DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Kazooless Falls
by Jeffrey S K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/02/2019 20:41:50

Mike is a very talented artist. When creating my rendition of Cragmaw Hideout, I needed a piece to connect an elevated piece to a ground level piece which had a waterfall. I posted a question in the FB group for DragonBite to see if one existed. He reached out to me and offered to create one on the spot. Less than a day later I was test printing it for him and am able to use it in my game tonight. Mike is definitely one of the good guys worth supporting!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kazooless Falls
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Wow, thanks, man! That was really nice!
Woodland Adventures
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2019 10:52:57

A very useful, basic set of cardstock models for wilderness adventures. I get much use out of the trees and bushes in my 5E D&D games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Woodland Adventures
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by Chris T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2018 14:53:48

I am thoroughly impressed! The level of detail, and support for printing the product, is top notch! I'm sold!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

E-Z DUNGEONS: Borderland Keep
by Bruce L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/19/2018 22:21:32

Fantastic paper model... However, I gave up on card stock models, beginning with this model. I buy 3mm-thick cardboard, from a framing shop, at Michael's. I print out the pieces of this castle, on full-sheet label paper, apply it to the cardboard, and cut it out to size. The 3mm-thick cardboard tends to bow, so I use Wood Glue, and I apply a balsa wood rectangular beam, from the craft store, to reinforce the long sections. It works, quite well, creating a durable 'paper' model, with strength, and heft. My cardstock models lasted about two games' worth; my 3mm-thick cardboard models have endured 3+ table games, with miniatures, without issue.

The Gatehouse comes in two versions: simple, and complex, with a working portcullis. I built the complex version. The wall sections have a 1.5-inch wide catwalk. The Towers are all square. The textures are superb, there is great looking shadows. Though the finished models are really nice looking -- with no painting required!

Furthermore, I am using the printouts from this set to cover round, oatmeal tubes, to create round Towers. This does require cutting and pasting, to match things up -- it requires some skill and technique, but most average adults can accomplish this without too much effort. I am applying the same techniques to rectangular oatmeal boxes, to make custom, though much larger, Gatehouse, for really large cities.

This set is worth every penny. Printing on full-sheet label paper, and applying to 3mm-thick cardboard, makes beautiful, durable models, which should last for years. As for appearances, they are very good. For mini's gamers, and role players who want to build a city wall, or a castle keep, this is the bomb! Cheers!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Borderland Keep
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Expansion Set 8
by Lauri T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2018 03:26:02

I have quite a few Dragonlock collections and find them very good in general, but the stone bridge in this one is a disappointment compared to the usual quality. As if it was haphazardly thrown together at last moment by a summer intern. The connection by peg is crappy and does not hold the bridge together. Especially since the peg is more than half mm thinner than the hole for the peg, so it will be loose in it. Also, the peg holes in the middle piece of the bridge are not of same length, which causes the peg to be a mm or so too long on one side of the peg, causing a gap. Third, the middle piece underside is flat, so it doesn't fit with the ends of the bridge, that have nice textured undersides. Sure, the underside of the bridge is usually not seen, but still. It's a minor detail, but I don't see any reason why it can't have texture on both sides - Imo this piece could easily be printed on one of the sides with the peg hole instead of flat bottom (the peg hole is small enough so bridging should not be any problem at the point where the hole ends).



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Expansion Set 8
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Tower of Terror
by Jay H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/15/2018 13:43:06

needs better assembly instructions...as there are not any at all.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Tower of Terror
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

HEX MASTER: Set 1
by Aaron L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/28/2018 07:05:14

An extremely RARE bit of terrain that you can use in Heroscape's many incarnations (though it fits in well with any hex-based game)! It can be a bit challenging to assemble, just take your time, and it will look quite impressive! I suggest putting a small weight of somekind inside each piece just to give it some mass when sitting on the board, and to keep it from flying away if someone walks past quickly or sneezes..



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HEX MASTER: Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Sea Dragon Sailing Ship
by Lori P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/21/2018 11:47:21

I love this model! It has nice details and great playability. The interchangeable sails is a very cool feature.

I wouldn't recommend it for an absolute beginner, but if you have some paper crafting experience, it shouldn't be too hard.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Sea Dragon Sailing Ship
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BORDERLAND KEEP: Deluxe Edition
by John W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/08/2018 09:08:44

I think I actually bought this (or Kickstarter'd it?) a decade ago. It was, and is, brilliant! I've used bits and pieces of this over the years in games and simply to sit on a bookshelf and look awesome. I know 3D printing is all the rage but the paper-and-printed terrain/buildings are still quick, inexpensive, and very useful!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BORDERLAND KEEP: Deluxe Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tower of Terror Extension Walls
by Richard S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2018 08:46:40

Great addition to the Tower of Terror! I really like the ability to have extra-tall walls!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tower of Terror Extension Walls
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

More Caverns
by Richard S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2018 06:02:42

Great addition to the caverns suite of models, especially for multi-tiered cave environments!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
More Caverns
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Blacksmith Shop
by Michael K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2018 11:40:18

A cheap and high quality tile set. To my surprise the chimney / oven is a seperate piece and not fixed to the building. I don´t know why they not mention this in the description because this is great!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Blacksmith Shop
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dragonbite wooden and stone posts and pillars expansion pack
by Lawrence D N. N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/20/2018 21:48:08

These files are just bad mashups of the existing posts from FDG, they are full of gaps and obstructions.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Dragonbite wooden and stone posts and pillars expansion pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dragonbite Wrap around Porch/Balconies
by Lawrence D N. N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/20/2018 21:46:54

These files have a lot of issues that Slic3r cannot deal with or fix. Using the same setting I use for all my FDG terrain these files fail every time.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Dragonbite Wrap around Porch/Balconies
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Catacombs 1
by Michael K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/19/2018 18:05:51

I am very disappointed from this tile set and I really wish there were more pictures of this tile set! In my opinion there are a lot of problems with this tiles. First of all a lot of bones and skulls have some wierd shapes or proportions. They simple doesn´t look right. Also I have expected that the floors are more dense covered with bones and a more scattered look. But in reality the bones barely cover the floor and they look too much lined up. Moreover I have expected from the curved wall tiles that some of the tiles have bones only on the inside or outside but there are only tiles with bones on both sides. Finally what really bugs me is the fact, that the bones are often reach into the walls. That looks so wrong as if somebody built a wall onto a bone pile without putting the bones beside.

They should lower the prices by 75% to fit the quality of the tiles and really add much more pictures. I mean really this tile set cost 14 dollars and there is only one picture that shows like 10-15 of the 98 tiles!



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Catacombs 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you very much for your comments! I am sorry to hear you didn't like the set. This was one of my earliest projects and most definitely lacks much of the polish that my newer sets have. You are not alone in your opinions, others have expressed similar concerns and Catacombs 1 is scheduled to transition to a Pay What You Want title as part of my Patreon Goals. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly at rbdmwill@gmail.com if I can do anything else to help.
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 678 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates