DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Recherche









Retour
Autres commentaires laissés par cet éditeur:
CT-G04-Traveller Fifth Frontier War
par William H. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 08/08/2013 02:38:30

First, the two previous reviewers are obviously youngsters not familier with the state of the art of counter printing back in ye good olde days when this game was produced. The black printed on red is hardish to read, the red on white it perfectly clear. I suspect the scans are very good images of the originals. Haven't gotten into the game yet, but wanted to warn potential buyers that the scans are fine, of what they were scanning.

Also, note an original copy of this game is on eBay for $165! At $9.35, I'm very pleased with my purchase. Without scanned pdfs this game would gone.



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
CT-G04-Traveller Fifth Frontier War
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

CT-G03-Traveller- Azhanti High Lightning
par Andrew P. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 08/06/2013 13:29:19

OK - Overall, I think this product is very well done. The quality of the source materials is excellent, the color makes the deck plans for the most part clear, and the quality of the digitization is excellent with a notable oversight below. The ship is well thought out, the class history is interesting, the information overall is practically presented for GM and players alike

Buyers should beware however of two things which reduce the utility of this otherwise great product.

  1. None of the files associated with this package actually contain a side view of the ship, an external view of the ship, or even the gorgeous box cover painting. This is not just a shame from an eye candy perspective. It makes interpreting the deck plans much harder as none of the otherwise excellent plans contain a profile view of the cruiser itself. The buyer should know that the AHL class is presented as having 80 plus decks, but the cruisers used a modular construction and the decks are presented on 14 pages of plans and heavily reused. Decks using the same plan are not all stacked together either: they may alternate with other modular deck types. A plan view or external views would have made it easier to associate the deck plans with the exterior of the ship: useful for visualizing out how they are arranged and how they fit together in boarding actions for instance.

  2. The enclosed supplement describing the cruiser (in a fair amount of detail) includes numbered short descriptions of spaces and key features on each deck...but nowhere do the drawings have the numbers associated with the callouts on them. The original maps did include the numerical callouts on them and they are all imaged at various places on the internet (Boardgame Geek for one). For the most part this is not a difficulty and a GM will be able to define what they think each thing is supposed to be on the drawings. But it is very troublesome in some areas like the main bridge because the designer's intent isn't always clear without the callouts. There are 35 stations on the bridge which the designer has lovingingly annotated for us in the deck notes for the bridge. But there's no way that I can see in these data files to know which of the labels goes with each seat on the deck plan. This is a pretty serious oversight for a GM who wants to use the ship as a fixture in their campaign and a pretty serious oversight on the part of the people who scanned the product.

Overall, I heartily endorse the product (especially at this price point) but buyers looking to use the ship in detail should not be surprised (as I was) when they'll have to work out some pretty basic material for themselves.



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
CT-G03-Traveller- Azhanti High Lightning
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Official 2013 Traveller Calendar
par Noah T. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 07/06/2013 21:07:21

I look forward to the Traveller Calendar every year. I have to say that the artwork has gotten better every year. I like this because it's like having a little piece of the Imperium to show to my players. It adds color and taste the universe and shows my gaming group that Traveller isn't just one campaign, but a whole continuum of people with interesting ideas. Each Traveller Calendar breaths a little more life into the Traveller Universe.

What's even better is that proceeds go to charity. What's not to like!



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
Official 2013 Traveller Calendar
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

T2013- Twilight: 2013 Core Rules
par Brian B. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 06/26/2013 07:50:24

I bought this so many years ago, it is a good rules system for sure, realistic enough, but still not overly so. The history is a bit contrived for sure, but here's thing sometimes reality is stranger than fiction. My biggest gripe is the system died way too fast, it had so much promise, so much I thought I bought the rulebook in dead tree format and pdf.



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
T2013- Twilight: 2013 Core Rules
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

TNE Novel-3 The Backwards Mask GDW 382
par Christopher F. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 04/25/2013 17:47:54

I am an avid follower of the first two books. The stories, while TNE, are what I consider to be classic Traveller. I have read those books at least five times, so, when I found out that the final book in the trilogy was out, I picked it up immediately.

I feel that the new author has not been faithful to the characters, the existing story line or to the TNE canon.

Instead of a sector recovering from Virus, we suddenly have huge battle fleets reminiscent of David Weber's Honorverse. The tech bible is not only disregarded, it was not read and was probably used to start fires.

The characters are wooden, not true to their pre-existing nature and generally act only in stereotypes. Part of what made them worth following was that they grew in the first two books. After reading the third book, I felt like the cover art should be a huge graphic that says, "Incredibly loosely based on Traveller: the New Era and the works of...".

It saddens me immensely, but, I cannot in good conscience, recommend this book.



Classement:
[1 sur 5 étoiles!]
TNE Novel-3 The Backwards Mask GDW 382
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Journal of the Travellers’ Aid Society. Issue No. 4
par Carl B. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 04/19/2013 12:46:59

Classic 'Classic' Traveller JTAS issue. Sought after article on the 'Gazelle'-class close escort, containing information on that starship still to be found nowhere else. That alone is worth the PDF price. Many of the other features can be found elsewhere (Best of the 'Journal', etc.). Worth every penny.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Journal of the Travellers’ Aid Society. Issue No. 4
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

CT-G03-Traveller- Azhanti High Lightning
par john k. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 02/08/2013 14:42:44

Great job, even of you don't play traveler, it a super setting for any hard scifi campaign



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
CT-G03-Traveller- Azhanti High Lightning
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

MT MegaTraveller Robots
par Craig B. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 01/30/2013 02:49:23

I was so glad to see this product released. I enjoyed reading this and following the development of the product online. I think any referee of the game will appreciate the usefulness of this product and the thought that has gone into the samples included. Please hurry up and release a print edition!



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
MT MegaTraveller Robots
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

CHALLENGE Magazine No. 46.
par Jim C. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 12/25/2012 00:07:38

The recent flurry of interest was well deserved - this issue has some great stuff along a supernatural and generally spooky theme, with haunted ships for "Traveller" and Space Eaters for "Call of Cthulhu" among others.



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
CHALLENGE Magazine No. 46.
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Guide to the Traveller New Era Novels
par Richard C. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 12/21/2012 18:36:51

These are the scanned, non-OCR'ed copies of Paul Brunette's excellent TNE trilogy. The quality of writing is fantastic and the characters very believable. Brunette has an intimate knowledge of the Traveller game and demonstrates this by writing a very action-packed saga that is educational and very satisfying. For the price, this bundle is more than a bargain. The Backwards Mask and The Errand are the real jewels because they provide alternate endings to the series.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Guide to the Traveller New Era Novels
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

TNE Novel Trilogy [BUNDLE]
par Richard C. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 12/11/2012 21:24:58

The PDF files for "The Death of Wisdom" and "To Dream of Chaos" are scans of an old copy of the books. As a result, they cannot be converted to other file formats like Word, HTML or Epub. This too bad because the physical copies of the books are now collectors items and it would be nice to have these available for an e-reader like the nook or the amazon kindle. In spite of that, this is a great deal, the PDFs are well done (especially the ones for The Errand and The Backward Mask). These books represent a very good illustration of TNE rules and it is very fascinating to read a fiction book about the things that are fun to play in a game sessions. The effect is not clumsy either. The prose is very good and very easy to follow. There are a lot of use of "call signs" like Drop Kick, Bonzo and Coeur, but characterization is very good



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
TNE Novel Trilogy [BUNDLE]
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

CHALLENGE Magazine No. 46.
par P-O B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Ajoutée: 10/27/2012 12:16:11

If you want to play a horror scenario for Traveller, then I would say that you should have a look at Challenge #46. It is a Special Horror Issue.

In this issue you can find a 6-page article about scary wizards and witches, with three interesting adventure hooks. There is a four page scenario with some nasty surprises about salvaging a haunted scout-ship. The final (and maybe most scary) scenario is about encountering a ghost ship in jump space. It is written by Mike Mikesh. This scenario also includes deckplans of a 600-ton subsidized liner. All of these articles for Traveller are very good and usable. But there is more…

There is a scenario for Twilight: 2000, one for Space: 1889, one for 2300 AD, one for Cyberpunk, two for Shadowrun, one for Torg, two for Call of Cthulhu, one for Star Wars and one other (for fun). The one for 2300 AD would be easy to adapt for Traveller if you need another scenario.

Review can also be read at the Zhodani Base: http://wp.me/p2o79h-Hr



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
CHALLENGE Magazine No. 46.
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Journal of the Travellers' Aid Society. Issue No.1-24
par Gunther B. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 09/14/2012 14:50:06

Classic Traveler in its heydey. Aliens, characters, ships and complete adventures. The JTAS went on to become Challenge Magazine starting with issue 25; but prior to that it was pure Traveler. Complete your collection or open a whole new wave of gaming material for the science fiction game that sets the standard that others are judged by.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Journal of the Travellers' Aid Society. Issue No.1-24
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

T5 Traveller5 Wallpapers
par David R. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 08/24/2012 12:09:57

Fabulous pictures! Not really suited for a mobile lock screen, but they work fabulously on an HD notebook.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
T5 Traveller5 Wallpapers
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

T5 Traveller5 Wallpapers
par Carl B. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 08/10/2012 21:55:20

Jesse DeGraff continues the tradition of great Traveller starship art begun by W.H. Keith and Dave Deitrick over 35 years ago. His imaginative and highly detailed digital renders are becoming the gold standard for the Fifth Edition of Traveller (T5).



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Affichage 91 de 105 (sur 423 critiques) Pages de Résultats: [<< Prec]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Prochain >>] 
0 article
 Derniers Produits
 Gift Certificates