DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Ultimate Dice Tower
by Mark F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/27/2013 21:20:22

Gorgeous, beautifully designed paper model. This requires a lot of precise cuts, and a lot of patience. Even if you don't have a lot of either, you can still make a "charming" and somewhat uneven dice tower that will work beautifully. But if you have the time, or are learning patience, this is a great project. The finished piece is lightweight and remarkably strong. If you like the style, and don't mind taking your time, I'd recommend it most highly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ultimate Dice Tower
by Peter D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/23/2013 20:57:48

I was interested in Fat Dragon games "E-Z Dungeon" range, but as a beginner I wasn't sure if I could get a good result, so I purchased the Ultimate Dice Tower as a test. I am extremely impressed with the quality of the instructions, and could not be happier with the finished model.
The download even comes with a 36 page "Beginners Guide to Card Modelling" document that walked me through the basics. I will be buying more from these guys soon!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z TILES: Rivers & Streams
by Bruce L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/21/2013 21:49:56

This is a terrific product. I have used blue felt, strips of yarn, strips of blue construction paper, and other crude markers for rivers and streams, on my gaming tables... They all looked pathetic.


Rubber rivers and streams look nice, but they are terribly expensive -- beyond my meager gaming budget. I considered making my own, using clear caulking, and inexpensive materials as a base, but that would take a tremendous amount of time, and effort -- little money, but my time is valuable to me, so that never happened either.


Enter the "E-Z Tiles: River & Streams"! They look fantastic, they only require the time and effort to print them out, cut them to size, and, for me, to mount them to vinyl floor tile backing, with clear Contact Paper over the printed side, to protect them for years to come. I printed off 24 tiles, mounted them to vinyl floor tile backing, covered them in clear Contact Paper, and then I cut them to size, all in one afternoon! Those 24 tiles, when placed in proper formation, yielded a 9 foot 7 inch stream!


Easy, durable (when mounted, and protected with Contact Paper), easy to build, easy to use, and affordable, both in cash, and my time! Cheers!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z TILES: Rivers & Streams
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ultimate Dice Tower 2
by Hillel G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2013 09:41:49

While I enjoyed very much the exterior design of the tower, I'm not a big fan of the interior design. The dice don't roll as well as in the other Dice Tower from FDG. I had to cut a wider space in the holes at the bottom so the dice will roll out more smoothly. I don't consider this to be difficult to build until you start the dragon, and that's only an aesthetic piece anyway.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RIO DRACO: Base Set
by marco v. c. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2013 14:11:19

amazing stuff to play with. the look is good. there's even the outside wc -)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
RIO DRACO: Base Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dungeons of the Mountain King
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2013 14:48:59

I've got LOTS of Fat Dragon Games terrain built and use it almost every week (see: http://tinyurl.c-
om/forsiteirregulars
) Sometimes the new sets don't have very much new and special - but not this time!


I love the new geometry for the Forge, Crypt, and "Auto Hammer" - some great specialty pieces here, along with new textures for many of the basic staples of my gaming terrain!


Very nice.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeons of the Mountain King
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

WINTERHAWK: The Watchtower
by Ronald P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2013 09:19:57

This is a beautiful model and great fun to build. It is however not for someone who has never built cardstock models before, go download his freebies and then when you feel comfortable, dive right in! This is not a difficult model to build, it just takes a little patience to ensure you don't put something on the wrong way, like I did the first time I built it, that being said, this model make a great center piece on the gaming table!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WINTERHAWK: The Watchtower
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ultimate Dice Tower
by Ronald P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2013 09:15:49

I love this model. We built 3 of these, my sons built one and I built one. The model and instructions are very well done and very easy to understand. If you want your own dice tower, then this is the one for you, we love the custom charts that you can lay in the rolling area and build a random dungeon or hit locations.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Halls of the Mountain King
by Chris H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/07/2013 22:51:37

Like all of Fat Dragon’s 3D terrain sets, “Halls of the Mountain King” features beautiful artwork that will really make your miniatures-scale battle scenes pop. In this case, however, the word “halls” in the title might be slightly misleading. In fact, you get some great dressing for something like an “audience hall,” and indeed the props will put you in mind of the great throne room in Gauntlgrym if you’ve read those novels. But you cannot construct “halls” in the sense of “corridors” with this product, because it doesn’t include walls (except for flanking pieces integrating the large statue into standard-sized E-Z Lock walls. You’ll need additional sets if you want to build a full scene. The set includes exactly what the product description states, so know what you’re getting before you buy. It’s definitely a worthwhile purchase if you’re into paper modeling for your tabletop.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Halls of the Mountain King
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Sea Dragon Sailing Ship
by Joel L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/03/2013 11:11:33

I love this set. Though it is challenging to build it is beautiful once completed. So far I have only had time to build one ship but I love it and treasure it. Tom Tullis makes great models/terrain sets.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Sea Dragon Sailing Ship
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Dungeon Bastard's Guide to Traps
by Matt E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/02/2013 11:13:51

In the same vein as Grimtooth, the Dungeon Bastard was given us a hilariously written and devious as hell guide to making your players hate the crap out of you. Well worth the price of admission!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dungeon Bastard's Guide to Traps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mines of the Mountain King
by Pierre T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/21/2013 20:22:33

Another great product from Fat Dragon Games....Highly Recommended



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mines of the Mountain King
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mines of the Mountain King
by Jeff G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/20/2013 14:12:22

The official Dwarven Tavern review of the Mines of the Mountain King will be available at www.dwarventavern.net in the review section and on the Dwarven Tavern radio show. Suffice it to say for now that the mines of the mountain king are yet another fantastic and wonderful set of cutout, space-saving scene settings for any gamer. Very, very cool.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Numenera Core Set: Kickstarter Exclusive
by Perry J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2013 12:48:02

Excellent fun high concept far future sci fi rpg. A sort of Gene Wolfe feel to the setting. Emphasis on storytelling and the system seems pretty easy to learn.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Numenera Core Set: Kickstarter Exclusive
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Sea Dragon Sailing Ship
by Jennifer G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/12/2013 13:11:31

My players & I really enjoyed taking our sea adventure into 3 dimensions with this model. I found the model challenging, but manageable. other than scoring, I didn't need to do much with the exacto knife.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Sea Dragon Sailing Ship
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 121 to 135 (of 542 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates