DriveThruRPG.com
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Winter Adventures
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/18/2017 15:26:12

I wanted to test out the structural quality of the models, and decided to start with the simple tree.

Due to several restrictions (mainly because I only had means to print in black and white on plain bond paper) I was resigned to ending up making a big mess out of my first "experiment": I glued my plain paper print to cardboard, then did some coloring, then glued on itself and folded, then cut, then assembled. Also, I only had cheap (and old) white school glue at hand. I wasn't expecting much, and I didn't try too hard.

Amazingly, the structure still held up firmly enough despite my laziness.

The structures are well-thought, the PDFs are professionally generated, the resolution seems to be adecuate.

I've yet to try actually following the suggestion in the "Beginner's Guide to card modelling" PDF (included). Starting by actually printing directly into cardboard. This product being free is definitely a smart move by Fat Dragon Games to show the quality of their work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Winter Adventures
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
by Christopher F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/15/2017 19:02:53

The printing was clear, I liked the textures, and the components are easy to build. A lot of paper models suggest that they be cut out with a hobby knife. I just used a pair of sissors and things look great.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Ultimate GM Screen 2
by Paul K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/30/2017 12:34:03

Awesome build, I think some things need to be tweeked. There are several parts not marked "glue here" which, you will eventually get if you read the instructions, and I took care of some of the weakness in the build of the dice tube by creating tabs out of scrap that fit over the sections that butt together, essentially the same shape as the the tabs in Step 11 of the tower part of the build. I thing it's something you may want to look into incorporating into an update.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Ultimate GM Screen 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

E-Z DUNGEONS: Expansion Set 8
by bryan w. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/22/2017 23:38:56

The best paper product for terrain I've ever used. Really nice details, much easier that painting and/or casting all these props or the dungeon yourself. Thank you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Expansion Set 8
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
by Alex M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/18/2017 05:17:35

**Summary: Pros Great prints : variety in prints using "dragon layers" so the walls dont all look the same. Easy to build Cleaver design - bump proofing with EZ lock pillars. Great fun to build Stores easily (i have all of my wall sections and arches stored in the D+D starter box)

Cons Time consuming to build enough for a reasonable sized dungeon

I run a wargames club at my school and this was a fantastic product for us. It has enabled us to cheaply produce an excellent modular dungeon set with resources we (or anyone else would find easily available)

The instructions are clear and even as novice card modellers we were able to build the pieces easily. They look fantastic on the table!

The sheer variety of pieces included is staggering and makes for some very interesting games!

They suggest printing onto card (by far the easiest way) however knowing the level of rough and tumble the pieces would have to endure I decided to put them onto thicker card stock.

I printed on regular paper and then glued them onto cereal boxes, i then gave them a quick coat of PVA glue. This card is just the right thickness for extra strangth, but not so thick as to spoil the look/fit once folded and glued.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Baba Yaga's Hut
by Ian D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/17/2017 04:15:19

I really enjoyed putting this together. The instructions were simple to follow. I really recommend following their lead and getting card stock and a liquid glue stick! Looking forward to making more of their models.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baba Yaga's Hut
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

E-Z DUNGEONS: Mechanical Traps
by James S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2017 14:36:00

incredible value! ITS a must have. often its better than what one might craft in hurry.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Mechanical Traps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Village Buildings 1
by Gregory W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2017 12:41:02

Hello There; I have used the Dragon Lock Tiles for about 3 months, having 7or8 packs I have printed more than 500 tiles for Our D&D Group, We ALL Love the 3d experiances. We have been together more than 30 years, starting with pen and paper D&D on to minature on acitate/grid/grease pencil. 3 Months i got a FlashForge Creator Pro, and the softeware from Fat Dragon Games...Great Great Great... Keep bringing the Dungeon experiences!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Village Buildings 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Village Buildings 3
by john l. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2017 15:32:12

All these sets are really worth it. Besides the great quality every time the creator comes up with a new idea or improvement its available immediately. Also every set, dungeon, cavern and building fit together perfectly



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Village Buildings 3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DRAGONSHIRE: Market Square
by Dotan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2017 14:41:23

This is a great build, really nice accessories for any village. May be used with the provided new tiles or not. The fountain is great! Really draws attention to itself. I was under the impression that it is going to be really hard, but it wasn't, it's just different from building buildings. This set is VERY recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONSHIRE: Market Square
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Expansion Set 1
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/07/2017 13:48:47

Another great set of walls and floors. Since I prefer a two-square wide corridor, I use the 2x4 floor section with walls turned around backward and clipped to the floor.

Only downside that I have found to the dragonlock series is how the walls overlap a half of a square making it hard to have two figures side by side in a corridor. Wish they would make a stand alone wall to clip on or make the wall part about 1/2 as thick to give more floor space.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Expansion Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/07/2017 13:25:39

Been running these off on a Makerbot printer after work, times are a bit slower than most are indicating, but well within acceptable limits. This prompted me to buy my own 3D printer, and I can't wait for it to land so I can start mass-producing dungeon parts evenings and weekends!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Village Buildings 2
by Justin M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2017 22:59:42

Fat Dragon Games continues to put out brilliant 3d models that are designed to be easily printed and look amazing on the tabletop.

I'm a real stickler for the technical fidelity of 3d printer stl files. Are they manifold? Any holes? Multiple shells? These can cause complete print failures (as I've found with other model sellers!). FDG files are always perfect.

The stone buildings edition is no exception. I've started printing these files and they look great! I can hardly wait till they're painted and on my RPG table!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Village Buildings 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Village Streets
by Michael T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/28/2017 15:03:09

Not every adventure is in a dungoen. THis allows you to have city, town or village streets. You can layout nearly any design. Add Village buildings 1 and/or 2 to it and these are perfect to give your adventurers a true cityscape challenge. It would be nice if there were some terrain tiles like grass, hills, trees, etc. But you can flock the basic tile and end up with the same. Keep 'em coming guys!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Village Streets
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Village Furnishings
by Michael T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/28/2017 14:59:57

This is so useful. All of the furniture you need for your town buildings. Want a double bed or a single bed. No problem, both are included. Great details. The best out there. Looking forward to more.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Village Furnishings
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 606 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates