DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Background & Details Kit 2 - Fantasy Edition
by Adam S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/17/2016 19:20:20

If you ever have difficulty in coming up with details and backgrounds regarding NPC's or player characters, the heaping pile of tables here will give you plenty of inspiration and if needed, it can largely fill in the information you need. The only reason I dinged it a star is because there isn't an index and this is a 50 page PDF with literally dozens of tables to help in generating a character.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Background & Details Kit 2 - Fantasy Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thanks for the feedback - I\'ll do my best to add an index as soon as I can.
Just added an index for the tables, thanks again for the excellent feedback.
100 Ship Names
by Stephane G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/28/2015 07:05:51

A quick reference list of names is always appreciated.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Ship Names
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Dreams
by Bennett S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/06/2015 10:13:04

Why did I buy this? What did I actually get?
Been meaning to throw more dreams at the characters in my campaigns, and for the price point, it was hard to say no.


Have I used this, or will I use this?
I've been as of late not running short on ideas for what kinds of dreams characters should be having, but if I start to, I know where to look.


How is the fluff?
The table entries are a little more generic (6-8 word dreams) than I had expected, but I think if you roll on the table a couple times and combine those elements, it will make more of an interesting dream. Trying it out in this way, I got "On a hunt and are the prey" and "Missed a ferry/boat", which is something I could work with, either combining those elements or just bumping them together, completely non-sequitur.


Hows the artwork?
None to speak of except the cover. It's a fine design, but nothing to write home about, and it's not blended in with transparency or anything. Kind of an ugly pdf.


How’s readability?
There are some small visual artifacts present, but it's not distracting. Otherwise, it's black text on a white background, with a pleasant page border, and no typos jump out at me.


Was the price fair?
At $.75, I absolutely cannot complain.


Favorite part?
A nice little d6 table is included at the end to determine the meaning if you don't already have a better idea.


Least favorite part?
"39: found a mountain made of bacon" - that's just too cartoony for me.


4/5 - Won't take your breath away, but does as advertised at a great price.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Dreams
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thanks for the review, glad you liked it. The bcon mountain, I can see why it would be considered cartoony. I hope to try and update the older PDFs in the near future with a better, easier to read format and layout. Not sure when though. Again, thanks for the feedback :-)
101 Fantasy Jobs & Professions
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2015 18:15:59

2 pages of lists for 100 jobs plus one bonus profession. Presentation is very nice; border artwork, and full colour. Topping other similar lists this one actually gives a description / hook for every Job and Profession. Each entry only gets a sentence or two, but that's plenty to go on; the quick suggestion for using the cheese-maker or glass blower could easily fill in when a PC does an unexpected thing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
101 Fantasy Jobs & Professions
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Potion & Other Drink Names
by Shadow C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/21/2015 09:08:14

This has saved me a lot of extra work for those and magic shop bottles just laying around. thanks for all the work you put into this. Plus, it's given me great ideas.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Potion & Other Drink Names
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Quick Generator - Map Feature Name
by Jay K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2015 13:55:33

I live in SW Idaho, where many of the geographical features were named by settlers who were not particularly imaginative (Dry Creek, Green Meadow, etc.).* It's nice to have a generator like this to quickly come up with interesting names that can then potentially inspire a whole adventure. Why is this hill called Frost Peak when we're in the tropics? Why do apes congregate on Monkey Rock, surrounded by ocean waves? Why is Protected Mesa called that, and who protects it? This booklet can give you some quick local color which can lead to some memorable gaming moments.


*We also have some pretty good names, like Bogus Basin, Secesh River (explored by ex-Confederates in the 1860s), Initial Point, and so on.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Quick Generator - Map Feature Name
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

101 Fantasy Jobs & Professions
by Louise H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/30/2015 08:27:24

A cool but simple list of professions, very useful. Could have used this yesterday, it's perfect! :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
101 Fantasy Jobs & Professions
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Last Words
by Gustav B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/19/2015 04:47:20

What I expected was something that I could actually use to tell a story. "My son, you are the rightful heir to the kingdom of Westmoor", or "Sir John the Honest murdered me" scratched into the rock next to a skeleton, or "I curse you to not find rest until you restore the honor you lost when you caused your brother's death".


Instead, this is basically a list of things the author thought would be funny if characters said just before they died. Things like "Hah! They'll never hit me at this distan...", or "Of course it's just a statue!", or "Cut the red wire".


It would take a contrived set of circumstances to make this list useful in a campaign.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
100 Last Words
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

1000 Chaos Effects
by Sébastien T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/20/2015 12:17:24

Eventhough I use a different rolyplaying system, the ideas listed are great. Some feel repetitive but then again, there are 1000 available. Excellent to look up a random effect to throw into the players' faces :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
1000 Chaos Effects
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

[EBK] Empire Builder Kit - History Generator
by davidicus s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/07/2015 15:20:42

pretty great resource, and can't beat the price. i enjoyed the detail and didn't notice anything i thought should be accounted for but wasn't. too much detail for most players, but if it's what you're looking for, this is a great choice.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[EBK] Empire Builder Kit - History Generator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Background & Details Kit
by Matt L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2015 14:15:53

Very handy PDF to have when trying to develop characters while beset with writer's block. Well worth the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Background & Details Kit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Insult Generator - Dwarven
by Michael C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2015 01:11:26

Just what it says on the tin - a handful of tables to generate appropriately Dwarf-themed insults. Kind of like the various Shakespearean insult generators, come to that, and just as fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Insult Generator - Dwarven
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Insult Generator - Dwarven
by Peter D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2015 23:39:12

Quite a fun little PDF file for generating insults. Contains three d100 tables, labelled "Openers" "Middles" and "Closers", as well as a d20 table to determine the insult structure e.g. rolling a 13 tells you to use [Opener], [Middle], [Opener], [Closer].


A few of the insults are a little anachronistic (do Dwarves use the word puke?) but on the whole, it produces amusing results, and is worth the small price.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
1000 Chaos Effects
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/10/2015 05:34:47

Very useful product for any random magical effects like Chaos magic or a Wand of Wonder. I've been looking for something like this for sometime and it's definitely worth it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
1000 Chaos Effects
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

[SSK] - Technobabble Generator
by davidicus s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2015 14:23:43

straightforward, but inspiring stuff. roll on three tables to construct three-part babble, or on a fourth list for solid pregenerateds. now, if you'll excuse me, i need to get back to repairing my accelerated neutrino inhibitor.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[SSK] - Technobabble Generator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 103 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates