DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Warrior Maiden Starlight
by cody f. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2016 02:58:24

I love this comic. wish it was an on going series, I'm a big native american proponent...its one of those gems, a comic fan would like.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Warrior Maiden Starlight
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ROLF: The Rollplaying Game of Big Dumb Fighters
by Roger L. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/19/2016 02:51:36

http://www.teil-
zeithelden.de/2016/04/19/indie-spotlight-spass-rollenspiele--
die-man-kennen-sollte/


Manchmal muss es eben simpel sein. Gegen zu komplexe Plots und politische Korrektheit hilft ROLF – The Roleplaying Game of Big Dumb Fighters. Es verzichtet auf jeden Schnickschnack und steckt die Spieler in die Rolle von stumpfen Muskelpaketen im Lande Gog. Das wurde erst kürzlich im Krieg mit dem Nachbarreich Magog von seltsamer Magie verwüstet. Die anschließende Strahlung ließ viele Bewohner zu gefährlichen Monstern mutieren. Die wenigen Überlebenden durchstreifen nun das Land auf der Suche nach Nahrung und Sexualpartnern. Wie wir, so schafft auch das Regelwerk die Hintergrundbeschreibung in rekordverdächtigen vier Sätzen.


ROLF ist ein Spiel um körperlichen Konflikt. Ein Großteil des 10-seitigen Regelwerks dreht sich um den Kampf. Charaktere bestehen aus den drei Attributen: Brawn, Body und Brains. Brawn dient dabei dem Nahkampf, während Brains für Kampfmanöver und Zaubersprüche entscheidend ist. Man ahnt es schon: Das ganze Regelsystem ist eine Satire auf Rollenspiele. Weibliche Charaktere haben keine Nachteile, sind aber klüger. Als Kampfmanöver ist „Debate Philosophy“ möglich, um den Gegner zu verwirren oder per „Seduce Enemy“ zum Beischlaf zu überreden. Mit optionaler Regel für Charaktereigenschaften kann ein Charakter „Too sexy for my shirt“ erhalten und verliert regelmäßig im Kampf sein Oberteil. Zauber in ROLF haben so treffende Namen wie „Die, Die, Die!“ oder „MORTAAAL COMBAAAAT!“ und die Initiativereihenfolge ist mit ABCCBA herrlich unsinnig. Die Beispielcharaktere Rolf, Ralf und Rebah tun ihr übriges, damit das Spiel nicht ernst genommen wird.


Zugegeben, der pubertäre Humor von ROLF ist nicht jedermanns Sache. Das Spiel ist bewusst unfertig (in den Regeln wird ein Spielleiter nicht einmal erwähnt) und erfordert etwas Nacharbeit. Gerade das Thema des dummen Kriegers in einer entvölkerten Pseudo-Steinzeit ist sehr ergiebig und heilsam für Spielrunden, die drohen an überzogenen Ansprüchen zu scheitern. Wer es noch absurder mag, sollte einen Blick auf die passenden Erweiterungen werfen: In ROLF: The Associated Shades of Hades kommt ein Gentlemans-Club ins Spiel, in dem berühmte Persönlichkeiten ihren Zwist mit Gewalt lösen. In ROLF: The Breast Hope for Peace löst ein Bikini-Zwischenfall eine internationale Krise aus und die Beispielcharaktere umfassen Papst Benedikt, Präsident Obama und Chuck Norris.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ROLF: The Rollplaying Game of Big Dumb Fighters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Ich habe meine Kenntnisse der deutschen Sprache verblassen lassen, so alles, was ich sagen werde ist \"Danke für die tolle Bewertung!\"
Divine Forces: Benten, the Golden Goddess of Good Fortune
by Michael T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2016 16:35:32

WHY REVIEW A PRODUCT?
It will still cost you some time to read and some ink to print if you choose. I'd like to know if it's worth it and I thought someone else might as well. Since there are no others reviews, I thought there should be one.


PHYSICAL PRODUCT
It is a 16 page PDF that is stamped "OGL 3.5 System Compatible". It is largely black and white with an excellent illustration on the cover and three more adequate illustrations (that appear to be public domain) inside the book. Four if you count a full page advertisement for "Modern Basics Jungle Action". The font is readable and layout is two column.


INTRODUCTION
I purchased this product in the GM's Day sale, so I got it for a $1.58 and printed it (two pages to a page). So it's certainly inexpensive enough.


DESCRIPTION
The description on the page of Drive Thru RPG for the product is accurate and complete (and has more misspellings than I found in the product).


There is a basic description of the goddess and how she is portrayed in art and some very rudimentary description of who worships her and how she responds to prayer. It also states what spell domains can be chosen from.


While it mentions her relationship to other gods in this small pantheon, they are vague enough to ignore or modify for your own campaign.


It then goes on to give her complete "avatar" stats and gives a lot of detail on two artifact level magic items. It seems strangely geared toward the idea that player characters will at some point have these magic items or be "lent" them by the goddess. Make of that what you will.


Then of course, there is the obligatory Prestige Class, "Priest of Benten". Their particular class features are "Uncanny Luck", "Know Heart", and "Dragon Friend". Pretty self-explanatory and pretty bland.


After that are new Spell Domains, including "Charm", "Community" and "Seduction". There's nothing particularly interesting about them - they really only seen to be bonus plusses, but at least they are theoretically usable outside of the this product. They are essentially the only "new" thing in the whole book.


The Appendix then talks about "The Seven Gods of Good Fortune". Whether or not you want to add another seven gods to your campaign is up to you, though it seems they are very likely to duplicate whatever gods you may already have - one is a god of war for example.


On the other hand, the asian-influenced nature of these gods can easy be inserted into any "exotic" culture that you may have in your campaign.


There are three pages dealing with the other seven gods and the detail is pretty vague, but usable enough. There is even a paragraph explaining the real-world influences for these gods. That I appreciate very much and hope it's a habit other authors follow.


Then there is a page entirely devoted to what happens when you kill an avatar and take its stuff, rather reinforcing the idea that this is really a book about a "monster" more than anything else.


OVERALL
Well, I was looking for a Goddess of Luck and this is one. But, it's an incredibly bland one. It definitely appears to be a goddess of only Good luck as well, which is also much less interesting than a goddess of all types of luck.


It's quite possible that I've been spoiled by other more detailed products but I just found so much more missing than what was there.


About the goddess, there are no myths, no legends, no particular history, not very much personality, certainly nothing to indicate a reater purpose in the 'cosmology'. Just "yet another god".


About the religion, there are no ceremonies or rituals, no idea how you would train to be a priest, very little in the way of duties, no prayers, no relation to any other religions, no enemies of the church, no relation to local politics or other secular organizations, no holidays or celebrations particular to the religion. I mean, since it was inspired by real world, it would be nice to have some more research done on the how to clerics interact with the fantasy world - much less the other player characters. No favorite color, no particular clothing, not even a holy symbol! There's not "none", but there is very little.


So I while I can say I was disappointed, it's also true that I was more disappointed with what it isn't than what it is.


If you're looking a for high-level good-aligned "monster" I guess this would work.


If you're looking for a "drop-in" Goddess of Luck...well, it's better than nothing, but not much better. There's no real effect on the culture of the world and no particular "flavor" or interesting aspect to recommend it over any other Goddess of Luck you might run across.


I'll keep the illustration and may make use of the new domains, but the background of the goddess isn't particularly interesting or original enough to stop me from looking for some other Goddess of Luck to use in a campaign.


SHOULD I CHECK OUT THEIR OTHER PRODUCTS?
Personally I can't recommend this product. It's no worse than most of the other "deities" books you'll find, but it's not really any better either. You won't be overcharged for it, but it's not likely to give you any ideas on how or why having a goddess of luck in your campaign is a good idea at all.


I hope this doesn't come across as too harsh, but I also hope that it will serve to "raise the bar" on what is truly useful for a specialized product like this.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Divine Forces: Benten, the Golden Goddess of Good Fortune
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thanks for the feedback; like I\'ve said repeated on the NUELOW Facebook page and blog, we can\'t improve if we don\'t hear from customers. The product was made generic on purpose, with the hopes of making it as broadly useful as possible. Maybe I went too far in that direction. There are two other releases what-was-hoped-to-be a series, but they were never released, due to a lack of suitable art/art budget). Two of the illos in \"Benten\" are PD, but the other two were commissioned for the product. My goal for the series was to at the very least have an original drawing of each of the gods/avatars. Bishamon and Jurojin are waiting in the wings. If I ever get around to finishing their booklets, I\'ll do some revisions taking your feedback into account. Thanks again for the feedback and for being a customer. I\'m sorry \"Benten\" fell short for you, but maybe we\'ll do better the next time you give us a chance.
The Three Lives of Fantomah: Mystery Woman of the Jungle
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 09/25/2014 06:22:50

A fascinating glimpse into an early superhero - 'the most marvelous woman ever known' - who despite living in a jungle was more of a superhero than a 'jungle girl', at least in early issues.


She first appeared in 1940 billed as 'The Mystery Woman of the Jungle' but was not the typical female jungle-dweller as she displayed superpowers and a strict code of justice - defeating a pair of treasure-hunters intent on pillaging a wealthy hidden city in the first story. This is a faithful reproduction of the original black and white lineart, nice and clear and easy to read.


The second story is in similar vein, Fantomah defeats a mad scientist hell-bent on destroying jungle animals in revenge for a most unfortunate series of incidents during a hunting trip... using, of course, a crazy device that harnesses the power of the moon to create a tidal wave to flood the jungle. That sorted, she's off again to save a valley-full of pumas from another nut-job who plans to use them in his plot for world domination - all classic stuff, and nicely presented. The next story is again one of defence against someone who would damage the jungle and its inhabitants, this time by sorcery.


Then comes the 'rules bit' - with some new feats to model Fantomah's abilities, a starting occupation of Protector of the Wild and associated talent trees and prestige class, along with a full set of statistics for Fantomah herself. Mention is made of the odd fact that over time she became LESS powerful, possibly due to later authors not being quite as inventive as those responsible for the early stories, and this will be explored, we are told, in later volumes.


Lastly there's another comic, in which Fantomah thwarts yet another mad scientist, this one is trying to turn a man into an ape. Again her powers save the day, and the poor fellow is freed to continue his honeymoon safari.


If you get hold of this before your players and you like jungle/pulp adventures you might want to use these stories as the basis for your plots, but they'll only work if your campaign includes truly out-of-this-world superpowers and supernatural abilities that are never explained. A jolly good read, though.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Three Lives of Fantomah: Mystery Woman of the Jungle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Sherry Flippe
by David E S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2014 23:35:30

Sherry Flippe is 30 pages of old comics. Stuck in there is four pages of RPG material, a battle scenario for ROLF and some stats for D6xD6, none of which was very interesting to me.


So, Sherry Flippe? Sherry Flippe is funny, cute funny, full of situations that go wrong in predictable comedic ways. It's nothing terribly surprising, but cute for that. As these are public domain, you can find six of these pages through a simple web search, which will give you a good sample.


Which actually goes to my real issue with these. As you can see if you do that search, the originals were in color. The reproduction is okay, nothing I would complain about had the originals been in black and white, but color would have made them a lot clearer and authentic, and there's no reason a PDF shouldn't be in color.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Sherry Flippe
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Newshounds #1
by Alexander L. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/21/2014 06:34:57

Originally published at: http://diehardgamefan.com/2014/08/2-
1/tabletop-review-newshounds-1-d6xd6-core/


Usually NUELOW Games puts out pieces for their ROLF brand, but Newshounds #1 is different. It’s actually for a system that’s not even out yet! I’m talking about d6xd6 CORE, which nearly 500 games crowdfunded earlier this month. Now you’re probably wondering how you can possibly play this when the core rules won’t be out for several months yet. Well, until the game is out you can pick up a draft copy of the rules at the game’s official website. Besides, it’s not unheard of for adventures to core out before the core rulebook. CHaosium has been doing it for Call of Cthulhu, Seventh Edition and Catalyst Games Labs has been doing it for the Valiant Universe RPG. Now, I was a backer for d6xf6 CORE but only at the PDF level. Backers who pitched in more than I received a free backer copy of Newshounds #1 in addition to Judy of the Jungle. So in fact there are two adventures for this newer than new system if you are interested. That said, the only one I received a review copy for was Newshounds so that’s why we’re looking at that.


Newshounds #1 is more than an adventure. It actually contains five old school pulp comics from 1945. All of these comics are now in the public domain and thus are technically free to anyone who wants to reprint them in a similar fashion to what NUELOW Games has done here. Each of the five comics are in black and white (save for the cover), which works just fine for me as they are pulp fiction, and I always feel they look better in greyscale than in four colour. Three of the comics are from the “Ace of the Newsreels” line (which only had eight comics, so you’re getting nearly half of the run here!), along with one entitled “Gail Porter, Girl Photographer” and another called “Copy Boy”. Quality of the comics varies from story to story and ultimately, it will depend on the reader to ascertain the quality for themselves. I can see why the “Ace of the Newsreels” series didn’t last very long in its heyday and parts of the stories have not aged well such as the dizzy danger-prone dame sidekick who always needs to be rescued by the male protagonist. It is what it is. While I’m okay with it because it is a product of its time, I know some people CAN’T so they might roll their eyes at this running plot hook or worse. The “Gail Porter, Girl Photographer” is bookended with anti-suicide cheese, but the core story is a fun one. “Copy Boy feels like a “Jimmy Olsen” rip-off complete with Judy as Lois Lane, Mr. Jackson as Perry White and Mr. Trent as Clark Kent (No Superman alter ego though!). Again, all the stories in here are worth flipping through. Five pulp comics for $1.99 isn’t a bad deal by any means, but there’s more content than just this, which only serves to sweeten the deal.


In addition to the comics and a one page crossword puzzle, Newshounds #1 gives us a three page adventure for the d6x6d CORE system. The adventure is called, “The Death of a Mystic” and it uses the protagonists from “Ace of the Newsreels” along with the Neulow mascot superheroine, The Black Cat. The story revolves around saving socialite Linda Turner from the machinations of a fraudulent swami. Of course, exposing the swami as a fake is just the start of the adventure as he vows revenge on the PCs for taking a way his meal ticket and will try to murder each of them in turn. The adventure itself is very much an “on-rails” piece with little room for flexibility or deviance, and you really have to know and care about the “Ace of the Newsreels” characters for this piece to work. What’s more, there is no real explanation of d6xd6 CORE at all in this piece. The adventure assumes you have extremely familiar with the rules system, so the mechanics side will read as little more than gobblygook to most of you. The good news is that because the adventure is so scripted out, it can easily be converted to a different system. The GM/Host will have to rework the character sheets if they want to covert “The Death of a Mystic” but every scene and much of the NPC dialogue is all there for you. In the end the adventure is an okay one. For people already familiar with d6xd6 CORE, it’s a fun way to see the mechanics in action and you’ll also get six pregenerated characters, a new Core Occupation and a new Core Skill. For everyone else, you might want to wait until you have the core rulebook in your possession unless you think five pulp comics for $1.99 is a fine deal. For myself, I’m glad I picked this up as I wanted to see how d6 x d6 CORE would look done by a third party publisher and for only $1.99, fans/Kickstarter backers of this upcoming system should certainly consider picking Newshounds #1 up.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Newshounds #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Judy of the Jungle: Murder Goes Native
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/13/2014 10:55:17

If you enjoy classic pulp tales set in the jungle where a white face is a rarity and most of the wildlife is hostile (except a few remarkably tame beasts) you are in for a treat, with several full stories reproduced, the comic strips in crisp greyscale, the text ones in less-well-scanned images (not OCRd).


Tales of confusion between modern medicine and traditional ways, and even of a film-maker determined on setting wild animals against each other and never mind any human beings around... stuff that all would make excellent 1920s jungle adventures (does anyone run Justice Inc any more?) or provide additional colour to a plotline that takes the party into the jungle for another reason.


There's also some notes based around a new ruleset that's in preparation, called 'd6xd6 Core'. This is being written by Lester Smith and is due out around December 2014 (this review being written in July 2014), and looks a slick rules-light fun-heavy system. Various characters from the Judy of the Jungle tales have been statted up under this game mechanic.


More, there is a 'Jungle Adventure Element Generator' to help you set up events whenever the party decides to venture into a jungle, most of which is applicable whenever and wherever your game is set (although fantasy gamers might struggle to make sense of Nazis turning up!). This generator lets you select or roll randomly for the main antagonist and the beginning, middle and end threats around which you can build your story.


Finally, things take a watery twist with some stories in similar vein featuring South Sea Girl, including the title story, Murder Goes Native. Plenty to enjoy here in unabashed pulp style.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Judy of the Jungle: Murder Goes Native
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Basics: Feats of an Adult Nature
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 05/06/2014 15:14:39

This is a hard one to judge.


The feats are for the most part exactly what you expect. They pander to stereotypes in broadest sense and most are somewhat immature.
I think the authors were going for that to be honest. So maybe a point up for blunt honesty.


But the trouble is that most of the feats are not much as unusable but worthless. Will "Gaydar" help me in a situation? Will I ever say "wow I am glad I took that instead of Cleave". No. Plus it would work better anyway as a specialized skill.


The price is even tongue in cheek, so I know they don't take this that seriously. Still though I like to get something for my money.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Basics: Feats of an Adult Nature
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Werewolf Hunter #1
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 05/06/2014 15:03:29

I am not 100% sure what this product is trying to be.


The cover is from Weird Tales, so that caught my attention.
There is a short story from Robert E. Howard. Some other stories all around a werewolf theme.


There are some comics featuring the PD character Lady Satan.

There is some ideas for a game, and the OGL.


I like that it feels like an old Pulp or Golden Age comic, but I think it is trying to do too much in one book.
For RPG elements some character write-ups say using a couple of the most popular open Supers games (Icons, BASH, M&M) would have been useful.


Lots of potential here but it needs focus.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Werewolf Hunter #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

NUELOW Stock Art Collection #5: Visions of Beauty and Nightmares
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 05/06/2014 14:56:40

Clipart Collection #5


30 pages, split between black & white and color versions of Golden Age inspired art.
A license is included for you to use the art on your website or publication, but you are warned that the images might not be of high enough resolution.

The art has a cool Golden Age Horror comic vibe to it. Not sure what I am going to do with it yet, but it is pretty cool and only $2.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
NUELOW Stock Art Collection #5: Visions of Beauty and Nightmares
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Hi Timothy, Thank you for your review! I just want to clarify that the content is adapted from Golden Age comics art, not inspired by it. It consists of retouched and/or edited cover images, or individual panels from stories. Also, the resolution on all the illos should be fine for any digital use--even at 200 times the size we present the art in, I think, if you want to crop this or that detail for a particular image for a spot illo. Most of the scans are NOT high enough resolution for quality print products, though. --Steve Miller
NUELOW Stock Art Collection #4: Scenes From Yesterday's Future
by Dominique C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2014 07:49:56

Some of the art may be usable in my RPG products, although the quality of scanning and such, is often sub-par (but I can improve it fortunately). Yet, at a 2$ cost, there was no need to hesitate and regret.


However, my problem with this compilation of last century art, lies elsewhere. In looking at them, I realized these illustrations were most probably drawn between 1950 and 1960. And this brings me to an important concern: how do I know that these images are in the public domain?! (Nothing tells me that "Nuelow" is the rightful owner of the copyrights.) Since 1950, there has not been yet 70 years passed; and furthermore, the artists could well have died much later, so their art is probably still their copyrighted (or their families). Now, if I decide to use some of it in a book for sale, how do I know that I won't get sued by the rightful owners of these images? I need answers to this, and other customers too!!



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
NUELOW Stock Art Collection #4: Scenes From Yesterday's Future
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
The illustrations in all of our packs were derived from works (work-for-hire projects) published prior to 1963 that did not have their copyrights renewed in \'78 or a later date; I do a records search as part of the process of preparing these, and the sources from which these illos were derived are firmly in the public domain, according to U.S. law. (And there is no need to worry about GATT exceptions, as the publishers were all U.S.-based companies, and we draw from the U.S. editions.) NUELOW Games is the rightful owner of the versions presented in these packs and I can\'t see any issue arising from anyone using them for their own purposes, under the terms put forth in the packs. If you have additional questions, feel free to contact me, and I will happily try to point you toward answers. --Steve Miller
Lady Satan
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/31/2013 13:03:29

I'll start off by saying the one thing I found wrong with this collection: The photoshopping of the cover and title page logo could be a LOT better.


Other than that, this is an excellent little collection of two hard-to-find features. The original Lady Satan stories had the aplomb of Lady Luck with the war-time scenarios of Black Venus or Airboy's Valkyrie. I wish there would've been more stories of this particular version made, as I would like to have seen this character develop more in that resistance-style storyline.


The Veiled Avenger was a quaint little feature that was also very enjoyable. As the compiler notes it would've been interesting to learn something of the background of Ginny Spears, but I can live with what we have: Simple and fun comic stories, the hallmark of the Golden Age!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lady Satan
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thanks for the feedback! At the time, i felt the \"flash\" I left on the logo was interesting. In retrospect, i may have been wrong. :) We may be retiring this particular edition and folding the content into the \"Complete Golden Age Oddballs\" series, so I might have another crack at the Lady Satan logo yet.
NUELOW Stock Art Collection #4: Scenes From Yesterday's Future
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/07/2013 11:26:15

An excellent and nostalgic collection of eary science-fiction art, the sort that is somewhat pulpesque and redolent of early comic books. The dreams we all dreamed, before NASA and the USSR made manned spaceflight a reality and we discovered what spacesuits and starships really look like...


You might want this collection just to revel in it, but should it prove appropriate to something you are writing, the licence terms are generous (although - a pet hate of mine - you only see them after you have purchased and downloaded the product!). Note that the resolution is suitable for electronic use - webpages or perhaps PDF - only, it is not good enough for full-blown print use.


It's a real feast visually, with all the classic images - space helmets that look like goldfish bowls, scantily-dressed ladies (although at least one such lady is busy rescuing a man!), rayguns and hideous tentacled aliens... oh, and there's a jet pack or two, and man-eating plants!


As well as a fine array of action scenes, there's a bunch of 'head shots' which might be used, for example, to decorate your character sheet in an appropriately-themed game.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
NUELOW Stock Art Collection #4: Scenes From Yesterday's Future
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ROLF: A Recipe for Evil
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/30/2013 10:36:02

Kitchens always make good places for a brawl - where else do you have hot stuff and loads of sharp knives available in such abundance? Not to mention the mess you can make as the ingredients go flying...


There are a handful of scenarios following Sally the Sleuth as she attempts to discover why some of a renowned cooking school's students are turning killer over something other than fallen souffles and Michelin Star rivalry in her usual classic style - and as a bonus some original Sally the Sleuth comic strips from the 1930s.


Despite the original lead being mayhem in food courts, most of the action takes place at the catering college - in the training kitchens and the faculty offices.


All jolly good fun in the best possible taste!


The comic strip is in similar vein, except this time Sally is sent to infiltrate a model agency to investigate catfights on the catwalks... another setting that would work well for ROLF mayhem.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ROLF: A Recipe for Evil
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Carnival
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/16/2013 11:01:10

A real four-colour gem here... some neat scans of what looks like original comic-book pages presented with the clarity of that slight graininess I remember from the first one I found on a visit to New York in 1973!


As for the stories - high jinks (some on the flying trapeze too) in a circus setting, quite repleate with ideas for adventures in the three short stories presented. And if you are inspired to run such a game, there's a D20 Modern occupation of 'Carnie' along with a few suitable feats and talent trees for characters who want to work in a circus.


Enjoy the comics or bring all the thrills of the circus to your games... or both... with this excellent presentation.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Carnival
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates