DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
DRAGONLOCK: Dungeon Starter Set
by Shannon J B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2016 13:28:32

After hours of printing two 2" tiles reality hit me, I just wasted $10.


The rediculous amount of time it takes to barely save 50% of my money and but take 10000%more of my time instead of
purchasing professionaly finished physical pieces from the likes of Dwarven Forge is just plain silly.


Maybe in another decade or so...the technology isnt even close there to make it worth while yet.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK: Dungeon Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DRAGONLOCK: Dungeon Expansion Set 1
by Alexander C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2016 15:35:50

Everything looks great!


Great quality and great for scaling. I unfortunately unable to print lots of the materials, due to not having a personal printer. But my gaming group has been very excited with each piece we add to tell our stories.


Thanks again!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK: Dungeon Expansion Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

WINTERHAWK: Wizard's Tower
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/02/2016 21:24:33

I'm a big fan of "show, don't tell" when it comes to my tabletop games, and Fat Dragon has quickly become my go-to for their amazing paper models, and this one is the best I've made so far. I print it on my home printer on heavy weight cardstock for pennies per page, and then cut, score, fold, glue, cut, score, fold, glue... for about eight hours. (I make sure I kiss my partner and my stepson goodbye before I enter the Third Dimension.)


Every story in this five story tower is designed to fit snugly on top of the other, and can be removed for miniatures play. Before you print, you can make changes to the final design using PDF layers: Do you want orange windows, or red? Do you want a stone floor, or are you partial to a blue marble checkerboard pattern? The final result is sturdy and impressive.


My only complant? The publisher directs you to glue on the inside flaps of itty bitty boxes, which is pain in the butt, though a minor one.


Awesome work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WINTERHAWK: Wizard's Tower
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DRAGONLOCK: Dungeon Expansion Set 3
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/02/2016 16:12:55

So far the entire Dragonlock 3D dungeon package of products has been an outstanding Kickstarter investment for me. I have printed nearly 500 hours of 3d products on my XYZ DaVinci Jr printer and have had little or no problems. Although I have only just begun to print the Expansion 3 items I can only assume they are of equal quality to the Basic and Expansion 1 and 2 offerings. All of the updated scans released by Fat Dragon have been useful and print as reasonable Dungeon construction pieces.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK: Dungeon Expansion Set 3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

CAPITAL CITY: Base Set
by Doug W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/01/2016 22:47:11

The product is exactly as described. Good looking card terrain that is easy to print and use. Nice custom details that can be tweaked via layers in Adobe Reader. Very good value.
Note: This is only the outside of the buildings. I wish they would release an interior walls expansion for these .



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CAPITAL CITY: Base Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DRAGONLOCK: Dungeon Expansion Set 2
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/17/2016 21:41:33

A great continuation of an equally great product line. I find the offset doors to be especially useful (as they line up with the grid), and like the alcove for the diversity it gives to an otherwise uniform long, blank wall in a dungeon setup.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK: Dungeon Expansion Set 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ultimate Dice Tower
by Alexander F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2016 03:07:06

A great and fun project to build. Not too complicated, but still enjoyable time consuming.
Can't say my players have used it much yet though, but it is really nice to have on the table!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DRAGONLOCK MINIATURES: Lizardfolk Set 1
by tony s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2016 21:18:09

These printed well and I am eagerly waitingf for the next set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK MINIATURES: Lizardfolk Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DRAGONLOCK MINIATURES: Lizardfolk Set 1
by Chris K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2016 21:15:06

Awesome! I was very skeptical of the low infill and claim that no supports were necessary, but sure enough I was able to print all five at once with no problems beyond the usual stringing. I'm amazed at how much detail comes through. Can't wait for more sets to come out!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK MINIATURES: Lizardfolk Set 1
by Nicholas P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/17/2016 08:14:34

Fantastic product! I have printed one of every creature and they all came out fantastic; Short of some odd overhang issues but that isn't the products fault and is a common issue with 3D printers.


Would highly recommend these if you are interested in 3D printing miniatures!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK MINIATURES: Lizardfolk Set 1
by Scott F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/17/2016 03:48:33

I love these guys. I already printed 3 out of the 5 and they look fantastic! Just follow the suggested printing info and they come out great!
They look great with the rest of the Dragonlock system.
So looking forward to what Fat Dragon produces next.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Hilltop Ruins
by Christopher R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2016 13:42:53

Excellent instructions, very detailed. They do take a while to build but look great when done



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Hilltop Ruins
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

WINTERHAWK: Orc Watchtower
by Christopher R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2016 13:42:24

Excellent instructions, very detailed. They do take a while to build but look great when done



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WINTERHAWK: Orc Watchtower
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RAVENFELL: Expansion Set 2
by Christopher R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2016 13:39:27

Excellent instructions, very detailed. They do take a while to build but look great when done



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RAVENFELL: Expansion Set 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DRAGONLOCK: Dungeon Expansion Set 1
by Nicolas D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2016 02:08:00

The expansion set 1 is a nice addon to the basic set. The secret wall en 2 ruined wall sections are very nice for Frostgrave scenery. The quality of the files is really good. For the best print you should print it with a layer height of 200 micron.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK: Dungeon Expansion Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 533 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates