DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
MT MegaTraveller Robots
by Яы B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/17/2013 23:34:21

Great effort to create a robot builder using the MT ruleset. Better than book 8 if playing MT.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
MT MegaTraveller Robots
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Guide Checklist to GDW RPG Titles
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2013 06:15:20

As a list of all GDW titles on RPGNow, it saves some clicking and scrolling. Hyperlinks didn't work for me.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Guide Checklist to GDW RPG Titles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

CT-ST-Starter Traveller
by Anthony H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/22/2013 12:22:04

Wow way cool this brings me back to my early days of gaming. everything I hope for and more.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CT-ST-Starter Traveller
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

CT-ST-Starter Traveller
by Roy L. C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/13/2013 22:15:50

star ship construction tonnage & cost classic5/5.see space opera7/10 .



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CT-ST-Starter Traveller
by Eric M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/23/2013 12:17:26

This is an excellent publication, both now and when I first bought it back in the eighties. Fairly much everything from the first three LBBs and a bit more with the adventures. Worth the download to see what a great game this is from the efficient rule set to the understated yet elegant layout.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MT MegaTraveller Referee's Manual
by Michael L. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2013 13:39:14

Exactly what I was looking for. I could not find my copy and needed it for a game I was putting together. I enjoy the challenge to create a very detailed star system this manual affords. Thank you Michael L. Snowden snowdenml@hotmail.com



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MT MegaTraveller Referee's Manual
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

CT-G04-Traveller Fifth Frontier War
by William H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2013 02:38:30

First, the two previous reviewers are obviously youngsters not familier with the state of the art of counter printing back in ye good olde days when this game was produced. The black printed on red is hardish to read, the red on white it perfectly clear. I suspect the scans are very good images of the originals. Haven't gotten into the game yet, but wanted to warn potential buyers that the scans are fine, of what they were scanning.

Also, note an original copy of this game is on eBay for $165! At $9.35, I'm very pleased with my purchase. Without scanned pdfs this game would gone.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-G04-Traveller Fifth Frontier War
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

CT-G03-Traveller- Azhanti High Lightning
by Andrew P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2013 13:29:19

OK - Overall, I think this product is very well done. The quality of the source materials is excellent, the color makes the deck plans for the most part clear, and the quality of the digitization is excellent with a notable oversight below. The ship is well thought out, the class history is interesting, the information overall is practically presented for GM and players alike

Buyers should beware however of two things which reduce the utility of this otherwise great product.

  1. None of the files associated with this package actually contain a side view of the ship, an external view of the ship, or even the gorgeous box cover painting. This is not just a shame from an eye candy perspective. It makes interpreting the deck plans much harder as none of the otherwise excellent plans contain a profile view of the cruiser itself. The buyer should know that the AHL class is presented as having 80 plus decks, but the cruisers used a modular construction and the decks are presented on 14 pages of plans and heavily reused. Decks using the same plan are not all stacked together either: they may alternate with other modular deck types. A plan view or external views would have made it easier to associate the deck plans with the exterior of the ship: useful for visualizing out how they are arranged and how they fit together in boarding actions for instance.

  2. The enclosed supplement describing the cruiser (in a fair amount of detail) includes numbered short descriptions of spaces and key features on each deck...but nowhere do the drawings have the numbers associated with the callouts on them. The original maps did include the numerical callouts on them and they are all imaged at various places on the internet (Boardgame Geek for one). For the most part this is not a difficulty and a GM will be able to define what they think each thing is supposed to be on the drawings. But it is very troublesome in some areas like the main bridge because the designer's intent isn't always clear without the callouts. There are 35 stations on the bridge which the designer has lovingingly annotated for us in the deck notes for the bridge. But there's no way that I can see in these data files to know which of the labels goes with each seat on the deck plan. This is a pretty serious oversight for a GM who wants to use the ship as a fixture in their campaign and a pretty serious oversight on the part of the people who scanned the product.

Overall, I heartily endorse the product (especially at this price point) but buyers looking to use the ship in detail should not be surprised (as I was) when they'll have to work out some pretty basic material for themselves.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-G03-Traveller- Azhanti High Lightning
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Official 2013 Traveller Calendar
by Noah T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/06/2013 21:07:21

I look forward to the Traveller Calendar every year. I have to say that the artwork has gotten better every year. I like this because it's like having a little piece of the Imperium to show to my players. It adds color and taste the universe and shows my gaming group that Traveller isn't just one campaign, but a whole continuum of people with interesting ideas. Each Traveller Calendar breaths a little more life into the Traveller Universe.

What's even better is that proceeds go to charity. What's not to like!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Official 2013 Traveller Calendar
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

T2013- Twilight: 2013 Core Rules
by Brian B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/26/2013 07:50:24

I bought this so many years ago, it is a good rules system for sure, realistic enough, but still not overly so. The history is a bit contrived for sure, but here's thing sometimes reality is stranger than fiction. My biggest gripe is the system died way too fast, it had so much promise, so much I thought I bought the rulebook in dead tree format and pdf.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
T2013- Twilight: 2013 Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

TNE Novel-3 The Backwards Mask GDW 382
by Christopher F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/25/2013 17:47:54

I am an avid follower of the first two books. The stories, while TNE, are what I consider to be classic Traveller. I have read those books at least five times, so, when I found out that the final book in the trilogy was out, I picked it up immediately.

I feel that the new author has not been faithful to the characters, the existing story line or to the TNE canon.

Instead of a sector recovering from Virus, we suddenly have huge battle fleets reminiscent of David Weber's Honorverse. The tech bible is not only disregarded, it was not read and was probably used to start fires.

The characters are wooden, not true to their pre-existing nature and generally act only in stereotypes. Part of what made them worth following was that they grew in the first two books. After reading the third book, I felt like the cover art should be a huge graphic that says, "Incredibly loosely based on Traveller: the New Era and the works of...".

It saddens me immensely, but, I cannot in good conscience, recommend this book.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
TNE Novel-3 The Backwards Mask GDW 382
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Journal of the Travellers’ Aid Society. Issue No. 4
by Carl B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/19/2013 12:46:59

Classic 'Classic' Traveller JTAS issue. Sought after article on the 'Gazelle'-class close escort, containing information on that starship still to be found nowhere else. That alone is worth the PDF price. Many of the other features can be found elsewhere (Best of the 'Journal', etc.). Worth every penny.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Journal of the Travellers’ Aid Society. Issue No. 4
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

CT-G03-Traveller- Azhanti High Lightning
by john k. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2013 14:42:44

Great job, even of you don't play traveler, it a super setting for any hard scifi campaign



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CT-G03-Traveller- Azhanti High Lightning
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

MT MegaTraveller Robots
by Craig B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2013 02:49:23

I was so glad to see this product released. I enjoyed reading this and following the development of the product online. I think any referee of the game will appreciate the usefulness of this product and the thought that has gone into the samples included. Please hurry up and release a print edition!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MT MegaTraveller Robots
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

CHALLENGE Magazine No. 46.
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/25/2012 00:07:38

The recent flurry of interest was well deserved - this issue has some great stuff along a supernatural and generally spooky theme, with haunted ships for "Traveller" and Space Eaters for "Call of Cthulhu" among others.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CHALLENGE Magazine No. 46.
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 76 to 90 (of 414 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates