DriveThruRPG.com
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Extrastellar Set One: Space Adventurers
by Chris N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/29/2017 00:53:40

A great set of sci-fi themed paper minis. I love the variety of characters both civilian and military, including space sword wielders, robots and aliens.

Looking forward to use them in many scenarios far, far away :-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Extrastellar Set One: Space Adventurers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Darkfast Dungeons: Dungeon Monsters Set One
by Joe F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2017 22:28:41

First, I love the minis in this set. Top notch artwork - as always! My only minor complaint is that the game cards do not have the black and white printing option. I oringinally printed Darkfast Dungeons Basic Game cards on different colored paper in black and white to preserve ink. The add on sets do not have this option for the game cards which is a bit frustrating to make them match my original prints.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Dungeons: Dungeon Monsters Set One
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
This is a fair quibble and I've not heard it before. I will see what I can do to update the product soon. Thanks for the input!
Save The Day: Heroes and Villains Set One
by Michael P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/19/2017 20:58:55

I'll be honest - I don't have a whole lot of use for superhero minis. But, I love Okumarts' sets of minis, and these don't disappoint. The set has 12 unique minis in the main PDF and another 11 minis in the 'bonus' PDF. (Some of the bonus minis are mirror images, but hey - they are BONUS minis!) All of the minis have front and back artwork - they aren't just mirrored or silhouetted. The main PDF has layers for other color variations. I personally almost never print with them, since the base color scheme looks so great. The art style captures a lot of movement, and the art is both simple enough and the colors are bright enough that the minis work really well from a distance on the table.

The PDFs have registration marks to make life easier for folks with machine cutters, like me! I've made up cutfiles and have links to them over on the Okumarts forums (link to the forum is right on the PDF) so if you have a machine cutter, look for some cutfile goodness over there.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Save The Day: Heroes and Villains Set One
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Save The Day: Heroes and Villains Set Four
by Kevin S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/15/2017 18:01:47

david knocks it out of the park again, and just like sets 1-3 the bonus content is worth the price alone



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Save The Day: Heroes and Villains Set Four
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Save The Day: Heroes and Villains Set Three
by Kevin S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/15/2017 17:59:05

another great set by david, and just like sets 1 & 2 the bonus content is worth the price alone



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Save The Day: Heroes and Villains Set Three
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Save The Day: Heroes and Villains Set Two
by Kevin S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/15/2017 17:57:15

just like set 1 this set is great and bonus content is worth this price alone



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Save The Day: Heroes and Villains Set Two
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Save The Day: Heroes and Villains Set One
by Kevin S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/15/2017 17:55:24

this set is great, more supers, all of davids minitures are easy to use and the bonus content is worth the price alone



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Save The Day: Heroes and Villains Set One
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Save The Day: Heroes and Villains Set Four
by James S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/14/2017 20:45:43

these miniatures will absolutely breathe life into any game!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Save The Day: Heroes and Villains Set Four
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Kingdom of Richard
by Jeffrey G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/29/2017 11:06:01

Richly illustrated and packed with good ideas, the Kingdom of Richard is a view-from-30,000-feet of a traditional kingdom setting for an old-school fantasy campaign. All of the classic tropes are there, along with interesting twists and engaging details. The book covers a lot of ground--over 60 locations, and a couple thousand years of backstory--so it doesn't go into much depth on any single topic. Even so, there's enough there to make each town, forest, and ruin distinct from its neighbors, and to help a GM get a new campaign off the ground, whether you prefer a sandbox or story-line style of play.

The Culture and Customs section offers the kind of day-to-day details that make civilization more than just a place to buy more torches and fence your loot between dungeon runs. For example, we learn why the common greeting in the Kingdom is "Better days!"; that if a member of the reclusive Keltas minority calls you a "mud whip" or a "cat baker", you should be offended; and that pretending to bite an imaginary coins is a gesture indicating that something is very valuable.

Of special interest to OSR gamers are the four martial religious orders of the Kingdom, which are presented as complete variants of the Fighter and Cleric classes, suitable for play as PCs in Swords and Wizardry or any other 0e retroclone.

Whether you set your campaign in the Kingdom of Richard as written, or you just pilfer the book for ideas and inspiration for your own campaign setting, there's a lot to like here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Kingdom of Richard
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Darkfast Dungeons: Dungeon Monsters Set Two
by Jeffrey G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/29/2017 10:24:04

Even if you aren't playing Darkfast Dungeons, this is a great collection of miniatures for use with any tabletop roleplaying game. I'm especially fond of the four bugbears--plenty to give a low-level party a serious climactic battle--but all the figures are excellent. Okumarts always provides lots of bonus content, and this set is no exception. The twelve figures in the main .pdf are presented with color options in the form of layers, giving you five or six versions of each one. On top of that, there's a whole extra .pdf, with another 6 figures! Fantastic value, excellent quality, and great utility.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Dungeons: Dungeon Monsters Set Two
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Whiplash Trigger Set One: Gunslingers
by Omar W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2017 00:47:28

I've tried other cardstock miniatures and these one are the best by far. The others have a sandwichboard, or worse, a trifold system but the Whiplash set can be cut out, mountred on foamcore and end up looking remarkably like regular minis. I can print, cut, and mount a dozen of these in less than half the time it takes to paint a single 3d mini. Give 'em a try.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whiplash Trigger Set One: Gunslingers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Serene Fist Set Four: Katana Schoolgirls vs Zombie Furries
by Christopher J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2017 19:18:47

This was a good buy at the price I paid for the number of miniatures that you get in the set. The multi-layered file was a good way to see what you wanted to print before using your supplies. The minigame that came with the set was a fun and fairly fast build. I completed my set in a little over 8 hours from getting the file to printing to cutting to finishing.

If you are looking for a quick and darkly manga- or anime style boardgame, you can't go wrong with this one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Serene Fist Set Four: Katana Schoolgirls vs Zombie Furries
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Eight: Dark Elves
by mark a. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/15/2017 13:48:57

grate fig's well worth getting :-) ,nice use of different colours .



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Eight: Dark Elves
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Anime Hack
by Christopher S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/13/2017 12:19:17

Hey Folks. I've read BESM, other d20 games that try and do anime, and other story games which hit the genre they're aiming at pretty well. All that said the Anime Hack is light, easy to understand, has all the basic building blocks you need if you want to kit bash together your own anime game, and it's affordable. You'll have to do a little work to put together the exact anime game you're looking for but as a place to build up from this games got it right.

If you're not familiar with the X Hack games they have a mechanics where you have resources tied to dice which diminish over time when you use them. In the Anime Hack it uses Stress Veins and Genki which are those moments when character push through a tough situation or unleash a bunch of energy to get the job done. It's a pretty great mechanics to get your One Piece or Super Saiyan moments at the table.

If you’re not an anime fan then I wouldn’t suggest this game for you, but if you are I think it’s a must buy. For $5 you really can’t go wrong.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Anime Hack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Gramma World
by Joseph K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2017 18:12:30

Just got a little bit ago, haven't had time to read it all let alone play. So far loving it.

I play with some folks who are mostly over 30 (I'm closer to 50 than 40). This will be perfect as a light hearted and humor filled romp for us old geezers. Looking forward to playing this with some friends who are all over 30.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gramma World
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 193 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates