DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Whiplash Trigger Set Four: Plains Nations
by Michael P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2016 20:21:31

While I was making cutfiles for this set, the thing that struck me is how HUGE it is! 12 figures with different layer options: grey, brown, green, red and blue clothes, two stripe patterns for the clothes, and four options for face/body paint. That on its own is a great set of minis. But there's also six mounted minis (he's gone and used two mounted warriors and two horses, but by mixing up the colors and weapons, you've got six unique minis). On top of that, there's 11 more minis to fill in your tribe, plus two dogs and two bison. Still not convinced? There's a tipi with a bunch of layers to customize the appearance.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whiplash Trigger Set Four: Plains Nations
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Whiplash Trigger Set Three: Unlikely Heroes
by Michael P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2016 20:12:12

Great artwork as usual, and really interesting characters in this set. Each figure is clearly recognizable and unique, and they really help bring a story to life.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whiplash Trigger Set Three: Unlikely Heroes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Whiplash Trigger Set Two: Western Posse
by Michael P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2016 20:08:51

The set has the classic Okumarts style that utilizes nice contrasting colors and enough shading to give the figures depth without making the prints come out muddy. I always print on matte photo paper, and they look great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whiplash Trigger Set Two: Western Posse
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Whiplash Trigger Set One: Gunslingers
by Michael P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2016 20:05:35

Okumarts figures tend to be very dynamic, with a lot of character. I print them out on matte photo paper, and the colors really stand out. The textures and shading are done well enough to add to the figures without them becoming to hard to decipher on the table. 10 unique little bits of art with fronts and backs - these are a bargain!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whiplash Trigger Set One: Gunslingers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ultima Forsan Set One: Characters
by Steven P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2016 15:17:06

"Every picture tells a story" according to Rod Stewart. This set of highly evocative miniatures does, too. Prior to this release, I was unaware of tht Ultima Forsan game setting. These figures have me asking questions: Why is that character wearing a bird mask?...What is the story behind the steam-powered knight? Two characters are weilding bottles of an alchemical substance.What is it?...and more.

As usual Dave Okum has provided a dozen character minis, drawn with front and backs, and black outlines. Four of the characters have male or female versions, three are male only, and one female only. Using layers allows a choice of six color schemes for your figures. all can use foam bases, or the clear acrylics from Litko.

Dave again offers a bonus sheet, this one with a dozen zombies in various stages of decay, dressed to be suitable for any period from the Renaissance to about the time of the French Revolution. these have a nice sense of 'motion' about the drawings.

These minis should be useful in a variety of game settings,and have sparked my interest in learning more about Ultima Forsan. Good work, Dave!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultima Forsan Set One: Characters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ultima Forsan Set One: Characters
by Giuseppe R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/16/2016 10:25:25

Gorgeous! Multi-layered PDF allows for different color schemes for the heroes, and the bonus set is stunning!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Dungeons: Loathsome Fishmen
by Steven P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/22/2016 18:58:05

Dave has produced another excellent set of paper minis, useful for his Darkfast Dungeons game, any other fantasy game, Lovecraftian Horror and Super Heroes (Finally a villian group for Namor and Aquaman!)

The are the usual front and back we expect from Dave, with a good selection of poses: 4 priests, a figure with a morning-star, 2 with swords, 7 with pole arms, and two crossbows.

These are, to me at least, the easiest to cut out figures that Dave has produced. If you are thinking of giving his minis a try, this would be a great starting set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Dungeons: Loathsome Fishmen
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Nine: Tree Folk
by Steven P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2016 18:11:14

I seocond what Umberto said. This set is amazingly good, with four HUGE treemen, a group of a dozen "human-sized' treemen, and some small clumps of brush to use as scenery. Th elayers feature allows you to make your treemen any season from spring to fall, with a darkerr, forefoding option as well. This may be Dave's masterpiece!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Nine: Tree Folk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Darkfast Dungeons Expansion Set One: Realm Of Shades
by David F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2016 01:55:21

Love this new fold plat dungeon system!! Quick and easy to make up in just a few hours, this set gives you not only cool looking dungeon crawl rooms, but a quest/encounter with awesome looking cardstock minis to boot!! I am really liking this Darkfast stuff. Keep 'em coming Mr. Okum!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Dungeons Expansion Set One: Realm Of Shades
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Anime Hack
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/23/2016 12:35:14

New to the Black Hack family of games, I bought this as my first choice. The Anime/Manga type of game is covered well in other books, but most often with a bewildering array of options and choices for both gms and other players. The Anime Hack avoids this trap rather nicely by boiling down the tropes and ideas just as the game engine is boiled down by the rule set the author used. D20 roll-under is not a new concept, but it is nice to see it handled effectively and clearly written as well. I particularly like the classes used for this game, and I am not disapointed that one of those posted on Facebook got me to buy the book. I even found myself dreaming up scenarios for the game that made me write them down before being able to sleep.

To sum up my review: Buy it. Plan it. Play it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Anime Hack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Anime Hack
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/22/2016 09:55:33

A nice Black Hat setting book, it really gives off what I would expect for a cliche anime vibe (and that's a good thing in my opinion).

That being said, it could still use some polishing here and there. For example, there is an error in the Monster Collector class. The first special feature is a duplicate of the Mecha Jockey's special feature, meaning the first special feature of the Monster Collector does not currently exist.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
Thanks for the review! I agree that I wanted it to be generic in the same way D&D is generic fantasy and Supers is generic superheroes. The Monster Collector class has been fixed and the file re-uploaded. That was mostly a cut paste format issue on my part and I really appreciate that catch.
Retro Space Set Two: The Imperiax
by Arctic D. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2016 14:53:09

Excellent futuristic fighters, using them as an unofficial troop type, Space Pirates, while play testing a game for Reforged Studios. I made my own bases in hex shapes with all the unit info printed on them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Retro Space Set Two: The Imperiax
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Dread Gazebo
by Patric R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2016 15:44:32

A well-designed product and a fun read, even if you don't know the legendary backstory. (It all began with a D&D game, and a player who didn't know what the word "gazebo" meant...)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dread Gazebo
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Team Canada: A Save The Day Adventure
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/05/2016 18:38:22

Once again OkumArts knocks it out of the ballpark!

At first glance you notice the heroic team on the cover, but to my surprise the set is FULL of exciting NPCs and foes!

Great characters, brilliant figures and full character bios, this set hasi it ALL!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Team Canada: A Save The Day Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Darkfast Dungeons: Eldritch Mythos Monsters
by James S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/01/2016 13:45:37

It's a must have for any gamer.

It's makes for lovecraft adventures fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Dungeons: Eldritch Mythos Monsters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 175 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates