DriveThruRPG.com
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
vs. Ghosts Adventure: The Witch of New Hope
by James E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2017 22:01:20

Disclaimer: I received a free copy of the PDF version of this product for the purpose of this review.

This is a full-color, eleven-page PDF with eight pages of adventure content. Two pages of this cover the introduction and background of the game, and another page discusses ways of involving characters in the plot. The adventure itself covers four acts (scenes, really), although as per usual for vsM adventures, these are mainly outlines and the person running the game is given the task of actually creating dialogue and such. There's some flexibility in the scenes depending on what the players end up doing, and it's best to keep that in mind when writing stuff out yourself. Either way, though, this is a pretty solid adventure for any group that enjoys vs Ghosts, and the price is pretty good for the amount of content provided.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
vs. Ghosts Adventure: The Witch of New Hope
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

vs. Ghosts Adventure: The Lights of Sand Island
by James E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2017 21:42:31

Disclaimer: I received a free copy of the PDF version of this product for the purpose of this review.

This is a full-color, eleven-page product, with eight pages of actual game content. The Lights of Sand Island is a bit more mystery-like than some of the adventures that get published for this system, with the players urged to figure out what kind of force is causing ships to constantly run aground in the same place. The adventure itself takes place over four short acts (each 1-2 pages long), and no maps are provided. You may want to draw your own for this if your group prefers those to mapless play.

Overall, this is a fairly solid release for the system, and it's long enough to be good for at least part of a gaming session.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
vs. Ghosts Adventure: The Lights of  Sand Island
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

vs. Ghosts Adventure: A Christmas Carol
by James E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2017 21:41:52

Disclaimer: I received a free copy of the PDF version of this product for the purpose of this review.

This is a full-color, two-page product, with one page of OGL and general legal stuff, and the other comprising a one-page adventure. Honestly, this is more of an outline than a true adventure, briefly describing scenes and what's going on but leaving it for the game master to come up with specific dialogue, any maps that the group may be necessary, and so on. I wouldn't run this adventure straight from the page, but rather, use it as the framework and write the rest of it out myself.

My overall feelings on this product are a bit complex. For pre-published adventures, even in generally rules-light games like this one, I prefer things that are as complete as possible. This product is honestly more of an adventure idea than a full adventure in its own right - although it's also priced low, so it's not like you're forking over a ton of money for something less bulky than you expected. Overall, I'd peg this at 4/5.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
vs. Ghosts Adventure: A Christmas Carol
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creature Card Catalogue: Canny Constructs
by James E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2017 21:13:20

Disclaimer: I received a free copy of the PDF version of this product for the purpose of this review. This review does not cover any physical cards.

This is a full-color, eight-page product - although, like Brutal Beasts, four of the pages appear to be identical copies of the OGL as front/back sides for the cards.

The monsters included here are the Arc Hound (Challenge 3), Gallows Golem (Challenge 8), Pelt Amalgam (Challenge 5), and Steel Stallion (Challenge 2). Each creature comes with its full statistics, an image, and a general description of what the creature is and how it behaves, essentially making this product a mini-bestiary of themed creatures.

My feelings here are essentially the same as for Brutal Beasts - four extra creatures on a given theme isn't bad, especially at a price and format that makes them easy to organize if you get physical copies (either as cards or by printing them), but the redundant copies of the OGL make this product slower to navigate than it really needs to be.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Creature Card Catalogue: Canny Constructs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creature Card Catalogue: Brutal Beasts
by James E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2017 21:05:40

Disclaimer: I received a free copy of the PDF version of this product for the purpose of this review. This review does not cover any physical cards.

This is a full-color, eight-page product - although four of the pages appear to be identical copies of the OGL, one for each of the four creatures contained here. If I understand this right, these are meant to be front-and-back sides (which would make sense for an individual physical product, legally speaking), but it's still slightly jarring to see in PDF format.

The monsters included here are the Apex Ram (Challenge 6), Ridgeback Stalker (Challenge 2), Skullcracker Wolf (Challenge 3), and Tundra Savager (Challenge 8). Each creature comes with its full statistics, an image, and a general description of what the creature is and how it behaves, essentially making this product a mini-bestiary of themed creatures.

Overall, I'd rate this a 4/5 - I really don't think it needs three extra copies of the OGL, and even if those are meant to be included for physical copies, people can simply print out multiples of one copy if need be. That design choice does generally detract from the product, and I'd recommend changing it in the future unless they have a specific reason not to.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Creature Card Catalogue: Brutal Beasts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Occult Rituals of the Necronomicon Vol. 1: Undead
by Tyler E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/23/2017 06:43:16

Copies provided by Fat Goblin Games.

Bloody, Gross, and I'm digging it.

So, before I begin this I have a confession to make. I love the Occult Ritual system. Presented in Occult Adventures about 2 years ago, the ritual system has in my mind helped go a long way toward solving one of the greatest problems the magical system has in the OGL/3.5/Pathfinder system, that is, making magic feel well... magical again. As it stands, magic really doesn't have any unknown elements, there's no mystery or surprise inherent in casting a spell like magic missle or dumping a bag of diamonds on the floor and trying to raise your friend from the dead. Everything does exactly what it says on the can, nothing inherent to the spell causes a change, and everyone goes on about their lives. Now, this might be nice for new players but in my mind that makes it math, not magic. Magic needs chaos, it needs uncertainty, and it needs risk for it to FEEL like the spellcasting we all know from myths and stories. Magic missles need a chance to explode to life with more power than that neophyte expected and raise deads need to be able to fail spectacularly as demonic enemies take the opportunity to use this freshly prepared corpse to crawl into the lands of the living. This is part of what makes "magic" as a concept compelling to introduce in mechanics, and it is in part what makes the system we have often been saddled with so uninspiring after a while, it becomes routine.

And magic should never feel routine.

Now though, with the Ritual system in Occult Adventures we, the consumer have finally got a REALLY solid system for presenting increadibly powerful magic, both new ideas and spins on old, as something strange and fantastic again. Something that I as a GM could give to ANY PLAYER and watch as the party now looks for an opportunity to literally call on the Gods of old to smite their enemies while simultaneously dreading what happens to them if they succeed, or worse, if they fail. That makes me as a GM and a player giddy.

Now, with that in mind lets dig into this piece.

Presented as a 15 odd page folio of new occult rituals wrapped around a specific theme, Occult Rituals of the Necronomicon Vol. 1: Undead focuses on rituals aimed at, well you guessed it, Undead. Filled with about a dozen new occult rituals, Undead Volume 1 presents a rotting smorgusboard of fun, bloody, creepy, and spiteful new rituals for you to scatter amongst the musty tomes and crammed shelves of some spiteful necromancer or ancient nosferatu's library and just leave players reeling over.

And spiteful might be the keyword here, because if their is one theme that runs through these rituals more than anything it's spite. Spite for the caster's enemies, spite for the dead, spite for time, nearly every single ritual in this thing feels like something you cast to spit in the face of the forces the caster rallies himself against. Unnatural Appetite has you cooking a person into a meat pie and serving it to someone to turn them into an insatiable cannibal that can't enjoy the taste of anything but the flesh of his own kind, Worm Feast gives the target freaking piles of tapeworms that wreak all kinds of hell on their innards until they somehow... remove them through either magic or a lot of traditional medicine, and Curse of Binding Rot raises the target corpse as a Juju Zombie with all of its skills and abilities it had in life and completely under your control.

Again, spite seems the apt descriptor for this thing, and with that bloody, squirming, and gross.

But that's not all. You also get rituals like Flesh of Sand, which takes the Mummy Lord and gives you a ritual to transform yourself into one a la Occult Realms Eternal Apotheosis and the 90's classic The Mummy. Unfortunately it doesn't go into as much nitty gritty detail as either of those sources do, which is a shame as having to have your party collect swarms of scarabs and/or remove their organs and embalm them as part of the casting would be super cool, but having another ritual to create super undead added to the list is a nice bonus and one I'm happy to get on my shelf. We also get Under the Skin, which has the caster painting a portrait of the person they are wishing to target that with paints made from crushed up spiders and a brush made of the victim's likely stolen hair. When completed, the painting turns hellish and the victim has an experince that literally makes their skin crawl and reads like something from a medieval Kronenburg film and an arachnaphobic alien remake that is best left to them to describe. Suffice it to say, it's the beginning of your grossest Halloween special game encounter and you'll be looking for an excuse to do it. Land of the Damned basically drops a necromantic nuke on wherever the hell you put the focus and makes sure that EVERYTHING that dies or is buried there rises as a walking corpse set to wreak havoc on whatever poor sods live within sight of the damn thing, and Walk of Ages literally DECOUPLES YOUR SOUL FROM THE CYCLE OF LIFE AND DEATH and just lets you return to life over and over again, being reborn to different, unnoticable parents of whatever race you want as whatever sex you want and do it all over again.

The stories I want to build around whoever's stupid enough to try that last one are freakin' epic.

Now, amid these horrors of necromantic spite and bloody, wriggling awesome we also have some options that are far less... evil? Maybe the better word is maliciously spiteful. Anyways, among all these great balls of Ewwsome we also get stuff like Eternal Slumber, which lets you annoint a corpse so that it doesn't rot and can be transported to wherever you need to take it in order to raise it from the dead or perform last rights (and makes it smell good). We also get things like Rise from the Grave, which lets you bring back people a la Raise Dead but turns them into Undead if the ritual is failed or Vampire's Flesh, which, for the simple price of a drink of wine, going a little Ozzy on some ground up bat, and having to gnaw through some zombie fingers grants you the defenses and healing powers of a vampire for a limited time. Finally, we get Ward of Pain, which lets the casters draw an intricate ward that causes a constant ball of damage on anyone who tries to stay within the warded area without having been cleared. All of these make fine rewards for any white necromancer or pious follower of a church looking to get access to any of those great secrets of the faith that might deal with life & death without having to worry about whether or not it fills their friends full of worms.

All that said, this book still has some problems. Walk of Ages has some DCs so incredibly low they make me think they have to be a misprint. Even with 9 saves across a wide array of skill checks a DC 12 feels waay too low for what this spell is going to give, and with the relativley innocent nature of most of the checks (like having someone pen a geneology and make it into a book) the chances of a caster passing this with just a bookbinder and geneologist he hired in town are way too high. Second, a lot of these rituals NEED the evil subtype. Now, don't get me wrong, I like unaligned spells of dubious moral use but some of these like the aforementioned Unnatural Appetite, Under the Skin, Curse of Binding Rot, and Flesh of Sand just scream to have that [evil] subtype tacked onto them right beside their necromantic school and not having it just seems like a rookie mistake that shouldn't be made by a dev house who's now on their 4th or 5th book of rituals like this. My final real complaint comes with the Crafted Companion ritual. A rather standard rit, Crafted Companion lets you upgrade a construct by 1 CR and give it all the commiseruate parts therein, including a new universal monster ability. It sounds cool, but the idea of giving just ANY universal monster ability feels a bit too powerful on its own and what's more there's this giant text block that explains the Bezerk rule but really doesn't make sense within the context of the book. It doesn't make sense as a support text to go along with the Failure state of the ritual since anyone who's casting a ritual to upgrade a construct/golem should already have access to a source that explains Berzerk and as something that only happens on a failure just clutters the page. By sticking it on the page it makes me assume that it's supposed to be something that any construct gains as part of undergoing this ritual rather than a side effect of things going horribly awry, and that busying of the page is the kind of stuff that just creates unnessecary confusion at the table.

These complaints aside, this is truly a stellar, if not perfect, addition to the rituals system and something any table that uses the ritual system would be happy to have, both as rewards for players and dark weapons for the vilest of villains. I know that at least 3 of these feel like something that would totally fit into any church as sacred mysteries and having that side by side with a bunch of awful curses gets me excited to crack these open and look for ways to add them into my home game.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Occult Rituals of the Necronomicon Vol. 1: Undead
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Occult Rituals of the Necronomicon Vol. 1: Undead
by James E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/18/2017 11:23:15

Disclaimer: I received a free copy of this product for the purpose of this review.

This is a 15-page, full-color PDF. Or, well... two PDFs, actually, but as far as I can tell they're exactly the same (not even a grayscale printing one... uploading error?). Nine pages are actual content, and after a brief bit of story, this product jumps straight into things. Helpfully, many of the references include online hyperlinks.

Options present here focus on new Occult Rituals (the rules for which are introduced in Pathfinder Roleplaying Game: Occult Adventures). Don't be fooled by the similarity to spell blocks - these are not spells. Options include rituals like Unnatural Appetite (which push people towards cannibalism), Eternal Slumber (permanently stopping the decay of a body so resurrection can be done later), and the Ward of Pain (which creates an area that can constantly damage others). Most of these rituals are meant to be used by the GM, but clever (and mostly evil) player characters might also find use for them in certain games.

One of the options includes rules for creating a Mummy Lord, although I question the use of black text on dark red highlights at this point - as a general rule of thumb, highlights should always be on the opposite end of the brightness spectrum (dark if the text is light, or light if the text is dark). It's not a huge problem, but it does make some ability names hard to read, and it really should have been caught on even a casual glance through the final product... so I do have to knock a few points for that.

Otherwise, though, this product is essentially exactly what it presents itself as - a collection of new occult rituals focused on the undead. You'll probably want to have a plan for them before you get the product - a BBEG focused on occult lore and undead? - but they'll work quite well as either things for the enemies to cast or for the players to interrupt.

My final score for this product is 4.5/5. Points were lost for a proofing error that should have been caught, but gained for the nice hyperlinks. For the purpose of this platform, I've decided to round down this time.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CLASSifieds: The Time Assassin (New Base Class)
by James E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/18/2017 11:08:40

Disclaimer: I received a free copy of this product for the purpose of this review.

This is a 16-page, full-color (if mostly rather gray) PDF, with ten pages of rules material.

The Time Assassin is a mid-BAB class with good Reflex saves, and 6+ skill points for level across a decent spread of class skills. The class itself is among the most straightforward you'll find, as there are few choices outside of picking weapon groups for proficiency at various levels. The class is also almost entirely Intelligence-based, eventually gaining the ability to apply their Int modifier to their attack rolls, damage rolls, AC, and even skill choices not normally triggering off of that stat.

The main resource for the class is their Paradox Pool, which determines capacity by their class level plus their intelligence modifier (so, likely to be 5-6 points at the start of the game, depending on how high they were able to pump their Int score). The Paradox Pool can be used to apply a variety of small, non-scaling buffs, or to fuel things like their Time Split ability (which allows them to be in more than one place and take additional actions, albeit with limits on what can be done).

Starting at fourth level, they also get access to Temporal Rifts, which are quite expensive for class abilities (especially when they trigger off the same resource pool as everything else). The ability to move objects in an area backwards in time (to open doors, clear collapsed hallways, et cetera) is free to use, but the other options cost 3-6 points per-use, rather sharply curbing what they can do for the day.

This product also has Favored Class Bonuses for the core races, and two archetypes that provide the only real customization the class gets. (Seriously, everything else is pretty locked into place.) The Time Madness archetype is basically more for fun than anything else since the duplicates take on a random alignment (and may thus be quite unpredictable - or able to get through alignment-based things!), while the Focuser emphasizes watching opponents for awhile and then striking for all the damage at once. This is probably a good choice for people who don't want to do too much in combat, and notably, it also distinctly shrinks their Paradox Pool and makes it harder to use other abilities.

As you've probably picked up by now, the Time Assassin is geared towards a fairly specific style of play - more so than most classes, because the only real decisions you're making are "which weapon should I use?" and "do I play normal or Focuser?". This isn't inherently a bad thing, though most classes in the game try to be more flexible - in fact, this might be a pretty good option if you have a player who wants to fight but suffers from a bit of choice paralysis when they look at all the options in the game. It is, however, something you should know going into this product - there are basically just two ways of playing this class, and everything else is fiddly bits.

Overall, I feel this class is about a 4/5. It's relatively good at what it does - making up for its reduced accuracy by creating clones that can simply make more attacks instead - and it has a little bit of out-of-combat utility if a player is sufficiently creative with their first Temporal Rift and their time clones. That said, it's definitely a combat-focused class, and players shouldn't expect to do much else with it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CLASSifieds: The Time Assassin (New Base Class)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

CLASSifieds: Astra (New Occult Class)
by James E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/18/2017 10:25:55

Disclaimer: I received a free copy of this product for the purpose of this review.

This is a fourteen-page, full-color product, although only nine pages have actual rules content on them. (The rest is the usual OGL, cover, other legal stuff, et cetera).

The Astra is a full-BAB class with a good Will save, unsurprisingly focused on dealing damage to their enemies. They're proficient with all simple and martial weapons, but that's mostly just a support for the fact that they can create an astral blade as any slashing or piercing weapon they're proficient with. Most players are likely to stick with one form they prefer, but the variable nature of the blade means they can adapt to some defenses. The blade automatically gains enhancement bonuses every four levels, and is always treated as possessing the Ghost Touch quality (<- important in games with lots of incorporeal enemies).

That said, most Astras are likely to be Dexterity-focused characters, rather than Strength-based. The reason for this is that they actually have to be wearing light armor to get the most out of their defenses, as their Astral Protection ability gives them a scaling insight bonus to Reflex, AC, and CMD. They also get Uncanny Dodge and Evasion at higher levels. They also get the Astral Step class feature (referred to as Astral Slide in the table), which gives them 1/2 level + Wisdom Modifier in short-range, swift-action teleportations per-day.

Their most variable class feature is their Mantra - ways that Astras can personalize their astral blades. Mantras are learned at second-level and every three levels thereafter, and basically function as non-enhancement special abilities that can be activated in response to particular situations. If you're fighting a troll, activate the Flame mantra. If you're fighting demons, activate the Good mantra. And so on. Characters can have up to one Mantra active at second level (when they first get the ability), to a maximum of three at 16th level.

This product also includes favored class bonuses for the core races and a couple of archetypes (the Hundred Arms and the Phoenix Soldier, both focused on a rather mythological theme).

My overall feeling for the class, mm... I feel like the Astra largely does what it sets out to do, which is being a mobile close-range damage-dealer. Unfortunately, that's about all it does. As a general rule of thumb, I'm hesitant to approve of classes who only appear to have one role in the game, and dealing damage is a rather limited niche. Both the Kineticist and the Magus - which are the official classes I feel this most resembles - offer more out-of-combat utility, while Psionics' Soulknife offers a similarly-growing psychic blade and many diverse blade skills to go with it. At its core, the Astra is essentially a "you get to enchant your own weapon" class, and the additional effects of the mantras - mostly small defense buffs - don't really provide any more than that.

Thinking it over, I honestly can't rate this any higher than 3/5. It accomplishes its goal, but that doesn't help much if that goal isn't ambitious enough to really let players join in on the rest of the game. If you're looking for a class that essentially just does damage with a magic weapon, this is a good choice. Otherwise, there are similarly-powerful classes who also offer far more utility, and most people would probably enjoy playing those more. For future releases, I would recommend the publisher carefully consider how to give new classes some more out-of-combat options. You don't need another twenty pages for that, but there should be something to help keep players more involved when they're not killing things. Similarly, you don't necessarily need to one-up the other options a player has, but you should at least try to be in the same general region.

For example, the publisher may want to look at the Fey Adept from Spheres of Power, particularly their Shadowstuff ability and use of illusions. That kind of flexible utility power - redone with more of an astral touch here, and keeping in mind the expected magical limits of a full-BAB class - might work well if they ever decide to remake this class.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CLASSifieds: Astra (New Occult Class)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Castle Falkenstein: The Second Tarot Variation
by James E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/18/2017 09:46:36

Disclaimer: I received a free copy of this product for the purpose of this review.

The Second Tarot Variation is an alternative set of rules for Castle Falkenstein - namely, replacing the normal Fortune Deck with an expanded one that uses the 22-card tarot deck. This is generally something of a powerup, although the limit on how many cards a player can have in their hand at any time means they are giving up the normal benefits of the minor arcana. It's very much a player-focused system, as Hosts won't make much use of the tarot effects. The product itself is a six-page, full-color PDF.

I'm actually rather fond of this addition, since it adds an additional level of spontaneity and excitement to drawing cards... and in the end, aren't people present to have fun? That said, being unpredictable also means the Host needs to be good at improvising. For example, the Emperor allows a player to discard a card from the Host's hand for awhile - which could throw a wrench into your plans - while the Fool has the possibility of making a Feat succeed in, and I quote, "the most spectacular way possible".

To put it another way, this product is probably best for experienced Hosts, either with a number of Castle Falkenstein games under their belt or significant experience running other systems. I don't feel this is a drawback, exactly - not every product is meant for first-time players - but it is something to be aware of before you buy. Aside from that note, though, I enjoyed this product and it gets a full score from me.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castle Falkenstein: The Second Tarot Variation
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Castle Falkenstein: Babbage’s Engine
by James E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/18/2017 09:26:30

Disclaimer: I received a free copy of this product for the purpose of this review.

Babbage's Engine is a 28-page, full-color adventure for the Castle Falkenstein system with a generous helping of art sprinkled throughout. After a brief introduction to the main NPCs - there aren't many, so they'll be easy enough to keep track of - this product jumps right into the meat of the adventure. To avoid spoilers, I won't be describing the plot in too much detail - the description above should suffice for that.

The adventure itself is broken up into four chapters and an epilogue, most no more than a few pages at most. It's entirely playable as a standalone adventure, but the story is such that it's also a pretty good chance to set up future plot threads and introduce NPCs the players might meet in other games. Some advice on doing this is provided, along with several notable figures (Jules Verne, Mark Twain, etc.) who might be aboard.

Following the adventure, Babbage's Engine offers six sample Dramatic Characters appropriate for the adventure, complete with print-ready character sheets that can be passed around. These aren't enough to play all by themselves - players will need to be familiar with the Castle Falkenstein system to make sense of the sheets - but they're pretty handy for groups that would like to jump right in.

Overall, this is a very solid release, and I feel like it accomplishes exactly what it set out to do - provide a train-based dramatic adventure. It's probably best for linking other adventures together - I mean, literally, you're riding from one destination to the other, but it'd definitely be more fun than simply saying "now you're on the other side". The price is very attractive for the amount of content you're getting, too, especially because this is probably a full session's worth of material (unless you have very long gaming sessions). I'd definitely suggest trying to finish it in one sitting, though.

Overall, I feel like this product is about a 4.5/5 - maybe not quite perfect, but quite solidly put together, and certainly not something I'd hesitate to suggest Hosts take a look at. For the purposes of this platform, I'm rounding up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castle Falkenstein: Babbage’s Engine
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher's Choice - Fantasy Collection
by Joel L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/02/2017 20:03:23

I caught this on one of the really good Fat Goblin Games sales they are always running. After downloading the images all I can say is WOW! This collection is huge. If you are looking for artwork to fill in commercially produced works this is an awesome collection of fantasy artwork. Just to collect and assemble this collection of artwork must have been a huge task and labor of love.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher's Choice - Fantasy Collection
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

5th Edition Racial Options - Bugbears!
by Benjamin L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/31/2017 00:58:14

Ten pages long, two cover pages, two pages advertising, one of OGL & licensing, one inner cover page. Four pages of content, one of which is a half-page of story fluff in need of editorial rework.

Sparse to no description, two "subraces" (one is more or less copied from the 5e Monster Manual), two magic items, one feat. Recycles art from cover on interior page.

Skips any mention of diet, culture, language, outlook on magic, clothing, anatomical points, favoured classes, legends, gods, etc. Even a page of that would have improved the quality of this product (not to mention brought the balance up against advertisement).

Impression: Hastily slapped together.

Not their best work at all, which makes the proud advertising weight odd.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
5th Edition Racial Options - Bugbears!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Castle Falkenstein: Curious Creatures
by Paul D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/27/2017 06:21:44

Loved it so much ordered it on premium paper on wednesday and it arrived this morning when only paid for 2nd class mail. Can i give it an extra couple of stars for that?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castle Falkenstein: Curious Creatures
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D20 Generator: Character Goals
by Justin T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2017 22:50:08

Two pages, and information that I found for free on the web already. Not worth .50cents!



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
D20 Generator: Character Goals
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 534 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates