesta (Graphic Novel)
by Flames R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 09/17/2015 17:33:10

Artwork: 5.0 out of 5 I bow down to you Mark Bloodworth. I have seen artists do styles like this, I have seen artists make it work within their own books, but I have never seen this style work so well. Mark was not afraid to show you anything in this book. From his character designs, to the way he laid out a page, there was nothing I could have wanted more from this book visually. The consistency was perfect, but the over the top work came from the way panels transitioned into each other and, of course, the depiction of the undead. Mark your work on Deadworld, whether old or new, is beyond what I need and I can not ask for more. You have achieved visual perfection on this book.

Story: 5.0 out of 5 When I try to describe the writing on Deadworld, I do my best to describe how many levels there are. I think that this book shows off how different this series is than all the rest. You have 2 protagonists in Raga and King Zombie. If anyone wants to fight me on saying King Zombie is a protagonist bring it. The basic breakdown of this book is that you have 2 characters, who cross paths, through animal means, and yet you get a complete story on both. How often is it that you can feel for King Zombie, I really wanted him to get a helicopter damn it! Raga was an awesome character in his own right. The back story given was good, but I want a full book on it. For those of you who have not read Gary Reed yet, this book will showcase his talents to you. Gary has done amazing work in St. Germaine and Baker Street before, but when you see how he can change his style with this book and make it fit the genre, ugh, total love for it on my end. One quick last thing… the ending was the perfect closure to this book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deadworld: The Last Siesta (Graphic Novel)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Arthur: King of Britain (Graphic Novel)
by Douglas C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2015 16:13:55

I'm always on the lookout for the unique read, the good idea somebody finally published that isn't cookie cutter...so this was a treat. ARTHUR, KING OF BRITAIN was historic and mythical, interesting for its simpler views of the story before later embellishments. It was influenced by or clearly similar to Prince Valiant and Conan the Barbarian...drawn in b+w in a simply real looking but breezy style. I was initially hooked by the author's intent to represent the work of Geoffrey of Monmouth. The pages where the writer provides editorial/historical comment are equally nice. This was worth the price as a download, although FYI I saw the options included a hardcover book!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Arthur: King of Britain (Graphic Novel)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Murder of Scarecrows (Graphic Novel)
by Shaun C. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/23/2014 16:06:16

A Murder of Scarecrows is an excellent historical fiction piece set in the pre-Revolutionary War era that will appeal to fans of historical action fiction. Great story, nice classic western-style art, and well paced. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Murder of Scarecrows (Graphic Novel)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Chillers - Volume 1 (Graphic Novel)
by Flames R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/04/2014 18:38:28

I love it when an anthology comes together so well because it is not an easy thing to accomplish. Having a large number of writers and artists on a book can lead to a lot of issues unless it is done right, and Chillers is done right. Based of the film of the same name, this collection is by Daniel Boyd, the man behind the Troma film.

I have to admit I have not seen the movie before, but after reading this I think I have to. This art in this book is spot on, because every story feels like it belongs. Some of my favorite looking stories in the book were “Dr. Timmy’s Fearless Dentistry”, “On Good Authority” and “Free to a Good Home”. I really liked the concept of what tied the stories together and how people were always getting on the bus. This is a great group of horror writers, who just padded their resume more by being a part of this collection. A few of my favorite stories were “Mickey Barnes Gets a Gift”, “Ghoulas” and “Until the Flies Come”. No matter how I look at it, I love this collection.

I read a lot of anthology titles and Chillers is quickly rising to the top of the list with the best of them. This book is also like a gateway drug because after reading it, I NEED to see the movie. I am sure fans of the movie will be picking this one up as well. Overall this was a great read from start to finish. I can not wait for a sequel.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Chillers - Volume 1 (Graphic Novel)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Searchers #1
by Keith M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2014 04:07:57

Good story, nice art and an interesting mystery which makes me interested to find out what happens next.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Searchers #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Jack London's A Piece of Steak
by Dana T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/21/2012 07:43:05

It was fantastic. I could not be happier. However, I wish that I knew it was un-printable before I purchased the product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Jack London's A Piece of Steak
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Searchers #1
by Everett S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2012 16:51:29

I enjoyed the book but thinks the art lends itself to be in color. I found the cover art to be very misleading to the quality of the interior art.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Searchers #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Searchers #1
by Bob B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/30/2011 18:58:27

While the art could get a little improvement (I give it 4 out of 5 stars!), the story is fantastic and I enjoyed it very much. Good job, guys! Hope to read more from you soon.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
No Man's Land
by ken t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/09/2009 13:33:14

A brutal landscape portrayed very well done in both the art and writing.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
No Man's Land
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dante's Inferno Vol. 2
by Tracie W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/02/2009 13:30:02

I am very disappointed. This is not a comic book or a graphic novel. It is a book with pictures. I bought this because I was hoping to get my students each a copy to use in an English class that has struggling readers. I expected a graphic novel, not a book with a few illustrations. I am glad that it wasn't expensive becasue it is not as advertised.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Dante's Inferno Vol. 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Sherlock Holmes Reader: Vol. 1 Issue 2
by mark l. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2009 09:52:36

I bought the three pdf copies of the Sherlock Holmes reader. I must admit that they are great quality, with some fascinating facts, decent comic strips and very good research. However, there are some horrid cut-and-paste errors which suggest that it was edited somewhat hurriedly.

These pdfs are a real bargain, but unfortunately I didn't factor in just how annoying the 'print disabled' feature would be. The pages are scanned images, and can be quite a strain on the eyes - if you have any kind of problems with reading on-screen, then I really wouldn't recommend these magazines.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Sherlock Holmes Reader: Vol. 1 Issue 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dark Oz #1
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/19/2008 18:20:28

It's not a bad read, however if you have not read any of the previous issues, it does get confusing. I personally had no idea who some of the characters were, but I still enjoyed the book. The plot gets going right from the start, and it's got one heck of a cliffhanger at the end. Can't wait to get issue two!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Oz #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Disciples #1
by Frank G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/13/2007 07:05:58

Very promising series for the first two issues.

The authors take their time to introduce the characters and from the very first page there's an atmosphere of mystery and danger hanging around.

Sadly the series seems to have been shafted in a rush. The third issue does create an end to the story but the carefully crafted plotlines get cut rather then untangled. I must admit I was rather disappointed by that.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Disciples #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates