DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Starships Book I00I00 : Heavy Yacht
by David T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2015 16:52:11
This is definitely one for the nervous type, with 12 points of armour travel the universe and feel safe doing so!

Good background, a sample crew, some nice exterior views and a b&w deckplans, possibly my favourite although it is a tad expensive (the yacht not the booklet).

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Starships Book I00I00 : Heavy Yacht
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Starships Book II00I0 : Flounder Class Freighter
by David T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2015 16:47:19
A 300 ton Merchantman that is better than the Type A and A2 for cargo carrying and speed.

Decent background and sample crew and a b&w deckplan, the colour exterior views are a bit Star Trekky, but undoubtedly the show continues to be popular in the future.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Starships Book II00I0 : Flounder Class Freighter
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Starships Book III0I : Viribus Unitis Class
by David T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2015 16:42:24
Given the title I was anticipating a larger and more powerful SHIP. What you get is a TL11 SD BOAT (based on the Advanced sensors).

A significant proportion of the ship is given over to six crescent fighters, which I did not purchase.

I liked the exterior views, background and the sample crew and I think I can convert it for use in my game.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Starships Book III0I : Viribus Unitis Class
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Starships Book III000 : Calmar Class Privateer
by David T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2015 16:36:03
OK, it's cheap but I was disappointed that the ship turned out to be Jump 1 and the deck plan is a bit of a sketch. On the positive side some background material and a ships crew to fight against, or join.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Starships Book III000 : Calmar Class Privateer
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Space Stations XIV : Breakers Yard
by Takuya O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/29/2015 20:58:27
ステーションの3D画像やその設定資料。
金額も手ごろで、緊急でこういうものの-
ータが必要な時に便利だと思って購入しま-
た。

内容は金額相応で、一番残念だったのは-
部図面が無いこと。
まあ自分で作れるそれと、なかなか作れ-
い3D画像を考えると有難いものなんだけど、-
もう一歩とは思いました。

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Space Stations XIV : Breakers Yard
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dungeonmap : The Forgotten Tomb
by Dale M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2015 10:43:15
What you see in the PDF preview is exactly what you get: 6 maps that are all have the same base with different furnishings and lighting. On the whole, it is good. I would have preferred it to be 1 map on different layers. This way, I could move the light or delete a coffin if I want with relative ease.

I would say this is a 4 star map, but I am giving it the full 5 stars since it is Pay What You Want. If you use this map in your own published adventures, I highly recommend paying the suggested price, if not a little extra.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeonmap : The Forgotten Tomb
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Starships Book I0II : Pirate Terrorship
by Jess S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2015 06:04:47
Long needed in traveller game. Easily the best thought out Ship idea in years. Usable by all sides in a conflict and can be used as inner system cargo transport for civilian use.

Easily worth your time and money!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Starships Book I0II : Pirate Terrorship
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Space Stations VI : Orbital Traffic Control Center
by Randy M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/28/2014 21:27:23
Well put together background info on important characters. I only ran across one small item: a mis-spelling in the first paragraph of the pdf. "Boats" should equal "Boast" I believe.

Anyway. I liked it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Space Stations VI : Orbital Traffic Control Center
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Battlemap : Octagon Shrine
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/08/2014 08:37:17
This battlemap presents a beautiful and peaceful shrine with an Oriental feel to it. The sort of place you might go to meditate or celebrate, it somehow doesn't feel right to use it for a brawl...

And yet. it's quite easy to think of reasons why a fight might break out. Despite its calm and peaceful appearance, the shrine may be dedicated to an evil god. Or you may be called upon to defend it against the powers of darkness... or you may just be an adventurer in search of loot.

Set in a forest clearing, the shrine is mounted on two platforms set at angles to one another, which gives an interesting set of terrain for multi-level action.

You get a multi-page PDF with a square grid and a ZIP file which only contains one giant JPEG image of the scene without a grid, for use with virtual tabletop systems or if you have access to poster-printing facilities. You can, of course, edit or label the JPEG version before use.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap : Octagon Shrine
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Battlemap : Archaeological Dig
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 05/12/2014 11:12:13
An interesting battlemap that just begs to have an adventure written around it. Quite timeless too, so whether you are running a fantasy, contemporary or future game there's scope for incorporating it.

The situation is quite straightforward, a dig is in progress unearthing a giant marble statue of a human or at least humanoid figure. What it is, what it portends, is up to you; as is how it was discovered in the first place. Will something dire take place if it is completely uncovered? What secrets are there to be revealed? Does the party want to dig it out or prevent it from seeing the light of day? Are they real archaelologists or mere treasure hunters seeking to make a profit from whatever they find?

There are a few tents for the archaeological team, platforms and ramps to gain access to the dig site and the giant statue itself.

Art is clear and crisp, although you will need to work out depths based on the elevation on the cover as the top-down view does not give you much to go on. There's a multi-page print-and-stick-together version and a massive single sheet version for virtual tabletop users.

Many games make use of archaeological discoveries so be it Cthulhu or pulp, something in the far future or something to puzzle your fantasy characters there is likely to be a use for this.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap : Archaeological Dig
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Battlemap : Mountaintop Oracle
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 05/05/2014 09:42:36
Presenting a suitable setting for a climactic battle or some strange goings-on, this battlemap depicts a strange construction on top of a mountain. Given it's supposed to be on a high and rugged mountain, you might well wonder how it got there in the first place.

The centrepiece is a bronze brazier, arround which there is a double ring of marble monoliths. In turn this structue is surrounded by rough rocks through which you have to scramble to get there (and which will provide excellent cover once combat breaks out).

There is a good illustration that shows what the oracle looks like, and the traditional top-down battlemap view presented in both a multi-sheet version to print and stick together or a single giant image for those wishing to use a virtual table top.

Illustration is crisp and clear, and gives a good feel for the place. One might have expected a few drifts of snow, but maybe that's part of the mystery: why such a high point is without snow... particularly if the party has had to fight its way through snow drifts to get there.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap : Mountaintop Oracle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Battlemap : Dark Altar
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/07/2014 10:13:54
Just the place for the final showdown with whatever bunch of fanatics worship here...

Much of the ancient temple appears to have fallen into disrepair, and there's some nasty unidentified oozey gunk all over the place, but the lights and cages suggest some deluded fools still come here to venerate whatever this altar is dedicated to... and who knows, they may even summon it up!

With an overview sketch that shows how the relief works, a series of pages to paste together or a zip file with a really big single-page version (word to the wise, the same name of 'nogrid-complete' is used for EVERY zip file this publisher releases, remember to change the name if you buy more than one or they'll overwrite previous ones when downloaded!) for those using a virtual table top or who have access to a poster-scale printer, you have all that you need to set the scene for a climactic battle! And it looks good too. In a creepy sort of way. Just the thing for the intended purpose.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap : Dark Altar
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Battlemap : Jousting Field
by Malcolm W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/21/2014 07:11:08
This map is nicely done, but I was disappointed that a gridless version wasn't included. The only scenario that the author considered is printing out the maps and using them on a physical table, in which case a grid is great. But with the rise of VTTs like Roll20.net, GMs now have the option of superimposing grids that suit their games (whether that's square or hex), and changing the scale, color and transparency of the grid. So gridless versions of maps like this are becoming more desirable, and common. The ultimate for me would be one complete map (not cut into tiles) with no grid. I would have paid more for it even.

I hope the author (and others) will take this advice to heart and start reissuing their maps in this VTT- and GM-friendly format.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap : Jousting Field
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thank you for your feedback. I recently started including complete and gridless versions of the maps for use with VTT software with newer releases. I will look into updating this one with a gridless map for VTT use as well. If you need such an update for any other of my battlemaps let me know one way or another and I will try to update it.
That would be great! I\'ll update my rating as soon as you provide the new file. If you could announce it in this thread I\'ll be sure to receive the notice right away. Looking forward to it, thanks!
Snow Crawler
by Randal N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/18/2014 16:59:29
Well, that was a disappointment -- I thought this was to be a paper model of a crawler, that's how it appeared in the email advertisement, but it is just a stat block and a pretty picture (of a paper model!). A total waste of my 78 cents.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Snow Crawler
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
I\'m sorry to hear about this misconception. Sadly I can\'t even begin to comprehend how the conclusion that this might be a paper model came to be. I don\'t send out advertisement emails and I highly doubt that this product was advertised as a paper model in a OneBookShelf newsletter either. The product description, short and to the point, quite clearly states that the PDF contains statistics and an illustration for game use. In addition the quick preview available shows the whole PDF. I can not imagine that anything in this preview hints at a cut out paper model. In addition, just to make sure, I checked if the product was by accident listed in the wrong category, which it wasn\'t.
Simia Aerodyne Limousine
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/14/2014 10:33:45
This product presents a small and quite neat aerodyne vehicle which apparently was pulled from the market before it even had a chance to be a failure. There's nothing to suggest that it would have been either a failure or a massive success... a few are around, however, so it is the sort of thing that will have people scratching their heads when they see one. (Something I know all too well, I used to drive an unusual Renault model called a Safrane which even puzzled the cops who attended when someone rear-ended me!).

Anyway, it's a civilian pleasure vehicle requiring a driver and carrying up to four passengers. In how much comfort is not clear, but it looks quite roomy and the comfort no doubt depends on how much you want to spend on the interior.

Perhaps the party will notice it and need to describe it to cops or insurance people, but cannot identify make and model...

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Simia Aerodyne Limousine
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 60 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates