DriveThruRPG.com
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Map of Berem Town
by Matthew B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2017 12:14:47

Nice little map that helped fire up my imagination when designing a town for my campaign. I am bad at drawing maps, and most of the other maps I could find were either too big or too small, so this one was juuuuuuust right. I wish it included a more traditional top-down view, but it's FREE. I ain't gonna complain.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Map of Berem Town
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Map of Berem Town
by Patricio C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/26/2016 07:42:49

It delivers what it promises so... why the complaints? 5 stars!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Map of Berem Town
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/10/2015 05:32:32

An excellent map. Plenty of detail to get one thinking and masses of scope to develop ones own ideas. Love it, thanks. :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
NPC Cards Collection
by lone k. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2014 00:03:15

As much as liked these cards my whole point for getting them was that they are form fillable. I went ahead and bought the 3 sets and weapons since this one did not work properly. Unfortunately none of the form fillable options worked so I will have to hand write them.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
NPC Cards Collection
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
The forms did not work in this product or the others (or none)? Do you have the latest version of Adobe Reader installed?
Weapon Cards
by rusty c. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/09/2013 22:26:06

great way to keep track of weapons and large variety of weapon images



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Weapon Cards
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Weapon Cards
by Paul F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2013 15:45:31

Excellent product! Easy to use and with enough variety to fit almost any situation.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Map of Berem Town
by Stephane G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2013 12:49:30

I found this illustration very nice and it's simplicity allows it to be used in almost any fantasy campaign world.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Map of Berem Town
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Map of Berem Town
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/28/2012 14:39:57

This was a lovely picture but I found it difficult to use due to lack of detail. It was more of a photo with labels than an actual map.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Map of Berem Town
by Florian H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2012 08:12:54

This little free gem became the starting point of my campaign. It might be just a single page but it was enough for me to generate some starting hooks and there is enough space to place my own things in there as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Map of Berem Town
by Singh K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2012 18:21:33

This is worth every penny you paid for it. I'm not sure it was worth the bandwidth expended on downloading it, though. It's simply a picture of a town, what you see on the 'cover' is the whole of the 1-page document. There are numbers over various buildings and a little key at the bottom that tells you important info like, 'smithy', 'marketplace', 'town entrance' (because that's hard to see?), etc. It also tells you that there's a sheriff and some militia. I don't know where the other reviewer found a functional scale because there is none on the picture, there's nothing to tell you how far it is from A to B.

Yes, it's free. Save your bandwidth for a real product.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
NPC Cards: Patricians & Plebians
by Alexander L. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/17/2012 17:53:19

Originally Published at: http://diehardgamefan.com/2012/02/15/tabletop-review-patricians-plebians/

INTRODUCTION: This thirty-six card set published by 1191 AD Publishing is designed for use by gamemasters for any fantasy/medieval roleplaying game of any version. The current configuration for the information cards are based on the D20 gaming system however can be modified for any fantasy gaming system with minor modification.

CONTENTS: Each of the thirty-six cards depict a portrait of a unique NPC (non-player class) for the gamemasters use. The cards also come with a secondary “mini-character sheet” that will accompany the individual portrait. Close observation of the portrait cards reveal that they represent all walks of life in a medieval society such as kings, princes, queens, princesses, noble men, noble women, town crier, beggar, soothsayer, maid, clergy, young people, old people, merchants, and various other figures. The portraits are each set up in such a way that the name of the person is printed on the very top and a brief description can be printed on the bottom of the card with the portrait of that NPC in the middle. The use of the PDF fillers and layers will make customization of these cards super easy. The mini-character sheet that accompanies the portrait cards covers important details such as character stats, hit points, initiative modifier, speed, armor class, attack information and a sizeable amount of lined space below to add other information such as adventure hooks, alignment, demeanor, equipment carried, and so on. Again, the mini-character sheet is filled in via the PDF filler and layer options of Adobe Acrobat. Instructions on how to utilize the latest version of Adobe Acrobat are included to make use of this gaming aid very easy to understand.

PRACTICAL USE: As stated earlier, the use of these cards by a gamemaster will allow him to display a visual representation of NPC’s to the player characters as they encounter them. The personal information on the mini-character sheet on the back of the card will keep all unneeded knowledge from the players. The cards could be used to represent travelling companions or even the player characters themselves.

POSITIVE NOTES: The added ease of using Adobe Acrobat to print information on the cards is a huge plus. The artwork is decent and clear enough to identify the personage the players will be engaging with. The mini-character sheets have enough generic information provided therefore allowing for easy modification for any fantasy/medieval roleplaying game. The product comes with easy to follow instructions that will assist gamemasters with creating the cards with minimal complexity and costs. The use of these cards will only enhance a game.

NEGATIVE NOTES: None

OVERALL REVIEW: This is an excellent product for those gamemasters who like to shower the players with NPC’s as they travel throughout the fantasy/medieval setting. The use of such props makes the game colorful and more descriptive and will only have the players engage in it more. It will also aid the players in remembering which NPC’s they have encountered beforehand in the event notes were not being taken.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
NPC Cards: Patricians & Plebians
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Map of Berem Town
by Mike H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/26/2011 14:46:56

Hey, it's free! And a good little extra to throw into a game. As stated by others, it's useful to give your group a visual link to the town they are adventuring in. Well drawn graphics.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Map of Berem Town
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Map of Berem Town
by Dirk S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/01/2011 07:23:02

Nice free Drop in for any Fantasy (or historical) campaign. I will use it for dungeonslayers to represent the City were the Mages academy is located (amking good use of the citadel and the tower)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Map of Berem Town
by Paul B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/25/2011 09:04:33

The Map of Berem Town, in a single page, excites the imagination enough to create mini-encounters and adventures at a moments notice. Why does the Monastery look so much like a castle? What lies beneath the ruins beyond the castle walls? Who lives in the Tower? Does the waterfall hide an entrance into a cave network filled with forgotten treasures? And why build a well when you're right next to a river?

Anyway - for a free product, the great presentation and interesting potential makes this Map the perfect tool to add to the ever-ready GMs arsenal!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Weapon Cards
by Hans H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/04/2011 10:04:32

I liked these and my players liked them and we don't even play the d20 system. The artwork is OK being diverse and generic enough to be able to represent almost any weapon and at the same time friendly enough towards printing economy even with everything turned on. The one thing I am missing is to have the weapon stats being form fillable in the PDF so my lousy handwriting didn't spoil the experience for the user. For only one dollar I can recommend these to almost anyone regardless of system. We use them for Conan, Runequest and Talislanta. Hopefully armor cards aren't far away.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Weapon Cards
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thank you for submitting this review; we are glad you find our product so useful. Taking your comments into consideration, this PDF now includes fillable forms. A very useful technology indeed!
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates