DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Into the Wilderness: Map 0
by chris D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/09/2013 05:46:16

excellent product !!!fine details and very nice artwork



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Wilderness: Map 0
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Age of Shadow: Campaign Guide
by Simon B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/08/2013 15:07:49

An excellent introduction to the Age of Shadows setting. The game covers a good level of basic information, that left me wanting more. A lot more, with such a rich setting I would love to see more flesh on the bones. More art, more maps, more background. The product is excellent, but it feels like a taster and its left me hungry. I hope that Crooked Staff develop and enrich their setting and expand this product further, much further in the future.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Age of Shadow: Campaign Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Campaign Map 1 : The Northern Kingdom
by Simon B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/08/2013 15:05:26

This set of beautiful maps for the Age of Shadows game is absolutely stunning. I cant wait to see this line expanded. I am eager to see what Crooked Staff do with this product. I want more background, detailed cities and gazetteer please for all these amazing locales.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Campaign Map 1 : The Northern Kingdom
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Age of Shadow: Role-playing Game
by Simon B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/08/2013 15:02:39

An absolutely excellent use of the OpenQuest system, it creates a very adaptable set of mechanics which will allow me to dig out all my old Iron Crown and MERP products and rekindle my early days of gaming, but without the complexity of Rolemaster. The layout is lovely, clean and simple, immediately approachable and useable. If I had one gripe it would be the lack of pictorial art, but the use of maps, sketches, border and banners still makes this a rich product. And of course the price is amazing!

Well done Crooked Staff



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Age of Shadow: Role-playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Age of Shadow: Encounters in the Northlands
by Simon B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/08/2013 14:58:10

I am a big fan of OpenQuest having illustrated it through all its incarnations. Age of Shadow makes me incredibly envious of the artistic skill, cartography and delicate writing skills of the author. The book is a nice set of introductory adventures, simple, clean and fun. I ran them in a couple of nights, and would loved to see more. I hope to see this line expand.

Well done Crooked Staff



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Age of Shadow: Encounters in the Northlands
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Into the Wilderness [BUNDLE]
by Ted F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/15/2013 14:30:26

high quality maps - I'm very pleased, especially for the price. I hope this designer makes more maps for me to use.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Wilderness [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Campaign Map 1 : The Northern Kingdom
by Billiam B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/13/2013 12:45:37

I'm really enjoying browsing this large map -especially from the perspective of it's use as a "fits-all" map - the version, that is, without labels. This map looks as good as, if not better than, some of the colour Middle Earth maps from ICE. CSP have developed a style that is both computer-crisp whilst remaining respectful hand drawn styles in vintage maps. Very good value, considering it's usefulness even in part for encounters in the wilderness or larger campaign building. Exquisite!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Campaign Map 1 : The Northern Kingdom
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tiles of the Dead : Set 1
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2013 07:27:56

This PDF is 8 pages (5 are the map pieces), 1 page is the guide/instructions.

It has different types of rooms, doors and corridors - some good map tiles. The detail is rather good; great for room to room searching. The map pieces have a variety of colour.

There seems to be quiet a lot of variety contained within the pages.

£3.96 isn't too bad a price for this map set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tiles of the Dead : Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tiles of the Dead : Games Room
by SJ B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2013 16:13:09

Way over priced for what you get. The tiles are very low resolution.

The artwork is decent though. The hallways are completely plain though, almost useless.

What should have been included are top down windows and doors in PSD layered format. As well as giving the tile options of grid and no grid.

All in all I have to say I feel a bit ripped-off :(



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Tiles of the Dead : Games Room
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Into the Wilderness [BUNDLE]
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/02/2013 05:07:34

After seeing the Colony 19 map bundle deal, I was rather delighted to see the Wilderness map bundle as well.

There are 3 map types: hex grid, square grid or no grid.

The first page does inform the buyer that the maps 'are not intended to be comparable to high resolution dungeon tiles', which is true. The maps (close up) have a 'water colour' type of look (to me, anyway). But this doesn't distract from the terrain that is displayed. You get one display showing the entire map, then that map is cut into 9 sections of a much closer view.

You get 4 wilderness maps (0, 1, 2, & 3), and the Halloween Special, all for £1.89.

£1.89 for this Wilderness map bundle, instead of £3.47: a very good deal indeed.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Wilderness [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Colony 19 Tiles [BUNDLE]
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/02/2013 04:51:26

It's good to see these maps as a bundle. I was going to buy them maybe 1 or 2 at a time, but at £3.15 for ALL the Colony 19 maps, I just couldn't pass the opportunity to purchase the bundle.

Anyway, the maps are very good resolution (made for 28mm miniatures), with the flooring reminding me of Space Hulk/Aliens. The Starter map (page 2), shows some printed sections with em4 miniatures to show you.

There are PLENTY of map sections for you to print off, including 2 automated gun turrets (I'll be printing plenty of those). The turrets are in the Starter set (page 10).

The Room set you can mix with the Starter set and also the Infestation set. There are plenty of extras in the map sets like canisters/pods, tables, chairs, etc. I know I'll be buying plenty of ink to print all the map sections and extras off.

For the price (£3.15), you'd be daft not to go for this bundle.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Colony 19 Tiles [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Colony 19 - room 01 (28mm)
by Richard A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/23/2012 13:13:28

Nice (and free!) but too bare for my taste. I like stuff for PCs to pick up and use. It's a 4 because I'm cutting it up as stateroom furnishings - the niche screens are nifty as foldaway desks!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Colony 19 - room 01 (28mm)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Into the Wilderness: Map 0
by Billiam B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/14/2012 11:35:44

More very professional art from CSP. The PDF is for printing whereas the jpg is for moving around in your chosen VTT software, hi-tech game table or tablet. It's always nice to have the option.
Download this, you have nothing to lose. If you like the style his other forest maps are modestly priced.

Billiam B. bit.ly/rpgblog



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Wilderness: Map 0
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Zone 10 - Basic Set (10mm terrain)
by Nathaniel W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/07/2012 12:37:56

I recently got into paper terrain so that I could quickly play with some new 15mm sci-fi miniatures. Of the numerous sets of paper terrain I've bought or found for free on the internet, Zone 10 is one of the best. There are plenty of interesting shapes (not just blocks) and the artwork on this set is quite nice. The pieces go together easily and don't have a learning curve as steep as some other paper terrain products out there. The pieces are stackable, mix easily, and there are enough little detail pieces to make each building unique, if you want to take the extra time.

The price is definitely right! I also like that this site allows you to preview the images so you know exactly what you're buying; this is not the case with several other paper terrain sellers online.

The only problem with this set is that it's scaled for 10mm. I thought that they're actually fine for 15mm (at least with the Khurasan Miniatures I have), but it seemed an odd scale to choose, especially since one of the beauties of paper terrain is that it's infinitely scalable. You can buy a "28mm scale" paper terrain set and then just print it at 50% for smaller scales. This, unfortunately, doesn't work in the other direction, at least not with this set, where each building has its own page and the walls aren't broken down across multiple pages.

Overall, though, an excellent set; I've already printed off one complete copy and will print more!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zone 10 - Basic Set (10mm terrain)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Megadungeon Level 1 (map-pack)
by Billiam B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/03/2012 19:05:48

This product covers all bases. I adore the greyscale style of CSP's maps. In this pack the DM is treated to printable PDFs and jpg sections of a truly massive area. Note sheets and maps with numbered labels are provided for the DM's own notes. I haven't used any Virtual TableTop programs myself but I've experimented with using map jpgs on an iPad with figures (allbeit a tiny area) - so I now truly appreciate the power of zoomable jpgs. It's hard to see what Kristian has left out of 'Level 1. All a DM would have to do is "populate" the dungeon - or perhaps just play using random tables. Usuable for any fantasy roleplaying game and adaptable to a variety of technologies (beyond just printing the PDFs) the $5 price tag is a very reasonable price.

This is a truly wonderful product. Congratulations again to Crooked Staff Publishing.

-Billiam B bit.ly/rpgblog



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Megadungeon Level 1 (map-pack)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 31 to 45 (of 76 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates