DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
[PFRPG] - Fantastic Feats Volume LI [51] - Warpriest
by Marshall G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/14/2018 23:22:03

With three pages of content, plus a short preface and table of contents on one page, and the cover and OGL comprising the other two pages, the length of the product was about what I expected. But I didn't expect the poor proofreading (for instance, "Once per say" instead of "Once per day"), nor did I expect the complete lack of details or ambiguous nature of the writing.

An example: "Sacrifice a spell for a bonus to your hit rolls with Sacred Weapon." Okay. Well, great. That word "rolls" is plural, which implies it last for multiple attacks. How many? Doesn't say. Maybe it applies only to a single turn but gives the bonus to all attacks in that turn if the character has multiple attacks? That would make sense. But is anybody in their right mind EVER going to sacrifice a randomly-chosen 7th level spell to get a +3 for one turn? If they could choose the spell, I could imagine it. Maybe. But just randomly selecting which spell in the chosen level gets lost for such a tiny one-time bonus? Useless.

And all but two work that way. One of the others is entirely unintelligible - I have no idea what it's talking about. The other (Divine Rage) fails to mention if it's an all-the-time bonus, in which case it's somewhat over-powered, or if it's a certain number of times per day in which case it's missing a pretty important piece of information.

A little thought and a little editing could have made this useful. As is, I suggest the $1.25 can be better spent on something else.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
[PFRPG] - Fantastic Feats Volume LI [51] - Warpriest
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

101 Fantasy Jobs & Professions
by Rob B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2017 14:11:52

A great resource for those who run parts of a campaign in a city



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
101 Fantasy Jobs & Professions
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Empire Builder - Settlement Overview
by John W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/03/2017 23:17:21

this set has come in very handy it saves lots of my time, it is Awesome



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Empire Builder - Settlement Overview
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mission Outlines Volume 1
by David J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/01/2017 00:32:53

Blech. This is a series of sci fi "missions" generated by a random event/plot generator. Each page has the (very) rough outline of an adventure, then that bare framework expanded upon with attempts at narrative.

Editing was poor, grammar was sub-par, and ideas were.....odd, to say the least.

It's tough to mash together concepts that really shouldn't be blended, yet Ennead Games attempted exactly that, with bland and/or bizarre outcomes.

I gave up at the "mission" where a data courier is being stalked by an over-friendly AI. The AI thinks it's making friendship overtures, but the courier feels the AI is infringing on his life in a seriously bad way. Then a bad-guy's daughter wants to steal data from the AI, too.

It just doesn't really make sense, and when you're trying to Boldly Go Where No One's Gone Before, silliness just doesn't help.

Had I dropped more money into this, I would have asked for a refund.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Mission Outlines Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Quick Generator - Cybernetics & Implant Names
by Phil W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2017 04:41:50

Worth a dollar, just for the example combinations; Dynamic Bladder and Calibrated Tongue!

I'm not sure what either of those do, but the next time a PC goes in for cybernetics, they may come out with more than they bargained for...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Quick Generator - Cybernetics & Implant Names
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cult Details [BUNDLE]
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2017 04:22:12

Great bundle full of highly useful generators. Being system agnostic these are good for fantasy, modern or any other setting. The Cult generator is especially nice with how quickly and thoroughly the practices, history and vital statistics of a cult can be created. By dropping just a few tables the cult generator proved excellent at whipping up a secret society. A few rolls on the Ritual Name charts created some very impressive sounding spells for a character to use.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cult Details [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Adventure Outline Maker
by Rachel B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2017 08:56:36

I was looking for something to give me a little boost to help create plots. I am great at filling in the details but sometimes my brain just gets stuck at the first steps. If you are like that, too, then this will be perfect for you. It is vague enough to work with just about any setting at all. There are 14 pages and they are packed with tables of information. You roll a die for each table and put together the results to have your barebones plot. Working it into something meaningful that fits your world is up to you. I love it - for me, that is the fun part.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventure Outline Maker
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Adventure Outline Maker - SciFi Edition
by Rachel B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2017 08:46:41

Simple concept, lovely design, well worth the price of entry. I can see myself using the tables many times in the future. The book is 16 pages long, and each is packed with tables to get your ideas flowing. If you're like me and you need a gentle nudge in the right direction before your ideas will start flowing, it's just perfect for that.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventure Outline Maker - SciFi Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Adventure Outline Maker
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2016 22:36:02

For $1.75, it is what it is. I'm just begging the question as to whether it was really worth looking at. Just from a quick scan of the tables I can immediately see that there are ways that the logic of the entire generation process can just immediately break down or is just really unclear.

I can't rescue magical. That doesn't make sense. I was kind of hoping that a fair amount of the options being provided would also be a little more flavorful than just 1 word. You know- the kind of things that jog your imagination by giving you a concise but detailed description of what is to take place and leaves you to fill in the gaps.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Adventure Outline Maker
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hi there, sorry you was disappointed with your purchase. I kept things vague for this publication on purpose, as putting in all the options and expansion was way beyond what I wanted for this, a simple outline maker. For your example - "Rescue Magical", that could be translated into anything with a magical aspect,such as item, magically powered being or anything that has magic. Again, sorry you didn't enjoy it, I will keep your suggestions in mind for future products - Chris
Campaign Chunk - Volume 11 - Locations
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/01/2016 11:57:43

A concise collection of real world places with legends associated with them. This suppliment describes them each in detail adding adventure hook ideas. If you're running a game set on Earth that involves travel to exotic locales, this is a great little pdf to own.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Campaign Chunk - Volume 11 - Locations
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Encounters & Events - SciFi Volume 1 - Space Derelicts
by Jay K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2016 19:53:32

Great tool for quickly devising one-off scenarios for an evening's gaming. Easy to fit into an existing campaign. With sufficient imagination on the part of the referree, most can be expanded into multi-adventure campaign threads if desired.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Encounters & Events - SciFi Volume 1 - Space Derelicts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Dwarven Names - Male
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2016 16:15:24

When you positively, absolutely need an original Dwarven name. Two thumbs up!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Dwarven Names - Male
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Dwarven Names - Female
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2016 16:14:52

When you positively, absolutely need an original Dwarven name. Two thumbs up!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Dwarven Names - Female
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Superhero Kit Part 3 - Background & Origins
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2016 01:12:02

This product is something I would have a new player use to help flesh out their character. Honestly I'd use it myself, and I've been playing for over 20 years, because sometimes you just hit a wall coming up with background info for your characters.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Superhero Kit Part 3 - Background & Origins
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Background & Details Kit 2 - Fantasy Edition
by Adam S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/17/2016 19:20:20

If you ever have difficulty in coming up with details and backgrounds regarding NPC's or player characters, the heaping pile of tables here will give you plenty of inspiration and if needed, it can largely fill in the information you need. The only reason I dinged it a star is because there isn't an index and this is a 50 page PDF with literally dozens of tables to help in generating a character.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Background & Details Kit 2 - Fantasy Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for the feedback - I\'ll do my best to add an index as soon as I can.
Just added an index for the tables, thanks again for the excellent feedback.
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 117 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates