DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Información de la editorial









Regresar
Otros comentarios dejados por esta editorial:
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
por jimi r. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 11/25/16 22:33:59

It had some readability issues and could have used another pass or two by an editor but once I got the hang of it the system itself is very good.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Dead Names: Lost Races and Forgotten Ruins
por Aaron H. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 11/04/16 12:38:25

An excellent resource for constructing alien races, creatures, artifacts, and - most importantly - ruined facilities to explore!

As with all of Crawford's SWN products, this one has tons of tables for either inspiring your own creation or randomly generating one to use for a session.

Love it!



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
Dead Names: Lost Races and Forgotten Ruins
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Stars Without Number: Free Edition
por Hugh A. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 10/29/16 07:34:34

An "old school" space opera game with an intriguing mechanism for generating a campaign background. Stars without number is an ideal light to medium weight RPG not least as the price is right so that every player can have a copy of the rules to refer to which can also spark story ideas from other players. On the downside there is no real explanation of how much experience points to reward characters with in a given situation, leaving it to the referees discretion. A good solution could be to encourage PCs to define their goals and reward them for meeting these.



Puntuación:
[4 de 5 estrellas!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Stars Without Number: Free Edition
por mark b. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 10/24/16 08:15:20

Amazingly well done. Written well enough to start quickly but with the required depth of material to maintain your interest. Even better there is a significant amount of additional material that adds depth to the game in key areas. Of interest this game has been noted to be one of the best solo/solitary RPG's and is played extensively in that community (myself included!). I believe SWN is both so well designed and such an open sandbox universe that any play style is facilitated. Oh, and if your still not sure, give it a read through, its free.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
Sixteen Sorrows: A Handbook of Calamities
por Alex F. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 10/22/16 07:05:22

Immensely useful and intuitive. I have rarely been more satisfied with any RPG book. Along with the rules in the Godbound corebook for creating courts, factions and so on, this is easily one of the best systems that I have come across for creating interesting and engaing adventures.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
Sixteen Sorrows: A Handbook of Calamities
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Godbound: A Game of Divine Heroes (Deluxe Edition)
por Patrick E. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 10/14/16 17:50:23

Kevin Crawford hits it for 6 again. A really interesting take on demigod/immortal game play - the Words system is really flexible and should let your players build any demigod they can conceive. This is Mutants and Masterminds for immortals.

As ever with Kevin Crawford's systems though, the really joy is in the GMs tools, many of which could be easily applied to any system. I love a good random table and if you flick through this book armed with a d6 and a 12 and campaign ideas will launch themselves into your mind.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
Godbound: A Game of Divine Heroes (Deluxe Edition)
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Godbound Art Pack
por Vesa P. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 09/30/16 09:21:04

This is just awesome. Pictures are really great. Thank you so much!



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
Godbound Art Pack
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Scarlet Heroes Quickstart
por James A. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 09/19/16 11:03:33

I'm quite happy with this quickstart guide, and I will most likely end up purchasing the full rulebook to continue playing.

As a system, I feel that Scarlet Heroes is great for what it's advertised: a 1v1, PC vs. GM adventure. It's simple enough to play quickly and easily (even if you don't have much experience with a D&D style system), and I can see how it would be easy to convert other D20-based content to Scarlet Heroes. It really mitigates the hazards of party-of-one combat, which can make the game easier for an inexperienced (or lazy) GM. I'm not super-excited about the built-in theme and world building, but that's personal taste, and it's easy to swap out for a different setting.

As a quickstart guide, it's very polished. Creating a character took just 20 minutes, and the included dungeon crawl, while very basic, should give you a chance to try out all the included mechanics. All the mechanics introduced in the quickstart are intuitive (to me, at least) and none are awkward or clunky. Additionally, it includes a few tables to assist in dungeon building, which is a nice extra.

All in all, I would reccommend this free quickstart to anyone looking to create or convert a single-player-campaign.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
Scarlet Heroes Quickstart
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

The Sandbox #2
por Customer Name Withheld [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 09/16/16 13:33:10

Excellent! I grabbed this specifically for the LifePath rules and tables for SWN, and they're exactly what I hoped for! Just enough detail to make things work.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
The Sandbox #2
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Godbound: A Game of Divine Heroes (Free Edition)
por Customer Name Withheld [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 09/09/16 20:31:55

This is a descent system to help test the waters and see if your a fan of this RPG and more importantly... if you and your group can manage a sandbox RPG. There is enough meat on this package to run a couple of sessions and the full version will certianly help... but I'll just warn some people that this system is different.

You are powerful and there is more focus on the world than the combat. The Book is more of a guide than a manual. I would recemind it to others, but I would tell them that a couple of things are abstract because that's how they are soppused to be. If your a fan of wide brush strokes and building your own legacy, nation, or army then you'll have fun. If you prefer clear cut lines, and clearly defined rules then... maybe the main book might help, but I honestly don't know.

Still it's a descent system and you might enjoy it enough to buy the main book. If not... well it might give you an idea or two.



Puntuación:
[4 de 5 estrellas!]
Godbound: A Game of Divine Heroes (Free Edition)
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Scarlet Heroes Quickstart
por Daniel N. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 08/27/16 10:40:23

I'm running this rule set over AD&D when I play one on one with a friend. Really simple to impliment and very fun.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
Scarlet Heroes Quickstart
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Godbound Art Pack
por Customer Name Withheld [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 08/19/16 14:18:07

This pack of high quality fantasy art is astounding. It will take some time to download the compressed file, given the high resolution images in it, but it is very worth it - and it is wonderful to know this has been released so that the community can use it. There are many full color pieces, as well as some black and white works and some great maps just waiting to be personalized. They can fit nicely in any number of products for gaming and permission has been given to do so, even for commercial products. This is the kind of spirit that we need to see more of in an era in which small gaming companies and individuals can publish via DriveThru, the DM's Guild, and so on, but can't always afford the art that makes a strong first impression. Everything about this offering is commedable. Well done!



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
Godbound Art Pack
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Scarlet Heroes Art Pack
por Marc S. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 08/08/16 12:32:49

This is better than most of the 20$ art collections out there! But this one is for free. It's crazy really.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
Scarlet Heroes Art Pack
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Godbound: A Game of Divine Heroes (Deluxe Edition)
por Customer Name Withheld [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 07/30/16 16:19:07

Episkt lir med enkel mekanik. Applåder och beröm!



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
Godbound: A Game of Divine Heroes (Deluxe Edition)
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Godbound: A Game of Divine Heroes (Free Edition)
por Customer Name Withheld [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 07/29/16 19:44:06

My buddies and I are playing GURP Game of Thrones right now but we plan on playing this next. This is really nice we also plan on running a Pathfinder crossover with this in the world of Birthright having this as the blood powers. I liked it so much I bought the book and the PDF in full.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
Godbound: A Game of Divine Heroes (Free Edition)
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Mostrando de 1 a 15 (de 198 críticas) Páginas de resultados:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Siguiente >>] 
0 artículos
 Los mejores productos
 Gift Certificates