DriveThruRPG.com
Find Category
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Winter Adventures
by Courtney W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2015 14:15:10

Hey, it's a Fat Dragon Games product, so I knew it would be awesome! I collect the quality card stock models put out by FDG, and was not disappointed by this new addition to my collection. It includes an ice cavern, bare trees and a coniferous tree. I heartily recommend this set!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Winter Adventures
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ultimate Dice Tower 2
by Nancy C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2015 15:31:31

Purchased this tower and enthusiastically built it. Slight challenge to building it, but came out pretty darned good. That said, would like to have had options for dragon colors. Would love to build a few for my players, but the dragon only comes in red.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by Jonathan M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2015 11:26:03

Absolutely love these tiles. They hold their own against my Dwarven Forge tiles and are very economical even if you need to get a 3D printer.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by Frank H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/01/2015 21:04:55

This looks like a nice product.

The only problem is the time it takes to print out any of the parts.

It takes 2 to 3 hours to print a part.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by enrique a. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/27/2015 21:20:27

These things are super fun to make and play with. They are really good quality models that come out really easy in both PLA and ABS (Flashforge Creator Pro). If you like making your own dungeons this is a must buy. The team updates files based on community feedback. I'm making cool looking dungeon sets for the kiddo's for pennies. Looking forward to the other sets!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by Kevin O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/27/2015 17:57:00

The 3d files are very helpful in building a dungeon.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by justin a. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/27/2015 15:02:49

Great product. Thoroughly enjoying using them. Cannot wait for the upcoming expansions.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by Dan M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/27/2015 13:54:03

Excellent product. I was initially uncertain about purchasing files for printing terrain. However, the high quality of the models has made me glad I went forward. For me, what takes this into the category of excellent is the way in which FDG has been gathering real world feedback, reworking the models accordingly, and providing updated files to address issues. All in all, I am very happy with this product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Sailing Ship
by Brian P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2015 15:44:04

This is one of my favorite models. It's big, and very detailed. FDG did an awesome job on this one!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Sailing Ship
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by Jonathan N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2015 12:25:03

This product pushed me over the edge to purchase a 3D printer. While I am learning the in's and out's of 3D printing, I am more than happy with the quality of the models. In just over a week the designer has addressed several minor issues customers were having with certain models/software slicers. Tom and Fat Dragon, as well as the community over at the forums believe in this product and want it to succeed. I'm looking forward to the rest of the sets as they are published.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by Oscar G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/24/2015 02:37:45

Nice product! You only need to know how to correctly use your 3D printer and voilà! A lot of inexpensive plastic tiles for your dungeon ready to paint. (0.40 EUR per tile)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by CHRISTOPHER R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/23/2015 11:42:35

I've been wanting a 3D printer for a while now. This set is what threw me off the cliff, and made me get one. No regrets what so ever. Some learning curve involved, but it's totally worth it, and these tiles really are expertly made. Even with the occasional corner curling up, they fit together just fine, and FDG is super responsive over on their forums. Best in the biz, in my opinion.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by Robert E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/22/2015 18:15:52

Great product, with excellent back up by the producers. Forums at Fat Dragon are excellent for both back up by the firm and also education and troubleshooting in this new field of 3d printing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by Jason H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/22/2015 16:56:39

The quality of work that Fat Dragon Games puts out is always top notch, but seeing it move into the realms of 3D printables is extremely exciting. While there's a large buy in for the 3D printing equipment, and a steep learning curve to get it printing at perfect levels, it's so worth it to be able to be in control of your gaming supplies! I can't wait to see what FDG puts out next!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/22/2015 16:21:52

This is really an awesome idea and a great product. I've been wanting to get a 3D printer for several years but it took this product to give me a good reason to take the plunge. If you're new to 3D printing, it will probably take a bit of time to get the hang of printing these (or anything for that matter), but once you figure your printer out, it's really easy to "set it and forget it". You simply load up your printer with the product you want to do and then walk away. Depending on what you're printing, you can come back in 2-12 hours and get your finished 3d tile(s). The starter set is just the first set in the series and Fat Dragon already has a whole lineup in the works. This set will give you the basics to build rooms and such and future products will start to fill in all the cool gaps. The whole clip thing is pure genius as well. I have a TON of Dwarven forge stuff and I absolutely love it, but you need to either pre-build your entire dungeon giving away secrets or periodically stop the game and build needed rooms and areas. With this product and its clip system, you can pre-assemble a room and set it to the side, and then when you need it, you can drop down the entire room pre-build. Puts the setup time before the game and not during it.

I can't recommend it enough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 106 to 120 (of 616 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates