DriveThruRPG.com
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Feats of Legend: 20 Orc Feats
by Thilo G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/20/2017 07:23:19

An Endzeitgeist.com review

This installment of the Feats of Legend-series clocks in at 6 pages, 1 page front cover, 1 page editorial, 1 page SRD, leaving us with 3 pages of content, so let's take a look!

-Fight Impulse: 1/day enter rage as an immediate action as a response to a fear effect, provided you can enter it. Solid.

-Focused Fury: 1/rage make a full-attack as though you used Power Attack, but sans penalties. Benefits do not apply to AoOs. While nasty for rage-cycling builds, these already constitute cheesy builds, so yeah.

-Hachetman: Treat handaxes as though they were a warpriest sacred weapon at -4 levels.

-Iron Fist: Gain a slam attack, properly codified as primary; may be taken again for a second slam attack.

-Language of Power: +1 DC for all evocations when casting while speaking orc. Minor complaint: The wording would be clearer if the pdf just specified that the bonus applies to spells with verbal components only; "Speaking orc" covers that, yes, but RAW, you could try to speak a somatic-only spell that way and the interaction becomes a bit wobbly. This is, however, a purely aesthetic gripe.

-Mountaineer: Gain climb speed equal to 1/2 base speed while wearing light or no armor.

-Lockjaw: Requires a bite attack and lets you execute it as part of maintaining a grapple; if you hit, you gain a bonus to maintain it.

-One with the Night: Nets Stealth bonus as well as +1d6 damage versus flat-footed allies in areas of dim light or darkness - should probably be codified as precision damage. Kudos: Does not apply to spells - nice cheese avoidance there.

-Sacred Scarring: Requires 5th level and Ironhide, nets 25% chance to ignore crits and precision damage.

-Scent of Evil: Detect evil (not properly italicized) as a conical SP, as you can literally smell evil.

-Second Wind:1/day as a swift action remove the fatigued condition, +1/day use at 5th level, capping at Con-mod. Nice!

-Second Skin: Reduce ACP, increase max Dex-mod for armors.

-Shaman's Apprentice: +2 initiative, +4 to concentration checks to defensively cast cure-spells. "Cure" is not italicized, so not sure if only the spells with it in the name, or conjuration [healing] spells in general are meant.

-Sheathing the Blade: If you have a free hand (you may drop held objects as an immediate action) and an enemy crits you, you may make a disarm attempt as an AoO that is resolved AFTER the attack. Complex, evocative, cool!

-Take You Down With Me: You gain a final AoO upon being reduced to or below 0 hp, even if the attack kills you. This is also resolved after the attack reduced you to 0 hp or below.

-Troll Blood: Gain increased healing when subjected to it, have a 50% chance to stop bleeding...but also take slightly more damage from acid and lose this ability temporarily when doing so. Cool!

-Troll Flesh: Gain fast healing 1 when unconscious, but lose this feat and the previous feat's benefits for 3 rounds when taking fire damage. Cool!

-Vicious Wounds: Add +1d6 bleed damage when hitting a foe with a light or one-handed piercing weapon while the foe is flat-footed or flanked. Nice!

-Words of Power: Cast all evocation spells with verbal components at +1 CL if you speak orc while casting them.

Conclusion:

Editing and formatting are very good, I noticed no glaring issues in rules-language or formal criteria. Layout adheres to a nice 2-column full-color standard and the pdf sports two gorgeous orc-artworks in full color. Big plus: The pdf comes fully bookmarked, with each feat properly bookmarked. Kudos!

Neal Litherland delivers something rather impressive - a feat-book, at this stage in the game, that I actually consider worth getting. I'm not kidding you - even after all of these feat-books I've read, I consider this worthwhile: While not every feat herein is brilliant, they all have something going for them - either by virtue of being interesting, flavorful, or both. As a whole, I consider this very much worthwhile and worthy of a final verdict of 4.5 stars, rounded up for the purpose of this platform. Kudos!

Endzeitgeist out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Feats of Legend: 20 Orc Feats
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Noble Cause, Bloodied Hands (PF/5E)
by Abraham Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/15/2017 13:16:35

A nice pace that combines a little investigation with deadly encounters, this adventure will show you just what kind of nasty things shady guilds can do to you, when you stick your nose where it doesn't belong.

Not as dark as other adventures by William Tucker, it still manages to be quite ruthless and gritty. Pick it up if you like messing with ruthless thieves guilds.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Noble Cause, Bloodied Hands (PF/5E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Feats of Legend: 20 Story Feats
by Thilo G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/02/2017 05:57:46

An Endzeitgeist.com

This installment of TPK Games' Feats of Legend-series clocks in at 12 pages, 1 page front cover, 1 page editorial, 1 page SRD, 1 page advertisement, leaving us witrh 8 pages of content, so let's take a look!

Okay, so this time around, we need to be a bit more precise - in case you missed the great Ultimate Campaign-book, here's the gist: Story feats provide a benefit upon taking them, but also have a task - as such, taking them should be considered to be a joint-venture, something to discuss with the GM in question. Upon completing their task, they yield another bonus, providing a means of narrative scaling of abilities. It should come as no surprise that I am very much a proponent of this type of design, so yes, I do like the concept. It should also be noted that quite a few of them hinge upon defeating "challenging foes" - this is concisely defined in the pdf, thankfully allowing for the avoidance of book-skipping.

Okay, so that would be the basics...what about the feats? Well, Absent Parent nets you a heritage item that you need to use to defeat a challenging foe - if you do, you receive bonuses to social interactions with good folks and may reroll a roll 1/day. Demon Slayer is per se cool: It first just nets you a few numerical escalations, but upon completion, it provides uncanny dodge versus demons and an inability to become flat-footed via demons. That being said, completion is cheap - kill 20 HDs worth of demons or 5 times character level, whichever is greater. A dretch is CR 2 and can be summoned, so if you have some time on your hand, you can just slay the required number in safe confines. Sure, that's cheesy, but RAW, it's a valid way to fulfill the requirements. A simple diversity clause would have helped here.

Black God's Bloodletter is intriguing in concept: Capture a challenging good creature, sacrifice it to your dark god and then gain DR 10/good and magic and fast healing 5 whenever you slay a good creature, for the creature's HD in minutes....and infinite healing, highly cheesable. URGH. Next. Bring 'Em Back Alive...is pretty amazing! It begins as a lame skill-bonus feat, but upon completion, you gain Knockout Blow with any melee weapon if you deal nonlethal damage. Pretty damn cool! Big kudos!

Dragon Devourer makes it your goal to eat a dragon's heart...if you do, you gain DR 10/magic and energy resistance 10 against the associated energy. I'd complain here, but since encountering dragons is pretty much under GM-control anyways, I'm good with this. Extraplanar Escape is amazing - it requires that you escape via planar means from a prison and if you do, you gain an SP (plane shift, in the case of non-spell-based planar escapes) that you can cast 1/day...but only as a 1-hour ritual, which makes cheesing this impossible. Two thumbs up!

Headsman: Increases slashing damage with two-handed slashing weapons by crit-multiplier, but only against flat-footed or helpless targets; after having coup-de-grace'd enough creatures (based on HD/level - cheesable, in theory), you auto-confirm critical threats with such weapons against flat-footed or helpless opponents...which is very potent, yes, but also rather situational.

Incorruptible is really cool: Acquire a corruption, get rid of it in a strenuous process (determined by GM etc.) and then, become immune to further corruptions. See, this one is potent, yes, but it also helps tell a redemption-story and codifies its benefits. Inured to Necromancy requires withstanding an undead's fear aura and helping defeat it, but yields rerolls versus fear effects upon completion. Kingpin is epic - automatically know where/if there's a black market, rise within a black market...and gain basically a replenishing minor pool of gold that can be used each week to cover a variety of costs and tasks...really cool! License to Kill would be the James Bond feat and requires membership in an organization. It first yields only paltry skill-bonuses, but after finishing two challenging targets at the organization's behalf, you get the ninja's assassinate trick. Problem here: This trick is a master trick and there's a reason for that - the feat's prerequisites imho should reflect that, though, obviously, the GM does have control here.

Lost Love requires that you resurrect your lost love from the dead, netting you 1/day breath of life as an SP upon completion. Master Linguist is something rather cool - you need to learn 3 dead languages, but upon completion, you can potentially write ALL of them, with the caveat that the GM may still require Linguistics-checks. I know that quite a few folks may shrug here, but in my campaigns, this would be very potent indeed, so yeah - kudos! Redeemer focuses on, surprise, redeeming an evil foe - once you complete it, you'll have 1/day atonement as an SP, which makes sense for the really good characters. Restored Nobility continues the theme of a disgraced house from various backgrounds - upon bringing your standing back to the proper level, you gain the vigilante's renown, with interactions between talents properly codified...kudos!! Scion of Prophecy requires that you complete your prophecy, and when you do, you become seriously resilient to charms and compulsions, with a +5 bonus a daily reroll.

Sea Slain takes a cue from the Iron Isles and nets you a vision upon being drowned - once you have fulfilled the vision, you become amphibious and gain a swim speed! Yeah, this can be used in mystic of mythos contexts equally well. Betrayer has two options - after committing an act of betrayal versus an ally, you can elect to redeem or escalate this behavior, with potent benefits either way - unrepentant betrayers, for example, are treated as neutral...

Trollslayer is somewhat problematic, in that its completion benefit can suppress any form of regeneration or fast healing temporarily upon hitting a target, which is a bit much in my book. Finally, Wicked Lorekeeper is not what you'd think it is - whether due to an obsession or due to wanting to safeguard the dangerous knowledge, you become adept at finding evil and completion nets a bardic knowledge variant for the purpose of determining evil outsiders and the like.

Conclusion:

Editing and formatting are very good - I noticed no serious hiccups in either formal or rules-language. Layout adheres to a two-column full-color standard with a parchment-style background and the pdf sports a few solid full-color artworks. The pdf comes fully bookmarked for your convenience with nested bookmarks.

Neal Litherland's story feats are actually really well made - they are generic enough to allow for wildly diverging storytelling, their completion is for the most part in the GM's hands (which provides a balancing option) and even in the cases where cheesing them is possible, it is more of a rules-aesthetic issue and not one that will actually show up. Now getting a master trick potentially long before you'd usually get it can be an issue, but once again, it is one that lies within the purview of the GM, who has, via the tasks required, full control. There are a few options like this or Trollslayer that go one step too far as far as I'm concerned, but as a whole, this is a feat-supplement well worth getting! In fact, it is my favorite installment in the whole series - refined, well-made and the feats manage to blend challenge, GM-control and narrative aspects well, while still providing ample motivation to get them.

In short, this is a really good pdf and after approximately the 10 gazillion feats I've seen, that bespeaks quality. While not 100% perfect, this should be considered to be a great addition to the game - and as such, my final verdict will clock in at 4.5 stars, rounded up for the purpose of this platform.

Well done!

Endzeitgeist out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Feats of Legend: 20 Story Feats
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Malefactor Class: Revised & Expanded (5E/PF)
by Tobias P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2017 14:59:36

Pretty good supplemental for 5e, thought I didn't really get to read the entire thing yet. I can't wait for more good supplementals. So far we just have the core books and a ton of pre written campaigns which is a little unfortunate save for the lazy DM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Malefactor Class: Revised & Expanded (5E/PF)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Bleeding Hollow Deluxe Adventure
by Electro Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2017 07:08:41

Fantastic storyline detail but confusing reference maps.

4.5 stars is what I'd give because of all the fantastic storyline detail, but as a DM, I found the layout difficult to follow at times. And some of the maps were only representations of what was described. The crypt for instance. I found myself having to re-write and organize each of the chapters so that it was more easily referencable during game night.

Again, GREAT story. Well worth the pittance I paid for it as it was included in a package of other items. (I of course modfified to fit my world.) But when I need to run it, and it's 2 am, and I've had a couple of Belseg's Brews, and I don't want to miss an important point, then some better organization for the GM would help.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Bleeding Hollow Deluxe Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Reaping Stone Deluxe Adventure
by Keith R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2017 19:30:00

I'm running my group through this adventure.

There are several issues, and we just finished Part One.

1: No city map... at all not even a general layout. 2: Several of the encounts are described as X NPC starts at point A when the PCs enter the room. There is no mark for where that point A is. It isn't in the book or on the battle maps. 3: Partial failing on my part, but NPCs that can't be hurt by non-magical weapons (party is level TWO). What level two party is outfitted with magical weapons to counter that? 4: The sickness, all sense of urgency with the party kinda goes out the window, the ability damage can be restored with a Lesser Restoration. The full page description makes no mention that this can't be done. 5: No real information on the city so far, the name of a few taverns and nothing else. No population information, races, what kind of other information is there.

I'm sure there is more, and we start Part two today. I'll update this review (if editing is allowed) after they get further through it.

I'm actually disappointed in this one, we are still going to play through it though, and see how part two goes. Update: Now we are about to start the final part. There are so many little things wrong.
Things missing... some encounters have no maps. Some of the NPCs have unrealistic CRs.
WE are going to finish this adventure and call this campaign quits.

MAPS.... Oh the MAPS... There are no provided maps without the markings of Secret Doors, and several of the maps that are provided reveal things only the DM should know, like where a passage goes, how long a passage actually is (while covering up said package with a great big pointless icon). The only saving grace here has been my wife who, while not skilled with maps, knows her way around photoshop well enough to fix some of these issues. Still, a hobbyist digital artist can only accomplish so much, when a lot of these maps aren't even available as standard files. We've had to screencap some of these maps to edit them and snag them from the book, when we can actually find them, and even then, it's still a unique challenge to adjust it so those great big Ss don't exist on EVERY SINGLE MAP with secret doors, or to take out hidden passages, remove icons that shouldn't be there. It's time consuming and as she's not the DM OR comfortable with maps, unfair to have to ask.

There are several monsters that are far more powerful than they should be with no way to find the books those powers came from, often called 'variants'. There doesn't appear to be any source book for these variant powers to have come from, and no rules to track for duplicating or explaining them to the easier-confused members of our group.

Similarly, some encounters have been massively underpowered and the party tromps all over everything. There has been no shortage, either, of encounters I have had to either modify the monster in or add companions to fix difficulty ratings... Including one encounter that left a single mage performing in melee combat. If I hadn't thrown in other NPCs for this one, the encounter would've been one-round shot. Aside from this, encounters of this variety make absolutely 0 sense; no mage in his right mind tries to solo a party of 5 which could easily include a warrior and a barbarian. Most mages in the wrong mind wouldn't either, but this particular mage was mostly support spells for some reason.

Disease Time Frame: Once you get into the underground, the once a day checks versus your Con gets to be extremely overpowered very quickly.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
The Reaping Stone Deluxe Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Feats of Legend: 30 Fey Feats
by Thilo G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 05/10/2017 04:47:51

An Endzeitgeist.com review

This installment of the Feats of Legend-series clocks in at 10 pages, 1 page front cover, 1 page editorial, 1 page SRD, 1 page advertisement, leaving us with 6 pages of content, so let's take a look at these feats!

It should be noted that many of these feats can be taken via Eldritch Heritage and fey bloodline as an alternate qualification means.

After a massive table summing up feats and prerequisites in alphabetical order, we dive right in, so, in bullet-points, here's what the feats do:

-Augmented Illusions: +2 CL for illusions

-Arrow Charm: Use Cha-mod instead of Dex-mod on ranged attack with bows and crossbows. Personally, I hate attribute substitution feats like this. They never made sense for me.

-Blood-Soaked Cap: 3/day as a standard action, soak a woolen cap in blood of a foe you brought below 0 hit points. If you do, you gain +2 to damage and fast healing 1 for one minute. You lose these bonuses if the cap is stolen. So, do you have to wear the cap? RAW you don't. Also, can someone hand me a kitten, please? (And yes, since that use may be intended for once, I won't take this into account re the final verdict.)

-Capricious Luck: As an immediate action, add +1d4-2 as a luck bonus to AC. Yes, this may yield a penalty. Interesting!

-Changelingraised: +2 to Disguise and Stealth, +4 if you have 10 ranks or more. Boring.

-Dreaming Jaunt: 1/day as an immediate action, move 1d10 x 10 feet in one direction. If you'd end up in a solid object, you instead show up in the nearest suitable square. Take the feat additional times for more daily uses. Using the feat does not provoke AoOs, but it probably should be codified as a conjuration [teleportation] effect.

-Erlking's Blessing: +4 to wild empathy, +1 step starting attitude for animals.

-Fae Sight: Darkvision works in magical darkness as well. Simple and nice.

-Faerie Godfather: 1/day summon faerie godfather as per planar binding - the fey may have a maximum of 12 HD. Cool one, balanced by minimum level.

-Faun's Fancy Tune: 3/day, as a swift action, use masterwork panpipes to increase the DC of the next bardic performance by +2. I assume this only works with wind instruments.

-Feyborn: Treats you as both normal type and fey, two types at once does not work RAW. +1 to Ref and Will-saves and 1/day dancing lights - which should specify it works as an SP.

-Feybane Fist: Unarmed strikes and natural attacks are treated as cold iron. Cool.

-First-World Blood: +1 to the DCs of illusions, +2 to Will-saves to resist illusions. If gnome, add +3/day uses of SPs instead.

-Flesh of the First World: Gain DR equal to character level /cold iron. Potent, but cool.

-Gift of the Tooth Fairy: Bite attack at +1 size, add full Str-mod to it.

-Gremlin's Luck: Has 4 variants: 2/day immediate action d20 reroll, take the lower roll; 2/day make an item within 60 feet have a 20% failure chance for 1 minute; 2/day decrease complexity of devices sabotaged with Disable Device one step for the purpose of duration; finally, +4 to CMB to trip attempts.

-Grig's Compulsion: +2 to the DC of compulsions, +2 to one Performance skill (Performance should be capitalized). Weird: if you have 10+ ranks in Diplomacy, you get +4 "instead" - pretty sure, that should apply to performance...or both bonuses should apply to Diplomacy.

-Jack's Grin: +2 to Intimidate checks to demoralize and when a target is shaken for 4+ rounds, you may instead frighten the target for 1 round.

-Knowledge of the Old Ways: +2 to Diplomacy with fey and their starting attitude is one step better. 10+ ranks in Diplomacy increase that to +4 instead and reduces the DC of requests made by a further 2.

-Mercurial Mind: Add Cha-mod to Will-saves versus enchantments and mind-affecting effects. Not a big fan of dual attributes to anything.

-Polluted Blood: +4 to Fort-saves to resist poison and diseases.

-Seelie Presence: Targets of your enchantment spells must make 2 successful saves to avoid their effects. OMG. OP and broken as hell. Also needs clarification: When getting saves to negate spells in effect, do the targets have to save twice as well?

-Speak with Nature: Suffer two points Charisma damage to gain the effects of commune with nature, limited to 100 feet per HD. I assume that's an SP.

-Strength of the Oaken Lords: As a swift action, gain +2 Strength and +1 natural AC, but also vulnerability to fire. Can be used Cha-mod times per day and lasts for 1 minute. Nitpick: Doesn't have the minimum 1 use caveat.

-Strong-Willed Charmer: +1 to the DC of charm spells, +2 to the Will-saves to resist charms and compulsions.

-Supernatural Metabolism: When receiving healing from ex, alchemical, extraordinary or supernatural sources, you may treat it as magical for Fey Foundling or Fast Healer.

-Tricky Shifter: +2 Dex and +4 Stealth when assuming animal form via wild shape.

-Unearthly Fortune: Suffer two points of Cha damage for +1d4 luck bonus to atk and skill checks for 1 minute. Lacks activation action.

-Unseelie Power: +1 to the DC and spell-level of spells versus non-chaotic targets.

-Unseelie Side: +2 to Intimidate and to the DC to intimidate you. Bonuses increase to +4 regarding fey. If you have 10 ranks in Intimidate, you increase that to +4 and +8, respectively.

Conclusion:

Editing and formatting are good - while a few feats could be a tad more precise and while there are a few hiccups in here, as a whole, this is rather solid. Layout adheres to a 2-column full-color standard with nice b/w-artworks. The pdf comes with full, nested bookmarks for each feat: Kudos for going the extra mile there!

Brian Berg, Neal Litherland and Simon Muñoz deliver a generally solid book of feats. There are quite a few filler feats in here, yes, and some are not really that interesting, but there are also some gems in this pdf that help even out the overall offering. While not impressive per se, it also does not deserve being called bad - hence, my final verdict will clock in at 2.5 stars, rounded up due to in dubio pro reo.

Endzeitgeist out.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Feats of Legend: 30 Fey Feats
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fifth Edition Options
by David E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2017 12:23:34

I like having access to all these new options. Would I use all of them, certainly not. Some are great, some are good, some so so, and a few I don't care for at all, but the variety is wonderful. Well worth the purchase.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fifth Edition Options
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Recovery Dice Options
by Abraham Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/11/2017 13:48:48

A great way to turn the somewhat passive recovery dice mechanic into a tactical consideration; it's a different way, to spend your recovery dice in encounter related situations, such as dodging, getting save bonuses against different effects, enhancing your combat capabilities, modifying crit damage, etc. There are many tips on how to handle these options and make your game deadlier if you wish. Get it if you want more choices for what your characters want to do.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Recovery Dice Options
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Geeks Vs. Harsh Reality: Base Set
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/30/2017 11:12:02

We enjoy playing this game. We play with a group of gaming geeks, and it's funny for all of us.

A 4 star out of 5, because there's more Anime references than I'd like.

Over all good game!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Geeks Vs. Harsh Reality: Base Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Malefactor Class: Revised & Expanded (5E/PF)
by Abraham Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2017 23:07:01

This class wields the power of its own cursed destiny and bad luck. A difficult class to master, but devastating considering the debuffs and penalties it will drop upon the enemy, the real challenge lies in keeping away from your allies, as your accursed presence harms everyone around you.

One of the most interesting support classes that I have seen so far, with unique features that take advantage of the most unlikley things, like cursed magical items and effects.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Malefactor Class: Revised & Expanded (5E/PF)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Laying Waste: The Guide to Critical Combat
by Abraham Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2017 22:36:31

A truly masterful delivery! This product turns critical hits into a great, gory way of enhancing your character's story, as he cuts a bloody path through the enemy lines. With Laying Waste, criticals not only deal damage, they also impose hindrances, penalties and disadvantages that will surely decide the outcome of a particular encounter, unless they are treated appropriately. Some of them can cause sure death.

Get this if you want your crits to do more than just dish out extra damage, keep in mind the effects are graphical and violent, and that's what adds to the awesomeness.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Laying Waste: The Guide to Critical Combat
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wardens of the Wild (PF/5e)
by Abraham Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/19/2016 20:19:04

This is a really good elf supplement, the variety of things you can use to customize your elven characters is staggering; you could have an entire party composed of elves, and they would all feel quite different. The story and racial background details make elves mysterious and deadly, to the point they could feel more like outsiders or extraplanar beings.

The information for both 5th Edition and Pathfinder is useful and clearly laid out. It feels that it leans a bit more towards the Pathfinder side of things, but that's minimal. An impressive amount of subraces, abilities, feats, archetypes, classes, spells, equipment, and so much more, without even taking the meaty background information into account.

Elf lovers rejoice! This is one of the best supplements of this particular race, you kinda wish they give this same treatment to the other standard fantasy races.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wardens of the Wild (PF/5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Slaughter at Splinterfang Gorge (PF/5E)
by Jason L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/19/2016 11:15:40

This is a solid adventure with no ethically challenging bits, nothing to stop you from going full murder-hobo. The bad guys here makes no bones about being bad. Or well, they do make bones but they are tiny elven infant bones and that rather reinforces the whole bag guy thing. Despite the fact that it's a pretty straightforward good guys have to stop bad guys thing, the story is actually pretty rich with the weight of a history between bugbears and elves behind it.

The bad guys, especially the high damage dealing bugbears are pretty nasty. True to the moniker, I think there's a real possibility for some TPKs. My only issue is a bit of a lack of diversity. The PCs will fight Goblins, Goblin Marauders, Goblin Archers, and Goblin Dogs with a lot of frequency. Worgs, too. Each bugbear captain is different and there are a few other beasties and traps but it's mostly hunting down little greenskins. It's forgivable since it's a goblinoid themed adventure but I could still wish for some additional types of goblins that could employ different tactics or maybe some caged and enraged monster they could point at the PCs.

Full stat blocks and other necessary information is available to run this game in Pathfinder or 5e and I didn't notice any obvious errors due to the translation between systems.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Slaughter at Splinterfang Gorge (PF/5E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Feats of Legend: 30 Fey Feats
by Abraham Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2016 01:28:45

A practical and affordable, short and concise repertoire of feats, an excellent addition for your library if your party of player characters (or NPCs) is composed of Fey beings.

Drawing inspiration from folklore and legend, while giving it the Pathfinder treatment, only someone who hates Fey related material won't find this useful.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Feats of Legend: 30 Fey Feats
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 147 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates