DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Información de la editorial









Regresar
Otros comentarios dejados por esta editorial:
Silent Legions
por Tristan T. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 01/21/16 23:35:18

This is a very good game. If you are a fan of OSR gaming but also really like games like Call Of Cthulhu, this is the game for you. It has a unique skill system and very simple character creation, as well as a unique comabt mechanic (the slaughter die). But obviously the true star of this system is the GM's toolkit. The creation of alien races and gods is awesome.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
Silent Legions
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

A Brief Study of TSR Book Design
por Vik S. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 01/14/16 23:18:28

Amazing. This is so much win. Thank you for taking the time to put this together. I find myself trying to express this to so many people at least every few weeks. now I can refer them to this incredibly insightful analysis. I love it!



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
A Brief Study of TSR Book Design
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Red Tide: Campaign Sourcebook and Sandbox Toolkit
por Howard J. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 12/30/15 10:13:29

I have a difficult time understanding why anyone would rate this lower than 4 stars, or, honestly, 5.



  1. The layout and art are professional and evocative.

  2. The writing is top-notch. When describing mechanics, it's crystal clear. When it's describing the setting, it skillfully conjures a strange new world.

  3. The sandbox construction mechanics are amazing and among the very best available. It's possible to buy this product for that purpose alone, because of their utility for any fantasy role-playing game…
    4…. but the setting is top-notch as well, supplying a good reason for western and eastern hero archetypes to journey together. There are plenty of foes large and small, some intended for one-shot scenarios, and some for the long term campaign, including some great mysteries. It just begs to be played.


Kevin Crawford's work sets a very high bar. Highly, highly recommended.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
Red Tide: Campaign Sourcebook and Sandbox Toolkit
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Red Tide: Campaign Sourcebook and Sandbox Toolkit
por jarick P. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 12/26/15 19:40:50

First, I am new to this review writing.
I read the other reviews and contemplated for several weeks.
On first skim, I get to this part about an island chain as the campaign setting.
And then we have climate bands squeezing from cold northern to tropical.
I am no expert and have not read in detail, but nooooo.
It is explained as;
Quote 'The Isles are located between two massive oceanic counter-currents.
The Great Northern Flow./snip/ In the south, the Southern Gyre brings hot,
humid air to blanket much of Ektau and leave the rest warm and
welcoming to agriculture.'


Surely this would produce crazy weather patterns; violent storms and what ever else as they rub up against each other. Someone tell me I am wrong, or its explained in the text to make sense.
Sure its fantasy, but now I really have to stretch my (and players) suspension of disbelief.
Such a pity.
Not sure I will look into any further products.
Allan



Puntuación:
[3 de 5 estrellas!]
A Brief Study of TSR Book Design
por jesse M. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 12/17/15 12:08:45

I wish I'd had this a year ago when I attempted my first RPG supplement layout. Kevin goes through the nuances of historic layout and points out what works and what doesn't. Much of what he documents I've had to learn through trial and error.


It's short, sweet, and to the point. If you're looking at publishing your own indie RPG supplements, this should be a must read.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
A Brief Study of TSR Book Design
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

A Brief Study of TSR Book Design
por Shannon F. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 12/12/15 08:33:22

Just took a brief look at this after I downloaded it. What a ton of info in this little package. If you want your work to look like the classic work from TSR, this guide is perfect. Thanks for your work and scholarship.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
The Sandbox #2
por Michael O. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 12/04/15 12:20:01

Collection of a few very interesting tables. Worth the read-through.



Puntuación:
[4 de 5 estrellas!]
The Sandbox #2
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Stars Without Number: Free Edition
por Carl O. N. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 11/23/15 02:19:18

Pretty good, most of it is explained well and you honestly get more info than you expect from a 'free edition'. There are a couple of minor issues, for example psychics have their info all over the place, so could be a bit more organized.



Puntuación:
[4 de 5 estrellas!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Red Tide: Campaign Sourcebook and Sandbox Toolkit
por Mathias B. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 11/06/15 14:18:37

This one is a very good product, which is a) an interesting campaign setting (with a twist), b) a fine sandbox c) an campaign creation kit.
Do yourself a favour and buy it together with 'An echo resounding' as it is a very nice add-on.


Although I don't use D&D or any derivative of it, I used parts and concept of it for one of my savage worlds campaigns. That proves how flexible this is. Along with a couple of other, more generic products I think this is a must for any GM.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
Red Tide: Campaign Sourcebook and Sandbox Toolkit
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Grandfather's Rain
por Thomas R. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 10/02/15 14:25:44

Grandfather's Rain offers a well structured, flexible adventure perfect for introducing both players and GM's to the smooth yet old-school play of Kevin Crawford's 'Other Dust'.


The module is a good example of the interesting and dynamic environments anyone can create using the sandbox mechanics that feature in Other Dust and once the proposed story-line is exhausted there remain plenty of adventure possibilities to explore in this FREE publication.


Use this as the foundation of your campaign or adapt the material to the system you enjoy most. I think you will be pleased by the useful content and hopefully encouraged to explore more from the talented Mr. Crawford.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
Grandfather's Rain
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Stars Without Number: Free Edition
por Dave R. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 09/25/15 13:17:46

Great fun in the classic RPG style.


This is what SF RPGs should have been from the beginning.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Mandate Archive: Bannerjee Construction Solutions
por al e. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 09/12/15 06:58:56

This supplement adds some detail to the sector, while it does not include specific diagrams it has all of the information needed to match your design.



Puntuación:
[4 de 5 estrellas!]
Mandate Archive: Bannerjee Construction Solutions
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Stars Without Number: Free Edition
por Tom D. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 09/02/15 20:50:30

I love the sandbox nature and the easy to utilize rules, however the classes and some of the equipment lists are terribly short or have few choices. The game plays well and again, I love the way the game plays just that it seems too bare bones.



Puntuación:
[3 de 5 estrellas!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

The Sandbox #1
por Ben S. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 08/29/15 05:09:43

This has a lot of good advice on how to run a Kickstarter. Definitely worth picking up if you're planning one.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
The Sandbox #1
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Stars Without Number: Free Edition
por Rusty N. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 08/22/15 16:23:35

Worth getting if for nothing else than the random-generator ideas for sandboxes. Oh and it's free, so definitely worth a try.
Most of the SRD 3.5e from D&D (also free) can be adopted for anything this book is lacking system-wise without any problems as well.



Puntuación:
[4 de 5 estrellas!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Mostrando de 1 a 15 (de 162 críticas) Páginas de resultados:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Siguiente >>] 
0 artículos
 Los mejores productos
 Gift Certificates