DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
RAVENFELL: Items & Streets
by Artem F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2014 14:22:40

It is my first experience of assemblage of paper models. But all was pleasant to me. Drawings are very bright and accurate. The instruction detailed enough and not the difficult. All it is pleasant to me. Thanks.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RAVENFELL: Items & Streets
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Halls of the Mountain King
by Matt D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2014 13:20:50

I agree with Chris's review in almost every regard. It's a good solid set, if a little skimpy in terms of contents.


There's one thing I would change in his review - the apparent lack of walls. Chris is correct that there's no plain stone wall piece included in the set. I bought the set anyway, with that understanding. What I found, however, is that you can make a decent (if plain and unadorned) wall out of the floor tile that comes with it by playing with the layers. If you go to the layers menu and click everything off, and then click on "gridless image," you'll get a "wall" nearly 8 inches high and 8 inches wide. It seems unlikely that such a large surface in the Mountain King's hall would go uncarved(!), but it'll work.


I didn't give the set 5 stars because:
1) it didn't include a high wall (with a layer or two of different carved patterns).
2) the dais and throne were totally underwhelming and out of proportion to the hall. At the very least, the dais should have had several levels going up - I'll probably try to improvise something like that eventually.
3) the hall feels a little too empty - some more items would have added a lot - some tables and benches, maybe, or ornate lanterns in addition to the braziers, maybe a fountain or a pipe organ or some statuary or a balcony or a grand staircase....see where I'm going with this?


Matt



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Halls of the Mountain King
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

E-Z TILES: Medieval Ship
by Matthew K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2014 07:56:31

The review from 2011 appears to be for some other product, or the writer didn't understand how to use Layers in Adobe Reader. This is an outstanding value. While the map of the ship itself is not particularly large (in 'player character' terms) the quality of the artwork is very good, with simple and clearly understood designs. The fact that you can turn various items on/off (via Layers) means you can create multiple variations of the same ship map with a few clicks of your mouse. If you are looking for a nice generic small ship for a small group of adventurers, this is a great choice.


To use the Layers feature:



  1. open the file in Adobe Reader

  2. use the drop down menus to select View > Show/Hide > Navigation Panes > Layers

  3. look at the list on the left side of the screen and select the map tile you want to modify/print (Main deck B.pdf, etc)

  4. click on the little + sign to expand the list and show the layers available for that particular map

  5. check the boxes to show whichever version you want to see (a little eyeball fills the box to indicate you can see that layer now). Use this to turn on/off masts, hatches, the background water, etc.

  6. Once it looks the way you want it to, go to the File > Print menu and preview/adjust the print to the size paper you are using, then print it out.

  7. Laminate it yourself or take it to Kinko's (etc) and have a professional do it for a few bucks. Permanent, durable map tiles!


This was my first FDG purchase, and I am very pleased with the value I got for my money.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z TILES: Medieval Ship
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

E-Z TILES: Rivers & Streams
by Mathieu O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2014 06:14:55

4.5 out of five. Very nice set of tiles. They look very good. Great addition to my table.


My only problem was with the security settings on the PDF which prevents importing the tiles in a layout. I wanted to put 6 tiles on a single 13"x19" sheet to print them on hard stock at the local shop.
I understand that the security features are there to prevent any modifications, but it would be nice if we could at least import them in a printing layout.


Keep up the good work. :)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z TILES: Rivers & Streams
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
by CHRISTOPHER R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2014 10:15:09

Fat Dragon Games has some of the easiest to understand instructions for card modeling that exist in their industry. This was my first (though certainly not my last) purchase from them, and it was a great place to get started. It's a great introduction to the hobby. I've never had reason to use an x-acto knife before I started cardboard modeling, and the included instructions were very clear on the tools required, and even talked about alternatives. I would highly recommend this product, and any other from FDG.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dwarven Airship
by Louis T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2014 10:55:30

Aother stellar model from Fat DRagon Games! Instructions are clear and with plenty of photos to guide your building of the model. I love the wings! It has a steampunk feel to it, so could be used in many differing fantasy settings. WELL worth the price, get it now!:D



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dwarven Airship
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

WINTERHAWK: Wizard's Tower
by Eric W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2014 16:48:19

One of the first buildings my son and I attempted was the Orc Tower. This kit is very similar. The new artwork inside and out makes this tower very distinct. The bookshelves and crystals are nicely arranged. The new upper deck and capstone center make this tower a scholarly observatory versus the battlement top of the other tower. As always, the construction is easy to follow. Overall worth the purchase and time to build. Each level can be used for a different part of the story while adventuring.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WINTERHAWK: Wizard's Tower
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

WINTERHAWK: Outpost Ruins
by Eric W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2014 16:35:58

This model has a few trickier section to glue from a manual dexterity perspective. The colors and textures are great on the ruins. The model is easy to follow. The setting is great for those edge of town or on the road adventures.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
WINTERHAWK: Outpost Ruins
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

WINTERHAWK: Church
by Eric W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2014 16:27:57

The church was a good addition to the town scape. The instructions and markings for cutting and folding are easy to follow. My 8 yr old son helps cut and fold and the church only had a few things that needed to be resquared by me after he was done. I really like the textures and layers. Being able to select whether the roof had weathering and stains was a nice touch. The later projects with fold flat parts will travel a lot better than the first rounds of models we completed. Overall a great way to enhance any roll playing or mini figure game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WINTERHAWK: Church
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

WINTERHAWK: Castle Base Set
by David J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2014 15:51:55

Very good product. Hope to get it printed up on some reliable cardstock soon. Beautiful graphics.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WINTERHAWK: Castle Base Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

E-Z BATTLEFIELDS: 15mm Trenches
by Gregory M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2014 07:42:12

Real quality product. Very fairly priced and plenty of options for building great trench lines. Very pleased with this purchase.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z BATTLEFIELDS: 15mm Trenches
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

CAPITAL CITY: McDooms Restaurant
by Brandon M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/25/2014 14:36:35

The McDooms Restaurant is a great addon to an already great set of city buildings. The building itself it quite detailed and easy to put together. The giant McDooms "M" is a little harder to put together, and could use an anchor system to weigh it down so it doesn't move as much since it is easily knocked over. I went ahead and just made a base for it to stand in and it still looks great!! Overall 9/10



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CAPITAL CITY: McDooms Restaurant
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

E-Z DUNGEONS: Hilltop Ruins
by Thomas C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/22/2014 15:20:08

Everything looks really good and is fun to put together. Great way to get into card modelling.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Hilltop Ruins
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

E-Z DUNGEONS: Mechanical Traps
by masakatue f. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2014 06:02:23

この拡張キットはダンジョンを
盛り上げるためトラップの
ペーパクラフトのキットです。
・天井から2枚のギロチンカッター
・地面から3枚の
 まるのこぎり状のスラッシャー
(2バージョン目は血痕が付着)
・地面からスパイクの挟み撃ち
・地面から天井へ向けて
 プレスする罠
・落とし穴
 (ノーマル・溶岩・酸の3種類)
・壁から水が噴出す罠
 (2バージョン目は水ではなく酸)
・地面から大きな炎が飛び出す罠
・壁から刃物が飛び出す罠
トータルでバージョン違い
を数えないで8種類の罠が
このキットに付属しています。
内容的に見ても$3.99は
とてもお買い得です。
もし興味がわいたのであれば
購入してはいかがでしょうか?
損は決してしないと思います。



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Mechanical Traps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
by Hector G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/11/2014 07:16:01

This is the first set I purchased and I can say it's awesome... Very good quality and really beautiful... It makes your dungeons look unbelievably real...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 106 to 120 (of 542 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates